(2011/05) May 2011

dolly,

gd luck and all the best this afttnn. keep us updated ya =)

moon,

welcome. =)

dolly, dun worry....everything wil b alrite...at most u stay at hm these few mths..can hv more time with ur gal...=)

i jus finished my subway...hahaha....ok lah...i manage to finish...gosh!!!my appetite is getting bigger..=/

mudpie : true... but don't have the luxury to splurge on my girl & the little one... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mudppie,

gd to have gd appetite =)

at least u wldnt miss out on the yummy gd food. esp during festive seasons! hehehe.

dolly - don't worry..it u doesn't make it to stay, treat your days as sahm to spend more time with your gal also take opportunity to do more "tai jiao" as u wish to start early the other time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] plenty of time to prepare of bb arrival, very nice!

Moon - welcome to join us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, dun worry, is jus for a period of few mths...once little 1 is out.everything settled dwn le..u can go bk to work force again...$ cannot buy time ma....

Val, hahaha..i alwas love good food..kekeke...i think my lunch gg to hv macaroni soup...too big an appetite no gd..!!i dun 1 ballooned wgt..hehe

mudppie,

true la, too big an appetite nt gd, too small or lousy appetite oso nt gd. best is just right =) macaroni soup sounds gd, light since u just had a heavy bfast =)

i think i will go for bee hoon soup later =) nw thinking of buffets and dim sums on my off days and weekends. hehehe.

dolly,

dun think too much =)

dolly: ya if they keen to release the seat to you just say thank u and accept. ur tummy should be showing a fair bit liao hor since he offered.

Val/Dolly, ya i also dunno why i never take a day leave today.. hehehe anyway, nvm lah, since back to work liao.

dolly - seems like u fav chicken rice ya! enjoy ur chicken rice with hb and eat more..hehe

Val - wah buffet and tim sum..yummy!! but lately I can't really enjoy buffet..appetite good but stomach become smaller. Eat 1 round only I'm "dead" already. So hb prefer we go somewhere to eat better quality food than buffet.

starfruit,

ya lo. since in office le, 30mins to half day. Hope the time will pass faster today so before u know it, its time to go hm =)

apple,

buffet coz i have free vouchers at plaza scotts.

Dim sum will be ala carte. I am nt a big eater too, even before preg, my hb always commented tat its super bo hua to bring me for buffet...but i like buffet le. kekeke.

I'm a little pissed off at work now... buffet sounds like a nice way to let off steam.... Haha... maybe it's just me making an excuse to go for buffet! =)

starfruit : so goes off early later have a good nite rest...

apple : well, the chicken rice @ purvis street (near raffles hotel) extremely delicious... its so soft & tender... ooooh... drooling liao...

hannah : what happen?

hannah,

wat happened? cool dwn. yaya, 1mth left to xmas...mayb i am in xmas mood or wat...keep thinking to order log cake and go for buffets too. hahaha.

dolly,

jia you =) enjoy ur chicken rice later =)

dolly,

oh. i think i know which stall u referring to. i passed by sometimes back and it was full hse during lunch time!

dolly - wah..I'm not a fan of chicken rice, but I do like it once in a blue moon..hehe especially those tender juicy type.

Val - if got frens and more companion, I don't mind to go for buffet..chit chat then pick a lil here and there, quite nice. If only me and hb, we will try to avoid haha..he said he will over-eat and I eat so lil and sit there look at him eating

dolly,

i only passed by but nv stop to try. somemore i am nt wking in tat area so v seldom go there. just so happen to be on leave and in the area tat day =)

dolly....good luck to you this afternoon....

yay lunch time soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cant decide wat to eat today...still got MS feeling...xianz...

i am wondering will ppl give up seat for us?cos tomolo i am having a uni gathering at city hall at 7pm..thinking should take bus or train.. any suggestions? can see tt i have a tummy but a bit small..

do u feel hungry in wee hour? i went to tabao ban mian at 12.30am yesterday..feeling hungry..

today mood very good.. was chatting with my ex colleague who tried for 3 yrs plus and got twin due in ear may... felt so happy for her..i even ask her issit IVF..haha..she said she has twin family history...

now thinking wat to eat for lunch..

apple / val : oooh... oic... my HB luvs chicken rice... & it's authentic Hainanese chicken rice... so my HB aSked me, since i'm Hainanese why don't i learn & cook for him?

if you would to drop by there again, give it a try...

serene,

i do have ppl offering their seats to me and ppl who dun.hmmm..i dun expect ppl to give up their seats to me coz u know hw ungracious some ppl can be nwadays...so i learn to set my expectations right. if ppl offer, its a bonus, else i will wait for an empty seat lo...i dun take long dist bus only feeder bus so i cant comment much on bus...

hahaha. wee hr i will be slpping liao, so if i am hungry i just slp thro la...unless i am really so so hungry, i will go for a cup of milo and mayb some biscults =)

gd tat u are in a gd mood! hehehe. and congras to ur ex colleague =) i always wanted twins too =P

dolly,

hahaha. so have u thot of learning to cook for him? hehehe, ok, if i am in the area, will give it a try as my hb quite likes chicken rice too =) thanks for the recommendation =)

Serene - wow your fren must be thrill with the god's gift of having twins after 3yrs of hard work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So she also same stage like us, giving birth in May.

I have not take mrt for quite awhile, as if I'm taking train, will be the noth-south bound train, morning rush hour, I don't think ppl will give up seat for preggy..coz I ever see a mtb, heavily preg like 7-8 months still she is standing near the priority seats but ppl just pretend to sleep or play game on their iphone!

Now I feel a lil stress to drive to work coz the traffic is bad in the morning. I gotta pay extra attention on the road, feel like taking train..but hb said the train is so crowded and if I need to stand all the way, not sure I'll faint 1/2 way thru or not. I got history of fainting during my journey to work due to low oxygen & my bp suddenly drop after standing for too long.

apple/val: apple, i also cannot take buffet already, appetite no good. waste of money if we go and if i overeat, will throw up one.

dolly: enjoy your chicken!!! haha

i miss the ice lemon tea in HK, i know its liang and should not take too much but dun care lah.

dolly, Va|: Haiz... Just something I didn't think I need to do but was arrowed to do... Nvm... Normal work life eh? =)

serene: Depends on what bus you take... Most trains are packed during that time, but bus still can consider, esp those that comes frequently. =)

apple,

hw abt getting ur hb to send u to wk?

for me i wished my hb can send me but too bad as we are working at 2 diff ends of sg and he starts wk earlier than me..so nt possible for him to send me to wk..only on rare few occasions he sent me to wk, else i will be on train everyday =(

hannah : aiya... that's common... no choice, that's what called office polictics... it'll be even surprising if that office don't practise arrowing...

hannah,

ya..its normal to get arrowed...wat to do right? cheer up ya =)

morning cab ride...super ex esp to town le..esp if everyday kind.. all the erps, peak hr charges..faint.

hannah,

nvm, just ren for the time being and look fwd to the ML tat is waiting for us =)

so far no one offered me any seat on the train cos i think i am not big enuff yet. but i was barred from taking the futurtopia car ride at disneyland, they signal me out, let me read the disclaimer like 4 times and refused to let me go on the car!! i was so sad!!!

val and apple,

thank u for ur advise.. i am taking abt 40 mins bus ride..mayb go interchange n take .. confirm will have seat..i have not taken train yet... heard a lot of horror stories...

alternatively i go earlier to shop..but scare by then, i will b tired...

finally god responds to their bb request.. cos initially i dun dare to announce my pregnancy to her since i noe she tried for very long..now felt so relieved and there is someone to share pregnancy news and advise.. we are staying very near in future..

val,

if i m not preg, i can sleep till dawn.. but with him, hard to sleep when hungry.. can feel that he is moving around my stomach.. going on strike..i want food, i want food

last week, i woke up at 7.30-8.30am cos he is hungry.. cant sleep any longer...

went swimming on tues.. felt so great..but initially heart beat very fast.. then after the swim, can feel that he is moving..

thinking of going mt alvernia this sat for hospital tour...

starfruit,

hahahah. must be damn sian with they single u out right? anyway, means ur tum tum obvious enuff la.

serene,

ya..going to interchange to take may be a better.

mayb just drink some berverage or some light snacks at nite than a normal meal coz u probably go back to slp aft eating so digestion may nt be gd and will also put on weight easily.

i also planning to go swimming, one of these days when i am less lazy. hahaha.

Heard Mt A nt bad frm my friends' review. =)

val,

i nvr sleep immediately.. watch starhub cable tawainese program.. he dun like bread n stuff.. now sometimes still will vomit..

prepared to put on weight...haha.. see my frez so slim after giving birth..she is my motivation... her tummy is so flat...

choosing btw tmc n mt alvernia

Serene,

bus journey 40min...hmm..better avoid peak hrs...if can,go earlier..cos peak hr jam..sometimes bus jerk & stop..mayb longer journery makes u feel more uncomfy..if not go shop earlier..tired liao..rest awhile at mac for a drink or something b4 meeting them...stil not too bad....

oh ya...go for hospital tours hor..i think is better to go at 2pm slot..

cos when i went for oscar at tmc..i went for hostpital tour..at 11am. they only show me those vv premium suites,they say is discharging period.so no available rooms to show..they say at 2pm will hv more rooms..so far i hvn been to 2pm de..hb say..1 2 go for 2pm de at tmc again. if they give other excuses..means tmc very 'marketing' no nid to choose tmc..hehe

i oso heard mt a is more homely stay & the nurses are more helpful in BF.. hope this helps =)

mudppie,

thank u for ur advise.. i went for the 2pm slot last sat... only show us the premier suite.. sure encourage us to take up the high end... see tomolo feel like taking which tpt..mrt confirm no seat.. got to stand till city hall is madness... 50 mins journey..

say 2 n 4 bedded ward are not available..

i heard TMC is BF pro...

Good afternoon ladies,

See you all discussing seats on train/bus... actually, i think if we really need the seats, just ask, i'm sure someone will give up the seats for us.

I say only lah...so far never dare to ask... there was once i was sick (not pregnant then), i wanted so much to sit down but no seats...wanted so much to ask someone to give up seat for me but pai seh... luckily soon someone got down, i quickly grap and sit.

which hosp u went for 2pm slot tat show u premier suite? tmc?

well, infact nw alot encourage BF..so tmc gotta say so..whahaha....

u stay wer? 50min to cityhall? so far?

Hi Shaz17,

Wow there are really many mummies here who have #1 born in month of Mar! Haa... can discuss how to celebrate our kid's birthday. Actually i am thinking of not holding any celebration next year but he seems to enjoy singing birthday song...

Hi Ash,

So coincidental right? Are you going for the detail scan... my #1, i did not leh 'cos YG Tan did something close to one for me!

serene,

at nite digestion oso slower lo.

hehehe. dun worry la, sure can slim dwn in 1 way or another de.

personally i perfers 1 bedded la. more privacy and if u wan ur hb to stay over oso possible.

heaven,

actually u are right. if really need the seat, can ask but i think most of us are paisay to ask direct ba =P

Val, yes!!!...1 bedded...although i nv stay b4...but i heard alot of my frens stay 2 bedded..& they complained..abt another bed snoring & they woke up from their sleep...hahaha

4 bedded defintely out...sometimes..when other beds hv visitors..they dun bother...so like 'fish mkt'...LOL

mudppie,

yes. i tooked 1 bedded for my #1. it was a gd exp..coz of the privacy...its like aft delivery, u just wan to rest n have a quiet time, to do things /rest / just have a 1-1 chat with ur hb abt the delivery, abt the nb...and like u mentioned, 2 bedded if u get snoring neighbour or their friends n relatives come n talk loudly or stay for long period of time nt v nice if u wanna rest lo...

so this time rd, i will still go for 1 bedded =)

I am back from lunch...have vege kueh chap again..yummy!!

RE: I hope I can have 1 bedded too but too ex. the other time i took 4 bedded and TMC upgrade to 2 bed for me. This time round I did the same...how i wish it will be 1 bedded.

Actually after seeing Mt A room so spacious and nice, very tempted to switch hosp but then my gynae charge an extra of $300-500 so I think no point changing.