(2011/05) May 2011

Bubble:congrats! 0505 is such a nice no...how I wish my one wait till today...rest well!

Starflower:totally noe how u feel...I'm becoming a zombie..the feeds are so irregular that I dun bother to keep track le...

Val: ya I guess so too...just that I find it hard to get used to this phase...hopefully all will be ok soon....later think too much till depression...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] one good thing is I managed to lose 10kg in this 1week...

V: haa wat wild imagination u have...wa one full day event? Better rest well the day before....for me half day is tiring enough ESP when my super deprived sleeping pattern now...

Kay: good luck for your checkup this fri! But induced labor is really tormenting for me...long delivery hours plus on drip and v painful...i won't wan to go thru it if not cos water bag leaked...

Sunflower: jiayou...dun give up on bf...u got try checking with the lactation experts for advice? But one thing good abt fm is they last longer...bb gets hungry essily after taking bm.

Morning all.

Bubblepearl:- Congratez to u bubble ! Wow natural w/o epi. Wanna share ur birth story? =D u must be tired now.. Rest well first.. =) nice to have ur baby pop on 0505. Nice number!

Bubblepearl: congrats to u!!

Today for me, I feel more frequent in tummy tightness n cramp down at e V area.. But still not v intense yet.. M I gg 2 b due soon? I really worried tat I might not Noe I m having e beginning of contraction as my prev pregnancy, I went into 5cm dilation without knowing other than e 'show'..

Bubble Congrats to u..

Me being feeling sleepy since I delivered ytd slp almost whole day even just now wake up for bb feed also almostvclose my eyes don't understand y this time so tired the previous 2 I was superb awake

cloudpoem, fish is good for milk production, i think cod, threadfin and salmon all are ok. maybe threadfin less oily as compared to the other 2. but i like salmon lah.

Val, ngor hee is threadfin, good for kids too when they get started on solids. i alwasy use threadfin to cook my #1's porridge.

I cut my hair to shoulder length after PS, now tempted to cut it shorter again, maybe cut my fringe too.. cos its really irritating me now.

V Agree with u, BM very precious, during my #1's time, whatever amt i can pump out even 5 or 10ml, i store.. cos so heart pain to throw as its not easy to get BM cos my SS was not fantastic during the early days.

sunflower and cloud, yes cloud's CL is correct, must wake bb up for feeding, esp if they are BF, for FM baby ok. so if its 3hrs from start of their feed, pls wak them up to feed. dun drag till 4-5hrs.. i know tempting cos it allows u to rest.. but this isnot good for your milk supply and bb get overly hungry too.

Sunflower, feed regularly to prevent dehydration as well.. i think NB need to go though at least 8 wet diapers a day?? i also not sure

Kay, urs sounds like real contractions leh.. sometimes contraction can go for days.. my fren had contractiosn for 5 days before bb arrive, maybe u wanna check with doc tomorrow to confirm, he may prob put u on CTG to monitor and confirm if its real contractions

congrats bubble!!! wha another mummy w/o epi!! hahaha i dun think i can do w/o epi leh.

Preciousmom if u not sure better check with ur gynae since ur previous one 5cm le and not intense contraction this ime maybe the same ur gynae can monitornu thru ctg..

Split, are you out of hospital already?

i am thinking if i wanna stay in hospital 1 more night just to rest before going home.

Jenny, i think boys will confine in mummies too but not as much as girls do lor. I do know tat some of my male friends who still very close to their mummies, can hold hands w their mummies when they go shopping and loving to them and also the same to their wives (althou very rare now). Btw, i still looking for bb cot... haiz.. if still can't find by next week, i will wait for the June motherhood sale at expo then buy liao.

sunflower, starflower's right... maybe can jot down the details and monitor fr there. I used to do it for no1 as i find tat after delivery, i can't remember how much she drinks previously and how many times she poos/pees. Having a record helps to keep track and also when visiting PD, also helps to let PD knows bb's feeding pattern and discomfort too. For me, i seldom wait for bb to cry unless i sleeping and can't get up.(if wailing liao, means very hungry and very diffcult to fed.. saw the mouth moves and it's abt time liao)

bubblepearl, congrats!!

I'm almost done packing my hospital bag. Yesterday nite my girl saw me packing my bag and asked me where i'm going and i told her and she asked for a bag too and started "digging" her toys, clothings, books, etc and stuffed in her bag. Even asked my hubby tat we going to hospital and whether he's coming w us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fr my girl's bag, i thought she's going for holiday trip.. hehehehee.. later tat nite, i told her tat if hospital dun allow her to stay, she will needs to come home w daddy and she bursted out crying tat she wants to stay w me. Haiz.. after patting, she went to sleep and woke me up ard 7am and said tat she's ready to go hospital w me now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I asked my girl whether bb will be out today and she said "no" and said tomorrow.. ops. Later going for CTG scan again... last nite got contractions (need to massage my back to sleep) and lasted quite a while and now "die down" liao. Keeping my fingers cross now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Auroa, your girl so sweet & thoughtful... Recently, my girl also hug & kiss me before going to school. this morning, she pat & kiss her didi too before going to school... Can't imagine my girl can be so sweet too.. Really touch my heart...

Congrats bubble pearl! Another brave mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just realised that I am having a "show". Going to my gynae to do a VE soon.

sh,

oh dear. hope its a case of false alarm.

mayb can ask ur hb to help set up video calls frm ur pil place so u can still chat n "see" him?? but like this also v heartpain coz cant hug and sayang him...

noiv,

drink more fluid =)

sunflower,

dream feed ur gal?? this is wat i do at times =)

yes, if u dun manage to latch, its impt to pump (no matter the amt) so that u can stimulate and establish the ss: demand - supply mah.

rem Bfeed babies tend to get hungrier easily than FM fed baby.

if i dun rem wrongly, they guage by using the # of diapers used by day?? i cant rem the magic # already.

auroa,

if ur gal is bunking in with u in the hosp? where is she going to slp? get another sofa bed?

i asked my boy when meimei will be out soon, he says 1105 -_-'''

bubblepearl,

congras once again and well done w/o epi =)

fast delivery mah?

angie,

dun think too much at this moment. just take things as it come and see how u can adapt. if nt will get into depression easily le.

gd weight loss. how much more to go?

starfruit,

thanks! i potato - know the english name but nt so sure of the other name for threadfin. hehehe. same here, i usually use threadfin if i cook porridge. else i will steam codfish or salmon for my boy if cooking rice.

i intend to keep my hair longer so tat i can perm...coz my hair is quite flat...so perm will give it some volume lo. everyone thot i rebond my hair but its natural straight le...

anyway, went for my gynae chkup at w39...super sad...i pile on 1kg and she gained NTHING!! means no weight gain since the last chkup 2weeks again...haiz...

gynae commented she has reached her max weight gain probably...but he did assure me she is well n healthy...she has engaged and still v low (same as the visit 2weeks ago) but she quite comfortable inside...

so we discussed abt possibility of her being overdue...if by early next week she dun pop, he will see on on edd and decide on a date for induce the following week as he only allows max 5days overdue frm edd...

anyway, he also commented since i can do natural w/o epi for my boy born at 3.7kg, this time rd, i sld have an easy labour with meimei at 2.9kg...i hope so...

Starfruit yeah I'm still at tmc will only discharge tomorrow noon. Ure at tmc too?

Autos ur girl so cute..

My no1 came to visit his little sister ytd with a small book he used to read put in a "gift box" he told me is got his sister.. Den I jokingly teast him ask for a new one cuz I bot him a toy saying is meimei give him one he told me he got no money..

starfruit, at first i let her pack my bag but in the end, she digged out most of it to look and even asked me what's tat and why i'm bringing it tat i told her to pack her own bag and dun touch my bag. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolly, yr girl's age is starting to show her emotions and she will shower u w lots of affection and love till u melts... my girl knows how to "twist" her affection all over me and gets out of trouble too. Enjoy it and shower her w all yr love and she will do the same to you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixietree, take care and hope to hear good news fr u soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

V, Mount E got sofa bed so she and hubby can sleep there (provided she wun be chased away by the nurses). My hubby commented tat it's good tat she gets to go as she shares the excitement of her didi coming and be close to mummy and also hospital also provided food (he dun hve to go and buy for my girl to eat)... hehehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let's cross our fingers to see whether our kids prediction is correct. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split, yr boy so cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Split no lah, my bb still safe and snug in my tummy.. hahahah..

Val, just enjoy these last 2 weeks with mei mei in your tummy. i think she will come our next week leh.

dolly, i think she will enjoys the attention given by the family members. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, now my girl specify tells me tat mummy can kiss mouth, daddy can only kiss hair and teachers can kiss her cheeks. My hubby protested why he can only kiss hair and my girl told him bcos daddy chin sharp sharp and "poke" her and she dun like it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynae last advise was 2 go Mt A directly if contraction 5 min apart.. So nw with my un-intense tightness, I dun tink he will ask me go take ctg to check leh..

just got an sms, stemcord is having a monther's day roadshow at forum this weekend, i will head down to sign up. called them and it seems like my gynae already haev a special promo with them. but at least i get extra goodie bag.

Morning mummies~~ 4 more days to my *hopefully* last gynae visit~

Wow, some of u pile on less than 10kg~?! I pile on close to 15kg le~

kay, yea, my thighs swollen and when i press on it, it turns yellowish/whitish..my colleagues told me it was water retention. this started since end of 2nd tri lei..i drink close to 3L of water daily..still like that..haha..nvm la~

bubble, congrats~~

Angie, yea..bo bian lei..have to do if not split 2 pm session..

starfruit, I totally agree~ BM is very very precious~

auroa/dolly, your girls are so sweet~ i think girl's are usually like that one..hehe..i hope~

Congrats bubble.. Anymore 0505 bb??

Val, since she is engaged & very low..she'll make her exit soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy & feast now..soon u will meet your lil bud.

U got nice straight hair, if wanna perm must keep slightly longer.

Today my bb will go for phototheraphy, showing sign of jaundice. PD said do it first so tmr can go home.

Auroa/Dolly – your girls are very sweet.

Bubblepearl – congratz and wow, no epi.

Elbarc – I put on over 10kg for my first so I am quite worried my weight remains static. Btw, did you receive a call from Friso to say that you can request for their formula milk upon admission in Mt A? I don’t recall signing up and they claim they don’t dispatch samples over mail.

Starfruit – yes, 26 may is close. My gynae's letter provides the hospital admission with instructions such as any medical history/ special needs etc. Ah, Hougang – that’s hot seats for election this round. Heehee.

Congrats bubble! How long was ur labour? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angiemummy: 10kg? Whao! Wad did u do? Why I lose 6kg nia!! ;( so envious!

Val: like what u mentioned, meimei likes being in comfy tumtum... Let's see when's the day!!

Split: rest mOre.. 3rd pregnancy usually is tormenting on mummies.. Who's taking care of #1 & #2 when u and NB goes home?

Apple: jaundice high? Usually it's slight jaundice, Cux he jus born out, right? My PD mention, jaundice will peak ard day 4-6? Take care..

Cloudpoem, today is day 3. PD said slight jaundice but wanna put him under the light hopefully under control then can go home together tmr. Otherwise he said can rent the light or admit him at Mt A to treat..my PD fr Mt A actually but he came to take my case @ GEH.

auroa,

hahaha. kids are like tat, they like to go thro our bags and luggages lo. the same goes to my boy =)

KKH also has sofa bed but only 1 le...so how hb and the kid gonna squeeze into it and somemore my boy like to flip here n there...later he will end up on the flr. hahaha.

i will be taking confinement meal in KK and they dun cater to my boy if i let him bunk in...likely hb has to go n tabao food for him and my boy IF i really insist to let my boy stay with us.

hahaha. yes, lets see if their prediction is correct....before we found out the gender of #2, i asked him if #2 is didi or meimei, he told me is didi lo. whahhaha.

starfruit,

^5, mine still safe n snug too =)

yes, enjoying. waiting for the bwax to be done, planning to attend more parties and 1 wedding this weekend then bring my boy out on mon =)

my hb actually asked me why nt i induce my gal on 1105 since she is not gaining weight in there but i told him i wan au de natural...unless pass edd then we will discuss on the date for induce =P

preciousMom,

my gynae asked me to go delivery ward if 8mins 1 contraction...now i got to be hardwking n time it...

apple,

my main concern now is she nt gaining weight. as for waiting, i can wait =P i just wan her to gain weight =/

thanks for ur compliment. ya, sld be letting my hair grow longer then perm...will look nicer then.

hope D jaundice will improve aft the phototheraphy so both of u can go hm tml =)

anyway, discussed with my boss and I will be working from hm starting next week =P yippie!!

but he is also v funi...involved me in a new proj...

cloudpoem,

ya. lets see if she will be out on her own or wait for my gynae to induce her pass edd =P

star: wats the promo price they hvg at the forum roadshow? if no special, u can get them to come over ur place, no need to go down. tt day when the sales person came my hse, she brot along a goodie bag fr the juz passed roadshow too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple: hope bb D's jaundice will go down soon n able to go home tom. for my #1 last time, he was borderline case, heng can discharge together. was so sad to hear tt he mite need to be admitted.

V/littlefly: i didnt really track how much i put on this time round. cant b bothered. will concern abt this after del & confinement ba.

i dun think RH has confinement meals leh. i rem'ber last time i still can opt for lontong for breakfast. kekek!!!

Aurora

Your darling so sweet. she is oh so ready to bunk in with you. So nice to have a girl.

Bubble

Congratulations! rest well and would love to know your birth story when you have the time.

Val

i think baby will weigh more than 2.9kg when deliver as many a times estimates arent very accurate. D so cute-11/05 is nearing! see you this sat.

LJ,

i hope she can cross 3kg for nw...she been stuck with 2.9 for the past 2weeks le. head circumference also remains the same =/

hahaha. i wait n see la, anyway, i asked him is out of fun. hahaha.

ya, see u this sat =) meanwhile, gonna wrap all the presents we got for him =)

Auroa, I tot hospital can only allow one person to stay? I wish next time when my boy grows up and got gf/wife he will still know who I am. LOL.

If u're getting ur bed in Jun, where's ur baby going to sleep in the meanwhile?

Many months ago I saw a type of bed, small and compact when u use for baby and can expand to bigger one when ur baby grows up. But I think it costs thousands of dollars.

Afternoon mummies, just finished lunch..had curry chicken..

Starfruit:- I really dunno when is it real contraction a not. Sometimes its abit cramp & interval 5-10mins apart but irregular.. Sometimes 5mins, sometimes 15mins.. Den monitor for 2hrs den it fade away.. I got feeling that I might dilate much alrd cos I really feel my boy movement below at the V area.. Like he is just at the exit loh..

I guess really have to ask gynae for VE tml alrd..Tml check up..

If dilate le can ask for induce?? o_O?

Auroa:- Ur girl is cute la. Pack toys & etcs as if going holiday wif u..

Pixie:- Good news from u soon!

Halo mummies!!!

Waiting for my turn to go to OT... Excited!!! Hope can see my bb soon!!! Feeling so hungry now... Haven been eating or drinking since last nite...

Aurora, if you are going to Mt A single bedded, should be ok for your gal to bunk in. I did that 5 years ago. My hb and son bunked in. In fact, my son and the baby slept on the hospital bed with me with bed rails up and hb on foldable bed... wonder if nurses freaked out when they came in at night - but they didnt comment leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now that I think about it, quite dangerous for my newborn to be on my hospital bed. He could have slipped thru the rails and fell on the floor. So bad example, pls make sure ur newborn is in the cot.

yaer,

jia you and keep us updated of ur gd news =)

newtoitall,

wldnt ur son flip n flip then fall out of the bed? my son likes to flip n turn alot...so i am worried eventually if he slps with me on the bed, he will end up falling to the flr. hahaha.

dolly,

yes. watever we take will go to the bm. when i am bfeeding, either i avoid medication all tog or if really nd to take medication, i will pour away the bm...

dolly,

yes. i will not latch on if i really have to take the medication. i will still pump (to keep the ss going) then pour it away and give chilled/frozen bm expressed prior to taking medication.

u are sick?

Hi, I have the following that I have get for my little precious however they are too small when the stocks arrived. Any1 interested kindly PM me =) Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5428556.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5428557.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5428558.jpg]

dolly, the med need to be BF safe, if not, dun give the BM to bb, does doc know u are bfing? u need to inform them to only give u med that is safe even if traces goes into bb.