(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy, dun think e JFS wld clear phlegm, I even tried Hou Ning from Eu Yan San, 1 bot cost 50 or 70+ rite? Aiyah, took alr also useless. My ch physician's prescription worked alot better and cost sooooo much cheaper...

Mum05

My maid also like yours.. Come yr end have to find another maid again...

Dunno how...headache..

Don like leavin my kids with maid alone but my hubby has no qualms..

I give my son pearl powder for cough some times..

Where is e baby fair?

piggy, I've tried the varoius types from Eu Yan San cos my #1 used to hv this phelgm prob due to FM, all useless even when taken at mild stage, spent and wasted sooo much $.

I always go the the one at upp thomson road. The physician's very well known and is the director of the Chong Hwa Free clinic(appeared on TV and newspaper). Gotta make appt to avoid long waiting hour, but he's fast in prescription as 'computerised'.

smiggle, mine still 'keep-able' - do housework lor, I still let her handle abit of bb's needs too, like changing of diaper at times when I'm busy coaching #1 or whatever but now her main duties r housework liao.

My hubby actually like the convenience of leaving bb at home wif the maid. But since that time, he told me better not though at times he'd fret too, if we have to lug e bb along, like the recent P1 regn for our #1, and it's raining haha but he can't really complain cos bb also his own flesh and blood.

Actually, if we need to rush out to get groceries in the evening, we'd still leave bb at home right after I've bfed her and then we'd rush back, though we try our best not to, 'cos we'll nvr knw abt these maids(when they'd do something, no matter how normal or good they appear to be...)

piggy,

ya.. mama is "wei da de". still got more things for me to learn though and i'm enjoying all these moments.. just that have to endure the tiredness and keep myself strong for it.. heehee!

Re: JFS

if baby suddenly wail out loud while sleeping half way and when you go and see, he is actually sleeping, does jfs helps to calm him? or is coz he is having nightmare?

mum05 and Fungfung,

yeap! huggies ultra , pull up pants etc. spend $120 can get free toys.

fair is till 14th aug. but not sure if they will change promo not.

cheapest price I've seen so far! now thinking i should have bought more just now!

Lynn,

So all huggies products at $10.90 each no matter wat size and designs rite. If like that, really very cheap, even cheaper than buy in Malaysia. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anymore good buys.

Mum05 ,

Icic so far I only tried hou ning once n it work for my boi the bao YING Dan etc no use 1.. Hmm could it be ur BB phlegm is nt from cold but FM so diff?? But I do find Chinese medicine take long to work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fung,

Ya Turin but it helps me lose weight fast when I had #1 hee.. In fact the first few mth is the worse it will get better n more fun as we go along now when I look at #1 I was hopin can fast forward #2 to the same stage n pause they r jus so adorable at this age..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mum05

Aiyo... We leave e Kids with my maid for whole day also can....

Kasper just drink milk and now still licking his lips...

Not sure if my maid and I are overfeedin him..

He almost 8.6kg Liao...

morning

TGIF

piggy

usually Kay slp 1st as #1 recently slp late. used to go bed at 9pm nw always drag. Kay ll slp ard 8pm.

Lynn

it's really a good buy for Huggies ler. anyidea if pigeon got bottle exchg?

gerry

I let Kay slp on single bed frame with side protect one, then seline since 9mth slp with 2 single mattress on floor.

I put the cot at living room so their bedroom only have beds & clother drawers. bad thg is nw on 2aircon, my pub bill also incrs heehee

whooo finally have time to come in forum hopefully by next week when i am back to work have more time to come in.

for HUGGIES ULTRA NTUC is cheaper going at $17.25 for 64pcs M size the one at Taka think it's only 40pcs is it?

hmm for Maid issues i also have alot problems leh i really bu fang xin to go back to work but no choice cos hubby income not enough espcially now got 2 kids

I also have to keep repeating the same things for 3mos liao so tired until one day i tell her until i cry out..think she got scare but then she still back to her normal self [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wanted to change but hubby say it's always a risk to change maid which is true after my previous maid steal $$ and run away we scare liao

Pink u let the maid and bb at home alone huh?

piggy, not sure but ya chinese herbs do take abit longer esp when they're younger, but ok la, as long as it helps.

smiggle, can leave lah, juz tt we chose not to... rather bb comes along so I can make sure she's well taken care of. sometimes saw/heard too many stories abit scared, nvr know when they'd(maids) turn ard... so, unless really necessary, we'd try not to leave bb alone with e maid liao... This is our thoughts la.

thks Lyn, tis is really good news, not sure if stil got stock or not, cos tt time I went back to the fair a couple days later, they told me no stock liao since 1st day(other prdts, so I guess diapers cld be as hot cake?)

oh, is it really only 40pcs a pack?

re: JFS

I let my bb eat JFS since 1 mth old and thk it works for phelgm, but very slow then will see results... as for bb who gets scared, i'm not so sure le...

re: maid

I also dun allow my maid to touch my bb.. her duties are mainly housework only.. at most is ask her to look after for a while, when i'm busy with other stuff.

haha gerry, u're also chcking ard on baby's sleeping 'methods'...

Last nite, I pushed bb's cot into our room, super cramp but hubby slept better cos he's afraid of squashing her, hahaha.. At least he's more careful this time round, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if huggies ultra diapers r selling at 10.90 for 40pcs only then ya indeed, NTUC's price is cheaper.

how's huggies ultra? really good? How is it compared to Mamy Poko?

Good morning! Afternoon at my end. Can I check with you mummies. I brought my little one for her vac and checkup today. The doctor is concerned about her being quite jerky. She has been a tensed up baby since birth so I never thought it might be a problem. The doctor is also surprised that she couldn't grasp a a rattle and move the rattle to her mouth. He has suggested me to bring her to a PD for a more thorough check on her muscle development. Is the doctor right? He's making me very worried. She is 4 months 1 week old.

dreamysprings, my bb girl, now 4 mths old, also can't fully reach out and grasp a toy. She'd grab it when I touch the toy to her. my #1 did it earlier but PD has monitored on this and told me it's perfectly normal since the guideline is that they 'should' be able to do so by 6th mth(I just took a look at the bb book and it says '6 mth' too, for this activity). Not all babies can do everything so early and as long as they do it w/in the mile-stone range, we shldn't worry too much abt it. This PD is also a neurology specialist so I guess he shld be right. If u're still worried, perhaps u might wanna seek a 2nd opinion.

oh ya, my bb's also quite jerky up til 2 mths old?(can't rem) and I've always forgot to ask the PD abt it, I sup it's ok rite? She's alr like that in my womb I think hehehe. What did yr child's PD say abt this?

Lynn

Wow you got me excited to see Huggies at $10.90 although I still have 6 packs left unused....

Somemore that time the free BBQ grill set is still not available for collection yet....

Actually for the huggies ultra I find the sizing quite small....

Dreamysprings

Perhaps your baby develop slightly slower compared to the rest? Maybe should seek a second opinion....

bbgoh

talking about the pigeon bottle exchange I went to the supposed baby fair at Isetan Scotts chey waste time then they say no more stocks for the exchange makes me mad end up buy new bottles at Kiddy Palace

bbgoh, compass pt got bb nusery room? I've been there literally almost everyday in the past but dun see it leh? where is it?

dreamy

I dun thk u need to worry, some Bb have slow development. seline also slow, when all her same age friends can do many thg but she always behind so I thk maybe yr #2 also just slower in motor skill.

oh ok, may go there later after my #1's violin lesson... kinda miss that place, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (had spent many good times there with #1)

dreamy, my J can grab things v well also leh. I cna open n close his hands a bit to attempt to grab.. but the objects will drop cos grasp not well/strong. I think it's ok ba?

I am still breast feeding my boy.. N hv been pumping milk since i went bk to work but realise tat my medela pump suction not as powerful as before..do you hv such problem? N thinking of buying another pump, can advisewhich brand to buy?

Please... Thank you...

Mum05

no lor I called them and they said there was a delay in the stocks and they will call us once the stocks arrive, in fact was supposed to be July now almost August liao....

like that makes me quite pissed lor

mum05

its a big room with 2 small nursing room inside. the room is queit big & clean

u stay SK too? or used to stay?

Kymi,

Your medela pump so fast slow down.. I have been using my ameda for 1year plus.. Pump for my #1 and now for #2.. still vey good.. Did you buy your medela locally.. If so you can get it check with the co first.. My friend had her's repair for her #3.. medela is supposed to be very good..

Mum05,

Haha!! Ya.. Must check out space.. But my room for sure cannot keep a cot so will have to move her out..

Last time with #1, my hb also cannot sleep properly cos whole night cannot move.. Very xinku! Lol!

Bbgoh,

Ya now I switch on 2 rooms aircon, bill super high!! Arghz.. If I transfer my #2 to a 3rd room.. I can't imagine my bill..

yah i also think Huggies cutting is abit small... it seems to be abit tight for C liao... maybe her thighs/buttocks are abit big?

maybe mammypoko cutting big?

gerry/ bbgoh:

er, my hubby has been demoted to sleeping on cheapo seahorse brand 3fold mattress!! Baby C sleeps on 3000$ kingkoll queen bed... whoops. It's obvious that he has no position in my heart liao ;P

dreamysprings, i think u don't need to worry. Babies develop at different stages. My C will hold and grasp toys when i hold it around her hands.. i think that's fine. Actual reaching out for toys I don't think will happen so early.

As for jerkiness, what do you mean? mine gets startled easily. Haiz very poor thing.

Mum05,

She can stretch her arm out and touch my face. Can grip my car key when I put it near her. Can grab a rattle when it's on her tummy and bring it to her mouth. But can't stretch her arm out to grab the rattle and pull it to her mouth. Hang on.. do all these make a diff? Maybe she just don't like that particular rattle that the doctor gave her. I've made an appointment with PD this morning and given an appt on 21 Oct lor. Siao, by then maybe she can crawl aldy. With being jerky, I wonder if it's because I drink too much coke!!

bbgoh,

I'm also thinking she might be slower but hoping she is not cos it freaks me out.

And I read so many babies flipping aldy and she still can't ~sigh~. I've never played comparing games but after this trip to the doctor, I'm dead worried

Tweety and Pink

Me find the thigh area small because after wearing can see the lines on her thighs and when i compare to the rest of the diapers the cutting is smaller ...

so once I finished the m size maybe will let Vianne try the L size

Dreamy,

Sounds like you bb is reaching her milestone.. She probably doesn't like the dr.. Reaching out to try to grab things is considered a milestone.. Don't fret about it.. Motor skills vary from child to child..

Being jerky, some bb tend to be jerky longer.. It is called moro reflex.. Was reading about it, they say can last till 4-5 months.. So it is normal.. So maybe swaddling might help..