(2011/05) May 2011

How many of u returning work soon? I'm taking 12 weeks of leaves and reporting back in 25/7. Abit dun feel like going bk so soon.. Cux I wo t have such long tine to spend with my kids... Moreover, I gotta work till 10pm and reach home only at 10.30pm? ;(

Feel like changing job to a more office hrs job. But going for interviews than still got to bf, abit not right, right?

Sigh.

@goofie: my gal is 8wks old. and even till now, sometimes she takes 30ml. just the previous feeding, she took 30ml and stopped, keep pushing out the bottle. i let her rest for awhile (as she looks like she's dozing off), den try to put the bottle in her mouth again. she took, and finish all (while half slpg). usually if she takes 60-70ml, den i will hav try hav the next feed 2 hrs later. if she takes 100ml, den i will prepare the next feed 3hrs time.

Cloud, i report to work 28/6!!!

But must really kudos to KayKay who went back to work after 1 month of maternity!!!!

Goofie: Mine grunt and make alot of noise like got alot of phlegm during feeding, therefore brought her to pd. And pd say Bb got abit sensitive nose therefore can't really drink milk well due to block nose.

Starfruit, my nanny so far so good even help to clean dirty plates on sink while she sees me bf bb..my maid super gd life lo got assistant for her..kns!!! Anyway she'll be out by Sun.

Deon, the more u read u'll think twice to get a maid!! Serious..

Yaer, nah..she still around coz I wanna wait till nanny on board coz past 1 wk my #1 is @ home.

Val, off course she dunno she is leaving this Sun. Wah kaoz just now if I din ask her mop the room floor she just pretending & nvr mop!! Angry...

Hi Poohlyn, may i know what to include in the order? like the name of the product and the size? is that all? sorry.. first time placing order [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Arisz, coz my bb rush out to see the world! haha.. premature.. week 36 came out liao. And i only took 9 weeks leave and will save up the rest and use it slowly!

After working, really cant bear to leave my bb with my MIL. Missing my bb every moment!

Goofie: Yes, if you can PM me her contact. Thanks!

Anyone knows locally where to get nice but not so expensive party treat boxes ? my DD1 planning his b-day party ahead and requested for goodie bags!

Finally able to save my comment!

Cloud: I m fine to rch split hse at 10am or mayb 10:30am.. But hw abt e rest? Wat u work as? Work till 10pm so late..

Split: hw many mums gg ur hse?

yaer

*shake hands* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also never met any mummies here b4, but since we are all mummies, sure can mix and chit chat one keke...my skin quite thick one!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple

maybe your maid got a slight idea thinking tt the nanny must be here to substitute her...to be sure, better dont let her even go near your kids le..

mummies, does anyone of you miss going back to work? Although I am enjoying every bit of staying home with my two kiddos and spending quality time bonding with them, somehow I miss my students and work..am I crazy?? ARgh...and I sorta miss my freedom and the level of acheivement I can get from my work...hmm...

my boy has not been sleeping the whole afternoon! not sure issit different room and nanny look after him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cham

Sunflower- is this normal? Is your bb sleepy during feeds all the time? Yah one good thing is that they can still drink while sleeping. I m gradually increasing his intake at each feed to see how far he can go. btw, do u wake your bb up for feeds every 2hrs? Bb can wake up or just drink in sleep? How do u wake her up?

Janice- I brought my bb to pd but he says no phlegm. Tho he breathes heavily and snores as if got phelhm but pd says ok.

Evie- no leh, dim sum served at brunch or lunch. Dun think so for dinner. U can call them to double check?

Xuanmin- I abolutely dun miss going back to work. Haha. Only miss my colleagues. I will only go back in sept after taking 16wks of ml.

I was reading abt all your gss online.... I haven't been shopping for a long while. I wanted to go grocery shopping also not able to. Then hb went in his own and duno how to buy stuff. Sianzz!

So yesterday I went to online pupsik and bought a pouch!!!! Haha. I already hav a MIM, which is given to me nbut not sure if I sling bb correctly. So bought a pupsik to try. Anyone use pupsik to bring bb out or use at home on newborn bb?

Precuousmum: yay! See u Tomoro! I'm working in a tuition centre and they operate in the evenings ma.. My wrk hrs ard like 1-10pm.. I was there since I was single.. No problem working till late than Bb comes along and I felt torn between work and home.. I'm still with them Cux of the benefits.. I wanted to leave so much during my preggie #3 days. Felt alittle mistreated and don't quite like the new way of things they handle..

So now, dunno if u should stay on or leave. Stay on Cux my kids got benefits.. To leave, would required a huge jump from me. Sigh, for the sake of livelihood.

@goofie: out of 8 feeds, probably 2-3 times sleepy? usually at nite she's more awake. if she has only taken like 60-70ml, den i will see if her mouth is moving 2hrs later. if not, i will wake her by 2.5hrs (prepare milk le den wake her). i just tap on her, talk a bit n touch her, she wil slowly wake up le. she will wake up n drink. sometimes after 10mins she doze off lor, but stil suckling..

2ww, dolly. Oh I see. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Quite a number of you going back work already eh.

For those who can break your ML, so good!

I can't. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So have to take 16 weeks straight.

Apple, when you send your maid back on Sun, remember to check her belongings thoroughly!

A few years ago, when my sis sent her lousy maid back to agency, she found the maid stole our family photos and wedding photos.

Weird right.

Precuousmum: yay! See u Tomoro! I'm working in a tuition centre and they operate in the evenings ma.. My wrk hrs ard like 1-10pm.. I was there since I was single.. No problem working till late than Bb comes along and I felt torn between work and home.. I'm still with them Cux of the benefits.. I wanted to leave so much during my preggie #3 days. Felt alittle mistreated and don't quite like the new way of things they handle..

So now, dunno if u should stay on or leave. Stay on Cux my kids got benefits.. To leave, would required a huge jump from me. Sigh, for the sake of livelihood.

@ Val - Thank you so much, will check it out

@ LittleFly - I am open to experience or inexperience maid. Most impt can take care of bb. I have a part-time maid coming into my place too.. Malaysian, if you want the contact then you let me know.

arisz, I'm going to pack for her instead :p

I won't tell her until Sun, she will follow my hb sending my girl for classes while I'm at home packing her stuffs!

Arisz, haha no lah i am not the spoke person, i just read the user manual very very carefully!! Anyway there are a few freestyle user mummies here. They will know as much as me.

Val i will let her wear the cute n nice swimwear , proceed to take lots of photo then when ready to swim, zip her up in the liferacer n go swim.. Hehehe

Mommies,do u still breastfeed if u havin fever n on antibiotics?my gp only say if fever not too high is ok but if high then best not to give.abit confuse

Vicki u may cont to bf even if having fever, antibodies will be pass to bb via your breast milk. No need to stop. However is your medicine bfing safe, if not get ur doc to give u bf safe antibiotics. I had previously bf even with high fever and on antibiotics.

Cloudpoem:- its nt easy to switch job.. Esp those u work very long & have the foundation there..

Imma now slowly used to working alrd.. Aches ease more when I tried to bed rest more & eat some supplements from gnc and 'bu yao jing' every night.. Now trying to regain my body energy back..

So didn't really restrict any food temptation. Today ate whole pizza and chicken chop!! I finished all!! Wahahahaaa.. Very full man!!

Btw any recommendation for tummy cream? I have been using palmer cream since 6mth preggy till now.. My marks only appear afterbirth.. Before I gave birth no scar leyy..

Btw my scar is red red ones.. Isit nt norm?? Cos many of my friends told me scar is white de.. How?? Imma afraid that the color & scar wun subside.. Need help..

Jus realized how weak my back is.. Was jus packing my wardrobe and got tired of the bending, standing and so on.. The after effects of childbirth..

Arisz: straight 16 weeks good ma. Can spend time with Bb. Once start work meansno stopping le..

Sunflower-thanks for sharing. How long has this been for u?

I m so tired from the feeds. A few times wanted to bring him out but thinking of the feedings, it s really so chaallenging. And on the other hand, the total amount of milk intake for him in a day is not ally.

Kay- yes, mine too. The scar is red as well

Kay: ya.. Thats why I'm still at this job even though I sun feel good. I'm envious of apple Cux she likes her job and her boss is good.. Sigh.

And why ur stretch marks are red? Ya lo, mime is white. Quite shiny somemore~

If u were me, would u change?

Cloud: I Hv replied ur MSG in fb.. I sent u split address aso... C u 2molo.. Hope 2molo is a sunny day.. Else will b troublesome to bring baby out..

HI Poolyn, just saw your message u didnt receive my carter's list? anyway juz resent u, hope its in time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yay! Seems like we have more people joining splits place.. So exciting! I hope the weather is cooling and not raining.. Heeehe.

Will be bringing fm Tomoro for Bb Cux I not confident to bf in public. Heee. See u mummies! I'm still trying to tuck Bb to sleep. Argh