(2011/05) May 2011

Dolly... Wow 1k in clothing! ;) yeah can imagine how tire yr arms will be from carrying baby!

Ash: I also wanna go shopping in town!!!

Starfruit: how r u gg to celebrate t's full month? U planned? Yeah it's gonna be difficult to stop that why I don't dare to start! I also refused to open the Carter link cos once I see something I like then... That's it! ;p

Yup pics of the brothers taken by my hubby. T is still newborn mah, u can take pics of her now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mummies, sorry to intrude.

I have a pack of Drypers Wee Wee Dry S64 to let go for $12.

Additional opened pack of Huggies Small, 7pcs left, all for $13 (including the Drypers S64)

Collection from my house at Jurong West. PM me if you are keen.

Apple i went back to surf the site, decided to try a nursing bra. Have PM u let me know if can add this additional order. Thks.

Nic simple celebration for full mth. Only immediate family n my 3 gfs n gonna do it buffet in hotel. will be doing on actual day on 19 june which happrns to be fathers day too!

V: You have to take care. As my c-sect wound feel hard and abit pain esp i try to massage it. Went to gynea and he mentioned that it's normal and nothing to worry as there is no infection and pus. It will be best you go see your gynea instead of applying antiseptic cream.

May I know at 3.5-4 mths,can bb start crawling n get out of bed etc?

Am thinking whether to get a travel cot or play yard type for him sleep in during this stage when I go back work n maid + old mil are tking care of bb? Which is better or safer?

bunny: travel cot has 2 height positions. they wont b able to get out till they can walk n climb. i duno how useful is play yard cos i dun use

Bunny: they only start to crawl after 8 months or so. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if u need a guideline, can see their heslth booklet..

Starfruit: my weighing scale dun want weigh me anymore.. Than I no time go buy new one.. Wanna get one digital one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] any recommendation?

Dolly: Wah! 1k for kids clothes? My hubby will chop me!!

Nic: same: I also need to refrain from sprees.. Though very tempted, to hear from Val, apple, dolly & starfruit.. I can't spend freely like u guys. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Split: I'm in favor of a gathering! Where do u suggest? Will u be bringing ur #1 & #2?

Cloud haha i was luffing at ur post on the scale. I got my digit scale from guardian very cheap think only abt $30 n very good u go guardian n find. They will have it on and off.

I am a shopping addict cannot stop no good too so now need to seriously stop my shopping.

Ash dunno why now so craving to buy nursing wear cos i remembered when i was preggy totally no mood to buy preggy clothes at all!! I think i will go nex mall to shop first nearer n i can be back in 1-2hrs.

Morning mummies, am up for pumping!

Cloud, Starfruit: I don't even want to weigh myself these days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shopping: same here. #2 got alot of hand me downs from #1 but that does not stop me. Buy for 1st month and even for next year's CNY!

Morning mommies, up for pumping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloudpoem,

I got my digital scale from Carrefour. They had a promotion I think, it was 20-30 bucks.

Good morning mummies... Just finished bf my boy & he gave me a satisfying smile..

Cloud, I didn't expect that I've spent so much. Initially just wanna get some clothes for my boy as he outgrown extremely fast..

while shopping i saw alot of nice clothes for girls, bought for my girl instead of boy.. Then keep reminding myself not to buy anymore clothes for my girl but failed! Haiz.. Those clothes I bought for my girl is meant for CNY.. Think She can wear it from day 1 to 15 or even more than that..

Thanks mummies.. Travel cot Is playpen but I think nowadays they call play yard like those Haenim ones playpen too.

Can't decide what to get.

Angie I also read somewhere must chk w gynae b4 exercise cos inside might nt fully recover. My legs cannot open too big if nt wound pain also. Sigh it's nv the same again, wonder hw long it takes to go bk to normal/ last time

By the way i forgot to say I hv new 'developments' of my wound. U can't believe that cos I've been putting pads everyday for 2 wks n my skin highly sensitive. It starts to itch n peel! It turned v v red n sometimes I sit, the skin starts peeling cos abrasion! Now jus use the medicated wash by gynae n vaselin to protect the area. I almost had dePression few days ago when it happened. V sian

I tried to use salt water but I can't squat n I try putting on toilet bowl the basin/pail v hard for my butt go in. I was told must get special basin fr hosp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi mummies, need your advise.

For G6PD babies, do you find tat the bb eye whites yellowish? I find tat recently my son's eye esp the white part quite pale or rather yellowish? is it normal?

Have been feeling very stressed recently as no1 been very fussy recently. If she sees no1 drinking milk, she also wants to have milk and in bottle (trying to wean her off the bottle and let her drink fr cup instead but now she wants the bottle back and wants to lie down besides bb to drink instead). When she sees no2 wearing diapers, she also wants and been wetting the bed during daytime (daytime w/o diaper and nite time is w diaper) and sometimes can't go to toilet on her own and will wet her pants. She been eating little recently and wants "little rice" and said tat she's small as a bb and wants to eat little instead. Haiz.

No2 can't seems to drink enough and wants to latch on often in the daytime and sleeps longer when comes to late afternoon and nite. I seem to be latching on/off during the daytime now. Wondering whether i have enough supply for bb or bb wants to latch to sleep but doesn't seem to hve enough and can't fall asleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cloud: haa that is funny...

Dolly: wow day 1-15? But I think I will also buy alot if I have a girl...

Bunny: ya now I dun dare to exercise le...jus diligently applying the clarins cream now daily...

Auroa: jaundice too...previous my bb boy also has yellowish eye whites. Aiyo dun feel so stressed later affect bm ss...think your #1 jus wants attention...previous i also faced the same problem...bb keep waking up after falling asleep...I also tot my ss is not enough and got very stressed and ss went down...tried supplement with fm once/twice a day and things got better. Perhaps u can try that?

Bunny: ouch...sounds really painful....try to just rest on the bed and dun do anything else....better see the gynae agn if it got worse...my gynae got me the antiseptic cream....got better after applying.

Dolly: day 1-15 CNY ! Heehee. Gals clothing are alot more interesting to shop. I can't stop too if I have a gal.

Aurora: my #1 also got babylish n cranky. He even asked to be carried tho he's 4. It is probably a transition phase which I hope will pass soon.

Bunnymum: your wound area sounds bad. Maybe revisit gynae again to check for infection or pain reliever?

Auroa: Bb eyes yellowish sounds like jaundice n he sleeps alot? Is it like v tired? Cos tiredness also a sign of jaundice.

Bunny: there is a special seat pan. I've seen my SIL using it. Can u borrow fr anyone?

My prob is tt I'm being plague by rashes! They look like mosquito bites. Keep appearing on my body n fore arms. Some healing already but fresh ones appear again! N it's itchy.

Anyone has similar exp n know e causes?

Ash u bathing now? I think u may be allergic to something food maybe?

Auroa i think its a passing phase for no.1. Just have to hang in there. I also screamed at my no.1 yesterday made me feel so guilty afterwards cos bb was crying real bably n no.1 kept raising her voice insisting i play with her at tst moment n 2 screaming kids just drove me mad n thus snap at the first one. I think they are seeking our attention now.

Bunny its cal sit bath pan n salt for sitz bath. Just get hubby to go pharmacy at hospital to get its not expensive n u can sit in it. My doc prescribe to me too n i have been usuing it.

Auroa maybe u can try praising ur no1. For example when my no2 see feeding meimei he will come and tand away her handky and said he need that to drink milk also and that belong to him so we'll tell him "korkor faster come help meimei clean meimei milk is dripping out" den he will come n clean after that we praise him as a very gd korkor and keep calling him korkor. I works for my 2 kids

Angie & little fly, true girls have lotsa of nice clothes & much easier to buy compare to boys.. It's really tempting & tough not to buy if the dresses are nice..

my 5 weeks old bb have frequent regurgitation of milk. Anyone have similar experience? She is now drinking about 90 ml of ebm every 2 to 3 hourly. I have tried to cut down the milk to 80ml but seems like she still regurgitate, sometimes it is clear liquid with milk curds sometimes straight after feed, it will be milk.

My #1 also been showing a lot of pattern after #2's arrival. Though he can yang yang #2, he tends to be more fussy, more crying, want us to carry him, more tantrums. Think he wan us to give hime more attention.

star: herbal bath finished now using lemon grass w ginger to boil water for bathing. So I guess it's not due to this. Suspect it's food. Maybe the chi wine used for cooking?

ash r,

yellowish white eyes is really sounds like severe juandice! better bring bb to hospital to do blood test to cfm....

my no.1 was like this! nt only white eyes part yellowish, his tongue n gums oso....

check ur bb body for yellowish too....bb how many days old liao?

suggest u don go pd there check cos their blood test results always wait for late aftnn then can come in if do at morning. go hosiptal straight n results out in 1 hr....

take care.....

my #1 also keep saying don like meimei etc.....if say meimei buy this n tat for u...then he ok a while....veri jealous

Thanks mummies for all the advice.

I will ask hubby find the pan for me.

Little fly, I went o visit the gynae Lready. She said to keep the area v dry n use hair dryer cos it's sensitive to pads. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] full of problems,

Ash, may I know how you cook the lemon grass n ginger for bath? How much portion to cook? Bath like herbal bath like that? Jus splash on body or soak yourself? I'm having body aches already n fern said wind. Her mum soak her in hot ginger n she recovered.

Bbpooh,

My bb also regurgitate milk a lot after feed. I tried to burp her halfway during feeds so that he can digest the first half then give 2nd half n Try not to play w him after milk.. That's what I did. Still have but lesser abit. Hope it helps.

angie, ya, i tried to give FM yesterday evening after trying to put no2 to sleep yesterday afternoon.. fed 2 hrs+ and still can't sleep tat i gave FM... after drinking 2oz, he fell asleep... me sort of upset tat BM can't satisty him. After he fall asleep, no1 woke up fr nap and wants to play liao. Haiz.

littlefly, same same here leh... she asked to be carried to sleep and i din agree... so she went to ask daddy to carry her to sleep.. now even demanded tat daddy carry her while she drinks her milk fr bottle.. arrugh, i wonder how long it will last.

ash, i hope it's not jaundice leh... i quite scared if he got jaundice again esp he's a G6PD bb. U got rashes? is it heat rashes?

starfruit, my hubby also said tat she's seeking my attention esp now no2 is here... even her teachers also noticed her behaviour is different in school now. I also scolded her for unreasonable behaivour or demands too.. some times feel very guilty abt it too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

split, i dun know leh.. i can be praising her one moment and next moment, i can be scolding her.. for eg yesterday, she drank half bottle of plain water and went for her nap and i praised her.. next moment, she saw no2 crying and smacked his tummy and i scolded her.. can see the hurt look in her face.. i told her tat pat pat but not very hard (no2 was screaming and crying loudly)... haiz.

seems like quite a no of us experience tat older kids are more fussy, demanding, seeking attention after bb comes along. Hope i can endure this period... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

auroa: r u gonna bring bb for a check?

initially i tot its heat rash, but how come my forearm also hv? arm not hot ma. but watever rash it is, heat also aggravates it. now my arm n body so ugly w spots [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ash, currently observing bb for today 1st.. tue and wed daytime, bb din sleep much.. so thinking whether got to do with lack of sleep... today he's sleeping better and been sleeping since 9.30am till now...

Auroa maybe u can try to ask ur no1 sayang no2 when he cry like I'll tell my boys help mum mum sayang meimei meimei want korkor sayang she crying.. Den when korkor sayang le I will said korkor gd boy can help mummy take care of meimei le. Also buy the big one some present they like and said meimei ask mummy buy for korkor one cuz korkor help mummy look aft meimei

Bbpooh,

Yeah I used to have the same problem. I started burping her in the middle of a feed as well as after. You may also want to burp bb before the feed! Also, the patting method of burping was causing my bb to regurg so I hold her upright and walk with a bit of a skip until I hear the burp(s).

After a feed, keep bb upright and calm for at least 10 min. Works for my bb.

Bunny mum, thanks.

Viman,

I hav tried these methods too but still got regurg. Maybe I got to keep her upright for a while aft feed, this seems to work.

mummies, where can i find plus size nursing tops in sin or online?

cannot find any to fit me size 16 ... think now mayb now size 18 liao ...

Ling maybe u can try marks & spencer?

My ger also regurgerating milk these few days. Dunno isit tummy upset!?the thing is he dun throw out after feed. Its usally half way sleeping she will pike a bit out of after she wakes she will throw the milk out. Suspect she over ate too n cant digest the milk from last feed.

dolly, apple... wow, ur bb r growing very well... congratz ... purely on bm?

my gal now week 7, purely on bm, stil dont look chubby ... mayb she is on smaller side ...

Wha this BP from springleaf features the same nursing tops from Fabulous mom. Same supplier? Or she bulks from there. Price cheaper too.

Ling, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bb on tbf, direct latching [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dorothy Perkin might have plus size nursing tops. U may wanna join overseas spree so it is cheaper. Actually normal top also can bf, u just need to cover with shawl or even nappy depends on how comfy u r to do it in public.

starfruit - I email u regarding our purchase. The nursing inner tank OOS..sigh so sad

I tot u purchased the nursing cover during Robinsons sales and now u get another 1? I'm using Carter's blankie since my bb doesn't like to be swaddle anymore.

Apple springleaf has the tops which i wantrd from fabulous mom. Let me know if u have plced orders already. If yes i will proceed so tat its easier if not i will plc order with springleaf. Let me know.

Ling, yeah he's tbf, didn't supplement him any fm... My mum kept telling me to drag his feeding time from 2 hrs to 3 hrs.. Told her provided he don't cry, as he will start to wail from 1.5 hrs onwards...

Apple/ASh yeah i got to cover my stroller too n use as an extra blanket. Yeah its very compact n light weight. Cooling too. Can consider. Very light weight jersey material.