(2011/04) Apr 2011

Posted on Monday, June 06, 2011 - 4:54 pm:   

Pearly

I saw the pic for the tower one. Ke ke I go and check

Tomorrow. I think my Hubby will scold me buying so many milk powder dispenser.

Mrs chua and pearly

Total buy 3 pieces for both of you. Cross fingers got stock. Now kp got 20% discount for members so quite ok.

Hippo

What time you

Going tomorrow just in case tpy don't have?

Mrs chua, rant Liao Suan le I wld say. Old ppl can say wat they want. Luckily u be getting yr flat soon. I agree the mat is good, my gal like to zz on it cos cooling. Next x can use it self feed oso. I oso like to zz on it hehe..

Gerry, brand new. So I bring on sat? The carrier bag zip gave way but still can zip, u ok ma?

Mrs chua

The milk powder was stuck at the bottom of the container so no matter how I knock the container the balance of the powder don't come out. But my container is dry wor

Mrs Chua,

Ok.. We decide tml loh.. xD i anything de.. Very welcome to my home la.. Anyway the timing just nice cos pick kait between 6-6.30pm mah.. Hehe..

I also haven't decide to bring stroller or not.. My stroller very gigantic one.. Lol.. Unless i bring combi or we can share.. Lol..

Vivi,

If dry, this tower de wun get stuck.. Quite clean in fact.. I also tried all types of containers liao.. I more kiasu, buy a few of each cos i put a lot of feeds & use alternate while the other is wet.. I got 3 pink & 2 blue towers, 2 single munchkin ones, 2 farlins, 1 puku tower which i dun like.. Plus 2 more coming my way.. Lol!

Hippopolai,

JP kp oos le.. I asked my fren check for me yesterday.. Thx for offering!

Pearly

Wow you got madness for milk container lol

Good idea tell my Hubby need to alternate so

Got reason to buy.

So now only see if toa payoh has the stocks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi.. thanks ah... if got stock and onli enough for pearly, u get for her 1st.. I got one le.. jus wan to have one for spare..

for me, the milk powder is struck at the opening becos of water..

voon.. ya, luckily still got a space here to rant it.. if not I sure will go craxy de lo.. u found an owner for the mat le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today wanted to do the 1st time clean up for the mat but simply v lazy... even my mummy say so cos she know I onli have today to rest as I going back woodlands tmr..

pearly.. ok, we shall see tmr how..later I will check with hubby to see where he will be..

Piggy: thanks for ordering the food...

Organic/Cloudee: welcome!!! We're having gatherings Tom, thurs and sat.. Can join us!!

Mrs chua: hugs hugs.. Cheer up.. Tom relax k!!

Mummies, kindly check if I give birth on 23/3/2011 and will be going back to work after my 3 month maternity leave-it means 22/6/2011 I need to return work? Cos I intend to go back later think my boss said in a sarcastic manner I took my maternity leave so long!! Hey,government give me 4 months lei-is out of gdwill I go back early..hate my boss! Not understanding at all!!!

Have not been posting for so long .......

Saw that tomolo u guys going for gathering at Vivo tot of joining but I need to bring #1 coz she on sch holiday !!!!

Anyone going fm east side ??? Gerry u wan share cab if I going ?

yoti.. I oso gave birth on 23/3.. for me, I oso took 3 mths (12 weeks). 12 weeks will end this week & I'm returing back to office next mon.. if u take 3 mths, shld return back next week right? if 22/6.. will be more than 3 mths? from what I know, ML is based on weeks de...

Thanks all for welcoming me!..

Hi Hippopolai, I am staying at Redhill. Vivo is very near for me. What time is the meetup. I am not sure if I can bring bb out on my own. Haven't tried it. My boy is abit crankie and wants to be carried. What time is the meetup at IMM on thurs.. I love to join. See if I can handle on my own... could enlighen me what is 1 month bash.. hahha I am very new..alot of things not sure...

Mrs chua-Maternity leave is calculated this way? I though by month..I worked all the way till I give birth..thus I thought suppose to go back 22/6/2011...but intend to extend 1 more week..wow so fast,next week going back?

Piggy-we 3 have the same birth date..u taking 3 or 4 months maternity leave?

SY,

Can but I will be going later.. I think can only reach vivo at 1pm.. Can share cab home.. =)

Vonn,

Yes you have a buyer.. Bring on sat!! Thanks! I will give u cash.. $180 right?? So long as can zip, no problem.. =)

ladies order food easy task no problem[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti,

depend on co most co go by wk only a few i know go by mth my friend 1 lagi best PH also got replacement leave.. i took full 16wk cos i may wan to resign keke...

Yoti.. ML us calculated based on weeks de.. So if u calculated from the week our bb born to this week is week 12 so if u say u taking 3mths, u hv to report bk next week wed..

Hello Mummies

I am new here. I gave birth to a girl on 26apr and have a 4yr old son. Im a SAHM with no help and i am swarmed! Im wondering if there's any other mom like me? I need some emotional support!

Also, i'd like to ask how many times are your babies waking up at night? My girl has a bad habit of waking up every hourly after 3am all the way to 9am. Im wondering if its her feed as She appears to be full after feeding one side and refused to drink from the other. Though strangely, at other timings, she can sleep through 3-4hours after feeding from one side.

Wow an outing at IMM this thurs? Its very near my place, may i join (if i can pluck up courage to bring my two kids out!)

Lynn,

so fast ah now the thot of rtnin to work i sian half zzzZZzzz....

Cheok,

welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we have a few SAHM here i hope i am 1 of them too keke.. ur 4Yo not schooling? come n join us at imm this thurs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies..long time nv come on liao...

my company ML is count by months...i gave birth on 26 feb, took the full 4 mths one shot, so gng back end of thius mth, xianz...

see quite a few meetups but all in the west le...got east side one anot??

Tweety.. Yup I going by train if no rain & delay.. Wat time u plan to leave from tpy? I plan leave Yishun by 11am.. Shld b can as long as I can ask my mummy bath for my boy while I prepare everything.. 

Lynn.. So fast u back to work? Bored ah? I dun find it bored @ Hm lo.. Maybe prefer stay @ Hm than work Lols.. 

Charmaine.. U can come for the meet up with SY & Gerry cos they staying @ east.. Hope u can come join us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua, jus saw the meetup posting, i was there the whole day today!!

too bad i already have something on tml...will keep a lookout on the next one...

piggy

thanks for ordering the food.

re the mat >> I knew its good but I dun thk I ll use it often ler I really tempted to get it too since #1 but u noe she spent more timing in centre than home ler.

Gerry, vonn

sorry miss yr post. yah Gerry can have it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I ll buy those normal one at open market bah

bbgoh,

hee my #1 also spent more time at my IL house tt time but even wkend use only i find ok wor cos when we play jus put him there let him crawl n flip n put toy ard him at least better than mattress roll out easily while i cook in kitchen but individual preference la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle S,

It's at basement, go down from Lobby L. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh & Mrs Chua,

yeap. I think i cannot stand doing nothing at home. will slack and get fat. :x besides got work to clear, go back now better then go back in aug and face a huge mountain of stuff to do..

lynn.. I got back next week sure see mountain of work de..all I jus hope is can finish work on the dot and come back home fast fast see my boy... hehe

michlle.. luckily u ask where is it.. I wanted to ask too, but forgot... hehe

Mrs chua: I'm going from Tpy.. Have to see what time is jerrell's feeding time.. If early I might take train..

Avocado: what time u leaving from TPY?

tweety, i 'hope' to reach tpy mrt ard 11.15am. shld be able to lar since #1 not around. making things so much faster & easier. hahaha.

mrs chua also meeting at tpy? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies! Wah...this thread really very on ah. I hardly come in but everytime im in, thrs a gathering organised. Hahha....

Saw some mums talking about gg back to work. This is a topic im trying to avoid now coz dreaadding it!! So fast 16 weeks gonna end for me. Im gg back first week of july. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sad....i'll miss my baby sooo much!

Tmrw's lunch at vivo- can i join as well? I've only met hippo briefly last time. Would b gd to meet some of u b4 sat's gathering so i wun feel too lost! Hehe....

Anyone of u bringing maid? Coz im driving so need maid to take care of bb when im driving.

Unome,

Yes join us hmm u nt usin carseat? Usu I jus put BB in carseat n I drive wor .. But will bring my maid along tml too..

Unome,

Come come!!! Wow Hoo Hoo... I also going back work soon... Must chiong gathering... Go back work with no regret!

BBgoh,

Whatapps me if u r not coming... If not I pass the breastpad to Mikio if I din see u arh.... Coz Sat i'll be going to Pink's on my own with 2 kids 1st... Try to clear whatever I can... Am afraid if leave in hubby's car if he reach after u left then can't pass to u Liao....

avocado.. I'm thinking since taking train, maybe I can meet u all and go together since got company.. but have to see how 1st.. but I only aiming to leave from my house @ 11am.. so maybe cant meet u all... will contact tweety tmr again..

mummies.. can our babies recognise us now? as in know how to recognise pple... my mummy say my boy seem to recognise me... he will only wan me carry if I tok to him.. if others carry him, he will still cry and cry.. when I tok to him, he will smile etc... so wondering by when can they start to recognise pple...

Mrs. Chua,

Forgot to answer u... The fair at Marina end of this month is Young Parent one... Expo 1 is motherhood n mama Bao Bei... Different publisher... Usually Young Parent is every June... I buy Young Parent every month... It's stated in the mag about their fair... So I know...

Hippo- hhaha...chiong gathering! So funny.

Mrs Chua, i think bb now at 2 months can see quite clearly ardy. Everyday see our face i bet they can recognise lor. If not must beat backside ardy. Plus they can recognise our neh neh smell! I talk to my girl everyday n she seems to have v good eye contact.

See u girls tomorrow! N i hope thai express has space for so many of us +pram!

Can i check if anyone of u kena mastitis before? I think i had it last nite. Took a nap n woke up w v bad headache, went dinner n felt v weak. Came back n straight away went to bed w baby. Then felt v cold even without aircon on. Had fever n had to wrap myself in my duvet. I suspected mastitis coz right boob was aching although it was tender. Walau...felt so bad n almost burst into tears as my hubby not ard to help me.

Bb keep waking up every 3 hrs last nite so i kept nursing her w the painful boob n massage. Did hot compress, pump, hot shower today n seems much better now. Slight headache n boobie ache lesser liao.

So I'm wondering do i just continue wat i did? How will i know if im fully recovered? Normally how long does it take? Thanks!

mrs chua, actually babies can recognise/differentiate especially their mommies from others, from birth.

My #1 - her eyes used to 'follow' me wherever I go. Actually I din notice, it was my mom and sisters who told me that.

My #2, she'd smile/chuckle happily when I greet her in the morning and then would pout, hahaha, this one knows how to melt her parents' hearts, lolz. And only just now, after latching her the whole day, I wanted her to sleep longer, so I gave her EBM, she took only 110ml and refused anymore. Then she kept looking at me, wherever I go! I didn't 'bother' lah, til she finally buay tahan, cried for me lor, haiz...

If u're referring to their vision, then I think it'd be ard 3mths before they can see clearly.

To fully recognise ppl, I think it's ard 4th mth onwards. I rem my #1(6yrs ago) started to be wary of strangers/others, from 3mths+, so I guess it's there about.

Unome: see ya later!!

Avocado: u're leaving home so late? We're meeting 12 for lunch right?

Mrs chua: u contact me again when u're on ur way.. I tot of taking the bus to little India then transfer train..

Posted on Monday, June 06, 2011 - 3:07 pm:       

Date: 07/05/2011 (Tue)

Venue: Vivo City,Thai Express

Time: 12pm lunch

1) Hippopolai

2) tweety

3) Michelle

4) bbgoh

5) cowgal

6) piggy

7) gerry

8) sookie

9) Pink

10) mikio

11) Mrs. Chua

12) Pearly

13) Avocado

14) Ningyo

I can't make it as my grandfather had an emergency warded into hospital. U all enjoy ba.

tweety, if not we meet 11.45am at harbourfront station? will sms you in morning again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]