(2011/04) Apr 2011

btw any of ur babies start blowin the food out huh?

argh my babies now at the stagin of blowin his saliva bth so messy esp feedin time!

piggy,

I tried, he can't even finish 120ml sometimes. I think bb wakes up in the middle of the night is like a habit also right? would using water instead make bb rather sleep through the day?

still no hope in trying to get him to stop latch to sleep at night habit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

when will bb be able to sit unassisted?

Lynn,

hmm bb keep tossin hor it not a habit i find it more like he is not comfortable mus test n trial lo now my bb better le not so often make noise at nite..

my bb jus started to sit w/o support but not v stable yet meaning w/o me holdin he can sit still but if he turn n move he will fall 1 side lol~ usu ard 7/8mth bah depend on bb

Lynn,

Just do what u are comfortable with [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] a lot of mothers here pump exclusively or give fm but there are also many others who are latching..

Weaning is also a natural process and many others have done it successfully .. Well it has to, right? Everyone has their preferences. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you! Hugs

To me, someday they will all grow up and I'll miss all these [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can I ask when your baby is awake, what do u usually do with her? Do u just let her lie down and play by herself on the mat? Or do u always try to engage her by playing with her? If latter, isn't it a bit tiring to do and how you do other thing if you are alone with her?

I'm prob also going back to my wedding photographer for family shoot. Lightedpixels. I think he charges 400-500$ for 1 hour or so. We love his pics ! Anyone else interested ? See if we can get group discount.

elmo: J cute leh.. haha.. ahhh buuu........

Kae likes to ehhh... ehhhh... when he's bored and hungry.. hahaha.. bbgoh saw that too.. LOL..

lynn, ard 7mths to sit unsupported ba. Some earlier.

pink, wah.. ur photographer so ex! I'm thinking more like $100+ kind of budget! But hor.. my make up dunno hor.. i dunno how to do eye makeup.. :p

bbgoh, haha. Ya. Wide age gap hor. No choice la.. gor gor so naughty.. took us alot of courage to decide to have another one. And #2 take v long to manufacture.. almost wanna give up le! Luckily din.. else i wont have my cute little Joel le! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mikio, ya.. his ah buuuuuu v cute! N he can buu very long.. took several videos with his ah buuuuuuuu already. :p

Going home soon lo!!

piggy,

yeah. i caught R sleeping with his head on his "chow chow' bolster last night, damn cute. lol! He still can't sit unassisted. will topple forward.

pink,

i agree, the other day got one lady from a certain company called me to "sell" their formula milk powder, she said bb after 6months should stop drinking BM. =/

I will probably miss all these once stop bf-ing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But i really don't like the "looks and shockness" people give me when i say i total bf-ing my bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I mean, what's wrong with it?!

elmo,

I can't wait to see him sit and crawl around the house. should be quite fun!

Wallo everyone! Anyone miss me?! Hehehehe!

Breastfeeding. Wah, I'm counting down already. 3.5weeks more!! Actually two days back I went to buy FM to standby, cuz my supply is dropping very badly. After buying it, it came right up again! Hahaha!!

The reason why I HAVE to feed till 6 months is because I can straight away give Step2FM, no need to change, and since I am going away, I only need to bring one kinda of FM since my other two kids drink step2 too. Let's see how long I can sustain. I'm starting to see THE LIGHT!!!

Huh, sitting is 7-8mths har? So crawl first? I keep thinking A3 is doing it wrong, cuz she is trying to crawl and I am trying to entice her to sit. Hahaha!

Are you all going for PS? Me too! But I was thinking about another few months more, wait till I lose weight lah!

Wah... So many posts... Hee

Piggy,

Same same la. My IL would luv to help me look after whole day, but I dun want. That's why I convert to part time to spend time with him. Then weekends I also take over everything, and mil will stand one side eyeing for opportunity to carry him. Really bth! But to me, she has spent a good 8 or 9 hours with bb mon to fri liao. So when I'm hm or during weekends, pls dun come and disturb us lor...

Hk Taiwan all I like la! Best is US and europe. Factory outlets cheap cheap cheap ah... Just now u mention szz in hk, wat does szz stand for?

Elmo and bbgoh,

Got once my bb also ah buuu... Then I insisted that he's calling me ah bu (in hokkien) heeeeeeee

Lynn,

Aiyoh, pol who r shocked at total bf are very old school leh.. Just ignore them.

Gin,

Well done! Ur timing calculate so zun! Haha, my bb N also pek chek cos can't crawl see him struggle I find it funny. Oops I very sadist hor lol

bbgoh/Elmo,

mine even not eatin will buuu buu buu argh...

Lynn,

hahha yes cute n they will get even more cute[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually it gd tt u wanna BF nothing wrong with BF wat i wanna point out is weanin nite feed thru latchin.. tt the tough part.. n once it become a habit of drinkin at nite it not abt weanin alr but since u r alr stoppin nite feed i dun see much prob alr cos i believe day time when u workin ur bb r bott feed right? as long no rejection i tink ok.. cos latchin on does not mean bb drinkin also n how hard to wean bb off from latchin depend on individual bb n i tink only when u go thru the weanin process den u can tell diff or easy for ur bb..

many mummies from my #1 thread only stop BF recently lo really salute them even thou tired but they dun complaint 1 lo cos to them since they wan to do it gotta face it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. i bth those mummies who wan to BF but complaint daily seek for advice when they dun intend to adopt .. u r doin great job alr gambate[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and to all the fellows mummies who make it so far for BF-ing gave urself a round of applause[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

GIn,

ya crawl first but they can sit without support at the same time but to sit up on their own i tink ard 8/9mth depend on the bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahah i jus bott a package from groupon deal for PS only $12 all soft copy rtn lol~

e_lazy,

ops i mean shenzhen keke i love shoppin there got sg many tings r from their n i only pay ard half the price n even lower there[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahah my bb aboo non stop once he start it a phase which i hate alot mus wait till he got sick of it haha..

Re: Photoshoot

mummies for bb below 12mth i tink studio shoot is the best cos they cant walk well n not hot n u can change them into diff outfit[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so do look for photographer who is gd in takin baby pic cos it diff from weddin pic or portfolio after tryin a few i strongly recommend David from foto U la he really gd at makin them smile esp he was a father of 3 kids[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] erm i not doin promo for him hor jus to share la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh usu these PS no need much makeup 1 natural is the key[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies,,

Long time never chat here Liao although I do read the post occasionally.. Been busy at work.. At the moment I am liking my work.. =)

Lynn,

How can the sales people say that?? 6 months then stop.. I think it is a personal preference how long you wanna bf.. Don't let others make you feel sad about bfing.. They will outgrow the latching.. My friends who bf for a year all manage to wean off eventually.. When the time comes, it will happen one.. =)

Pink!!!!

I have been so busy, have no time to chit chat.. Jia you!! Lisa was an hourly latcher too!! I was a zombie at work..But she is now super independent and weaning her off was quite easy..

Yes those terrible nights will end and it is relatively short.. =)

Gin,

Ya I am also counting down to the day I stop bfing!! Another 20 days for me!! For me I always feel my pump vol is the most on Monday after a whole weekend of latching.. Then by fri, dry up.. Haha!! It's a cycle.. Did you breastfeed your oldest the longest??

Hi piggy!!

Ya more or less settle.. My boss has been around for 2 weeks so I sort of know what he does and how he wants it done.. Quite interesting lah.. Cos very new plus there are quite a number of people I know there so not really a stranger.. Thankfully my colleagues are all nice too.. Very helpful and friendly..

A little tired though.. Cos daytime I can really work non stop.. Then come back home, must prepare the kids for bed and have to wake up early to get my #1 ready for school.. Only can breathe after I put the kids to bed.. Haha!! That's why I peifu you.. Still can do housework.. I got maid still so tired.. Can't imagine without one!! Haha!!

How about u?? How's your job?

Gerry,

hahah more or less settled in but abit messy over there so need to spend time sorting out lo really tired almost doze off at work daily heng my kolig there quite ok so not too bad..

i tink my lifestyle same as u gotta wake up early n can only sleep after i put them to sleep n do all my laundry n washing but usu my HB ard he will help out in the housework so not so bad jus tt now he not ard v siong lo...

elazy,

yahh. got one aunt even told my SIL to give FM to her 2 month old baby cause she say BM no nutritious value. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy,

yeap! he is okay with bottle. yahh. sometimes middle of the night, i find he's not drinking just want latch back to sleep..

must agree about those that wanna bf but don't want to work hard at it.

I only like it cause lose weight very fast. haha. 15kg gone so far!

Gerry,

I was very !!! when I heard the person said on the phone, i should have just cut her line man.

Lynn, I had checked with my #2's PD as to how long we should bf our bb(s), he said 1 yr is good enough. I'm still latching... and it's due to latching that she picks up night feeds again, but what to do, if she's hungry, she's hungry lor('cos she really drank). I only hope I can be as lucky as Gerry, in terms of weaning 'cos I don't have such experience(1st one didn't bf for long and even then, I gave her EBM)...

Lynn,

Oh tt gd at least he dun reject bott for night time seem like ur BB jus wanna suckle for comfort maybe can gave plain water or pacifier lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha I dun like BF but I like the way tt BF allow me to eat WO gaining weight too bad this preg I v prompt to mastitis fever non stop so I decided to stop my moo moo career earlier[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lynn: Heckcare wat others say, u are doing e best for ur bb...BF is so sheng sheng lor..i stop coz no ss.. n i so envy those still BF lor..wat BM no nutritious value, then y even e gov keep promote BF for bb when delivery..

BM is mummy blood, e nutrient no matter wat is still ther rite...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies...

mum05,

hee not really done my best la but i really need to stop to gain some resting time cos i nv felt so weak lo anyway thou i hope to BF longer i no regret tt i stop la cos i gain more bondin time with my kids[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning!!

Breastfeeding

I personally feel that its up to individual mom for breastfeeding. Not feeding doesn't make you a bad mom, feeding doesn't make you a fantastic mom. It all boils down to a whole package, how u love and care for your child is the most important. Of course we all would like to breastfeed because the doctor says breastmilk is best for baby!! But if breastfeeding is making you lose it, then its really better to stop.

But I do agree breastfeeding is hard work. No pain, no gain. Milk doesnt really come naturall for most, need to work at it!!

For breastmilk to be beneficial, a mom's diet plays a very important role. My PD also tells me that BF after 1st year is not highly beneficial as how many people can keep up with the strict diet and also to wean the child off latching.

Anyway, big pat for all of us! Am sure we are all good moms!!! Hoho!!

bbgoh

yah I also feel BF rob me of my time with my kids. I cannot wait to stop BF! (opps!) Also easier for me to go out with her.

GErry

you stopping at 6months too? Hehehe If its not for the trip and because we are renovating, I would have try to feed longer. But heck! Yummy food here I come!!!

Piggy

u confirm your HKG trip already? When are you going?

Taiwan

What's good to see/eat/buy/enjoy in Taiwan huh?

I'm clueless......

gIN,

yes i confirm alr all booked long ago so hotel rate i gotta still ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i goin durin Christmas lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

giN,

HAHAH taiwan hor i buy all the food nia the clothing there cuttin small leh.. hahah go Jiu Fen den the std shilin, Xi Men Ding... btw they dun practise givin plastic bag when u buy things at 7-11 etc hor so bring a bigger bag along oh mus try the mala steamboat ....

Piggytoh

U stay what hotel?

What about sightseeing? Minus the wedding where we will be there for three days, i have about seven days to roam around. Enough?

I like to eat the 太阳饼 leh. Cuz all butter taste!!

Yeah!! Food here I come!!! Must lose weight before I go....because 要减肥才可以吃更多!

GIn,

it depend if u goin other area of Taiwan or jus stay in Taipei?? if Taipei u can jus join those day tour 1 day enough den maybe another 2days checkin out Shilin nite market, xi men ding n wu fen gu if u like those wholesales clothing den see u wan to go tai zhong or Kaoxiong lo..

yes my fave tai yang bing u go n check the 1 i mentioned nicee i tink BP got pp sellin but v ex.

Gin

can consider miramar shopping centre when u go shilin night market. i tried their 摩天轮 hehe i thk better than SG de

can bring your kids to their zoo see panda, they provide pram rental. their zoo is spacious not like SG i like there

Wah.. Tw. Tempting. Their water safe to drink anot? If bring my 4 yr old fussy eater there.. U all think we can find food for him? Feasible to bring him go shopping?

Wah.. Ifc teachers r good at beefing J up! I only feed 2 spoons or cereal.. Let them feed they up to 4 spoons! End up milk cant finish. I dunno whether to be happy or sad.

Elmo,

usu if i bring them aboard i will boil water in the hotel n go .. i am sure u can find food for him TW got kids also mah:p but ur boi alr 4YO shd be easier rite?? as for shoppin i tink it depend on ur boi nature.. usu i shop my HB look after him but of cos cant shop like norm gotta make it fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ladies!

You all so happening while I was away... Anybody miss me???? =P

Cowgal,

Sorry, din reply on your question about CC, I was away back to Msia hubby's hometown. I was isolated for the past few days! =X You settled already?

Gerry, Elmo, Bbgoh,

You girls stopping arh? Tempted me.. Wahahahaha... Gin is right, no pain no gain... But I'm so tired to continue~! =P

Morning ladies~ 早安~

Looks like it's gonna rain heavily soon..

hipopolai: *waves* miss u and jovie.. keke.. did u had fun at Msia?

morning

mum05

i thk still too early to start with pork/beef bah

i will start porridge at 7mth but start with vege follow by fish then meat

hippo

miss you!!! i completely stop le :p

MORNING LADIES!!!

HIppopolai,

oh u not in sg ah i was stil wonderin how come no see u in forum n f/b last few days:p

oh ya Terry CC settle u goin to continues there?? my cousin sent her boy to Just kids at Taman Jurong outlet at the shoppin centre there maybe u can consider?

mum05,

erm meat is harder to digest leh.. usu we start with fish.. i will start ard 8mth..

G'morning mummies...

Wah you mummies talk about holiday.. So shiok!

Gin,

Ya I think I want to.. I think it is more for selfish reason as I don't want to be bog down by breastfeeding and always feeling the need to pump when I am busy at work.. At least I have 1 less thing to worry about.. Initially wanted to stop in Feb before I go for a holiday but I don't know whether I can tahan till then..

Elmo,

Your boy 4 should be easier.. Even 1+-2 yr already I find easy.. If kids fussy, just make them an egg or cheese sandwich lor..

My #1 is now on hunger strike.. Don't want to eat anything besides hard boiled eggs and milk!! Sigh.. But I figured eggs are super nutritious food.. So ok lor..

Hippo!!

Haha!! Ya I really want to stop bfing.. Feel damn bad lah..Cos not going to bf #2 as long as #1 but my body is now not functioning too well.. Super tired.. I feel a little bit selfish cos I also want the freedom.. Haiz.. everyday functioning on 4-5hr of broken sleep without COFFEE is really no joke..

Piggy,

I feel my body is very weak after giving birth to #2 leh. Always get dizzy spell.. And now with work, if I don't eat enough, really feel a sugar low very weak..

mum05,

Ya I agree with piggy.. I will start with fish first.. Ngoh her (Not too sure whether you know this fish) POrk and beef porridge maybe when she is 7-8 months.. I will be starting her on fish porridge when she is about 6.5 months..

Good morning mummies!!!

Didnt come into forum these few days as busy passing down all my work...Few more days can finally go off from this SHIT company!!

Hippo - Of course miss you! Didnt see you these few days; thought you are busy.

Gin - Enjoy your Taiwan trip! My favourite places are Wu Fen Pu and Jiu Fen...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy/Gerry - How are you girls coping with your new job?

Mummies, kindly check any good brand of car seat to recommend? I have a passed-down car seat from my cousin - however, my girl refuse to sit;will always create a big fuss and cry all the way home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Do not know is becos the car seat is not comfortable for her as is a infant car seat (but initial stage also refuse to sit)...thought of buying a new ones so that my HB will has a better journey back hme...Any recommendation?

Gerry

i have same feeling as you. feel bad to #2 but really no choice. body keep fall sick since return back to work. now stop BF i really feel more freedom & can have bonding time for 2kids.

on & off i will dizzy spell too, i am thking maybe never rest well during confinement?

gERRY,

Hee where u planning to go?? i also planning my holidays for nex yr liao hahah .. now close shop liao no need to worry abt ttc-ing the nex child and possibilities of preg when planning so gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya me too initial stage always have giddy spell n feel v weak tt is 1 reason y i decided to stop BF earlier else i dun have the energy to care for an infant..

oh i agree with u i also find 1-2YO alr much easier compare to infant but my boi who is also a fussy eater thou he like egg but he dun really like sandwich heng he like rice so not too diff..

Yoti,

till now still ok but still early to tell la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya carseat better buy better 1 cos safety v impt.. hmm u can consider britex, evenflo, cosi maxi...

Hey, I also got dizzy spells sometimes! N I got that low sugar feeling too.. Like super hungry till wanna faint le. Tt's y im always snacking. Even my boss says so.

good day mummies..

gerry,yes i gave ngoh her to my boy ytd..with dry scapllops..but den at night got red spots on his face,duno isit allergy...

I'm back from Taipei...

Did I see someone mentioned going?

Anyway I stayed at q square service apartment for 5 days..

Really cheap and good...

But we took alot of cabs which I think not cheap..

We spent about 2 k and I didn't really buy much..

Mostly on food.. Just eat and eat and eat...

So fat Liao, hubby got a big belly too...

Really love their hot spring...

And their strollers are so good.. Very lightweight.. Very tempted to get one back..

Terrific three

Eem, my #1 went from terrible Two and continue to terrible three.. This is the first time I heard of terrific three wor...