(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy, wah u so fast wanna tender le ah. Then can go high tea again. Shiok! :p The hfmd i also scared. But the ifc is really an insolated room by itself.. it's at opp ends of the hdb lobby.. separated by the lift area.. not connected at all. So shd be ok ba... i hope!

Gerry, $500 in 6 yrs really little leh.

piggy, gerry, Come join me in my company.. they are forever hiring it seems! :p

kaira, it's the terrible 2s! Will get better de. Hang in there!

Vivi,

i also read on the web that reduced milk intake could be due to teething... and this could start anything from 3rd mth onwards... so mummies, i thk its only a phase that they hv to go thru bah....

I want to introduce this webmd webpage... i find quite a no. of interesting (and most importantly, short) articles to read... u all may want to take a quick look at it...

Mum05 and Gerry,

Thanks for sharing ur experience re: maid... haiz... i really cross fingers and toes and whatever that can be crossed, that my maid will be ok and dun give me too much problems ah... if not, work also sian, see MIL also sian, then now plus see maid also sian... my life all sian sian sian only... jialat leh... only see son then will brighten up.. haha..

Sookie,

Everything ok at work so far? I'm starting work from 1 Aug onwards... Sure, we can hv lunch in sept and then hv gong cha at IP ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh, he jus turned 2 this month. is all depend on the kid's character. Fr young, my #1 already v mischevious & stubborn.

When he is in gd mood, he will help me to throw didi's diaper, put didi's dirty clothes into laundry basket... which will melt my heart when seeing it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Avocado, kaira, mum05,

I feel your pain.. My girl is 2.5 yo and is giving me so much trouble.. Throw toys, get angry easily.. And yes when I ask her whether she wants chocolates, will immediately say yes.. Everything is a no..

Mum05,

Ya even the older children will have problems.. Some more yours next year going pri 1.. Must do homework with her.. Haiz..teenagers also another set of problems.. If my girls like me, I think I will cry!! Lol!!

Elmo,

Very bad hor.. So where got incentive to work..

Haha!! Your co expanding ah?

Elmo,

All my colleagues also not happy, just lazy to find job.. haha!! Average annual increment only about $50-$150 nia.. Haiz..

Smiggleprincess,

So which industry do you like??

Elmo,

icic but mus make sure the teacher dun go to other room la cos germs u nv know mah.. if dun tender dunno take how long to find a job leh...

Avocado,

hee kids come in a package mah my son also got michief moment but so far still ok can tahan but who knows he will suddenly gave me lotsa pattern..

my girl who is almost 4 is also giving me a lot of trouble.. now that I have gone to work.. all her patterns come out again. I have shouted at her so many times.. i know i must be patient but she's really testing my patience! hope she will get used to me not being at home again.

going back to work is such a chore.. leg pain cause of high heels, head pain cause brain too rusty.. eyes pain cause looking too long at the computer and lack of sleep at night! heart pain cause miss my babies! pain pain pain!

elazy: yup i will let you know when i get to that area! enjoy your maternity leave in the meantime.

Piggy, u're my hero sia! Good that u tender 1st then slowly look for job else d 6weeks notice is quite long. Btw is ur cover still around? If yes, then if ur coy is willing to keep her,then u won't even need to do handover liao!

I'm also thinking of tendering and be SAHM but I probably will end up sleepin at hm most of d time n do nothing.

Gerry, I've worked in a coy 3yrs n 1st yr got pro-rated 2digit increments and then wage freeze. So worst than ur $500 in 6yrs.

ningyo,

yes she is still ard tt y decide to leave now easier also if they willing to convert her to perm ... ya 6wk quite long not many co willing to wait so gotta tender first.. but not yet la cos boss on leave[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie,

u funnie la .. but i agree!!!

Ningyo Sahm where got so shiok can sleep n do nothing ?!?! Sahm very Bo Eng coz everything bao ga liao do leh?? Wahaha u super funny.

Sookie, look forward to pay day then wallet not pain !!! See the $$$$$ eyes not painful anymore too !! Hugs!!!

How was buffet lunch yesterday?? Howcome no pics ?? I'm thinking of the sashimi

this morning brg Kay to PD to check the lump in her neck see if it's mump. luckily it's not. PD said due to pressure on her neck muscle caused it, so gotta kp chging her position.

he said if I got mump I still can BF -_- just depends wat med I m taking. and my lumps also not mump, it's just normal inflammation.

after tat I sent her to IFC & back to work. still busying clearing all the mess. so tired running marathon at work

pink

we nvr take photo ler, everyone busy eating hahaha. and I left in rush to watch transformer.

pink,

now zzz liao... think he finally feels tired. been screaming away the whole evening.. now hope he sleeps through. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gerry, ya lor, i've been home coaching her for a while now incld her violin but since I got pregnt with #2, the sudden change of prgncy symptoms caused me unable to do that but she was good, she even looked after me instead... but since the birth of her meimei, I lagi no time for home coaching and she's slackened alot! Now we've put her back to a Kindergarten, it's abit better cos I can use some of the school work as a guide to revise with her rather than hving to source myself for the past 1/2 yr(when we withdrew her from the Kindy where she's spent her 'learning' yrs frm Pre-N)... Now, I dun dare to think abt Primary schooling man, haiz...

Bbgoh I want to give u a trophy for being such an amazing mother and wife . U really put me to shame.. Don't do as much n feel tired still. don't know why haiz . Ur gp so cock anyhow diagnose u with mumps. Go sue his pants off. Or call wanbao to report so no one will patronize his clinic. What a lan doctor. Make u worry for days !!! Argh !!!

Glad u all enjoyed the buffet. Transformer is nice hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I watched until blur , keep asking hubby so good guy died or bad guy??? They fight into one big mess.

Ningyo,

That's awful!! Your co too much..

Sookie,

I also sometimes feel like I'm losing patience with my girl.. I will get very pissed off if Lisa cries so much till she wakes Eva up.. Then after scolding her, I will feel super guilty.. Haiz..

Talking about movies, I just went to watch Harry potter over the weekend.. My first movie since bb's arrival.. Hehe!! Feel like a country pumpkin.. First time at lido IMAX.. But tix are so ex!

Piggy, who knows ur boss may ask u to stay...stressed sia....must come up with politically good reason on y u wan resign.

Pink , no lah, I know SAHm super Bo eng n work 24hrs n 7days n always on standby.I know my own pattern,I will slowly get unmotivated if I'm SAHM n end up not contributing much to d family n will sleep all day. Worst part is, cannot anyhow spend $ buy nice things!

gerry/sookie, dun despair, me too, had my fair share of loosing my patience with #1 and samo samo, wld feel guilty after scolding her. But since I've put her back to a Kindy, things are improving at home(i hope it stays this way...)

Hey, at least u get to watch a movie, I dun really get to watch one since #1 came to our lives! The last time was one which was 'sponsored' by my eye surgeon(their anniversary celebration) and I left #1 at my sis but we rushed home thereafter... din really get to enjoy cos dun wanna trouble my sis too much...

Come to think of it, many has talked abt the terrible 2, I dun rem experiencing much of it with my #1 but then again, during that time of her life, I was busy travelling with my hub on biz trips and that might have helped 'curbed' her terrible 2 nonsense?(fear that papa mommy dun want her? lolz)

ningyo, being a SAHM, no time to sleep one, dun worry(unless u leave everything to yr maid lah), lolz

As for shopping... hmmm, you do have yr 'shi fan qian'(pte savings) rite? hehehe. That's what I kinda depended on lor initially, but then thereafter, started getting from hub liao, cos afterall, I'm looking after/nurturing his offsprings, he shld be paying me! hahaha

oh ya, hw cme at this point of time I still get blocked ducts ar, aiyoh soooo painful this afternoon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Even need my special pumper - my baby! to latch twice then can clear, by then B already sooo sore... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

*I've read that blocked ducts, etc may re-occur anytime whilst still BF, is that true?

Gerry, ya lor but i think my boss is d niao 1 coz he could decide n pay me more mah.

Mum05, me not so hao Ming, I dun have good maid to help.So have to do everything myself but some days if I'm tired, I'll choose not to do anything n sleep. Anyway I'm not comfortable having stranger living in my house n having to take care of another person. My house is crowded enuf liao, 2 adults + 3kids + 1 dog.

My si fang qian will get depleted 1day n still have to pay for my own life insurance leh. Have discussed w hubby b4 on my salary shd I b SAHM but haven't go into d details like other benefits. Hehe

Morning ladies

Ytd nite totally KO at 10 and miss my last pump at nite! Boy just woke up at 5 for feeding... so now doing my pumping... zzz

morning mummies, pls let me vent my frustration before i turn crazy!

arius fever subsided, but becos of heatiness he has been very cranky the past few nights..even finish drinking milk, he wun fall aslp like he used to, have to coax..then sleep less than 2 hrs he wakes up again den have to coax...

worse is my hb not ard the past few nights, he stayed at my mil place to complete his project (currently doing part time degree), i know i shoiuld not blame him cos his project is impt..but i oso need to submit a presentation due this fri as well..y mus i be the one that is sacrificing??come home so tired after work, still got to play with my boy, den coax him to sleep before i start working on my presentation till late night, middle of the night still have t keep waking up to coax my boy...so stressed at work, come home still have to face all these,im so tired physically and mentally, going to break down soon..

Morning..

Mum05,

My hb and I need to have some free time without the kids.. We feel that it really helps to refresh and rejuvenate!! Haha!! You know sometimes when we are too busy with our kids, we end up losing our identity.. And all we are are parents of so and so.. So we do enjoy the occasional dates and dinner with friend's without the kids.. Hehe!!

Charmaine,

Oh dear.. It's always good to have an outlet to vent your frustration so rant away..

Maybe you can try talking to your hb about your unhappiness and frustration?? Tell him you understand his situation but you are already losing it and would really need his support.. My hb also has to study for exam but he doesn't think that he should stay somewhere else to study.. I think it is all about time management and sacrifices that both parents have to make..

morning ladies...

Ningyo,

hee i alr tink of a gd reason hahah anyway i wun stay no matter wat she offer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine,

hugs... i feel for u cos i been takin care of my #1 alone for 7-8mth so i know how tough esp when they sick or wat.. like now i been the sleepin with bb n my HB sleep with #1 so he wun get disturb by bb with his freq cryin on n off .. sumtime i feel v unfair but wat to do his job requires him to be alert ... i am sure he understd wat u goin thru n appreciates u more;)

ningyo, me too, had not liked the pressence of a stranger at home, so much so that I was even alittle uncomfortable during my #1's Confinement period, hahaha. ya, u'd need to discuss whatever u'd need with yr hub b4 u embark on this tough but rewarding route...

gerry, I'd love to do that also, but w/out a family member to help out(dun wanna impose too much on them also cos they also hv their own families), we hv to sacrifice such 'luxuries' and outings are always with the baby(since #1 time) which we gradually learnt to appreciate(my hub loves to go out with his kiddos lor), hehehe.

Morning everyone

Wow Gerry enjoy la me too sometimes when I go out I feel like I am suaku because long time no go out.

Charmaine

hugs I feel that too but I think guys thought that this is a mother's responsibilty utimately so they are not so committed.

charmaine, if it's of any consolation to you, I think, after reading some of our mommies' posts here, I think most men are like that. They always deem their work/job/whatever is the most important of all. That's part and 1 of the reasons why I decided to give up my work, fed up lor, rushed here and there, we work, we still hv to take care of the bb and household chores, they work, tired, no need, what nonsense!

2 yrs ago, I had to help out in his office but he still made me drove my #1 home myself from his office which is in West Coast all the way bk to SK(where we used to stay) when I'm not route savvy. Even on days when I need not drive to his office myself, he'd quickly go out(citing dinner with clients, etc...) after he dropped us home. I believe he deliberately did that so he need not help me with showering the kid whilst I prepare her dinner, haiz. Then I got soooo fedup, I told him I dun wanna go help out anymore, hahahahaha. Only thing is my poor girl has to be pulled out from preschool, to childcare then back to preschool again(though they're of e same organisation)- but it kinda trained her adapting skills, heee.

Charmaine,

Hugs.... Dun be too upset, i can understand ur stress... hang in there ok, very soon baby arius will be back to normal and when ur hb's project and ur presentation is completed, u will be able to breathe easier.... anything not happy, just vent here... remember we are here for u..

Just a reflection... its not easy and smooth sailing to be a parent.. 家家有本难念的经.. like what andrea says, sometimes really wonder we give birth is it to bring troubles to ourselves only :p

but then i thk when all of us see our bb smile, we will just melt away and resolve to be a better parent. things will happen, problems / hiccups will occur, but at the end of the day, seeing our little ones grow up will still brighten up our days...

cheer up, mummies... all of us are doing very well le, dun give urself too much stress k..

e lazy,

yes tt is wat motivates us to have a second kid n after havin we will question ourselves why we backside itchy have another 1 lol~

Charmiane,

*Hug hug*

Same thinking as Gerry, speak to your hubby on this. He shld help out abit.

Sookie,

Ur post make me laugh loud in my office.

Piggy,

How's ur day? Still as bored.

Kaira,

salute u i am definitely not goin to have #3 damn tired n i cannot afford keke....

HIppopolai,

same no mood to work wahahah n damn sleepy la.. bb have been makin noise twice anite lo bth.. really dunno wats wrong with him argh~

hihi Mummies!

Charmaine jia you!! take some chicken essence in the morning to perk urself up! It helps for me sometimes. When ur hubby finishes his projects get him to take over and u rest. I believe he appreciates what u are doing for him!! And dear baby Arius is so blessed to have a wonderful Mom like you

mum05,

my block ducts stopped reappearing after i changed to wearing looser nursing bra. but the downside, boobs like sagging [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

very zombified at work today.

3rd day of bb waking up every two hours at night. dunnoe what's wrong with him.

It's like his day and night reversed.

Lynn,

Did you just started work this week? Some babies miss their mommies so much that they would rather sleep more in the day and be more awake when mummy gets back home from work.. More so when you are bfing.. They call it reverse cycling.. I think..

Hello Mummies

Just to check are you still letting your baby wear socks at home?

My dad told me can no need to wear socks at home since quite big liao...

PInk,

lol~ chey how i know la cant tell u suan-in him mah...

Vivi,

mine i still let him wear cos his hand n feet keep sweatin n will turn cold after a while wor.. but #1 i let him go sock-less at home after 6wk old..

vivi: mine also wear socks coz she's in air con all day...weather's so hot!!!!!!

(actually becoz i turn on aircon myself all day also lar.. so she shun pian also enjoy? Whahaha)

Yah i also feel that her hands and feet are cold...

piggy: yah lar wanna suan him! he made me angry last nite! wahahaha! HUMPF I called him an adult sized BABY!!!

he stayed up till 1am to play FACEBOOK GAME. I was so pissed. then in the morning cannot wake up for work. OBSESSED over facebook game!!!

lynn, i'm wearing non-wired nursing bras leh, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kaira, my hubby wants 3 girls but I dun want anymore, esp. when the pregncy symptoms dur #2 wasn't pleasant and I hadn't enjoyed my CF as much as dur #1 time too. Although at times, when I look at my #2, I wld be tempted if to have no.3 hahahahahahahah *looking for trouble*

All mommies, we have to jiayou ourselves, 'cos seriously, baby/toddlers/young children stage are just the early stage of parenthood challenge that we'd be facing, more to come! ^-^"

Piggy

same problem

Ya that is what I thought too... when I removed the socks can feel that her feet cold and clammy... so let her wear socks

Pink

me no on air con wor only fan ... electricity ex lol

pink,

huh f/b till 1 am ah... now i will be v glad if i can sleep another hr lor... i always thot he is 1 who is serious abt work no time for game 1 leh lol~