(2011/05) May 2011

Auroa,

This is my 2nd bb. First one was 22hours long. Shorter than you! But dunno this one how yet.

Jane,

Nowadays pple get married later and later.. I was the f

irst among my frens to get married thus I understand your tots.

Lin,

3.86kg is considered big for baby right? You must have a hard time pushing.

I was the first to admit since last night but all other mummies admit later than me have gave birth *envy*. Dun tell me this is going to break #1 record of 22 hours...

starfruit: okie~ i will pack the stuff u mentioned in too..thanks dear!! I have no breast shells, must buy ma? maternity pads I decided to use theirs if not enough ask hubby to bring coz mine's c-sect and not natural..

this is my first and I'm turning 29 this yr..also considered late bah..will try for one more when i recover from the c-sect..my gynae told me need to wait 12 mths..hmmm..there goes dragon bb =P well bb are god given so i'm not complaining =)

opps....i think i am getting panic attack now..i cannot find my tummy wrap and now i need to get new one..looks like i am quite unorganised this time round..haha

Val, thks!

Hi V,

Optional for breast shells. Unless you got abrasion or pain then ask hubby go get from dept store.

I dun like maternity pads. I use what the hosp provided then ltr use the super long sofy overnight pads. feels drier.

val,

help me update, mine popped on 17/4. tks

congrats to mummies who had popped recently.....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today my no1 cc called n i got the worst fear, he might be down wif chix pox...!

argh....now got to put him at granny hse to quarantine for 14 days....hope meimei didnt hv any of his virus!

i oso scare i will kena althou i already kena be4.....

now hoping everything is ok n meimei full mth party can go ahead as planned.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

winnedy,

u mean u still in labour?

moomum,

urs a big baby too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

V: its good to prepare the breastshell and bring there cos if its ur first time Bfing, sure will have sore and crack nipples, the breast shell actually prevent contact with your bra and clothes and help nipples to heal. yeah i heard c-sect, the bleeding will be less and cleaner.

Angiemummy: the piles medicine works.. It has shrunk alittle and I no lOnger feel something coming out.. ;)

Winnedy: how's ur progress? Bet u and hubby must be tired.. Take a rest while waiting.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple was saying that cannot eat too much cod fish Cux it may contain mercury.. So, threadfin (kor hee) still safer.. My 3kg fish need to eat sloooooowly. :x

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Mummies, asking for suggestions!

I wanna request for induce from my gynae on this fri (my38wk5d), wanna induce my boy on sunday 8of may due to its Mother's Day! Shld I get induce on sat evening/sunday morning.. Imma afraid that my labour may be long till 9th May.. =/

If approved by my gynae, hw shld I plan..

kiko: ok,that was what I was thinking too~ thanks! I've bought 1 pack of maternity pads and 2 packs of my usual overnight pads coz maternity pads like thicker (with the tot of natural birth) so has more cushion. aiya..will just use..haha..dun waste $.

starfruit: I showed my hubby what the breast shells were like so i think he shd be ok and BHG is just next door~ thanks for the advice.

cloud: maybe u can try eating prune or prune yoghurt and wash instead of using toilet roll to clean your backside (sorry if i sound crude) =)

kay: i did ask my gynae abt inducing my girl if she turns heads down next checkup but he suggested agst it esp if there's no real reason to do it. that's only my gynae's view la...

angie,

later u pump u try again and adjust and see how it goes ba.

hahaha. every yr apr/may period we will be bz attending one another parties for my 08 thread. tiring for the parents but the kids actually enjoy. i take it as play dates for them =P

updated =)

starfruit,

ya. mayb we overworked in the day and travelling on public transports during peak hrs is no joke!

true. #3 is coz i wan to. anyway, even if #2 is a boy, still will close shop =P

my hb hopes tat the kids will at least finish sec sch by the time he is 50 lo.

poohlyn,

bfeed baby tend to feed more often too.

V,

got to try and control the guest list if nt it will sure grow longer n longer =P

winnedy,

hahaha. how many hrs are u in there already?

sh,

updated. u wan to include baby's weight n height n mode of delivery mah?

oh dear, how come they say he may be dwn with chicken pox so precise?

kaykay,

why wanna induce?

heaven, jia you.. soon will be yr turn to pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

paulyn, normally NB will drink abt 30ml and every 3 weeks (growth spur) will increase accordingly.. for BF bbs, BM will be easily digested, thus will requires to feed more (abt 2 to 3 hrs) unless FM fed, will be far apart (abt 3 to 4 hrs).

moomum, wow, 3.6kg.. seems quite big and good weight too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jane, my no1 just turned 3 yrs old recently. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, i'm taking 1 bedded as i'm a light sleeper.. i can't imagine if my neighbour is noisy.. think i will be irriated if it is. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my hubby can't really handle my girl well (not even fed her meals) and he dun want to travel up and down w her to see me, so he's thinking if they allows her to stay, he would prefer my girl and himself to stay w me during the hospital stay. For me, i would love to have my girl ard as i want her to be involved in the birth of her little brother. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

V, i can't tahan drinking only red dates water plus they are warm and weather is so damn hot.. i did slip some plain water (but to be scolded by relatives bcos my CL went to tell them). During my no1 confinement time, i drank lots of soup and i think it helps to kick up my BM supply. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cleansing scalp treatment seems cool! For me, I can't tahan not washing my hair. Infact after delivery, i bath liao and almost everyday till my CL shook her head. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubblepearl, hope to hear good news fr u soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny, glad to hear tat u going to pop soon. Ya, contractions everyday very sian.. dun know wat to expect.. whether it's today or later or tomorrow.. anyway, tomorrow i going for CTG and see whether contractions are close. If not, next CTG is on next tue and i'm suppose to be scheduled on next week (most likely next tue to admit to be induced). Crossing my fingers. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angie, alternately, can take more fruits.. actually i'm not sure confinment can take wat fruits. For me, i take whatever my hubby buys and eats.. will take abt 2 to 3 servings a day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnedy, know how u feel.. i witness 10 mummies popping before my no1 comes along.. when the no 8th mummies pops and wheel out of the room (i too sian to stay in my deliery suite tat i took a walk at the corrider), i saw her cuddling her bb and to the ward, i tear liao.. Just happened my gynae came and saw me and asked me wat happened and i told him why all mummies have delivered except for me.. he comforted me and accompany me back to my rm and did a VE check and still 1cm dilated leh.. almost went crazy and asked for discharge but gynae advised against it and inserted one more pill to speed up the process. Thus, i really hate the idea of being induce. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kaykay, why would you want to be induce? If possible, it's good to keep it till full terms. For induce, unless medical reasons or other reasons, gynae will then suggest it leh. Personally, i feel induce is painful and long process as u wun know whether after putting in the pills/drip, how long to expect the delivery to kicks in and adding stress to u and yr bb.

Starfruit: ya I will persevere...feels like a cow at times though...haa pumping n latching on took up a large part of my day now.

V: 1.5 litre of red date tea? Wa I drink 3-4 cups a day I am already very sick of it...haa yr hb so sociable...but I dun wish to do in 2 sessions le...wanna get it over and done with one shot...haa..

Val: wa u very on...hee I very lazy to attend functions...but true also it is good for kids to mix around...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sth when I m very lethargic I miss our couple time when we can do everything freely with no restrictions...think I m still in the midst of adjustment period...

Jane,

updated. I will post the table later =)

auroa,

hahaha. so in a way he is supportive of ur gal bunking in with u both. tats gd la. my hb nt so coz he feels its better for me to rest as much as I can while still in hosp...and he feels tat i sld train my boy to be away frm me and allows my parents to take care of him at nite.

i also prefers my boy to me with me so i can involve him with the new sibling too le...if i insist my hb will give in la..but then...

angie,

hahaha. ya, bfeeding full time does make us feel like cows at times but its all worth it =)

rem to have plenty of fluid to have gd ss =)

its v fun and memorable...to make friends with the mummies and then u witness the growing up of the kids tog, from nb to toddlers etc. =)

ya, it takes time to adapt to this change tat is so going to change ur life forever =) with a lit tod, always have to consider for them first etc. anyway, if u have elders who are willing to help u, can still steal some couple times out =)

Val thanks for the update I deliver my girl by csect w epi at 830am today.

So sleepy after that I slp till now told the nurses I'll start bfibg tomorrow as today feeling kinda weak..thanks for all the encoraging words From mummies here

Auroa/val/v:- wanna be induce cos its 39wks on tis sunday alrd.. I am afraid till 40wks still haven't come out ended up still need induce.. By then baby bigger le harder to push & might need forecep etcs.. Left 1week difference only..

Of cos I will seek my gynae advice first.. He kip say my baby head down but haven't engage.. Say my amnotic fluid a lot that's why baby keep turning & moving ard till now.. Too comfortable inside liao.. =P

val, oh, my hubby have another concern tat my girl might disturb my rest or she's too noisy and ganna chased out by the nurses too (she's very active girl). At first he thought of leaving her at full day cc but i dun want so he got no choice to bring her along. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split, rest well and began BF tomorrow... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split,

u juz delivered today? congrats!

kay,

cant wait liao rite....hee....soon soon

val,

bb weighs 2.82kg 53cm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tks ya

my boi cc got 2 cases liao. so pd oso don lnow izz chix pox yet....pending fri review cos he previously got take the chix pox jab, so maybe the virus is nt full blown hard to diagnose.

auroa,

i oso prefer to hv the rest i need instead of bringing no1 to stay wif me.....

val, tat day my hb oso say muz train him to slp in PIL hse.....so bu sher de......

now he quarantine in my PIL hse for 2 wks....so heartache cant see him!

Val: haiz..wedding also like that lor..i only took 4 tables for my fren..my hubby took 10!!! And our total table only 28...hahahaha...normal la~ I know him too well alr.so it was expected one. my mil suan him say tot u say not more than 20 how come double alr..hahah...

Auroa: yea, i told my hubby i gg for the treatment he also suprised..got this kinda thing. go once before she comes and once more after 14/ 21 days lor. i love to drink water..everyday abt 3l..hahha..so will see how..maybe ask CL to cook it not so thick lor. more watery.

Angie: he has super duper alot of frens one~ add here and there become like that lor. haiz..i'm doing it in 1 day lor..noon and evening session~initially wanted to do over 2 days than i decided might as well get it over and done with~

Kay: if that's the case I think your gynae will prob discourage inducing at 39..coz I asked the same qn to my gynae hoping to induce at 38+5 if she's turn head down. if haven't engage the problem is the baby might turn head up etc and than have to go for emergency c-sect and also other complications~so he told me not rec for his case. you can try asking la~

Auroa, Sh, thanks but it's estimate only error range can be quite big, I hope can push out easily this time.

Kaykay, I am also 38+4 leh, I agree that it's best to let nature take its course, heard induce can be more painful and cause distress to baby, so it lead to higher rate of c sect. Anyway see what ur gynae thinks bah. All the best to all of us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Halo ladies,

Long time never login here.

Just back from my gynae check up...my baby is 2.5 kg @36 weeks 4 days. But she said that my amniotic fluid is low...and maybe need to induce this week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Actually I really hope can drag the baby until 38 weeks but my gynae doesn't want to take the risk.

Kaykay: anxious to meet ur little one le? Haaaha... I so wanted to induce too the other time but Bb was out naturally.. It's always good to hold till Bb pop. When is ur next visit? Update us! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Split: take care! And continue ur sleep still. To recover back..

Auroa: Wah.. Hearing how active and close u are to ur girl, would u have a difficult time when little bub is out? Jia you!

Hi mummies, my gal likes to sleep..sometimes 4hrs le, still cant wake her up for feeding. Any advice wad can be done? I tried latching and again she refuse to open her mouth.

If didnt manage to latch her, shld i jus go ahead and pump?

At the hosp, the nurse have given her 40ml of FM. Now at home, i gave her 35ml EBM and i tink she still calling out for more milk. How much FM shld i supplement her with?

kay: just suggest to the gynae and see what he/she says lor. i also know the feeling of wanting to induce early =P if not i won't have asked either.

Ease some of the anxiousness in this thread..

I suddenly had this weird thought today..i'm really bloated ie: water retention on my thighs etc so I told kylie that mummy's storing water in my body so when u come out..u have milk kylie~ hahaa..wait till I tell my hubby this...

Another one, yesterday i had a needle poking feeling on my arm so i looked down and saw mosquito sucking my blood~ i slapped the mosquito and told the damn thing my blood is for kylie one hor..my hubby laughed non stop last night~

Hehe..hopes this gives all mummies a good laugh..dun laugh too hard though~

Newtoitall – less than 1 mth already shows attitude then hard to foresee she will get better over time. Yes, hope you get a better one this time. Good luck!

Val – my details: Dr Wen Lim, 2, Boy, 25-May, Mt A, FTWM, Sengkang

Elbarc – our EDD dates quite close. I’m also at MT A and Sengkang. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Tmr is 37 weeks and next week will do CTG.

Lin – read your birth story. My first one similar to yours. Push halfway vomit and I vomit quite a few times. Freaks me out to think having to repeat the experience.

V(buff_iv) – I think you need the doc’s admission letter. Marriage cert comes in only for birth cert registration. For Mummy, did you intend to pack maternity pads? Hospital provide but I heard they charge. I didn’t pack bb bottom coz I think he will wrap in blanket anyway. Heehee.

Starfruit – I’m also past mid 30s..

Any mummies here also struggling to put on more weight? I worry about my milk supply. So far, put on 6kg+.

Split, congrats

Sh, congrats too and your bb is very tall!!!

kaykay, its only a week, if u can wait for it to come naturally lah. induce may end up in e c-sect leh. just my thoughts.

enjoy your time with bb in tummy now, cos when bb come u will go mad!!! hahaha.

littlefly,elbarac, my edd also 26 may but i stay in hougang.. heheh close enuff. wow so will be full term by end of this week.. great news.

i dun think i have a doc admission letter leh.. hmm must check with my doc and see how.

V:- yea thks. Perhaps he might just pop today/tml den don't even need gynae check up tis friday/even induce.. Hahas..

How u know ur thigh water retention? U mean ur thigh swollen??

Starfruit:- Ya, becos left 1wk so wanna chop chop, hope D day faster come.. My back aches really driving me crazy & recently lower back ache + contractions so intense that I could hardly move when standing. Have to wait till contraction gone den can start walking, if not I will be lyk a robot, stun there & not move..hahas.

Experience mummies:- isit possible that contraction don't follow after waterbag burst. I can't differ amnotic fluid from urine sia.. Keep paranoid.. Isit sure will have contraction after waterbag burst/leak?

And if gt show, not necessary to rush to hospital??! I heard one mummy here gt show but still got time slowly go hospital an hour or so later.. Forgot who alrd..

Kay: usually contractions will follow shortly if water leak or burst.. And if there's show, it doesn't mean labour.. Esp when gynae check VE, there might be a 'artificial' show..

BH and labour contractions actually differs... Labour contractions actually will pain till tailbone.. This pain only applies to me, dunno if it's the same..

But, again, if u 'feel' it's coming.. Check urself in. Better VE safe than kan chiong. :D

Sunflower: ur baby still sleepy? How is Bb during the day and night? My LC says that we have to wake Bb up for feed. Don't allow Bb to 'oversleep'.. Maybe once reach 3hrs, massage Bb body and wake Bb up?

My girl is drinking 50ml BM yest, one shot.. She's only 5 days old. A gauge?

Ok for gauge, at 3 hour interval, K is drinking also 40-50ml about there, other times i latch on so not quite sure...

Congrats to all mummies who have popped ;) enjoy ur baby ;)

Cloudpoem:- my tailbone keep aching & contractions quite intense wif low degree of pain recently. Keep got 'feel' its coming but still no visual signal.. So didn't dare to alarm & waiting loh.. Even gynae check VE the last time I also have no spotting at all.. 3wks ago check VE no dilate yet.. Siannn..

moomum,

ya lucky a bit cos i did give him take the MMRV jab....so mayb nt full blown chix pox. hope so....gt to monitor 2 more days to see if any red dots wif pus coming out......

novi,

rmbr u r a apr09 mummy too rite? congrats on your coming bb......heed doc advise is best ba.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tks starfruit,

ya, she's quite "long", hand, fingers, legs long..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower0121,

my gal 1 wk old oso like tat and the CL keep giving her the feed at 3 hrly even thou she's still aslp cos CL say muz drink enuff fluid so that the juandice can be flush out, checked wif PD and PD say so too on more urine=juandice can flush out....

cloudpoem,

50ml shd b ok, my gal drank about 80ml when she is under photolighting at day 5-7. perhaps the photo therapy heat makes her hungry. then when she's back, she mge to drink about 60-70ml. now 2 wks old (coming 3rd wk), she drinks about 80ml.

cloudpoem, ya, my girl very close to me till sometimes i found it "sticky" but sometimes i do enjoy it as she will tells me everything including her emotions like happy or sadness (i wonder how long she will do tat but i hope she will always confine in me even she hve grown up). I think i will still continue to shower her more attention even bb comes along (NB most of the time sleeps) and she will need more attention as got sibling now and dun want to feel tat her place been replaced and she nows under T3 stages and like to ask whys and whats questions nowadays.

V, so funny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I like the 2nd one .. yr blood reserves for yr child... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlefly, i think shd be ok bah. My no1 i put on less than 8kg and managed to BF till 14th mths... think BM hve nothing to do w weight gain during pregnancy.. i believe it got to do more w demand = supply. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa, so sweet. I wish I had a girl who sticks to me. But mine is a boy and I know he wun stick to me. He will only stick to his gf and wife in future. Very upsetting so I always wanted a gal. My pregnancy is too tough so I'm stopping at one and I'll give all my love to my baby boy.

How's ur baby cot hunting?

@cloud: yes still sleepy..both day and night. Today drag till bout 4-5hrs den next feed. Fed bout 40ml FM and after tat she vomit a little. Very hardpain. And im still unable to latch... she jus lick the milk but dun suckle. Feel so desperate now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

If i feed FM, the interval will be a bit longer? cos FM harder to digest?

After feeding small amt of BM, do your continue feeding with FM? or wait till bb cry?

what is the estimate number of urine bb has to have per day?

Sh,

Thanks for the suport. I am still waiting for my check up this coming friday...just hoping can drag till next week.

yes, i also apr 09 mummy.

To all mummies who popped already

Congrats...

Hi sunflower, baby should produce 6-8wet diapers a day so we know baby is taking in enough milk and well hydrated. I will wait till baby cries then give formula. I find formula lasts longer, can stretch up to 3.5 hours whereas if I give her BM, she gets hungry and cries for milk faster eg 2-3 hours. Also on BM, she poos almost at every feed, yellowish poo. I jot down all the feedin times and amounts for my own estimate of her next feeding time.

Just finished latching her, gosh I'm becoming a night owl....ok better go sleep, she'll wake for another round 5-6am......yawn...