heaven, jia you.. soon will be yr turn to pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
paulyn, normally NB will drink abt 30ml and every 3 weeks (growth spur) will increase accordingly.. for BF bbs, BM will be easily digested, thus will requires to feed more (abt 2 to 3 hrs) unless FM fed, will be far apart (abt 3 to 4 hrs).
moomum, wow, 3.6kg.. seems quite big and good weight too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
Jane, my no1 just turned 3 yrs old recently. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
val, i'm taking 1 bedded as i'm a light sleeper.. i can't imagine if my neighbour is noisy.. think i will be irriated if it is. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my hubby can't really handle my girl well (not even fed her meals) and he dun want to travel up and down w her to see me, so he's thinking if they allows her to stay, he would prefer my girl and himself to stay w me during the hospital stay. For me, i would love to have my girl ard as i want her to be involved in the birth of her little brother. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
V, i can't tahan drinking only red dates water plus they are warm and weather is so damn hot.. i did slip some plain water (but to be scolded by relatives bcos my CL went to tell them). During my no1 confinement time, i drank lots of soup and i think it helps to kick up my BM supply. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
cleansing scalp treatment seems cool! For me, I can't tahan not washing my hair. Infact after delivery, i bath liao and almost everyday till my CL shook her head. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
bubblepearl, hope to hear good news fr u soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
Jenny, glad to hear tat u going to pop soon. Ya, contractions everyday very sian.. dun know wat to expect.. whether it's today or later or tomorrow.. anyway, tomorrow i going for CTG and see whether contractions are close. If not, next CTG is on next tue and i'm suppose to be scheduled on next week (most likely next tue to admit to be induced). Crossing my fingers. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]
Angie, alternately, can take more fruits.. actually i'm not sure confinment can take wat fruits. For me, i take whatever my hubby buys and eats.. will take abt 2 to 3 servings a day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
winnedy, know how u feel.. i witness 10 mummies popping before my no1 comes along.. when the no 8th mummies pops and wheel out of the room (i too sian to stay in my deliery suite tat i took a walk at the corrider), i saw her cuddling her bb and to the ward, i tear liao.. Just happened my gynae came and saw me and asked me wat happened and i told him why all mummies have delivered except for me.. he comforted me and accompany me back to my rm and did a VE check and still 1cm dilated leh.. almost went crazy and asked for discharge but gynae advised against it and inserted one more pill to speed up the process. Thus, i really hate the idea of being induce. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]
Kaykay, why would you want to be induce? If possible, it's good to keep it till full terms. For induce, unless medical reasons or other reasons, gynae will then suggest it leh. Personally, i feel induce is painful and long process as u wun know whether after putting in the pills/drip, how long to expect the delivery to kicks in and adding stress to u and yr bb.