(2011/05) May 2011

starfruit,

i damn kiasi lo...when i am sick, even if dr prescribe me bfeeding safe med i also dun take unless i am seriously v sick and cant tahan...

hahaha, go for 1bedded la..more privacy and ur gal can make all the noise she wans =)

most likely, i will also let my boy bunk in with us. =) sure kena nagged by my parents and my hb =P

Congrats to those who have popped!

Now then got more time to catch up some of the posts, yest my #1 at home, basically can't rest at all, he oso dun wan his afternoon nap. Today he go childcare, at least more relaxing for me.

Latched bb for the past 2 feeds, seems quite good at least she helped clear my engorement.

About bunking in hospital, my #1 stayed with us throughout, day 1 squeeze with daddy on sofa bed, day 2 Zz with me on the hospital bed.

This time, I enjoyed my delivery process much better than my #1, except for the part on epidural injection where e anaestist hav 2 do it again coz position not right. I can feel the pushing and bb coming out, and oso able to get down bed pretty soon. Even my hubby oso feel very happy tat I'm more energetic and the recovery is faster than #1

bpoohfamily, good that ur bb is sucking well. which hospital were u warded at? they really dun make noise if our tods stays over?

hmmm really very tempted now.

Starfruit, I stayed at tmc. For mi, no choice, we look after #1 ourselves so can't leave him with other ppl. Anyway e babies also make a lot of noise crying so I guess they r fine with it.

sunflower

is ur bb on full breastfeeding? as i know water is given only to bb who is formula fed. breastmilk contains enough water for bb. btw, is it possible that ur bb poo together with pee? so the diaper actually contain both poo poo and urine, that is why it is not obvious?

Hi ladies, I hv delivered natural w/o epi on 4th may at 6.56am. My gal weighs 3.185kg. She came out on wk 39 6days. Just one day before her full term. Phew! No need to induce.

congrats jerejoy, wha so many mummies done it w/o epi.. i really no courage to try leh.

sunflower, not recommended to give NB water as water dilutes their blood. However if weather is very hot and bb is fully FM, can give a little bit of water. BF baby no need, cos fore milk will quench thirst.

If they are pooing/watery, then they have water intake. if worried, check with PD to confirm bb is not dehydrated.

@jane: not fully. i give her EBM but supplement with FM as i still having difficulty pumping out EBM. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i saw the diaper..dun reali seem like having pee. my mum keep asking to give water..

@starfruit: i was told tat the water will help to reduce bb jaundice as it will be passed out in bbs urine. i supplement my bb with FM as my EBM is super pathetic little..

sunflower, yes pls check with your doc. can u give your PD clinic a call, the nurses should be able to help u on the phone. i didn;t give my fully BF baby any water till she is 4-5 mths old.

Hi, my baby girl has finally arrived this afternoon. She is 3.5kg. Both of us are doing fine. Contractions started yesterday after inserting the dialator. So do not need to induce this morning.

congrats to Jerejoy & Heaven! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower0121,

if give FM, better to give water. my girl each day oso take 1-2 tsp.

when she is NB at hospital, i tell nurse to give wtr n they gave 15ml! shock me.....can give wtr but nt much, 1-2 tsp is ok de....

since ur bb is on FM, hows her poo? my girl gt to help her make the poo poo sound then she will try to poo.....FM too heaty....if i add BM, then she is ok wif the poo.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i'm giving mamex, wat bot u?

Congrats to jerejoy, heaven and bubblepearl for ur 0505 babies!! My c-sec was actually planned for today but guess Reanne prefers to arrive much earlier! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: bf and milk ss

I have been latching my gal frm day one and tried to stick to 3hrly pumping. Initially, milk ss was quite little, can only express 40ml max each session. I was a little lazy, only pump a few times and at nite, my CL will feed her with EBM so tt I can rest. But got engorgement prob, real pain. So for the past week, I tried to stick strictly to 3-hrly pumps on top of latching my gal. Efforts finally paid off, now average can pump 400-500ml per day. So it's not abt how much u can express out per session, it's the frequency tt counts. I still manage to store EBM in the freezer. It was never like tt for my #1, did not manage to even bf for more than a mth. So mummies, must PERSERVE yah?? I never believe I can bf my gal, but nature makes it possible!! Jiayou all mummies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower

If u can, try to pump more regularly at 3-4 hrs interval. The more u pump and empty ur breasts, ur breasts will receive the signal tt more milk must be produced. Golden word: demand = supply. Hang on, you can do it. try not to supplement FM.

Jerejoy & heaven:- Congratez on the arrival of ur babies!!

Newtoitall:- Oh dear, try drink something cold/sweet?! Got to monitor baby movement at tis time cos crucial.. Usually if my tummy didn't move for awhile I'll do butterfly movements on my tummy.. It works after awhile.. (Use fingers tip tap on tummy)

newtoitall, can try eating sweet stuff. There's once my baby was sleeping till noon and I was so scare coz no matter what he just wun wake up, then I ate a candy and he moved very very little. But at least better than nothing. In the end he only woke up fully at 2pm.

kay & jenny: phew bb finally moved a little but still quite slight/light. He moved when I sneezed. ahhaaha..

This is worrying when movement is so slight. Wonder why.

Congrats to all mummies who had popped! Very exciting to wait for my turn. hee.

Xuanmin: Thanks for the encouragement. Will try to keep strictly to pumping schedule. Cos i didnt get to BF #1 for long so I need to try this time round.

@xuanmin: been trying to pump, but the result is demoralising [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] once bb ries for milk, i get so stress i rather give her FM than let her scream and wait for BM. i will keep trying but.. dont know how long i can tahan this. sigh.

newtoitall, I think ur baby is very tired and sleepy. I was so worried that I cried when he wasn't moving that day. Glad to hear ur baby moved. I think later when he's fully awake he will move a lot coz he rested enough.

Hi ladies and mummies, I'm from MTB Jan 2011 thread. My son recently has developed reflux problem and PD has advised that Similac is too thin for him, and therefore we have switched him to Friso Comfort instead. I stock up on my milk powder, so now I have 6 cans (900g) of Similac milk powder to let go at a discounted price. Expiry date is 20/09/2012. Anyone interested please do email me at [email protected]

I'm worried. My piles somehow got worse.. It's bleeding. And the bleeding is quite bad.. It actually stain half of my maternity pad..

Does it call for concern? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Newtoitall:- ya, good to hear that.. But sudden drop in movement of bb also not good.. U have to monitor for 12hr at least count kicks loh..

Sunflower:- JY keep on latching if u wanna milk comes in?! If u feed FM can give a lot bit of water.. Sometimes baby cry for no reason.. It could be colic.. Hmms..

Sunflower if bb cries very hard it means too hungry already. Pls feed exactly 3hrs on the spot dun drag to 4 hrs. I. If she starts feeding at 3pm next feed should be 6pm. Dun only start counting the hrs when she is done with the feed. Jia you

Xuanmin ur story will def encourage a lot of mummies here.

Always remember 80% of new mum stop bfing in the 1st two weeks. If u can hang in there for 1mth very high chance to succeed! Jiavyou everyone.

argh split,

rent the pump from hospital 1st ba...

PRL sales:

mummies waiting for this sales,recd the email today that sales starts, check their web....

sunflower0121, poo 4-5 x so gd!

my gal only poo 1 time n we need to help her make the poo poo sound then she will poo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my girl i just start back on bm yest....after pd's advice cos she 'looks' better, nt tat yellow.

but i still alternate bm wif fm, scare wait tbm will let her juandice rebound. concern her liver might nt break down the rubilin fast enuff...

pd say if yellow then stop again. rebound might happen but may nt shot up that high....

Re:poo

if bfed baby tend to poo more often. I rem my boy poo everytime aft I latched him on.

Anyway, finally did my bwax! Hehe.

Cloudpoem, apply desitin on your piles..hope it works.

If still bleed, u may need to see Dr for solution.

Congrats Heaven..rest well

Val, I will be delivering in Mount E and they provide food for hubby who's going to stay.. thus, hubby will be sharing food w my girl. The sofa bed is quite big so i guess they can sleep together (provided my girl willingly to sleep w him). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will take the confinement menu, thus can't share food w my girl.

Btw, my CTG scan today shows no signs of contrations, thus next tue scheduled for CTG scan again... wondering whether my girl's prediction is correct tat didi will come out tomorrow.. her prediction on the gender when i was abt 3 weeks pregnant is accurate so i keeping my fingers crossed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny, i got a spare playpen and hve set it up. At first wanted to bring it to my mum's place for confinement but realised tat can't fit into the rm tat i hve to stay put at my house to do confinement now. Another issue is tat after my hubby set up the playpen, my girl went to shake the playpen... told her not to do so when next time bb sleeps/lies inside. Will hve to cross my fingers on tat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw, I'm planning to buy a bb cot converted to toddler's type of bed (currently my girl sleeping on it and been 3 yrs and can sleep till at least 5 yrs). Still searching for it and maybe i too picky and still searching bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

newtoitall, my delivery will be in Mount E.. not sure whether they allow my girl to stay or not leh. Thinking shd i ask the nurses or hid her then they got no choice but to let her stay... hehehee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit, ya, go for it (if u dun mind the noise tat the kid will makes when they r overexcited). my girl looking fwd to it as if she's going on a hotel stay w me and said tat she wants to be there and bring brother home together too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jerejoy/heaven, congrats!!!

cloudpoem, think better consult doc on the bleeding piles.