(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hello all!

I'm thinking to get either the nursing apron, poncho or shawl, which is better and not so warm for baby?

had fever of 39.5 deg last night, felt so helpless. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now on antibiotics and got to throw the BM away...

Has anyone here started experiencing hair loss alr? I noticed more n more strands of hair on my hair brush lately...

Gin: thanks for the ride babe! hope to catch up more with you before i move!

jtho: I decided not to buy the nursing poncho.. i scared hot. rather show off my fats! but might change my mind if I have no place to pump at work! hahaha

oh u're back, sookie! I msged u at Fb no reply, tot u hvnt got bk...

I dun really feel the hair loss this time round 'cos I chopped off my long hair before I deliver... I rem when I had #1, din cut my hair, then after conf also din bother to cut shorter, only trimmed off to shoulder length, subsequently, I started to 'feel' hair dropping - on my shoulders, arms, etc(cos ticklish, took a look, aiyoh another strand...), then quickly chop it off to very short.

This time round, scared liao, quickly chop off 1st...

lynn and sookie, I sup once we cover up, it'd definitely be warm unless we're nursing in air conditioned or very cooling place, so the only option is to go for light cotton material. I bought one by Bebe Au Lait frm mothercare and I bought it cos it's got a soft ring to hold the neck 'opening' so I can see baby and also provide some 'airing'...

Sy

Are u in fb? I post in group ok.

Sookie

Yah!! Let our kids play together!!! Were u scared by my swearing?! Hahaha!!

No need to buy shawl. I going to buy scarf n see if it works better.

I'm so tired. Tom going out with two kids. Argh!! Taka got sale har?!

Oh no! I think my milk supply getting lower already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] every 3-4 hrs pump one breast only like 60ml. I remember i can pump more than tat last time! How?

Is any mum taking fenugreek pills frm GNC? I took one yesterday but doesn't seems to be working. Anyone know how long does it take to see effect? Worried mighy not have enuff next time when back to work!

Looking forward to the gathering on sat!

updates:

1. Piggytoh + Hb (paid)

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

5. Tweety (paid)

6. Yolk Sac + one adult (either hb or helper)

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie + hubby (paid)

9. Vivi + hubby

10. Baby 26

11. Pinkparsley+ hubby+ maid

12. totoro_bb + one adult (tentative)(paid for 1?)

13.Shyannlong

14. Elmo + Hb

15. Pearly + Hubby + Maid (paid)

16. Unome + helper

17. Michelle S + Hubby

18. Vonn + hubby + maid

19. Sandy

20. Yoti + hb

21. mikio + hubby

Paiseh.. did any other mummy pay me but I forgot to record?? please let me know so i can check.. please pay me soon yah if not i got no money to pay caterer!! hahaha!!

Pink!!!!

I haven pay u yet :p I do it Tmr evenin ok.

Hipopolai

How's terry le??

So tempted to get MC to join u all in the next gatherin :p hehe.

Andrea,

Lunch at where? If Kae stuck with me then i meet lunch? But if my neighbour help me tc of Kae then cannot le, go dating with hubby.. xD

Pink,

U have missed mi out from the list. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have paid u.

Btw, wow ur C cannot wear size S for drypers? So fast?

Hippo,

How's Terry? Hope he is better now.

Piggy,

Can u tell me the seller name again for pacifier string. Tks

Frozen BM:

Previously when i store my milk inside avent container, i forgot to take note abt the expansion theory so i fill the container to the max, now those containers tht are filled to the max have expanded and their cover has opened a bit. My HB asked mi to use up the milk that are slightly open coz scare will be contaminated. Is it so?

pink, i just transferred.

To Account POSB Savings

124-46301-7 jiahui pink

Amount S$20.00

Transaction Reference 6810649372

Dong Yi is nice! I like! kekeke! The king is so shuai! hahha

Sigh! Z juz vomitted half way thru his feeding. My HB said he almost vomitted all that he drank. Dunno wat happen. What will be the likely reason tht bb vomit?

Vivi,

thanks. do you know after how long after taken med then can latch bb?

mum05,

so for nursing poncho, which kind of material will be less warm? i wanted to get the MPJ one..

Fungfung,

same jus diff seller...

ur bb drink too fast? sumtime when my bb drink too fast when i burp half way he will puke alot out also..

1. Piggytoh + Hb (paid)

2. bbgoh + Hb (paid)

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

5. Tweety (paid)

6. Yolk Sac + one adult (either hb or helper)

7. Gerry + helper (paying on Sat)

8. Sookie + hubby (paid)

9. Vivi + hubby

10. Baby 26

11. Pinkparsley+ hubby+ maid

12. totoro_bb + one adult (tentative)

13.Shyannlong

14. Elmo + Hb (paid)

15. Pearly + Hubby + Maid (paid)

16. Unome + helper (paid)

17. Michelle S + Hubby

18. Vonn + hubby + maid

19. Sandy

20. Yoti + hb

21. mikio + hubby (paid)

22. Fung fung (paid)

fung fung, yeah drypers S are getting tight around her thighs... Left marks behind when she wears! Don't forget my C's birthday is on 29.3 leh...

anyone wants to take over my drypers S? I still got 2 large packs!!!

fung fung: sometimes when u burp him and there's a sudden movement or if the position is awkward he may vomit out the milk too... if it only happens once in a long while it's ok lar....

Andrea,

I got put rip wind in this feed, and my HB got burp him andlet him rest for 10mins before he continue the balance.

Piggy,

Oh ok. As for vomitting, i chk with HB coz he is the one feeding. He said no leh, he didnt drink very fast. He juz puke and MIL said he wants to drink milk, dunno shd give not

Pink,

I dunno wat exactly happen coz HB is feeding him while i'm inside pumping. Before i pump, he finished almost abt 80ml and then stop, dun want so ask HB to burp him and let him rest. Then after a while, HB told me he vomitted half way while he feed him the balance

As for dryper S, hw much arevu letting go at? If need, i only need 1 pack

Andrea, np~ xD Just remembered maid agent dropping by tml.. =X Hope got good news..

Fungfung,

Today my boy also.. Drink 3 times, puke 3 times.. Argh.. Yours only today? Or every feed, everyday? Mine only today wor.. I also always give ridwind de..

fung fung, don't worry .. most babies i think regurgitate their milk once in awhile...

Er I think $5?? wahahah or you buy me gong cha also ok lar... i'm clearing space nia... if not all don't know put where. I got no space in her room soon arghh!! i don't want to leave her stuff lying around the house...!