(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mrs Chua - Can understand how you feel..Initially I thought of taking 3months ML. But now then realise ML is calculated by weeks thus if 3 months, same as you, need to go back next Wed! However, I have delayed my ML cos I wish to spend more time with her and arrangement was already done with baby-sitter..Anyway my boss is not appreciative that I go back early! So heck-care, just delay in going back!!

Mummies-previously heard some mummy mention cannot bath bb when just awake? Will you wake yr bb up to bath if they are sleeping?

1 year bash....ha ha that is like next year Liao! But I'm sure it will have many more to comes. My #1 will be celebrating their 4th birthday bash this year! It's amazing to see how the kids grow up together :)

Hippopolai

My friend bb same time as ours will only suckle about 10mins for each feeding. He is a good and fast eater so maybe yours also know the trick as want to sleep longer and you can have longer sleep as well.

Yesterday as I'm out whole day and bb was fed 3x FM, end up he didn't drink much from 9pm till just now!! Each feed only 60ml and he skipped the 3am feed some more ... Hope it's too full from the FM and not he don't want my milk already.

Water play at pink's place does it mean the mummy will get wet type or they can just play on their own?

Hello wow looks like you all had a great gathering

Sandy

No worries you can try on the pupsik but you still want to get because pupsik cannot use too long shoulder pain for me.

Rach

Yes head just below boobs shouldn't quite ok.

Pearly

You are correct farlin milk powder container is really out of stock not even a single one in sight. Didn't buy but inbought the pretty baby point one. Hubby grumbled so ex and buy for what. But your that method of powder first then wAter works all powder cone out clean clean

Yoti

Usually I will let baby rest for a while then bath her after she wakes up.

hippo: my baby sometimes drinks 5 mins from 1 side only and is satisfied.. but it last him 2 hrs only.. and i try to wake him up but he just zzzz away...sometimes i wonder if its enough but guess i will just take the cue from him.

mrs chua: duno leh.. now Jerrell's nite time always got once will be 6-7 hours interval one... but last nite was 8 hours.. think he too tired cause mummy keep bringing him out from last thurs till yesterday... haha

yoti: try to bring bb out... dun be afraid.. u can do it de... see ya on sat!!!

what time r u're meeting tom at IMM??

Totoro&sookie,

Coz it's so diff my Jovie latch when day n night... Day time if 10mins sure not enough... She has the habit, drink 10mins rest, another 10mins or want to drink again if day time, but night time she can just suckle for 10mins then sleep like pig... Well, I just worried she will wean herself off from night feed if too young... Not very good for them.

Thanks for the advise anyway. You girls give me some light at least!

Totoro,

Adult will get wet lar unless u can just stand at the side of pool while she can play on her own? Kelly is a grown up girl but my Terry only 23month mah... So big diff... Haa haa haa...

hippo: my boy drinks more in the evening/night.. and he last 3-4 hours each time. but day time, a little less. maybe for you, jovie wants to drink more in the day so that she don't need to drink much at night. i think its not that its not good that she is weaning herself from night feed at this young age but more like she don't need it since she has drank so much in the day. there are some babies that sleep through the night when they are 2 mths old.

Hippo.. My mgr dun allow me take up to 16 weeks ML leh.. She finds that since the 16 weeks can b utilize up to baby 1 yr old so dun fully utilize den next time wanna take leave, no more leave to take & hv to touch AL (though my AL only can b brought forward 5days each yr) furthermore, some of my team mates going for exam during this period so wan me go back cover them lo..

Tweety.. Ur boy really giving u gd time man from pregnancy to giving birth to now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie,

Oh ya, u reminded me abt the theory of sufficient drink in the day can last them longer in night!

We mummies have so must 'theory/rules' to remember until sometimes we can't really remember the 1 we need the most at times, lols~ thank you very much! Muacks muacks!

Mrs. Chua,

Oh... I also the same... Wanna take full 16 weeks also cannot.. My supervisor not very happy... I 'give' her face by clearing 15weeks only.... Haa haa haa... Well, the 15 weeks is approve by my boss... She cannot nego further... Haa haa... Last time Terry I only clear 8 weeks, left with the 8 weeks I clear by week, sort of 4 work week she also not happy, this kinda of ppl very hard to please...

But when she preggy she can clear all 16 weeks at 1 go, really bth...

Tmr outing still on?

09.06.2011 mummies & babies outing

Venue: IMM

Time: 12.30pm

1) Gin

2) hippopolai

3) Mrs. Chua

4) Tweety??

Hippopolai,

Swing ok la.. If got kids room, even better.. I'm sahm mah.. Anything that keeps my kids occupied is worth it de!

I can't go out today le cos maid agent coming at 1pm.. Sian.. If go out after that still need to rush home to pick kait.. I'll join u guys tml at imm ba! Hubby off so he can pick me up after gathering.. Hehe.. He'll be so happy i take kae out.. xD

Vivi,

The container quite nice & good to use right? xD So pretty also & can use for very long cos capacity quite big.. Glad u like it!

Anyone not bringing baby tomorrow? I don't feel like bringing my baby. Hahaha!

Hippopolai

Your supervisior very irritating leh. Clearing ML at one shot is our right leh. I cannot stand bosses who show stupid faces when we take leave etc. Last time my boss don't let me take leave during Xmas period cuz it means i will miss the stupid xmas get-together, me and my whole dept stop talking to him. Hahaha!!

My girl is starting to show patterns. When feeding from me, she will yank n pull and hit my chest. So it means milk flow slow right? So I switch sides or pull out, and milk spray. ARGH!! Give her bottle she also show same pattern. Now she also stretch timing in the day. I last fed her at 745am, till now she doesn't want to drink at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wah so many hours ler! I better go irritate her.

Pearly,

No need whatsapp ler, since the container is OOS!! Thanks yah, but u can see my contact no in fB.

Mrs Chua

If you have nursing shawl why don't latch in public?

For those mommies who BF, when u go out and feed FM, then your breasts how? Won't leak or get engorged?

My maid says this A took two breasts just now so its going to last her. Usually she takes one. Sian. Makes my pump time go haywire.She is still sleeping despite my son disturbing her. Haha!

gin: i feed BM and when i go out i bring BM also... will pump b4 i go out.. then reached home pump again.. put nursing pad lor... dun wanna stain my clothes leh.. ugly..

pink... C oso quite gd le.. got improvement le ah by waking up @ 3am for night feed...

Tweety.. so far my boy oso quite ok, jus hope everything will be smooth smooth de throughout... same goes to Jerrell too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly.. ur hubby sending u to IMM?? can I join u along??

Hippo.. pple are like this de la.. they wan to take leave etc, they can have all kind of excuses lo but when it comes to our turn, they oso have hundreds and one excuses to turn us down.. lols actually I dun mind taking 12 weeks onli la since I can on off take leave when I feel tired @ work etc.. so not so bad la.. but there are certain period in a yr which my boss wont allow us take leave de... so those period, I must endure lo..

Gin.. my supply not enough for my boy de so I got to give him fm if not u will see me in nursing room every 1 hr or less to feed him... what I will normally do is the same as tweety pump b4 and after come back.. but sometimes when back @ home, I will directly latch...

Tweety,

How u bring bm out may I noe? U warm it up beforehand n put in cooler bag? Or bring chilled one out w ice pack n warm up when needed? But to warm up outside can oni use warm water need to keep changing water v troublesome le..

tweety

u doing exclusive pump har?

Mrs chua,

actually hor to up supply u can let him keep latching, then u pump every 3 hrs on the dot or do tandem pump, your ss will go up. Takes about 1-2 weeks to see results though.

i saw SOOKIE buying the pillow!! Hahaha!!! I have so many pillows leh

but now I am so tempted...

Gin,

I oso e same..my ger takes 1-2 nite feeds of fm, so go out gif fm easier..tho would like to bring bm out sometimes if got excess to feed but duno wat is e right way, scared e milk gets contaminated. Haa. I'll pump b4 gg out n come bak immediately pump too..ss not as wonderful as tweety so no prob of leaking ;p

jtho,

haha.. shopping is part and parcel inside all women...

hippopolai,

as for latching, i think it depends on each bb bah..Z will also usually suckle and then half way fall asleep. but then last nite, dunno what happen, feed him 100ml at 9.30pm, then at 11pm, keep crying and don't want to sleep (but can see that he is very tired), give him pacifier also dun want, so let him suckle to sleep..

once he fall asleep, wanted to move him to yaolan, but move a bit, wake up and cranky again.. so let him suckle and this cycle has been like that from 11pm to 1+am... till i'm so tired. Sigh!

rach: i will bring warm water out... then bring ice pack and put the milk in cooler bag...

gin: yup.. doing exclusive pumping.. my boy suckle very hard and once my nipple almost bleed... usually once i reached home i will pump.. like yesterday.. i pumped out 460ml for 6 hours interval..

Gin

K need 1 more pillow for IFC, u gave her 1 then u got reason to buy loh lol~~

Gerry

check with u somethg see if u can help me

PD gave K 'smecta' to prevent her diarrhoea as she is taking antibiotic. he ask me to continue for another 5days as the report shown the wound contain 2 bacteria & great he prescribe the correct antibitoic for it. question is he told me i can buy smecta at pharmacy w/o doc prescrb. i found tat i got lacteol fort belong to #1 de, is this 2 the same? if its same then i dun have to go buy again.

wah so on tml got another gathering????

i thk i need to go more gathering to let my body get use to it hahahaaaa yst too high till cant slp well very awake loh.. -_-

tdy need coffee to keep me awake

vivi,

don't worry, mine still cried for milk 2.5-3hours, sometime 2 hours [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And i have started not to stress on stretching his feeding time.. if he wants to drink, let him drink coz every bb is different.

rach,

i do the same as tweety, i'll put my ebm in cooler bag with ice pack and then bring hot water out.

gin: hahaha yah.. i thought and thought about it and then today i saw my boy's head behind a bit flat so i decided to buy! the designs are so nice.

how are you going tomorrow to IMM? want to cab together?

tweety: i know how you feel about latching.. but i conclude we have to season our nips. i also went through bleeding, tearing etc.. but now, seasoned liao.. but its ok, you are still giving him the best.. mummy's milk!

Is the pillow gd? Cos wanna buy a pillow for my bb..thought of buying baby safe brand..another option open for butterfly pillow...

want to check with mummies here, is it all right to eat crab and durian if bfeeding? coz hubby is going to take me to crab and durian feast on 20th june

Fung,

U daring... So fast eat seafood liao! Thumbs up!

Sookie,

Gin stalks u! =X kidding lar... She must have go in to the BP wanted to buy then she saw u buying... Paparazzi reports news here... Oops! =X Gin so gonna smack me when she sees me tomorrow.... Lols~

Gin,

I cannot show attitude to her leh... Last time not under her I show her attitude, this year onwards cannot... My head count officially switch under her... She is the 1 who decide my performance and determine how many months bonus I will get... Haa haa... 人在江湖,身不由己!

Dun feel Iike baby tomorrow then dun bring, as long as u can stay as a happy mom! Once awhile din bring them with u, is ok de!

Hi mummies, wow yest's gathering looks so fun! So many ppl! Got small gathering at pearly's place after tt ah? Never jio me.. I'm just blocks away leh.

taka got toy fair ah? Till when? No wonder yest i pass by see ppl carrying bags of toys. Next wk my #1 sch holiday le. Maybe can bring him go. Got gathering at taka anot? Hehe.

Am so confused, wanted to go massage and different outlet tell me different story on the type of massage that I can have.

One even said as I had c-sect so must wait until 6 mths then can massage! My worried is after that I will have no time to go for such luxury liao!!!

Today no gathering? I'm in the west zou bo while bb is sleeping. Need to wait till I go fetch my #1 then come back again.

Butterfly pillow?? Shall go and see what is this.

I bought the piko pillow for my boy, this with holes one for safety type.

totoro

usually its about 6weeks after c-sect right? But I guess its up to individual body see how u heal.

u in the west meh? me too. Today wanted to go zoo, but i woke up only at 11am. Haha! So now making the nottie kids do hw.

hippopolai

i cannot smack u cuz u hit the nail on the head. i also wana buy that's why see her name! HAHAHA!!

oh like that did u give her a big first month cake? must be in her good books. sian right.

yah tomorrow i wont bring baby, cuz she just want me to baobao only. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and i gotta cheong lah, girl's class change from friday to tom. Woohoo! Pink are u coming? Bring C leh!

fungfung

i already ate seafood. PD ask me to eat to test test. Hehehe!

bbgoh

why kinda pillows K needs? I still need to buy pillow ah! Cuz i like to change n change lah!

Sookie

I am driving. I pick u ok. But I hope u like roller coaster rides. My hubby say my driving very scary.

tweety

wow, i wish i can drag pump to 6hrs. then i sure do exclusive pumping!! yah my boy also suckle until i bleed. darn painful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The pillow looks really good leh. cuz adults also can use.

Pink what are u doing in town? Shopping ah?!?!

I wish i can go. i feel so tired. just ZZZz n ZZzzz... hahaha

ok continue my online shopping. feeling quite pleased with my purchases.

Gin: no choice leh.. Got to drag my hours for pumping Liao.. Next month back to work Le.. Cannot every 3 hours go pump ma.. Later kena nag...

Fungfung: I had durians during my confinement..and next day my boy's eye a bit red.. Massage lady say I eat too heaty stuff.. Haagaa:.

Fungfung, where's e crab and durian fest? How much izzit? Both my Hb's fav! Hb's bday coming.. I'm still thinking of how to celebrate for him! So bf can eat anot? Shd be no issues rite? I eat everything now leh.

Wah all e shopaholics here. Buying pillow ah. My poor baby only have a folded cloth nappy as pillow leh. Hb say dun wanna bring blanket or pillows to ifc.. Scared teachers din notice will suffocate. Heng his ifc teacher to babies ratio quite good. Only 2 babies and 2 toddlers to 2 teachers now. Hope it'll stay this way! My #1 also till now zz without pillow

Wow what pillow you all talking about?

Vianne got 1 pillow those with a hole in the centre but my Hubby says she so poor thing now only use diaper cloth as pillow since she sleeps at Yao lan or she sleeps on the tummy so no use for pillow.

Tml meet what time at which part of imm? Or reach liao then call? Call who?

Germaine,

Tomorrow my hubby start his off liao so he will be my ahmad! Wahahahahaha.. He can send us there and pick us after gathering.. But hor, I feel like going CWP after gathering leh.. So maybe have to take train back instead le.. =X Wanna go C&K with me? hehe..

Wah u all buy pillows.. Now baby so big liao, any pillow will do right? All your babies so xin fu one..

I also want to shop leh!! But hubby gonna kill me.. Maid coming soon, I cannot start work and earn money so soon then want to spend too soon.. Zzz.. Pok gai liao..

Vivi,

Same~ All the pillows for both kids all become white elephant liao.. My elder girl push & kick everything away.. My boy sleep yao lan also.. xD

Hippopolai,

huh, u mean cannot eat? Oops i had ald eaten prawn and sotong from old chang kee...

really cant eat huh? wat will happen if eaten?

pink,

wow...shopping again... :p

gin,

test test what? so u got eat crab too? anything happen?

tweety,

sound funny isnt it coz they said during confinement must eat heaty food.

elmo,

what i heard from HB is at the boardway b4 u enter sentosa. ANZ credit card got promo, pay for 3 adults, 1 free. i chk with HB tonite then i let u noe more info.

inflatable mini swimming pool:

is there any mummies who got this whereby can turn it into mini swimming tub or pool for bb to enjoy inside? dunno you gals noe which one i'm referring to or not?

Fungfung,

can eat la dun worries i alr eaten dunno how many prawn... for Hippo cos she more KS so she wan to keep away from seafood summore she c-sect so she wan to play safe[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]