(2011/05) May 2011

Apple u need to get someone else to give the bottle. Cannot be u. COs sure will reject. Get ur hb to give n be persistent give once a day. It takes a few days for them to accept.

Enchine: I find my baby same as urs.. V fussy/angry when drinking milk most of e time, regardless is it fm or ebm.. N e handky sure to b wet after each feed.. He can only finish e milk after 3-4 rounds.. Really wonder why, tink it didn't happen so obvious tat time when my cl still ard..

Sunflower: I hv already intro pacifier for quite sometimes but only recently more frequently used.. I tink it helps to put him to sleep aso

Enchine,

Oh ... That position is ok??

My bb is almost 2weeks, but on fm, he takes only 60ml. And previously, my ebm of 20ml. Think that's ok amount?

And if I go non pumping now and full latching, I hope he gets more.

I need to think positive and rest more to achieve it. It's hard but sometimes when I see my bb smile when on my breasts, I feel so encouraged and did not think of giving up bf.

Oh yes, mummies, anyone has a goof lactation consultant to recommend? Heard some can go to your house. I made apptmt with tmc parentcraft but my hubby is not in favor of me leaving house and bringing baby during my confinement.

Really counting down to my confinement days. Another 20 days to go. Very tong ku.... Aiyoh.

Goofie suckling is a bb natural reflex. He might just want comfort sucking! N may nt be hungry. Is he peeing n pooing. If he is he should be getting enuff. If not enuff he will cluster feed to stimulate ur breast to increase milk production. Lately i let my ger suckle her mittens too after feed.

Dun be too stress up. If milk ss low after cont latching from bb your milk supply will increase within a day or 2.

My LC was Doris Fok, she is one of the pioneer LCs in singapore. u can google for her contact n she does hm visit. Some mummies have other LC to recommend too.

Goofie try to squeeze ur breast when bb is latching this will allow more milk to flow into your breast. Remember ur breast always have milk n is not empty.

goofie: 20 days will be over in a jiffy..hang in there...u need to rest..initially i was like you too. don't stress over milk supply..if it comes it comes k? re your CL if u really find that she's not up to mark..let her go..but think carefully..initially i also didn't like my CL due to various reasons but i learnt to let go and now she's leaving on friday and i'm seriously going to miss her loads..

split: next week is good but i'll come without my girl...

enchine: congrats on hitting full month! mine's tmrw..

apple: i think i'll keep her mittens on until abt 6th week..not too sure also..but i'll start to un-swaddle her when she zzz and only cover her tummy..my case and your case opposite..mine doesn't want to latch and only wants bottle..haiz..my girl put on 1kg this mth just like your PD mentioned~

i found a small pin hole in my c-sect wound today..a lil pus inside..haiz..heading back to see my gynae tmrw..so sian..massaged for 2 days and stop coz i don't want to aggravate the hole further...after 2 days of massage my 'love handle' got smaller..wonder if stopping will reverse back...

preciousmom, i'm feeding my baby Similac FM, he's ok with it, although i feel the smell really sucks, but recently he have lots of stomach gas, could it be due to FM? so i thought of changing FM, but will ask his PD for advise first

Ling - I received your PM. Will order together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit - u browse and PM me your order ya!

I'm getting nursing bra & tops. Find their nursing bra good and reasonable price.

Hmm..maybe I shd try the bottle feed at night when my hb is around.

goofie - my bb after latching also sucking mittens or fingers. I just let him be..

Previously I also thought my bb hungry and I did cluster feeding, end up he thrown up for consecutive 3 days! I realised he overfed.

Apple PM u already i picked 2 same top in 2 diff colours n the basic tank twin pack. Total 4 pieces. Let me know ya.

Cos i really like empire opening for nursing wear. The bras good? I never go see tat section. Maybe have a quick look.

V wha how comw wound split open? From the massage?? Must take care.

precious mum> my cl feed him bottled ebm he also v fussy, I latch directly he also fussy, n like what u say, got to take 3-4 rounds to complete the milk. So i guess my boy is just a plain fussy eater....Bottle is slightly easier though. So I ren Ming and just latch him for comfort sucking. Intend to try again after his full mth, as latching is more convenient when we go out.

Goodie> 60 ml is normal for 2 weeks, dun worry. Like other mums say, go on full latching at least for 1st mth if possible to establish ur supply. Nothing beats a baby's sucking to get ur supply in. A tmc lc once told me babies are the best pump in the whole world. Good for removing blockage too.

For lc, I had very good experience w the tmc parent craft nurses. They were instrumental in my successful breastfeeding for my first kid. Think I went to them 3 times, from when baby was just few days old due to my engorgement. I went to them too when my baby was 6 weeks as I cannot bottle feed her no matter how I try. After their teaching, I managed to succeed. U shld give them a try, but they do charge per session though. I remember last time they find out how much baby is feeding roughly by weighing the baby before n aftter the feeding for mums who total latch.

kiko, he has a huge appetite...

angie, yeah... he's really outgrown quite fast.. we have to check his wardrobe every now & then to make sure those new clothings he can fit in otherwise will be goes to waste...

apple, recently bought the PRL rompers size 6 & 9 mths.. surprise that he can fit in le... indeed he's a sumo bb.. even my mum & mil also mentioned that he's a big fat bb...

if anyone interested in fabulousmum sleep bras..i've got 2 BN in M to let go..too small for me...=) i've got other nursing bras too but will suit a size 34A or B better..thanks ladies! all not worn..only rinsed before..

starfruit..i also duno lei..got 1 small hole lor..haiz..tmrw see how..most prob gynae will give me antiseptic cream nia..haha..

enchine: i agree..the LC at TMC are good..my engorgement was settled after 1 visit..thinking if i wanna try bringing my girl there to 'teach' her/me how to latch..she seems very frustrated every single time..but now alr 4 weeks old..duno still can latch or not..since she's so used to the bottle..haiz..

Sorry apple saw something else i wanted. Sent u an additional PM for 2 more pieces and also to amend one item in my last order. Decided not to go for twin pack for the tank but just 1 piece instead. Pls take a look n let me know ya. Total should be 5 pieces.

Sorry to interrupt, I have 4 BN Babyland cloth diaper to sell @ $10 each, with 1 free extra insert. (ie, you will receive 2 inserts for each diaper). Colors available: red/ orange/ yellow/ green. Free postage included.

Kindly PM me if interested. Thank you.

V sure can latch. U bring back n get LC to help u. Milk bottle very easy for bb to pick up cos milk just flow not much sucking req unlike the breast which they need to work hard to extract the milk. Hey is fabulousmom stuff cutting small. I ordered all the biggest size cos worried it will turn out tight!

I like to latch too When going out cos so much easier.

V> my full mth is tmr lor! Tmr Thursday ma.... Ur baby also born 10 may?

Me din do anything for my 2nd kid, just organize a private dinner amongst family members at crystal jade, but my cl will help me to do the usual traditional stuff like cut bit of hair, walk him around (so he win be scared outside), wear new clothes etc etc. Looking forward to be able to bathe everyday from tmr, I only bathe 4 times till date, then my mum threw me a spanner say shld ren for 40 days! I gave her the incredulous look straight away.....

V but wound can close on its own with just antiseptic cream. Maybe u dun exert urself n hold the massage for now. Did u do binding for massage?

Starfruit: I find the Kelly sleep bra small lei can't hold my boobs.. I'm a 36B so I got m but can't fit my breasts in...the ones w hook behind i took 36C.. Still alright but i find its not as comfy as those 9.90 sold at bhg la...massage I did binding but it wasn't too pain lei today than I saw the small hole. Stopped the massage n removed the binding already. I also never really exert myself this mth lei.. Haiz..Latching I will try after my CL leaves on fri.. Hopefully will work..

Enchine: yea she was born 10 may!!! I held her full mth on sat alr.. Super big party w 2 sessions! Haha coz #1 grandchild...just do big one and get over w it.. Super tired that day...

starfruit - got both your PM..I'm adding items into cart now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also order L & XL, rather loose fit than turn out too tight not comfy while nurse.

V - How many weeks after c-sec u started your massage? My ML doesn't want to do for me post natal massage coz she said my womb still swollen, internal still raw coz my cut deeper due to 2nd time c-sec. She will only massage for me on wk 6 or 7 onwards..

U better head to your gynae for a check. Wound healing is very important.

V for bra i still prefer to see n try first cos my boobs size so different now. Actually i am not usibg nursing bra i bought the reg sateen ones non wired wiith deep plunge cutting by sorella n pull down when i feed. They r the most comfy ones for me now.

Angie, I dunno read from where, 2 mth after delivery then can jog..

Split, gathering tentatively ok for me cos I need to c if leave wo #1 notice..

Apple thks! Ya scared cutting small n tight so i ordered the biggest size available hope to cover some of my flabs too. The inner nursing wear tat i last added looks good. Did u order 1 to try too?

Apple: 4 weeks.. ML mentioned on Monday there was a small bump on the wound but it wasn't painful for me. She didn't really tug the area either. Anyway I stopped alr will resume only when my wound fully heals. She did mention that my womb is already shrinking so that's a good sign. Haiz freaked me out when I saw the pin hole...

Starfruit: yea actually non wire can alr..the ones I bought only 9.90 so I'll get a couple more to wear during the day..maybe meet in jul or aug will be better...

Gathering: any idea when sch holiday end? I kinda lost track on sch holiday le since my calendar dun indicate when is sh.. As suggested den we have one after sh? Any suggestion on venue?

Dolly nah not tried their stuff first time orderingfor me. Hope can fit hehe. Yeah the inner wear looks good. I ordered to try.

Ur BM also another power one cos W is soo chubby hehe.

V ya open wound should becareful incase further infection. Do take care.

i still at hospital....bb S is recovering and hope she can go hm tomoro or on fri... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

V,

hope tomoro gynae check will be alright....take care....

apple,

taking a look now at your lobang....see if i need anything....

Apple: haaaha! U need to find XL mittens for baby D. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I remember my pd says after 2 mo tha no need wear.. My girl has stopped wearing booties. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1 whole day din log in and Wah!! Many mummies are in!

starfruit - I order the inner wear to try too! coz ML ask me to use binder so my c-sec inner wound will heal faster but I don't like the binder material so itchy.

starfruit & dolly - I'm going to split the order into 2 :p added up we have >S$400 worth of goods, I don't want to pay GST :p

Sh - let me know if u wanna order. I'll probably submit order by tmr.

cloudpoen - 2 months ah? Hmm..I still let him wear booties coz we are in the aircon room most of the time. Pigeon mittens are small, I got 2 other sets which is still ok but dunno which brand de coz pass down fr my #1.

Wow so many postings! Can't catch up!

split...School reopens on 27 June.... I wanna join gathering too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple my pigeon mittens are big!! I got those from taka. The tollyjoy ones are much smaller. If baby D cant fit the pigeon ones u really need to find XL ones for him hehe

I hope i can fit the size L for the inner wear cos tat one no XL. Anyway tighter better so motivate me to loosevmore weight.,

I think i am obsessed i am weighing myself every alternate days!! Haha

Apple/dolly wha so power More than $400 for 3 of us!!! Hahaha lucky Val never join, haha cos if she joins sure much more!! Hehehe

Cham i keep shopping non stop this week already bought the following, iphobe covers, desitin cream, nursing tops from ling's bp link, another bean sprout pillow, 2 nursing dresses from maternalove, PJ from BP fof my #1, some freestyle spare parts, plus now apple's spree!! I think i am too deprived during this confonement!! Over the top shopping n really need to stop! And i bought a sophie giraffe for my ger too!!

Starfruit... I can understand the shopaholic feeling.... Am trying very hard to restrain myself from joining the sprees!! Seeing all the sprees organized here, am so tempted!!!!! But once I start, cannot stop!! ;)

Sh... Good to hear that baby is recovering! Hope she can go home tmrw!

Dolly/Apple: wow! Yr babies are really chubby! I rem attending prenatal class and Mrs Wong BB said babies should stop wearing mittens from 6 weeks onwards... I am swaddling my baby so he is no longer wearing mittens!

Starfruit & split, he's really very heavy! Plus he always wants to be carried. I can only rely my mum & maid to make him sleep..

Starfruit, I've spend more than $1k on clothing le... Have to stop by end of this month. Hole in the pocket is getting bigger..

Nic, dolly i dun dare to click on bp link now... Hahaha which is why i refused to open the carters link to join our thread's BP for carters... Haha

Nic ur boys pic in FB are very nice!! Taken by your hb? I regret never dO NB photograhy leh.

apple/dolly: both of ur bb so power! i had to go hunt for new clothes for 1st mth party cos all e new clothes r 3 mths n too long! but i cant find any nice clothes at vivo. will juz wear pants to cover up e long rompers

star: i so feel like going shopping in town!

v: u beta take gd care of ur wound. i tot mine feels a but sore after massage too. so i ask ML to go gentle near the wound area