(2011/05) May 2011

mudppie,

suddenly, i thot of having kfc chicken popcorns =P

wayne_mummy,

hahaha. noodles ok la..junk food once awhile ok? =)

i duno if i am thinking too much...i feel my tummy didnt grow much but kind of shrink esp in the morning when i wakes up...

apple,

ya. mayb alot of ppl nt willing to travel out (coz of the higher cost due to peak season) and some cant travel out (like me) and we have tourists coming in so super packed. even since i was preg with #1, i try all means n ways to avoid orchard on xmas eve and new yr's eve.

ahahaha. ask him to reserve a room for u next dec lo. hehehe.

mudpie : it's wc market, opposite the wc plaza, beside the temple... it's @ the side of the market where near to watson, think so... forgot the name liao but confirm not you kee...

Val, I probably will get a room in feb or mar..to celebrate wedding anniversary or my girl's b'day.

Yea, I think best is to avoid orchard during Xmas..the crowd super horrible.

Val,

hahaha..so later if ur craving is still strong..go for it..LOL..bb telling u wanna eat tat..

eh..I oso hv same feeling like u leh..usually morning wake up tummy like shrink..only when i had something then tummy bulge out more obvious..i mean even if i dun eat it still buldge out abit..but not vvv obvious..tdy i totally bo feel any tummy stretching feeling leh..usually everyday i will feel abit stretching here & ter or itchy de...u noe hor..i use measuring tape to measure tummy..hahaha..c hw much it grow...like a few weeks liao..tummy only grow 0.5inch...hai...& my doc appt is like 3wks away...

BTW any of u having slightly more discharge?is not super alot kind..i read somewer during 2nd trim is normal to b like tat wor...anybody experiencing it?

dolly, okok...cfm WC mkt..haha...cfm not you kee oso...okok...nxt time i take bus passby or when i go ter eat i shall take a look near malay stalls got duck noodle anot..LOL

oh ya..if u like ashton western food hor..behind WC mkt d kopi shop has a stall leh..whahahah....

apple,

ask him to quickly reserve 1 of the better room for u =) Feb/mar oso quite hot but of coz wldnt be as hot as xmas la.

mudppie,

hahaha. hb will nag at me coz he sure says why i eat so unhealthy as compared to past few mths. hehehe.

Yaya. its like aft meal will bulge ABIT but nt obvious kind. These few days been having this feeling le...then i oso dun really feel baby move =/ my gynae visit another 2weeks away...means i tahan for 4weeks le...super long wait till neck long long too...

i havent really measure my tummy le but i take my weight everyday. hehehe.

i have been having more discharge than usual and my gynae says its normal. so long as no smell, not itchy.

mudpie : just to let you know, those stack of stalls chinese stall & malay stall facing main road rite, & rite to the end... this duck stall just rite behind the chinese stall along the passageway...

Val,

once inawhile mus indulge in such foods..LOL

yalor...i totally nv feel any bb moving..i read in earlier threads some mommies oredi feel bb kicks..hai...i oso take wgt everyday...nv grow..hahaha..oh ya..i suspect my gynae weighing mach spoil de...

cos hor...i everyday measure in ofc...oso same weight..go ter measure like i put on wgt of at least 3kg liao..in ofc scale..is oni 2kg diff...then tt time i went oscar tmc weight scale shows same wgt as ofc scale & it was immd d nxt day i went gynae clinic weigh again..gained 2kg...hw can wor..in 1 day gain 2kg..LOL....my boss oso say d ofc scale is very accurate de...hahaha

dolly, noted...hehe...i will ask my mum to buy from this stall...hahaha..cos she buy tat you kee 1 is inside...not facing main road..LOL

So busy today, sob sob,... covering my colleague duties for 3 days... no time to log in SMH... so sad. Now only sneak in to say hello to everyone! :)

pasir ris also raining heavily... was sleeping jus now and woken up by the thunder.... my girl still zzzzzzzzzzzz away... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudppie, can drink sugar cane with lemon? i also want....

wants to snack but fridge empty liao... haiz...

yoyo,

hugs hugs...work is alwas like tat...sometimes extremely bz...sometimes bo so bz..hahaha....come in here take a break...LOL

auroa,y cannot drink sugar cane w lemon ah? i think moderate is fine lah..hehe...dun drink everyday...my mum told me is v high in sugar...ask me drink less.so once inawhile i guess is ok ba...hehe

mudppie, i thought sugar cane juice is liang type.. can drink? how abt coconut juice?

Hello

I am in again. Hahahaa...

Yeah lor, now my email stucked. My colleague's emails so far cleared; waiting for new & replies... Am reading 2 laptops... :-(

Sugarcane can ma... I drink once in a while la, a few mouths nia... Coconut cannot la, wait till last Trim.

can drink sugar cane... yippee.. will drink it when in penang... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa,

i think sugar cane can ba...moderate lor...cos oso high in sugar which is not too gd for us..hehe

coconut ah...hmm..i m not sure..but i will try not to take until nearing give birth ba..cos during tat period..alot of mommies say is gd..hehe..duno issit it will b easier to give birth or bb will b cleaner when they come out..LOL i cun remb...i heard some frens mentioning.. =)

mudppie, i heard from my sis that coconut juice will helps to cleanse the bb, so that they came out won't be "whitish" (can't remember what's called).. i took 4 coconuts and i delivered... not sure whether it helps but shiok to drink it as restrain from drinking such drinks.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa, sugar cane is ok to drink, but moderately..wow u gonna stuffs a lot of yummy food to ur stomach starting tar..have fun!

Coconut some ppl said a few sip is ok. My fren brew bird nest using coconut wor she said very nice

mudpie : it's inside too, not facing the main road...

for instance: the last stack of the stall, from left chinese stall as A to the last Malay stall as F.

It's just directly behind Stall A....

Mummies: check with you... If you would to on the train, if someone still seated & ask, do you need the seat? Would you tell him/her, it's ok or said yes?

That's what I'm facing, on the other hand another man just stand up & offered me his seat w/o asking...

Hello mommies,

Somewhere down i list i thought i saw some conversation gg on abt staycations. Fullerton got offer, if case u all want a 'sg' holiday. Ill be staying at Fullerton on Xmas Eve, $288++ for 1 night stay + 2 breakfast + late check out + $88 dining credit. =) I just booked today so i think still available. I think the deal not bad. =)

good morning, i am back.. and in the office since 7:30am! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. how is everyone??

I was still puking away during the trip and then i misplaced my vits and didn;t take any at all throughout my 7 days there. hope it sok.

ok let me catch up on the archives first.

Morning everyone!!

Hi starfruit,

Welcome back!! Sometimes on and off I forgot my vit also..think should be alright..

You going to have a long time catching on the archives =)

Good morning dolly! Yaay!!! one more day to friday!!!! =)

Hi starfruit! Oh dear... Hope you still had fun despite the pukings... later!

Wayne: ya i am still reading thru, lots of post on food.. hahah. penang food in the last few post.. hahah

Hannah: thanks.. yes i am , eating a lot more too, never weigh myself..need to see if i gained any weight from this trip. tummy seems to be getting bigger though!

Dolly: working today. i just dump all my luggage and went to bed immediately last night after getting home from the airport. lots of packing to do tonight!

morning ladies. weekend is coming =)

re: coconut.

its v cooling so best to take when in 3rd trimester. personally i think its too liang for me as for my #1, i took a few sips and I had contractions so i was tried once and i stopped le.

dolly,

if someone offered u the seat, just gracious accept and say thank u?

ashley

tats a gd deal! i going to chk it out n ask hb if he is interested in another staycation. hahaah!

starfruit,

aiyo. why nv take another day of leave to rest and unpack ur stuffs? just touched dwn yest and back to wk today v tiring le.

ashley: sounds like a gd deal! wonder if kid 3yo can eat the BF free.

val: can update me if u call n check. mayb can help me ask if still hv rooms too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly,

mayb he nt sure if u are preg or nt so he sit n ask in case u arent he nt so paisay =) and mayb he encountered some preggie who actually rejected his offer and his seat got taken up by someone else so he did tat lo. nvm la, at least he got the thot to offer u the seat. in the end, did u take up the seat or pass?

Good morning! 1 day to Friday..

starfruit - welcome back..and I guess u will be very tired and exhausted at work today. Shd take a day off to slowly unpack and relax a bit at home.

ash,

normally i will chk website first =P

mayb u do the same coz if website still have vacancy can book direct mah =)

dolly: So far, as long as is man offer, i'll take. I always have this idea that men are stronger. hahahaha... Then if it's a lady, I will see... if more elder ladies, i won't. but if younger ones, and i'm carrying a lot of stuff, i will. =)

helooooo everybody...

hw's breakfast everyone?

tdy i m vv greedy..i bought subway for bfast...hvn eat...hahaha...impulse buy...LOL...nw abit regret duno i can finish anot...hehehe

starfruit, welcome back...take more rest b4 u unpack... =)

Morning all! I'm new in this thread. EDD's been changed from late May to early June to late May again, not sure which thread I shd join now hehe! First time mummy here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How's everyone doing?

dolly: Oh wow... sounds like a stressful time... Some HR decisions going on?

mudppie: Haha... I can't quite stomach subway now... something abt the smell that's not appetising to me...

^moon^: Hi! Welcome! You are welcome to join the thread! WOuld you like to give us some details so that we could add you in our list of mummies?