(2011/05) May 2011

i also took the 1 bedded for my #1, very nice and private but am thinking if I want to switch to 2bedded this time round as HB would be able to stay in the HOSP with me.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

if now dun have, then I will take 2 bedded...my colleague took 4 bedded also, going to delivery next month..shall see she got free upgrade or not.

If not, I will choose 2 bedded straight.

luann, even if hb dun stay with u...& if u r light sleeper can stil consider 1 bedder rite? hehe...best is get 2 bedder..when u deliver tat time hor..dun hv neighbour..whahaha

1 of my fren...so heng...kena this..so is like quite quiet..she can rest..LOL

I'm quite fine with TMC, delivered my girl there. Was in the 2 bedder, it's kinda similar to KK in terms of space and cozy enough. love the food there though :p

Think it's up to individual pref. I'm not going to TMC this time coz of my past experience. I'm hoping they've improved their services, esp with regards to helping mummies bf but if not, *shrugs*. It's Mt A for me this time. =)

i told my hubby.. if this one is girl i will give birth at mt a.. if a boy will be at tmc... haha..

Anyway, i been to both hospital tour.. both room look cosy.. but my hubby prefer tmc.. cos of delifrance.. haha.. mt a nothing much to eat...

wayne_mummy,

hw much is 1bedded at TMC?

blurlemon,

hw if gal will be mt a and boy tmc??

yea...dolly outside very hot..!!!

jus finished my macaroni soup..hehe..ask aunty add more veg..nw sipping away my ribena..hehe

so ur ckn rice satisfying?

bluelemon, hw come girl at mt a boy at tmc? hehe..so cute..LOL

Val, one night is $430 at TMC.

Dolly, how come got such arrangement.

Just now I lunch with my friend, she use a method to calculate my baby's gender and is a boy....

haha... cos i wan to try different hospital mah.. but giving birth at TMC is cheaper.. so if gal will be my last one (can spend abit more).. if boy i might try for #3 (so still have chance to go mt A)..

wayne_mummy,

tats more ex than KKH but coz its private. KKH is abt $300++ for 1 bedded...but if this gonna be ur last preg, can splurge abit???

wat method ur friend used?

blurlemon,

oh. okok. interesting. hehehe. for me i told hb, 1st preg is 1 bedded so 2nd one got to be fair! ahahhaha.

oo...kkh 1 bedder 300+? hmm i better go find out from my gynae if he delivers at kk anot..LOL

cos i remb d nurse told me...is can b any private hosp wor..kkh consider private anot?

I'm back fr lunch..very very full!! I ate "mee tai mak" soup with mince meat..and had dessert too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I tar pao nasi padang dishes for dinner, gotta ask maid to cook rice and fried eggs..yum yum

Hannah - no extra budget for cab, morning and evening peak hours going to kill my pocket badly if I take cab for 2 ways!

During #1 I opt for 1 bedded, but right after my c-sec, 1 bedded is not avail..so they put me on 2 bedded room. At first, the next bed is empty, but 2hrs later, another mum came in after delivery. And that evening till nite is disaster to me! They have tonnes of relatives and friends come and out, chat loudly..some very irritating guests even came and flip my curtain to peep at me and my bb. My hb got very angry coz I'm just back fr c-sec, 1/2 body can't move at all..and I need rest of course. He went to complain to the nurse, but they can't do much coz they run out of room. They said tmr when patient gone home they will switch me to 1 bedded. Evening when my gynae came round, I also told my gynae the neighbour are too noisy coz gynae ask the nurse y they allow so many visitors in 2 bedded room. Really like fish market..and some irritating ppl stay up till 11pm. So that night, my hb couldnt take it anymore, he went down to admission office to complaint. Immediately at around 12midnight I got a switch to premier room aka small suite! They free upgrade for me.

With this experience, #2 I die die also wanna take 1 bedded..must tell the admission earlier that my c-sec date is fixed, they have to reserve room for me.

mudppie,

yes. KKH $300++ nia...For my #1, we (both myself n my boy) stayed in hosp for 1 week. I took 1 bedded through out. Hosp bill adds up total $5K+ (via medisave) but before that we paid $1.7k in cash when booking my gynae and the room.

i think KKH still consider public?? But as I am under TPS so i think its private...

Val - KKH room seems quite affordable. I ever been to their 1 better deluxe..it is very cozy and nice during a visit to my friend.

Too bad my gynae doesn't deliver elsewhere..or else I pref Mt A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wayne: the one night of $430is still cheaper than my disney hotel!! hahah :p

I also cannot decide between TMC and Mt A. loved Mt A cos i had my #1 there but tot TMC more convenient lah.

Hannah, does eunice chua charge extra for Mt A?

blurlemon, i also prefer TMC cos of mr bean and delifrance. Mt A really nothing to eat even if u walk out. that them when i was there the cafe was undergoing renovations, lagi nothing to eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

apple,

yes. I think KKH is still v much affordable lo even if opt for 1 bedded. they have 1 suite oso but i dun nd such a big room. 1 bedded room gd enuff for me. recently, i went to look see oso, they have upgraded their 1 bedded wards too...so i think sld be better than before =)

starfruit,

hahaha! Hosp how to compare with Disneyland hotel. hehehe.

Anyway, u like to have more choices of food? Come KKH, got delifrance, mcd, food court, prima deli and shopping for u to do too! hahaha.

Val, I have free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded when I have my #1.

But I not sure now still have this offer not. And I still pay for 4 bedded. My bill is not cheap also for 4 bedded, pay abt $1.7 in cash after medisave.

Then my colleague told me if we choose 1 bedded, they no room, they will give you deluxe but the rate is base on deluxe that will be very ex so I dare not risk.

Luckily that time my next bed neighbour very quiet, not much visitor also. But I can sense she very pain, natural wo epidural..

starfruit, i can't decide also.. so finally my fren help me make the decision.. which i feel is a good one.. so if gal will be mt a boy TMC.. let the bb decide where to go.. haha.. dunno when bb wan to open leg wide wide for doc to see leh.. my next appt is on 13 Dec.. hope can see.. if not have to wait till detail scan on 27 dec liao..

wayne_mummy,

think free upgrade see heng suay??

1.7kcash aft medisave can get 1 bedded in KKH lo...come come KKH...hahaha, j kidding ok.

i oso natural w.o epi/laffing gas...my boy 3.7kg...

i was also given a 2 bedder when i opted for 1 bedded at TMC. stay there for almost 10 hours.. torturing lor.. my neighbour on her TV so loud but she was snoring away..

KKH actualy not bad.. cos daddy can easily find food.. haha..

Val - yes I went to the newly refurbished deluxe room. Very nice and cozy..

Wow..bravo mummy, natural w/o epi and your boy quite big ler

blurlemon,

ya. actually KKH nt tat bad la...my hb likes it there better than Mt A or TMC.

apple,

thanks =) must give credits to my hb for encouraging me and brainwashing me! hahaha.

Val,

ya, free upgrade is heng suay one..think next appt I want to tell the nurse I want to change to 2 bedded.

I have 2 colleagues deliver at TMC last yr.

1 stay 1 bedded - C-section cum ligation, cash pay $7K+

1 stay 2 bedded - natural with epidural, cash pay $2K+

That time mine is induced labour + epi + vaccum delivery, stay 4 bedded, pay $1.7K+ cash.

Your really big leh, my boy only 2.89kg, my pelvic too small, gynae ask me not to eat too much, luckily still can natural

wayne_mummy,

i still think coz TMC private so more ex than KKH. And frankly, if dun use epi can really save alot lo.

I was induced labour but natural w.o epi. 1 week hosp stay..pay cash $1.7k so we thot quite reasonable la...and if anything, KKH is the specialist mah..if deliver in other hosp and if they need special equipments or skills tat the hosp dun have still will trf u to KKH...so my hb v insistent on KKH.

Ya. My boy big sia...Even my gynae was surprised as the 3days before i delivered, my boy only 3.2kg...gynae est at most 3.4kg at birth...

but wat surprised my gynae most is i nv take epi...coz i have low threholds for pain...i cried when i took blood test, i cried when he poked me and put me on drips...so he even bet with the nurse/midwife i will opt for epi =P

Val, How long is your labour.

I tahan for 4 hours until the pain is peak and I ask for epi liao and I was already 5cm dilated. After epi administer, my dilation very slow liao. 10 hours later then I deliver...cannot imagine the balance 10 hours without epi, can die man..

Muddpie,

I stayed in cck..take direct dun need to change train will b 50mins..went to tmc..I m taking 2 bed cos my hubby will not b with mi during delivery..got to study in brisbane..

starfruit : yeah... you should bug him to cook for you...hee..hee...

mudpie : very shiok...

My #1 was @ TPS, and was in 1 bedder... after my delivery, the nurse told me that they don't have room for me so upgrade me to delux room... and we just paid around SGD4k...

wayne_mummy,

i was put on drip at 9++am abt 3cm dilated, 1++pm gynae broke my waterbag as i didnt feel the contractions and still 3cm dilated so he says break waterbag will be faster...my boy came out in the evening aft 20-30mins of pushing...

i actually feel the delivery part is nt painful but its the aft pain...esp when asking me to pee!!

serene,

oh dear. then who will u ask to go in with u during delivery? can ur hb come back for tat period and skip classes or something?

dolly,

deluxe room damn shiok. hehehe.

val: u r brave.. i die die also need the epi.

i am so sleepy now.. i think too full lunch. munching on watermelon and kiwi now.

Val: i dun think my gynae do delivery in KKH lah.

dolly: i think i have to wait till the cows come hm before he will cook for me. best bet is get my FIl to cook instead./

Val, so is abt 5 hrs+ to delivery when the real contraction come.

My waterbag burst 5 min after my gynae insert the pill (ard 11pm+). He still says he will see me in labour ward at 7am next morning.

The moment I stand up, wanted to go toilet, water bag burst liao and I was wheel to the labour ward and contraction come liao. After 4 hours of contraction pain, I buay tahan liao, must call for epi...

Is the stitching pain..i very scared of stitching if not on epi.

Dolly, where is TPS.

Serene, ya lor, your hubby not coming back for delivery??? We need moral support leh.

Val, wow to tahan for so long.. really power.. i also induce one.. dr woody just broke my waterbag even b4 putting me on the drip and say see u in next morning.. lucky my labour is only 3 hours.. chope chope one, so no time and no need for piankiller.. by the time i feel pain already 8 cm...

i remember i check in at TMC close to 12 and at 3 plus my boy is out.. i hate the part where they strap the bb monitor at our tummy.. super uncomfortable..

serene,

ooo...tmc at 2pm oso say no rooms available only show u premium suites..then i dun waste my time gg ter again liao..LOL

ya...agree with Val too...ur 1st bb rite? hw can he not come bk & b with u wor...

Val,u oso another v brave mum...go w/o epi..& u hv low threshold of pain..LOL..

haiyio...my fren told me my gynae dun deliver at kkh..bo bian liao..LOL

wayne's mummy, they will do LA for you if u not on epidural.. so actually wont feel much pain also..

starfruit,

coz 1st delivery then, duno hw pain is the labour pain as compared to my fear for needles of epi lo...so die die tell myself epi dun exist. hb oso dun encourage me to take laffing gas as he said since i didnt wan epi le, if i take laffing gas n realised no use then no point of return le...so i just take the plunge =)

its ok if ur gynae dun deliver at KKH, just sticks to where he delivers lo. most impt is the gynae mah =)

wayne_mummy,

i guess so...coz i didnt really know when the real contractions came...=P nurse asked me if i feel contractions nt but i told her no...=P

actually i dun feel the stitching pain as I can still bend my body upwards to see wats my gynae was doing..i can see he doing stitching n i joked with him hw many stitches more. hahah!

gd urs so far. mine so long n i cant eat...so miserable n feeling hungry lo.

mudppie,

tat time 1st time mah, duno which is more painful, labour or the epi needle. hahha.

nvm la. just sticks to where he delivers. coz i think gynae v impt. if he is gd, he can help u to get things done quickly.

Last time for my #1 I stayed in 1 bedded at TMC. They upgraded me into deluxe room and I have to pay $480/night...no free upgrade leh.

But the room is very nice and cozy, new room at that time..really like hotel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], somemore got computer inside and free internet.

val : yeah shiok... service & menu good too.. even my HB also hope that this time can have a upgrade to deluxe room again...

Wayne : TPS @ KKH...

i Ladies,

been some time since I logged in here!

Im in HCM now. So boring here. Anyone knows where to shop or have good massage here?

starfruit,

dun be sad that you cannot take the ride. its good that your tummy was obvious. I did manage to tkae the ride, but probably, they think i am fat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

val,

can use medisave to give birth?? including the doc bills?

dolly,

hahaha. u pray 1 bedded no more then they free upgrade u =)

winnedy,

hw have u been?

gynae charges and delivery cant use medisave. the rest can.

winnedy,in HCM? go for massage? better dun lah..u r preggie wor...

at least local de..u noe who to go to for pre-natal massage...ter..u trust meh?

go shop & find a nice coffee hse relax ba..

Novi,

u mean u opt for 1 bedded.they upgrade u to deluxe & u hv to pay d diff? but if they dun hv rooms they hv to upgrade u..shldnt b like free upgrade? rather than asking u pay? hmmm...i tot usually is d case wor...

mudpie, Not for TMC 1 bedded. Recently my colleague told me about this also, if you choose 1 bedded, no room, they give you deluxe, have to pay deluxe price.

That is why I am having 2nd thots of taking 1 bedded at TMC. Think I will choose 2 bedded instead.

ooo.....like tat 1 ah...like not very fair hor..

hai...mayb i will choose mt a instead..LOL

i shall go hosp tour 1st...hehe

hv u all sign up for d antenatal class?

but most of u all #2..shld b no nid to go liao rite? hehe...

or previously which u all hv attended b4..wer is gd ah? can share?

mudppie,

yes. my 2nd time so nt signing as i stil hve the notes just need to read thro.

TMC and KKH offer the class but heard TMC more ex? U can chk it out. Think TMC Mrs Wong quite popular.