(2011/05) May 2011

Jenny, i'm under package.. for 1st and 2nd CTG inclusive and after tat, abt $30 (not sure whether GST inclusive or not) per CTG. But i dun see any gloves charges or the nurses using gloves, got use gloves meh?

Kilo, my boy is 4.5 yrs now, turning 5 in nov. Now very good in talking n reasoning.

Starfruit, yes I find 4 yrs onwards more cute cause they can express themselves better.

Auroa, that's kinda cheap. I thought it would be more exp. I'm supposed to go to my gynae's clinic this Fri for CTG but not going anymore since I've done it at NUH. Coz I went to the delivery suite and the doc used gloves for VE. I tot only RH charges things like gloves.

Jenny, the doc did VE for u? Is yr contractions very regular? Dilated? My gynae din want to do VE too early as it will disturbs the cervix till i hve very regular contractions.

Little fly, went agency to select new maid today. Agent n hb thinks hers is acute attitude prob - since before 1mth already dare to be so rude - v hard to change. Indo agent give sg agent grace period and apparently ends this sat. So from this sat till new maid arrives, no help. Lets hope new maid better.

Auroa: Yup coz last Wed I was having very painful contractions. Its irregular, sometimes 8 min, but several times is 2 min and last for 40-50s. Nope, my cervix is still closed. My EDD is 24 May. I don't dare to do VE anymore unless in labor coz its too painful.

Have u stopped ur medicine? I rem u were taking medicine to stop contractions.

Jane, today I gotta stay in bed coz on drip. I had my Milo at 7pm after my gynae came to check on me. So far so good, I do not need pain killer at this moment.

My requested PD also came & tell me to bf every 3hrly to stimulate the milk. I hv supply fr right breast, but left still not ready!

Engorged breasts n sore nipples now. Left side no milk out though try to pump, right side tiny bit out. Later pump again... So painful...

Baby seems unsettled on first nite at home...

Bbpoohfamily: 1st night always quite handicapped. Jia you! We are all on night duty together! I'm nursing my Bb now while typing. Haaaha.

I bought myself a breast pillow so that I do not need to find so many pillows when breastfeeding. Was recommended by sister Kang from mount A. Very good for me as I have huge bosoms.. :x

Split: I'm born in year 1984, are we the same? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my gynae say I'm fast!! Usually #3 happens for een aged 30 and above. Haaaaha. Lucky u!! U got 2 boys + 1 girl!

Val: u still can plan for #3, can sense yr motherly love here.. Was reading that u wan #1 to bunk in at hosp, think better not ba... When I gave birth, I so needed the rest to recover from labour.

Apple: continue to bf Bb! Now is milking time!

sunflower

oh no, faster ask the nurse to help up in massaging. btw r u still in hospital? ya it is very pinful even to lift up hands n sleep. normally i will sleep on my back without turning to left or right. may b u can take some panadol for the pain? the last time i had fever, LC asked me to take panadol for the fever n to ease the pain. u hav any LC to call?

Cloud: dun have le...cos I just realized I got piles after the massage lady checked me...no wonder so painful...nv had piles before...can't sit properly...my tail bone also hurting badly....

Auroa: yup natural birth for me...dunno why will develop piles...but they said sth pushing will cause it.

Val: I tried pumping...dunno if the shield is too small or wat...feel uncomfy after pumping...ya tot of doing a grand full month for him...but won't be doing so for 1st year...organizing parties very strenuous to me....

Split: hee that is great!

Bbpoohfamily: I know how u feel...I pain till teared...do put some warm towel repeatedly 15mins before u pump...heard it works well! And do some massage too.

BBpooh, me also same age as you. dun worry!

Angie, I might have mixed up. Not sure if the shampoo is lemongrass or herbal one. N also think I ordered 2x. Now towards the end a bit kan cheong, dunno if got miss out getting anything. :p blur.

Jane & bbpoohfamily: don't say like that la.. I'm young but look old. Even worse, right? Haaaha.

I feel so hungry everytime I breastfeed finish.. How to lose weight sia. Went gynae, and I only lost 6kg.. Trying to convince myself that it's because of the piles, that I haven't fully lost everything.. Haaaha.

Angiemummy: how are u feeling and coping with the piles now? I not doing any full month, but buying a cake and celebrate at home with hub and kids... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe will celebrate her 1st birthday ba~

Cloud we're same yr.. I also got another sch mate just deliver her no3 last mth and another one just pregnant with no3 gee..cloud I also look old especially after I got no3 look few yrs older den actual age

@jane: i discharge tdy..this morning de LC said quite engorged le tats y feelg de pain. I juz tried pumping agn. Only bout 20ml [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and still painful + hard..

Btw, how do i store de milk? Jus leave de bottle in fridge? Is it too little to b stored?

Jenny, ic.. i stopped my contractions meds on 1st May am as instructed by my gynae. Thus, after tat, the contractions starts to build up. Ya, i agree VE very painful so rather not to do it unless contractions is getting very unbearable. Btw, yr contractions seems to be very irregular. Did yr gynae said anything abt it?

Angie, could be pushed too hard during delivery. I also got it for no1. Gynae gave some meds to "push it back" althou not all goes in but better than nothing lor. I'm thinking maybe after no2 (maybe during labour, more piles will comes bah, so i might opt for surgery to remove the existing piles tat i hve).

sunflower, dun worry, milk supply will starts to kick in soon as long as u latch/pump more.. demands = supply. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] For storing of milk, can stored it in freezer or chiller, depending when u will be giving bb to drink. Dun worry how much u pump out... the more u pump, supply will goes up too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, did yr LC said anything on the left side? maybe can feed more on left side for the milk supply to kicks in?

I can't believe it! I am in hospital monitoring contractions now! Today only 37+1. Doc said membrane rumpture. There is a little water leaking. As of half hour ago, 2cm dilate.

My hubby is on the way back from Beijing now..

Alone in labour ward..

Kiko: haa ya I was also rushing to try to buy everything during the last few weeks...

Cloud: feeling so terrible...hope they will faster recover...does the med works for u?

Auroa: very sian ar...so they will forever be there? Is it still painful now?

Jane: haa 30 only still very young la...

Winnedy: u must be feeling lost w/o your hb...dun worry maybe he will be in time to see arrival of bb? 2cm dilated might take another 8 hours or more...he might be able to rush in time...jiayou!

winnedy, hang on there... will be able to see yr bb soon. Btw, u r not the oldest.. i already in my mid thirties liao... *sob*

Angie, not sure whether will be forever there.. i hope not lor... i have abit of the piles but bcos of no1 delivery, i pushed too hard and ended up w more... it will itch and pain sometimes but i abit bo cha bah... thinking after delivery no2, then at one go settle it.. hehhee.. must eat more vegs and fruits.. me more a meat eater than greens. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winnedy: Jia you!! 37+1 is full term le.. Baby's lungs should be matured... We mummies in forum keep u company k? ;)

Auroa: same! More of a meat eater than veg lover.. Haaaha.. The staff at my gynae say cut down heaty food and minimize sesame oil.. But but but, confinement, how to? And ask me drink prune juice, how to drink? Scared later Bb diahhroea together.. Bo bian, got to ren lo... What I scared is passing motion... Sigh.

Split: Haaaha, I'm glad that my cohort has #3 gang!! My friends all stuck with #1 nia, only recently one struck #2.. so, to them, I'm still leading... Haaaaha..

Morning mummies..am up to bf, but this lil fellow crying for milk & suck only 5min goes to la la land zzz beside me!

Jane, my gynae said no nausea, no vomiting can drink Milo le..so nurse gave me lo.

Wow..seems like a lot of young mums in this thread. Auroa I think we might be the "srn" batch here!

Just now before I sleep, nurse ask me whether I want to supplement fm feed coz BB crying in the nursery. I told her not for now unless PD said there is a need.

Cloud I think our friend should be fast ba cuz alot of tem wanna be more financially stable b4 married

Now on my way to hospital..

Split, all the best. Hope your gynae does a good job this time!

Today a lot of buds coming out..

Shannon has given birth, Jerejoy, winery & Hannah in the hospital..wishing all smooth delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winnedy, you not old lah, me same age as you..hee

Spilt, Hannah, winnedy, congrats!! Soon you will be holding your little bundle of joy!!

Winnedy: I m aso 32 yrs tis yr.. So shld b same age as u.. Hehe. Wow.. U r faster than me, started contraction already.. Take care!

Congrats to all mums whose baby is on e way out!! Keep us update! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning, so many early risers. Haven't log in for a few days.

Congrats to all the mummies who have delivered or about to hold their little buds!

My little bud gave us a scare yesterday cos there was so little movements yesterday (despite us putting alarm clock, iphone, and knocking against a metal cup right next to my tummy)....so went for CTG late at night. After CTG, he was so active throughout the night that I couldn't sleep and tot I may go into labour. But no such luck, he still decided the mummy oven is still more comfy. So tired now. Hope he comes before or on EDD this Friday.

So many 2nd/3rd x moms here. Kinda envious. I am 33 and this is only my first :p

Kiko, i bouught a while back already, pump still in box, have not open :p cham, dunno what to do if its faulty!!

i agree with Val leh, if u are determine to BF, dun buy any FM to stock up. cos with FM readily available, u will give up easily. so mummies, hang in there, Bfing journey will get easier.

Val, i am total opp from u, this one 2nd one may just do a simple one cos really no energy to think about it now. but then 1st mth celebration comes very fast. i better dig out my ang ku kueh contact and call to make bookings.i wanna do my own glutinous rice for my baby.

Split, envy lah, i think i no courage to have #3. cos this pregnancy was damn tuff and i am really getting old liao!. think mentally and physically no energy to try.

sunflower, u need to massage harder, press as hard as u can. if u feel pain, may be block ducts already, pls massage, once the duct clears, u won;t feel any pain at all. massage, massage and press press.

bbpoohfamily, u need to massage too.. massage harder so milk can flow out easier.

happymumtobe: your #1born in 2006 right?

Apple, rest well and enjoy your new baby!.. heheh has jie je seen di di yet?

i remember VE to be damn cuncomfy and painful too but as compared to labour pain, labour pain beats it hands down leh!!.. hahaha

Cloudpoem, actually i also recommend a bfing pillow, the donut shape one.. i have a breastfren, i think i may sell it off cheaper, wanna get the donut one instead.

Yeah BFing will make u hungry cos u burn a lot of calories producing the milk. u must eat so that body can produce more milk for bb. worry about diet later lah/.

Angie, cos push too hard during delivery thus piles, i kena during my #1 time as well and had to sit on a float. it will heal soon.

Jane, i am one of the mummies here who is more than 30 and past mid 30s somemore.... hahah..cham am i the oldest here??!

Winnedy, all the best!

hi good morning,

my induce date is confirmed to be tomorrow. As baby is in posterior position, and baby head is also quite big, gynae warned that it will be a difficult and long labour, so asked me not to be hero and take epidural from the start. Guess i will heed his advice. But likely need to use forceps or vaccum.... worst case would be c-sect.... hoping for the best now...

ash, what is ballon painkiller? i heard YG tan is good at c-sect... my friend was able to walk the next day too. Your appt with him is fri right? I will be in hospital too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

evie, looks like our gynaes think alike.... high chance our baby will be born on same day!

Val, my baby's head was never engaged, but was low... a bit upset that my gynae did not tell me she is in posterior position, would have do more "four legs" position if i have known earlier...

@bbpooh: the engorge feeling is terrible.. didnt know its so bad! hopefully the massage lady can help to remove the block ducts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@cloud: wah! you can multi task.. keke :p

heaven - ya lo..most probably will be born on the same day. what time are u scheduled to be admitted? ur gynae good wor...at least will warn u first.

pixie, thks for the link... my induction tomorrow... not sure can make it but may try the hands & knees position... thks again!

evie, i am checking in at 730am... your gynae did not tell you anything prob b'cos the baby's head already engaged so nothing to worry for you? My gynae told me all this to get me prepared for a long labour!

Split: Whao!! U are faster than me! Super! Natural? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats! Rest well mummy!

cloud: u so young n #3 liao. very xian mu!

star: i shld b the oldest here la, i'm a yr older than u leh. to go for #3, i'll hit 40s liao!

heaven: the balloon painkiller is a painkiller that is administered externally direct onto the csect wound.

split: congrats!

cloudpoem, heehehe, we are the same kind... eats mostly meat but hor, now my girl also follows my pattern.. she doesn't eat much vegs (or all kids r like tat?).. she will fuss if i put vegs or greens in her bowl.. now i got to eat more vegs infront of her then she will eat abit abit to entertain me... oh, she likes to eat chicken skin too... arrugh! btw, drink prune juices will result diahorrea for bb meh? After my no1 delivery, i got constipation and it's my gynae tat askes me to drink prune juices to help leh. Same same.. i afraid to poo after delivery.. it's more painful than the "cut" ard the V area.

apple, if i din remember wrongly, u r one year younger than me bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit, wow, u still got time to do glutinous rice.. pei fu. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split, congrats!!! rest well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]