(2011/04) Apr 2011

Fungfung,

no la i mean scare he will cough till vomit.. for kids usu they cough will vomit easily cos they dunno how to get rid of the phlegm so nex time if ur bb cough n vomit it norm *touch wood*[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun worry abt him not drinkin enough cos like adult when we sick our appetite no gd but when we recover will eat more:p

Pink,

icic cos u say u sponge her whole nite i thot v serious.. glad she is well now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung Fung and pink

I think is normal for the little one with poor appetite that time Vianne also like this when she was sick lasted about 3 days at least

Sian today my turn for her jab hope she will be ok because a sick baby makes a tiring and stressed mummy

kindly check when can we start to use Braun thermometer on our bb? Cos wen I use the normal thermometer,my bb moves a lot..difficult to has the reading....

Piggy; coz we are very kiasee mah as usual .. First time parents .. Yesterday my parents came n 5 adults fuss over one precious baby ... Urgh i see that our future happiness now lies in her hands like that ..... Cham liao.

Good morning... 1 more week of ML left... dunno next Mon i can wake up for work or not... cham

Thanks mummies for advice on medela dual pump. Like what Hippo say, will wait to see hows my supply after i go back to work.. As of now, supply already dipping... sad... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink,

I uploaded some photos le... YEs, finally!! haha.. see if u thk can match with ur C anot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

ya la i more bochap usu i only sponge when kena viral fever me lazy la.... it like tt 1 esp 1st grandchild my IL also tt time happen my #1 fall usu i will jus ask him stand up by himself wun go over hold him etc if my IL saw imm dash over n carry him liao.. faint.. i prefer my kiddo to be more independent la.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

My IL too... everytime like to carry carry carry, even after me and hubby tell them dun always carry... bb eh eh eh abit, she will carry *roll eyes* I dun like, and carry too much makes him sweat alot too... but old ppl being old ppl, are always so stubborn. Even if listen to u, also only for a while, next minute back to the same thing again.. grhh!!

e Lazy,

yes n imagine be4 i gave birth to #1 she was the 1 who ask me cannot spoilt them.. -_- N She came up to my place everyday durin confinement n bb move abit she say wake up liao n drag him out of his bed bth... even my CL say she play easy nex time we r the 1 who take care lo... tt y i try not to stay with them if possible..

Morning Eelynn..

Pink

Wow lucky C so many adults fuss 1 baby ....

Elazy

it is like that lor my MIL even snatch Vianne from my dad the other time to carry. My dad was damn pissed about it. My MIL is a Malaysian so she came over and stayed for 2 weeks and that 2 weeks I tell you is the WORSE days that I ever had. The mummies here knew it.... lol

My MIL will be here 1 day on this Wednesday dread to see her. cant even stand her for 1 minute... so all your MIL cannot be any worse than mine !

Vivi,

I also had same experience as u. Was carrying bb, then she snatched away from me. I was so upset!

Worst thing was, she's staying with me and cos of that, I hv to let her look after. Really damn sian!

I agree with u, confinement days were my worst experience, cos she everyday will say or do silly things that make me upset, made me cry almost everyday lor...

Hope next time when i become MIL myself, i must not be like her

eelynn

whatsapp you liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elazy

yee i hate it when MIL did that... I wondering what is wrong with them...

yeah she almost caused me to have post natal depression... somemore that time Vianne was very hard to handle plus her somemore... it makes me shudder now thinking about it, leaves a bad taste in my mouth

Vivi

I hated it too.. Even now, when im feeding the bb, she will stand one side to watch me feed the bb, machiam like scared i will torture her grandson like that!! I feel like an exhibit with her ard, cos when i first tried bf, she also stand there and watch, pump milk, she also stand there and watch. no sense of privacy at all

super stoning today, lack of sleep from battle with bb last night. =(. trying to wean him off latching to sleep proves to be extremely diffcult. hai! and my hubby did was just yell at the baby to shut up..

vivi and e_lazy,

omg. i can relate to the feeding and pump milk. wanted some alone time with bb also hard then. *shudders at the memory*

smiggleprincess,

how many do you have available for the valves and membranes?

Lynn,

yes weaning can be difficult for some babies tt y i dun wanna start even thou it means less bottle to wash cos eventually they will be able to sleep thru usu within 3mth so latch may make it longer to sleep thru n more disturb sleep for us.. be determine i am sure u can do it...

after rejecting the soother for a few months, my bb wants the pacifier now... haiz... much as I dislike giving it to her, seems like I hv no choice liao... Just hope she'd only take it when she wanna slps...

Lynn,

I bought 6 membranes and 2 valves for 24bucks and i only used 2 membranes. Will let go the rest at $11 including postage. Or $10 if meet up.

Let me knw..

Piggy,

Now we dreamfeed my boy at 11pm, and he woke up at 4am crying for milk... is that considered sleep thru already? actually was hoping he will only wake up after 5am leh

A lot of pp has been telling me to give water instead of milk at night in order to wean off the night feeds. Anyone tried before n wr it works? I jus find it impossible tt my bb will want n he might end up waking every hr bec he is hungry..

e lazy,

for young bb as long got sleep 5-6hr straight consider sleep thru.. my bb although can sleep from 10/11pm - 6/7am but he will wake up on n off the nite like cannot sleep well sigh..

Huggiesbaby,

hmm feedin water may not work for all babies but u can try by stretchin the hr slowly e.g. he wake up 3am u gave water try to drag till 4/5am den feed milk den drag again till ur bb can sleep till 6/7am?

My bb seems to hv reduce her milk intake... usually she'd suckle for at least 10-15mins at a feeding interval of btwn 2 1/2 - 3 to 4hrs. Nowadays, she'd stop suckling vigorous after abt 7-8 mins and her rejection of the bottle is back again, this time round, fiercer...(on very good nights, I can feed at least 50-70ml the most instead of the usual 150-160ml).

It's wearing me out, really wonder if I should bf exclusively to save me some sanity and retaining some of my lifespan man...

Charmaine,

As for the stomach, I didn't notice it. He can finish abt 100-120ml but need to coax him for quite some time. Is take quite an effort so I intend to reduce his milk intake and see how it goes.

Piggy,

Ya that is wat I hv been doing.when he's hungry, he can finish everything without any coaxing. Maybe will reduce his milk and see how and even told my MIL dun need to feed him every 3hrs. If he got no appetite, he won't want to drink

Vivi,

Hope vianne is ok after the jab. Agree with wat u said, a sick bb makes a stressd and tired mummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

That is why nowadays kids are very fortunate, not like our days, everything on our own

ELazy,

Agree with wat u said, they listen only for a while and if u didn't notice it, they go bk to their own way. So sometime I aso half hearted coz no matter how much u said, the min u are nt with ur kids, u won't one wat will happen. That is why I insist to look after Z myself or put him to childcare when he grows up

Wow, ur MIL watch u bf and pump, feel very stress like that leh. U got ask ur HB to tok to her or nt?

Morning mummies.. So long no come in.. Was busy everyday with work, bb, new house renovation ideas & most impt fighting for rest.. Hehe

My sumo duno learn from where.. Recently wanna me to

carry, will start his talking to me.. if I ignore or still no carry, he will start shouting until cough to attract my attention.. Like ytd night, he was playing with me while my mummy carry him, he suddenly shouted until cough den his hands keep raising up wanting me carry..once I carry him, he quiet down & smile to my parents..

Hubby wanted me to test again so he purposely ask me let my mummy carry him again.. Same action from him again until I carry him Lols..

Morning! Mrs chua, little G naughty la. Wants ur attention.

Hai so sian. Both my Js down with cough. Gor gor got fever some more. As usual.. Cough till vomit and no appetite. And hb still can go meet his frens yest nite.. Till 10+ then come n drive us home from mum's place! Make me so tired lo. And this Sat didi supposed to go injection. Anyone knows if cough no fever.. Still can go injection anot?

Elmo.. Ya, v naughty & playful.. Every evening when hubby & I reach home after wrk, we called him by hiding, he was searching for us.. Can't find, angry den cry.. Den when found us, grumble to us.. Lols..

Den after my bath, he will start bully his mummy (me).. Onli I can carry, change & give him milk.. My mummy saw den say, cos he recognize me., once see me, won't let anyone touch him.. Haizz

There was one night when my mummy carry him, my daddy playing with him in the middle of us.. Cos my daddy blocking him from seeing me, he shouted & keep shifting his body to see me.. Once he saw me, he push his body forward, wanting me carry..

Hope both ur boys get well soon.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I bringing my sumo for his 6-in-1 either tmr or thurs.. Asked my mummy gave him some "pao sheng" water to drink b4 jab, hope no fever will act up on him.. Maybe u wan to check with dic to see is it ok to continue the jab?

morning ladies..

Mrs Chua,

heehee ur boi misses u la so sweet of him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

better dun wait till recover than take injection my GP told me better after a wk from recovery than take better...

FUngfung,

ya la cos force feed he unhappy we xin ku no point if he hungry den feed maybe he can drink more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies

on the way to ofc. so tired everyday my body seem to be too heaty everyday make me here pain there pain. anyone have good Chinese physician to recom?

elmo

hope yr 2kids get well soon and u must take care too

mrs Chua

G is so notti & clever. heehee

good morning mummies...

Mrs chua.. so sweet ur lil sumo boy.... so attached to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo.. better dun bring him go jab bah... recover first bah...

bbgoh,

ya tender last Fri n my boss till now still dun wanna let me know when my last day den yesterday ask her can use leave to offset she say no so i ask can take leave then? she say i no more leave lo KNS i check n still got 4.5day n she say need to check again bth...

piggy.... u took all 16wks of your ML ah?

Haiyoh ur boss so mean one... dun wanna let u go off... anyway ur resignation letter is dated.. its ok la.. she got no way to delay it also...

JSL,

ya i took all cos intend to quit mah..

but i still got 4.5day AL lo.. ya she always do such thing this morning she throw temper at me also bth..

Good morning mummies,

Fung Fung,

I also intend to send bb to toddler class once he reach 18 mths.. no point let him stay at home with those 2 old folks, wun learn anything... so meanwhile, i must REN!!! Ya lor, so stressed leh, i finally break down and tell my hb to go and talk to his mum. really buay tahan.

Mrs Chua,

Ur boy is so sweet... Attached to mummy, hope my N wun forget his mummy after i go back to work.

Piggy,

Aiyoh, ur boss really bad leh... why cannot use AL to offset? If dun offset, make sure she pay u for the AL man.

Vivi,

Hope Vianne is ok after her injection ytd.

elazy,

ya i will make sure she pay me but i ask her can i take leave durin my notice period she keep quiet den say dun tink i still have leave lo tryin to cheat my leave.

Thks gals! Hai.. hate to postphone injection. Dunno must postphone till when le. Next weekend planned activities for #1... if didi go injection then we cant go out le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy, normally if injection feverish.. i wont bring out. scared vunerable to virus! Called poly they say if slight cough still can take injection. So i monitor till Fri see how ba.

elmo,

cos usu fever will only break out after a while mah keke.. if were to go out usu i will feed some paracetamol be4 injection help to prevent fever.

Z still didn't sleep well yesterday nite, every 1 to 2 hours have to wake up to pat him and etc.. so tired...Hope that he can sleeps better soon...

Mrs chua,

ur sumo is so cute and sweet.. want ur attention so much... got good and bad though...

elmo,

hope both ur boys get well soon. as for the injection, why don't you check with your doctor and he/she will advise you whether can take the injection or not if got cough

piggy,

why must wait for your boss to tell u your last day.. i thought u said 6 weeks, count from the day you tender lor.. cannot?

coz i believe she is using delaying tactic, so that if can "eat" you, she will "eat" you...

as for your AL, better don't let her "eat" it, die die must fight for it.. heehee

elazy,

oh ok.. is good to tok to your HB and ask him to tok to his mum, this way is better and hope that the situation will gets better after he tok to your MIL

Fungfung,

cos she mus gave me a letter to accept my resignation n confirm my last day.. actually not 6wk but 30 workin day n there r 2 PH in aug so may need to work 2 more days zzZZZzzz....

ya will definitely fight for my AL either she let me clear durin notice period or pay me in cash!

piggy,

wow.. so troublesome one.. tender already, they still need to accept and then give you a letter..(so many procedure). They can don't accept one mah? is it an oversea company?