(2011/05) May 2011

Deon: My baby had his growth spurt near 7-8 weeks and he drank a lot and is forever hungry. Maybe your baby is not tired so he doesn't want to be in the yao lan? I put my baby in when he cries, wanting to sleep but after a while when he wakes up and cry, I'll rock him and if he still cries, it means he doesn't wan to sleep and I'll carry him out and put him on the bouncer then he will play with himself. Btw, my baby is already taking 120ml now and is 5.5kg, going to week 9 tmr. Doc says my baby is a 3 month old size though he's less than 2 mths that time. So urs is pretty normal.

Seems like today's gathering was a hit!! I was zombiefied last night, hence really got to give it a miss..

I can meet up on next tues or wed.. Where u guys gonna meet?

Deon: I thunk no need to worry too much on the weight. This are all baby fats, they'll 'slim' down after the crawling and walking stage.. Have u tried to bring Bb out for a walk? To loose off some stiffness btw u & bb

Gathering:

yes, really enjoyed myself today at e gathering.. Thou not enuf time to know more mummies n I still quite blur who is who.. Suntec is fine wif me... N city square is really too far for me (I stay in west)..

Has e pictures uploaded? Can't wait to c them

Saw the Pics on fb for today gathering getting more and more mummies going for gathering le. I wish I can join but today all 3 kids at home.. Anyway today I bring my boys to occ little ozone a gd play for toddlers and younger kids plus not many ppl maybe mummies with toddlers n kids below 6 can bring ur kids there we can have a small gathering for the bigger kids there too during weekend?

Deon: Not sure, but could your bb be wanting to be carried? Bbs at this pt of time don't really make a choice to torture us. When they cry, it normally means they need to be fed, changed, or comforted due to some discomforts that they are facing. Normally, bbs are soothed by the yaolan coz of the action but if she's not, then she may need something else. I noted that you mentioned that she slept in your arms. Maybe you wanna consider slinging her for now? I think week 8 is the period when colic is worst for those bbs who have that. Just press on and it will be better in a few more weeks. Jiayou ya?

I had a great time today at our gathering and first time try gong cha earl grey white pearls! yummo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks XY & FS for recommendation :p

Dolly, i wanna see our thread's Sumo! Must bring him next week !

Sylvia, jia you on putting ger ger in stroller & cot! U can do it!

mudpie: OC sounds like popular choice heheee, next to 313 an shop till drop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Val, next round i will wear flat shoes so we can cheong the shops after!

Yaolan:

My bb is also sleep on yaolan during the day and cot during the night. Sometimes she get to sleep on our bed when she is super grouchy.

BB fed:

My bb ger is 9+ week and she is still on 90ml. Tried giving her more but she just cant finish. I think it's ok as long as long as bb is able to drink and growing well. Overweight abit is also ok lah. Well, my bb ger also will cry like we have bash her whenever she wanna milk. My in-laws also bue tahan her cos she dun care who you are and she just want milk. And it have to be fast.

Wet mitten:

Letting bb wear mittens, she will wet it and causes rashes. Remove the mitten and she will suck on her drumstick and again causes rashes. My bb ger nw cheek is super red with rashes loh. REally duuno what to do with her. Dun let her suck, she will cry and let her suck, i will be super busy looking out for her hand and face to wipe.

Bb body wash:

Any mummies using Johnson & Johnson blue bottle body wash? Does it need to double rinse off? My nanny ask me to get it for her as she is used to it. But i already gotten a follow me kids body and hair wash.

Ok..let's settle at OC = orchard central. I saw on fb tt many mommies 4got gong cha tdy.lol...Bubblepearl said at OC ter is 1..whahah....so nxt gathering at OC...lol..

Tue or wed? B4 I post event on fb...

Yeah! Today's gathering was great!

Nice meeting the mummies and babies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Next week gathering if is on Tue or Wed is good.

Venue, no preference [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh I just went 313somerset the other day. Their basement nursing room is big! Good for us if we are around there!

mudpie: jus an suggestion, do u guys wanna do it at another mummy place? so that we can have group bb pic again.. i dun mind either choices...

sunflower: try to bring her out? u scared she'll get cranky?

For bb redness wise, quite sometime back I brought bb to c PD.n they gave me a lactacyd liquid wash (infant wash)

n after 2-3washes seem to disappear. I think watson or guardian sells.mommies can take a look n c if u wanna try to wash w it. Previously I used j&j head to toe body wash for bb...but nw I juz cont w d liquid wash PD intro..hope this helps =)

@cloud: ya lor. plus will hav to lug the stroller (which is pretty heavy) along ..

hey i dun mind opening my plc for gathering, but seems like most mummies stay in the west/ north side.. im in de east..

Cloudpeom, at 1 of mommies hse is gd unless mommies who lives in central area.otherwise either west mommies or north or east mommies r not able to join wor..tts y we chose a central plc this time. =)

Any 1 noe OC has gd nursing room?whahaha

Bubblepearl I'm not familiar w OC restaurants..spaghetti i think I went b4.d plc seem abit small.duno if can accommodate so many of us n prams anot.lol...scarely we occupy d whole rest! whahahha

sunflower: u got buy sling? maybe can sling bb in when going out.. try nearby places first.. go supermarket, or coffeeshop, than slowly venture out to places more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah, east.. abit hard. hurhur.. i think ALOT of mummies stays ard sengkang. hahahahaa

mudpie: yup, understand, jus trying my luck.. hahahhaa.. seeing the attendance today was great! i starting work on 25/7, but will be off on Tues & wednesday, shall try to make it.. see if my mil can handle #1 and #2 when they're back from school..

i still not that gung ho to bring all out with me.. kekeke.e.

Deon my ger same weight as urs at week 6. She has been taking 120ml since week 6 till now. These few days on bottle strike so drink less just now drink only 70ml sigh. Dr say maybe she bigger so need more milk. Why dun u increase her feed n see if she would like to drink more. Dun worry too much abt over feeding now. They will loose all their weight when they start to crawl n walk.

I wanna go gathering too. Or anyone wants to meet me for lunch at nex mall?

Hello mommies, I hardly post here but would be humbled if I can join in your outings and fb group.. Is there anyway i can ask to participate..? How can I ask to join the fb group please?

I'm still not confident of bringing my screamy baby out alone but hubs keep asking me to try..so I hope to gather enough courage to do so before my ml ends..

By the way, starflower, I'm also an east sider.. And for it's worth, Pasir Ris downtown east has rather spacious restaurants for mommy + bb gatherings..

Sharon..no worries..pm me me ur email ..I add u in fb le then add u to group..lol

U r welcome to join us on nxt gathering..

I'm oso up to pump...hehe

Morning!! Haha...2nd nite that gerald did not wake up for milk, pacifier or water!!

OC : hmm... Spagetties..is at 4th floor, I tot they have quite a big space, I know last time on the 7th floor got Ben n jerry but closed down liao, else we can try the tarts paradise at 4th floor. Later I ask my colleague to check out for me.

If 313, can try the 3rd floor blue mountain but that restaurant is open concept. Seriously I think city sq mall has more choices n not that crowded.

Sharon, come come, there is always a 1st time.

Starfruit, I am ok to go nex for lunch since my elder go school that time, u stay at kovan rite? Heartland is fine as well ...haha

Evie, of cos, u n penny keep saying u all full but still have space for desserts.

Just want to rant, ytd after the gathering I go back office to meet my colleague n so Heng that my boss saw me ( I tot she go meeting) , guess whats the 1st statement say to me? " you better clear ur mailbox, to enter ur kpi".. Wah, cannot call me or SMS me ah?? So not tactful...nv even ask abt my bb..

Sunflower, I am ok w east side

Thank you Mummies for your advise.. Will bear that in mind.

I brought her out at least once a week but each time she come back will keep crying and do not want to sleep. I think she has not adjusted to the outside environment yet.

Mudppie - Can add me to the FB group also. My email [email protected]

BB yesterday cried 1hr non-stop from 9-10pm. Really drove me nuts. HB who slept earlier with DD1, woke up and took over n finally bb fell asleep due to exhaustion in yaolan.

my search for baby sitter continues today...

Sharon: You are not alone. I have not brought bb out alone yet. He whines even if i just bring him downstairs at void deck to chat with some aunties. He dont take paci too so when he starts (wailing), sometimes hard to make him stop.

Apple: aiyo, the maid poor thing worked just to repay loan for 9mths then need to restart a fresh loan again...you confirm taking her in ?

Bubble: wah, so good your bb can sleep through the night!

City Square - just a thought, i think they allow renting of bb prams. Have not been there myself.

Bubblepearl, ur boi is gd leh..hw I wish my ger oso like tt...but she is not!!

Re: gathering at OC

Okok..mayb I 4gotten liao..lol...if cfm spaghettis on lvl 4 is spacious w prams n not crowded, then let's go ter ba..otherwise any other rest is spacious is fine too..

OC has nursing room?

Ok..I will add u all in fb later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Deon,

It's ok for baby to b slightly heavier so long as nt overweight or to the extend pd has to ask u to limit his milk intake or go on a diet. Eventually they will lose all the baby fats once they are mobile.

Mayb ur baby is uncomfortable thus the crying? Instead of putting get in te yaolan, have u tried on the bed or cot?

There will always be a first on everything. U can try to bring her dwn for a short walk nearby then slowly increase the distance. I am sure u can do it one day, just have to tell urself u can do it and be willing to try. Nv try u will nv know, rite? =)

Mudppie,

Am ok with oc, ps. Tues/wed I am ok too but wed better coz midweek? Hehe.

PreciousMom,

Hope my boy didn't terrorize ur boy and paisay to let u see n hear my nag n scold at him thro out. Keke.

Split,

I like lit ozone too =) used to go there on sun morning. Practically nt much ppl, either a few kids or once only us so we have the only place to ourselves. Haha. Dwn side is the place is rather small but so long as the kids have partners to play they happy enuff =)

Starflower,

Ya la. Next time dun wear so nice and high heels somemore le (like ur heels). Keke. But u look gd =) chio mummy =)

Cloudpoem,

If I have 3 kids, I am nt sure if i m daring enuff to bring them all out on my own nt. But u gt maid can try la, I forsee u and ur maid will be v v bz =p

Bubblepearl,

Gd tat baby G can slp thro =) means u can get ur needed rest at nite =)

Ur boss married with kids mah? 1 of my managers also! Ask me to reply all his emails and clock in my work timing. I can't b bothered.... 

Thanks for making me feel welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] looking forward to joint the fb group and next outing,,, I try for the oc one!

So actually how many easties? Can organize a small one too hor? Heheh

Maid issues:

Haiz, when we have to entrust them with taking care of our bbs, I feel we become controlled by them. Mine often give me black face, I also don't know cos naturally got black face or she is TL with something. Urgh.

I got a question on bb shampoo, using the avent one now. When wash hair, do u all rinse off with unsoaped water? I read this book that says should not put soap when wash hair. After wash hair then put soap in bath water. But everyone says can put soap to wash hair leh.

Confusing.

Dolly: Haa 2 yrs? Think will be quite oversized le...12-18months I think np le...btw can he lift up his neck now?

Val: I am free tml le...my mum off but TLW no boyboy stuff...haa i heard from precious abt your D...headache la...if it is me i think i lose my cool right from the start le...but he is v.cute le...I got my pupsik baby bleu ytd...nice design!

Sharon: did u talk to yr maid abt it? cannot le everyday give u black face...or maybe she has one naturally? I am using Mustela...didnt rinse off with clean water le...jus wipe dry.

Re: pupsik

Any mum went on to the kangaroo le? the legs are hidden inside? bb legs will be uncomfy? looking at the manual now...dun really unstd how to do it.

Val: no worries.. Guess my boy is used to it as my #2 is similar to ur #1 lah.. Actually I tink u hv keep ur cool well, if for me, I might hv flare it out long ago but ur boy dun seem as cheeky as my #2.. if u c him, u will faint.. Haha.. N my #2 like to cry easily..

Precious: saw your #1 and #2 makeover pic on fb...they very photogenic...both have bright smile like mummy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

deon: have added u in the fb group...

fri gathering:

i dont mind to join, but will confirm again if i'm ok to join.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val:

ever brought 3 kids out, but not alone.. with HB, and we are already an octopus on streets.. keep monitoring them. lol

Sharon: i add u as my friend too. :D

as for shampoo, i'm using J&J head to toe wash.. i put alittle shampoo on palm and wash over head... so far no prob leh.. and i wash this way for all my kids..

Angie: i havnt try kangaroo.. but the weight will be on the bended knees, will it be xin ku? later no blood circulation or something?

din frequent OC, dunno where is where... lol

The vivo gathering was great! Feels really nice to have a support group to share our babies' joys and woes together.

Starflower: Thanks for sharing BF-ing tips with me. Will try with the stroller and will attempt to pump actively asap! And I agree with Val that you are such a pretty mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup! I do agree that starflower is a pretty mummy too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Val also ma..