(2011/05) May 2011

Afternoon

sunflower: i give any type of bread... some time i making myself..

mummyzen: i making myself using baby recipes so no sugar...

sunflower: I gave white bread, gardenia brand and he loves it. I think its healthier than puffs so if can I'll give him bread instead of puffs.

Jenny: yup.. so far only given gardenia white bread.. hmm def healthier, but puff no need to "peel" ma.. bread i've to pinch out small slice for her. can yr boy finish 1 pc?

sunflower: I only gave him half a slice at one time. Actually I like the peeling part coz takes more time, to stop him from crying.

RE bread, just make sure there is no honey in it. Cos we are not suppose to give honey to baby till after 1 YO.

Jenny, i use antiseptic wipes, think pureen and piegon has some.

bread: I give it as a snack and only when I have bread at home, coz we seldom buy bread. U can buy on sun, got free hotdog buns bread. More worth.

bread, yeah i also give as a snack, but dun think very often too. but nowadays when he see us eating, he will make noise, complain that we nvr share w him... and #1 will say, "mummy u see didi, he's very "tan chi", but he's young, cannot eat", then he will tell didi "u cannot eat!".. haha very fierce kor kor... lol

i also resort to feeding bread when i am outside. she has tasted wholemeal bread, pau skin and even bead from MacChicken.. heheh. i think my ger likes it, she will stick her head out, open her mouth to ask for more.

Mickeyboy: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tmr my hb finally back from his trip - hopefully i can sleep through the night already! Will throw #1 over to him.

ohya i gave bread from McChicken too, haha.. true, my boy also likes that... maybe we should just buy some burger bun and give them, haha...

oh this is a long trip huh? or he already came back and then go again?

talk about McChicken already made me hungry now.. LOL.

he's out almost every other week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] (boss arrow him). I mentioned about my #1's terrible sleep patterns in FB. Now older, a bit better but sure wake me up at least 1 time. He just say 'mummy, i need to go toilet', then i will wake up immediately. I am super light sleeper. I want to 'banish' him to sleep w maid and bb to sleep w me but he of coz refused vhemently...

How does your kids sleep? both with you?

Little Fly: Dun have meh? I buy from the provision shop down my house. I think for fairprice xtra have to go to customer service. I see sheng siong also got leh, unless they change. And its normal gardenia white bread. The rest dunno have anot.

I read u saying abt ur #1 slping method, so horrible! I think now go toilet is ok, better than peeing in bed. LOL. Last time I saw my sil #1 telling her she wanna poo then I was thinking when my bb will tell me he wanna poo and not poo in his diaper. So smelly! Last time I go outside toilet got one mummy came out of the toilet and complained her daughter poo very smelly and I was thinking good enough liao, mine is poo inside diapers even worse. Really looking forward to my boy growing up!

Mickeyboy: I dun like pple to say my bb greedy, scare he dun want to eat anymore! Yest I went to sheng siong and looked at some wipes, those hand wipes are quite big pack, and small pack is mamy poko but I think is normal wipes for backside, not for hand. Think must go jurong point to find coz sheng siong limited bb stuff.

Little fly,

Your hb often go business trip? I know how you feel, especially nite time..have to handle 2 kids alone.

I still reluctant to diaper off my son at nite, too tired if have to wake up many times at nite and nobody help if accident happen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh yes, 4 of us sleep in the same room. my #1 din really wake up at night le, but sometimes will scream (ham bin) then will cont to sleep. the diff is... mine is not toilet trained yet, he's still wearing diaper for night time. day time is diaperless though. so no issue that he needs to go toilet in the middle of the night... hehe

coz he wet the bed a few times when we started training him, i take the cue as he's not ready yet... maybe need to start another rd of training again le...

or can place a potty near the room, then ask him to go himself?

haha novi, ya the one who's reluctant to start is my hb though. coz he's the one changing bedsheet, he asked if i really wanna make him to change every night?! lol

jenny, u mean gardenia bread got free hotdog buns bread now? promo ongoing huh? i shd check it out at ss near my place then. thks for the info!

oh, now that bb is older, i'm not so pantang as before le. but sometimes will still scold hb for saying 'he looks fat, very healthy' this kinda stuff, then he will say 'ok we speak in english, god wont understand', lol...

Mickey: LOL at ur hb asking if u wan him to change sheets everyday and god wun understand english.

Last mth I buy still got but is sun only. I think u better check with the cashier first, maybe u need to take urself coz I see they placed it at a side but the tag is foc. I'm going to buy this sun, update u all if still got.

Now even if pple say my bb is fat I also wun ans. And my mil big mouth ask me if bb eating porridge I say no, eat cereal only. Then she say in front of bb that cereal is not nice. %^%@#$!@#

oh so its only available on sun? hmm.. so weird. ya normally the foc item needs to be redeemed at cashier. and sometimes the cashier will forget to give, if u nvr remind them. i kena many times, and so rugi, cant be helped, haha.. who asked me myself oso forgot to remind them?

oh u havent started bb on porridge yet? so only cereal huh? haha your mil ar, really one kind hor!

Aiyah very sian leh. My hb went to take the exersaucer from his sis coz she insisted that is jumperoo and he insisted on getting it even when I told him dun wan liao. Then now his friend say wanna take back the exersaucer she lend us. But my bb prefers the old one and its very safe, now this one very dangerous can fall out any moment. The old one I'm using it when we eat and is very good. So sad now, my hb say his friend nv insist on getting back but pple already asked for it u can dun return meh. Now I really dunno wat to do liao. Dunno how we are going to eat in future. =(

mickey: Yes, only on sun. Yah, ntuc I know is at cashier, and fairprice xtra even worse, need to go to customer service to ask if got free, if dun have so embarrassing.

I started porridge but my bb dun like, if he's in good mood he can eat abt 3 mouthfuls but if he's in a bad mood, he will booooo everything out!

Mickey: LOL! Think your no 1 not ready. My no 1 tells me 'mummy I am not baby anymore, no need to wear'. He sometimes never aim properly n anyhow spray - I rather he go toilet bowl n potty will stink if left overnight.

Jen: I buy gardenia white bread from nearby provision shop never give [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yes, his sleep patterns horrible. I haven start on his eating patterns! Glad bb is different from him. I am so motivated to try out different food for him. This week new food shall be cheese pasta! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Novi: ^5. Yar especially at night and on weekends. The travel eats into his weekends at times n don't get compensated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Think ur boy still too young for toilet train. Give him another year or do bah...or when he's ready himself

Little Fly: Really? Maybe he steal all himself. LOL. Mine here sometimes got leftovers u buy on mon still got free! Later or tmr I also going to buy the cheese and yogult!

Now my hb says he asked his friend and she say can lend us longer, no hurry. I think she saw we have another one so wanted it back. But I love hers so much coz its very safe and bb loves bouncing in it!

Going to bath bb and go to my mum's house. Chat with u all later!

ohya i wanted to try the cheese too. yogurt, i tried, and bb hates it! he really booo everything out, argh...

but this wk new menu should be chicken (to be boiled in porridge) ar, i havent tried this on bb yet. hope he will like it ba.

haha jen ok, enjouy ur trip to mum's place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

afternoon mommies!

I put bb in cot so that I can mop floor, but i'm so tired now just wanna sit in front of computer to surf net, haha

Jen: yes i saw bb J wear a super big smile in it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mickeyboy: u just gave me another idea! Ok, later I go update my menu for baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now do menu planning a big headache - what hb n #1 likes to eat n what bb n maid can eat.

wah lil fly, dun tell me u cook every night after work ar?

normally for wkends, i dun usually cook too, esp on the days that we r going out. bcoz all these preparing, cooking, cleaning, washing, mopping floor... wah a lot to do leh. but if we r not going out, i will try to cook porridge for kids at least...

hello, mummies!!

bread: i jus give watever bread, burger bun, bao or cake to bb. same type anyway. just not the creamy one.

actually, i share my table food with bb whenever possible. jus mash them up first. except he doesn't like mashed potatoes. can't take yogurt cos will get diarrhoea.

jen: my bb can drink fr yakult straw le!!! sooo happy =) he's kinda playing with the sippy cup now.. take a sip, swing swing, take a sip, swing swing... pattern many many...

Mummies, check with u all. For porridge do u add salt or soya sauce in it already? Just now was chatting with my mum and I told her after 1 yr old then I add some flavors in the porridge bb might want it then she say she already added a little soya sauce in our porridge before 1.

Eve: Yeah, so happy for u. U gave him yakult or just use the straw with plain water? Just now I wanted to drink chrysanthemum tea and bb kept crying and wan to drink. LOL.

jen, normally i dun add at all... bcoz we added ingredients like potato, carrot, pumpkin, supposedly it wont be tasteless rite. cld be the texture, u tried both the watery and sticky type le? but i think, u can try once, if u want to ba...

jen: our porridge to bb is without salt and soya sauce.. mayb tat's y he doesn't like to take. but my mum will add the marmite

i gave him with yakult.. actually i thot he wouldn't know how to.. but he kept staring at my bottle whenever i drink fr it, so i jus play with him and put straw into his mouth. he tried few times and look at me with puzzled face cos nothing came up. i jus smile (hee..) and then suddenly he sucked it up! yippeeee....!!!

Mickeyboy: No lah, i am not super woman. I know some FTWM can still prep breakfast/dinner but i can't lah. I will instruct my maid what to cook for dinner. For weekends, then i will plan for bb. We only do 'marketing' once/twice a week so gotta to buy things in bulk/ advance...

Eve: i thought bb<1 yr can't take cake (coz got egg?)

Jenny: No, bb food don't need seasoning. BB's kidney not mature enough to process the seasoning. If your stock got corn, carrot etc, it will be sweet already. Ikan bilis stock already a bit saltish i find...

lil fly: i gave my bb egg many months back, not knowing the allergy possibilities. so heng ah... if not, i sure hit myself...

Eve: Oh no wonder ur bb takes e porridge coz got marmite, I think is salty rite? LOL, same as my boy. He also cun suck out then once he suck out, he gave me a guilty look.

Porridge: I tried corn, carrot and potato and use the stock for porridge which taste yummy coz I also ate the same but he doesn't like it. I think ikan bilis is also salty so also might have to wait till after 1 yr?

So am I rite that bb can only take salt/soya sauce after 1 yr old? I tried to google but cun find the result but I do rem reading somewhere that bb after 1 yr old can take some salt but need to confirm it!

Mickey: I dunno how to make sticky porridge leh. I totally love sticky porridge. U got recipe?

Very funny leh, my boy always haaaa haaaaaaaa haaaaaa like ghost show those ghost panting sound then I was laughing just now and my hb say 'mummy lah, watch too much horror movies liao'

Jen: LOL... so cute. They are getting more and more fun as they grow right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for ikan bilis, washed the salt thoroughly before grilling on sauce pan then blending them into powder form to be added into porridge or make it as soup base. I intro it only 8mths bah...

Die ah..forgot to check if my bbsitter got put salt/ soy sauce.. that's the problem when we don't care of our own bbs - no control over their diet... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] (bad mummy here)

Qin: Ah, guess u are in chalet coz din see ur post...

Qin: Enjoy the party and happy bday to ur bb! Cun wait for my bb's bday too.

And oh, viman's bb same bday as qin's rite? Happy bday to viman's bb too, but wonder where she is now. Haven't been seeing her here.

Little Fly: Wow u still grill? When I make ikan bilis stock I'll only throw into water and boil and throw away after finish boiling.

Oh dear, hope ur bbsitter nv put salt or soya sauce. Ur bb eats e porridge u make? If yes then prob she didn't add in.

Oh yes, 12am now..Happy Birthday to Qin and Viman Bday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes..roast or grill it would make it more savoury.. plus dried out the water then blend into powder can keep in fridge...

Yes.. he does but half a bowl. He can finish 1 bowl at bbsitter... oh oh..

hope i can remember to ask my bbsitter..i kept forgetting. lousy memory these days.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]