(2011/05) May 2011

vicki: His nose is blocked. Have bought him to a PD two Thur away and it seems to get better, he can sleep well now and dun cry for nothing but a few days later he started fussing before and after drinking and its on and off. At first thought he dun wan bottle but now even breastfeed he also dun really want. The spray is from PD? OR u bought it outside?

Jenny,d spray can buy fr outside.I buy fr unity.

Juz went to gynae to have my pap smear done & insert d iud. Thinking it's juz like inserting tampon,I bk my mani/pedi session & tot of gng shopping but now havin bad bad cramps after insertion.should've rested at Hm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyway mine is nova t iud,last 5yrs.cost abt $200+. as with all iud,side effects r heavier & longer duration of menses, have more discharge,cramps backaches. Inserting is slight pain (nt as painful like checking dilation) but d after effect is cramps for me.1hrs + le still aching.my nurse say cld b I m tense so feel d cramps but it's normal cos we r nt use to it & will last 1/2days

vicki: will the iud release hormone one? cos my gynae said the one that will release hormone will cause the menses to be lesser... my colleague oso said tat...

Thank you mummies for ur congrats. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Split: same. I also dare not job hop Cux I scared I can't get the same pay back.. Cux my salary is actually jus mice for everything.. The only setback on this job is my working hrs. Sigh..

Mummies @ paragon:

ENJOY!! Take more more pictures hor?

Haiz finally heading back to work next week but I'm clearing my last mth by only working 2 days a week so I can drag the ml longer..

How long do u ladies plan to feed baby ebm? I'm building my frozen ebm ss to last my girl till she hits 6-7 mths.. Thinking of slowing down next mth n than stop when my girl hits 4.5-5 mths since it takes time to stop milk production.. Dragging my pumping to 5 hrs now n I yield abt 320-360ml everyone telling me my ss is good n shdnt stop do quickly. Haiz. Tired from waking up 1 hr at night to express.. I used to sleep from 1030 to 8 am one! Or at least 9 hr straight type when can I do that again? But I'm thankful that my girl is able to sleep thru the night..

Can someone tell me the FB page we have??

I scared to bring my girl out alone lei any mummies feel that way??

Jenny buy the nasal spray from guardian brand is sterimar its salt water can clear nasal. If reallynose block buy iladine drops also from pharmacy n drop to clear the nasal passage. Maybe his nose block thus takes much longer time to finish milk & breastfeed cos cannot breath lah. I read tat bbs dun really know how to breath from their mouth if their nose is stuck!

Back from outing so tired!! I took public transport all there N back. First time travelling with bb alone on train! I think we never take any pictures today!

Mudppie, val, did u all buy anything from TLW sale?

@starfruit: my bb also nose block. was given iodine drops but pd say its quite strong.. can only use for 5 days n must stop. i worried after 5 days still not receovered ;(

Sunflower,use d sterimar spray in d meantime after 5th day if nose still block.cos tat nose drop u need to stop for a few days b4 u can resume.

V,I m interested in Carter sale,need to look for sweater/cardigan for my gal.need to let u know by when?

Iud: mine I google is hormone base but no leh,will have more menses. So far I dun feel it inside or any dangling feel in cervix.update u all again on hb feedback as to any "blockage". Half a day Liao,so far slight bleeding but nt sure is due to pap smear or iud.& yes,still havin d cramp feeling in abdomen.

The 20% disc might not apply I didn't do a mock checkout lei..

Vicki: ASAP by tonight if u can coz the disc ends wed us time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud - COngrats on your promotion

Jenny - Kiddy palace got sell yao lan. I saw it in the store before.

Kay Kay - I remembered my first mense, the color of the blood is fresh red color (different from pre-pregnancy)

Little Fly - Hopefully my maid will be ok.. I also returning to work next week, not looking forward to it...

The doc gave me iliadin drops and sinomarin mini spray. I'll ask my husband to buy the spray that is recommended to me later. I din notice iliadin can only use 5 days until I read it here. I refer to my iliadin box and the nurse wrote there max 5 days. I've been using it daily on my baby. Maybe that's the case of why he's fussing?

Sunflower: Yea it's ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny/ the drip better stop.. My girl was also on it and doc told to stop after 5 days when I called back to check.. PD rec sterimer to me too.. Instead if BB using I'm using it coz her nose dried up le..

Jenny n sunflower, vicki is right fir iladine must discard after 1 week. Use for 5 days stop for at least 3-4 days before u continue.

Dolly i love your little sumo, soo cute!! Next time if my hands are free pls let me bao bao him!!

Hi mummies! I'm new to this forum! My primary school friend, Ivy whose daughter, Emelda is born in May told me about your outings as my son's EDD was in May too (till he decided to come out a month earlier)

Saw the pic from Ivy's Facebook where all the babies were lyin on the mattress and there was only one boy! Totally adorable! The gathering looked fun. It was a shame to have missed such a cute photo opportunity! Hope there would be more to come. Would be nice to have many stories, friends and memories

Anyway, I saw a mum at Paragon today who was on the way to your gathering. Think her name's Josie. Hope I got it right. Small world! And I also took it as a sign that I should sign up and start knowing some May mums

Jenny: I just went KP n bought an 2nd electric yaolan. Costs $149 n $159 w music. The AMK shop is cheaper by $9 for one w music.

Nanny search: the nanny we about to take up called to back out saying her hubby objected to her Bb sitting. Sigh! Back to square 1. I am really at my wits end. Also enlist agency help but so far nothing. Getting v dismayed in the search process. Am v v v reluctant to put my Bb in infant care after what no1 went through. No 1 kept falling sick every 2-3 weeks. We are such regulars at his PD clinic. No need to take card, nurse recognize our faces.

Deon: when is your maid coming? Hope she's good.

Jean: hellos! *wink* welcome to our thread! Alot of mummies are going back to work soon.. But we'll still be meeting on and off ba, Cux we have slot of shopping queen here!

Vicki: so fast, u put IUD liao? Why urs so cheap? My gynae quote me $600 or $800 for a period of 5yrs.. I dare not put for the fear of side effects too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] how're u feeling now? If cramps, still can bf Bb?

Angie: the buffet gathering still on? Hurhurr. Maybe don't choose weekends, and maybe choose elsewhere rather than dimsum?

Can u believe that our 4 months maternity leave's coming to an end?

Would love to meet soon! (though I'm still not confident enough to bring my son out yet)

Dolly: I also wanna see little sumo!

Cloud: haa weekend cos my hb can help le...weekday I m still not confident to bring bb out myself le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Apple: your tea session looks so enjoyable!!!

Jean: welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloudpoem, cos already resume bedroom activity + womb shrink back to normal size so ok to put d iud. eh, i also duno y mine so cheap.was prepare to pay ard $500+. perhaps d type of iud use is different. i tink most pple use mirena whereas mine is nova t?

cramp also must go ahead to bf. me has been lazy in pumpin & supply max is 120ml so far. abit worried cos tis is my last wk of ml & gng back work next mon. dosent help tat i m gng out tis few days for some me time & nvr pump for 8hrs too.

i duno izzit a gd or bad thin but cos my gal has been sleepin quite well so far(she sumtimes can slp fr 11pm-6am) & i juz slp according to her demand & supply thus my supply is stuck

Apple, thanks! Your boy looks cute too, he eats his drumstick while sleeping... Have you calculated how much is our lunch?

Angie, dont worry.. There will be a chance..

Think my gal has cough.hearin alot of phlegm sound.think I read b4 usually at their age doc won't give cough syrup? So what shld I do?

Seem tat my gal is fallin sick more easily when she is tbf as compare to kor kor who was mix feed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My gal was having cough and phlegm when she was only 5 wo.. Doc gave saline drop, another drop n cough syrup but also advised against giving. We used the drops for 5 days and the saline I used for 6-7 days n it cleared up. Never administer the cough syrup..

Dolly: yeah! Haa I will see yr little sumo soon...u ordering RL too? I cfm ordering...saw many new designs I like!!!

Xuanmin: u keen? I got gym orders too...can share base charge...

Now exchange rate is low! Think $1 to US$1.2, so quickly shop!! I think I'm buying too, but HB wanna add on his items so will purchase on my own parcel.

Dolly: U keep buying leh! Enough la.. Scary man! Starfruit & Val are scary shoppers too.. Lol

Starflower: sure just pm me and I'll get it..

Ladies if the 20% expires.. I'll not be ordering k? Heading out for lunch and will be back to order later in the afternoon.

Cloud: yeah today yr off day! Tot of gg taka fair later too...u gg? Wanna order for my hb too but the sales items nt as nice as baby's. Saw so many cute items for bb girl! Happy shopping!

Dolly, I'll calculate & let u know later..haha yea my boy suckle his drumstick coz I told nanny don't feed him paci!

My nanny luv your sumo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie, TWG Taka quite cozy compared to Ion. They gave us a corner table..I can just bf no need to go to nursing rm :p

Talking about RL - I oso spree :p buying for my whole family..faint!! And my hb colleague help me to lug back, save shipping for 1 batch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angie & cloud, yeah...am getting more tops for my boy again.. the other round i should wait for this all items @ 25% off... lugi so much... saw some nice dresses too... it's cheap lor... exchange rate is so low...

apple, my mum prefer my boy to take paci then thumb.. haiz... lately my girl don't really like my mum coz she's been torture by my mum due to the paci...

Dolly: ur sumo is very nice to squeeze! Hehe

Apple: I thought ur nanny is ur mil! She looked so doting towards ur son [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: EBM

Mummies, I store my EBM at the doors of the fridge and do not freeze them cuz I usually use them within 2 days. This morning I took a cup of 2 days old EBM and smelled it, and realized it smells like vomit! Does it mean that my EBM has turned bad? It doesn't have the sour smell..