(2011/04) Apr 2011

pink,

yup no need buy new 1 cos out grow v fast esp my boi thighs is fat lol~

YolkSac,

eh but need to make bookin wor if dunno how many pax how to get the waiter prepare table? cos some will be late wor..

Fungfung,

jus do wat abt u tink workable it all abt trial n error...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs chua: no problem..

Yolk sac: ^5.. I bought a freezer for bm too... Noe it's fully packed and I dunno where to keep again.. Have been taking out 2 packets fbm a day to feed my boy.. And luckily he's not fussy..

See u all on Thurs at Clementi mall 12pm ya!

Piggy,

Wanna go tog from JP?

Me same same... J awake for 1hr plus I try to pat her go back sleep Liao, if not keep toking I very tired... Haa haa...

Hippopolai,

sure[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we watsapp hee..

ya lo today dunno izzit rain nice weather my boi sleep v long wor.. hoppe he still sleep thru tonight..

oki gerry, update me ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

woah sookie, yr supply sooooo good now ar, 40-50packs! aiyoh how come u ladies got such good supply ar, the most I'd hv is a spare that could only last 2-3 feeds... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] maybe i shld go out lesser and pump at shorter intervals?(bt when I'm home, I latch bb and no pump til before I go to slp leh...)

*bb drinking 140ml only now...

lynn/vivi

thanks for the info... will give my boy some water after giving fm...

pink/lynn

yeah its such a waste. it's a tough decision to give fm but my boobs are producing very little now and there are other personal factors as well that led to this decision. sigh..

meet up at clementi mall

12pm at where ah? someone pm me your num so i can at least contact someone if i cant find y'all?

tweety,

how did you introduced the fbm? just use for one whole feed? I very scared now that my bb don't like, don't dare to store alot yet..

Michelle,

maybe give bb as much bm as you can and supplement with fm?

See u gals on thur. I may be slightly late depend on my boy feeding time. I only got hippopolai's no thus will infrm u gals roughly wat time will i reach and see where to mit u gals

Pink

Wow good to hear that c is following the schedule that you have set. But looks like you have no Nap too. Is c still cranky?

Vianne is still quite cranky in the evening. I don't think Vianne can follow schedule . Sigh

Just now ask my Hubby to help take care in the evening while I prepare some stuff . Vianne was crying very hard and my Hubby lost patience end up i have to drop everything and pacify her. Hubby was like just putting her to the bed and scolding her. Made it worse she cried harder . I am very pissed and disappointed at him. This is not the first time already .

This morning also like this. I was washing baby's clothes end up I have to drop the washing and pacify her. Sigh very gek sim. He cannot even relieve me. Very stressful and mentally tired.

Moreover Hubby Sometimes calculating that he had no rest on his off day. What about me?

Having a kid is also his wish now end up everything I have to shoulder. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink and Yolk

the Gina Ford schedule that both of you follow is so disciplined!! Mine so far just sleep and cry!!! In fact, since I'm out of confinement, I have been out shopping etc or spending time with #1 and left Bb at my mum's place!! Opps!!

Thurs Clementi

What time will you gals be staying till? Was just told that in-laws will be in town hence I will be going to that part of town starting Thursday afternoon!

Frozen EBM

One of my friend daughter also cannot take frozen or even chiiled EBM. After massive researched, she had to "boil" the EBM before storing to get rid of something so that the smell or taste will not change etc! So I guess a lot of things are trial and error! So far, my supply also not enough to store so the most is enough for the next feed, if not, supplement by FM!!

Wet Wipes

JL having sale for the Calson Wet wipes. Used that for #1 before and find it not bad so went out yesterday to stock up for #2. 3x 3pkts of 80pcs only at $13. Member still have discount upon purchasing beyond certain amount so super worth it!! Loving the GSS!! ha ha

Storing of EBM

Am still thinking if I should buy more NUK glass bottle to store or continue to buy milk bags to store!! the utilization of the bag is very fast since I only store for the next feed or max ard 150ml per pump!! How do you stored chilled EBM so far??

Re: Water

I read somewhere that bb should not be drinking too much water as well but my boy loves it!! By the way, he keep having hippcups after his feed and it can be very loud and uncomfortable for him. Anyone have the same problem? Sick and tired to hear comments that it's because of the breastmilk! Hiaz wonder when will the old folks stop commenting on breastfeeding!! It's already not comfortable for us physically to bf and yet mentally still have to cope with all these comments!!

Totoro, how does ur gf 'boil' d bm before storing? Think I shd really let my boy try d FBM, my chest freezer is half full n I shd have more than 180packs of FBM.As I rarely bottle feed him, he seems o have problem drinking from d avert bottle. think tomorrow must start using bottle feed twice a day n letting him try FBM.

Btw, how u know d Carlson wipes promo? It's such a good deal! Thanks for sharing! what's d expiry date of d wipes? Think I go stock up even thou I still have 3 boxes of carlson wipes expiry dec 2012. Per box got 8packs of 3x80wipes.

Regarding storing of ur bm, I would choose to get more bottles for storing instead of bags. Bottles are reusable.

Juz tell ur old folks it's normal for baby to hippcup often. Drink FM also will have hippcup mah. We adults if full will also hippcup.

ningyo

She uses the warmer to boil it, I think once you saw the bubbles, you stop and then she will cool the milk using ice before pouring them into the bag. This is what she does when we are offsite working!

Carlson promo, I think I saw it on the newspaper but the price a bit different when I went down. Wow, you have so many packs and made me so gian to get more ha ha! expiry is 2012 also but can't remember the month. I'm using like 1 pkt per week!!

For bottles, when the milk is chilled, I realized that the creamy part will stick to the wall of the bottle, so even if you stirr, still cannot get them to mixed well unless you warm the whole bottle, right? So far for the bags, I still can squeezed and mixed them before I pour into the bottle hmm... Wonder if the upcoming Motherhood fair have any NUK promo!!

Hippcup

I din know that if we are full, we will have hippcup!! For me, I eat chilli and if it's too hot, then I will have hippcup or not enough water!! So wonder if I have overfed bb? Sometimes he is drinking more than 120ml, he is in his 5 weeks now. I'm thinking 100ml shld be the norm. Does bb knows how to stop drinking when they are full or they will just drink whatever you put in the mouth?? I know for latching, there will be a time that they will stop latching!!

Hiaz, not enough sleep and yet I'm up surfing net and checking email!! Again, this is the time that if I go and sleep now, bb gonna wake up anytime again!!

Haizz.. My boy back to feeding during the night Le.. 2 nights in the row, wake up @ 3am for milk.. Wonder is it becos the other few days when he wakie @6am, is it becos he super duper tired so den onli Let me slp thr... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Clementi mall meet up : can I join if I can?

Totoro, me & baby still awake.....my fault again coz I took a sip of d canned Nescafe white coffee during dinner..

Now bottle feed him d chilled EBM that i pumped b4 dinner.

Hope he will sleep but it will still take a while for me to go to zz......sighs....

It's always good to stock up baby items like diapers, wet wipes, whenever there r promotion. Whenever there're Carlson promo, I buy in boxes n try to buy $150 to qualify for free delivery.

Today I just went NTUC to stock up on PetPet 2 packs@$29.95 promo n d Drypers Pull up pants 2@$29.95, d dryers got d free animal hand puppets.

Think I skip d huggies promo on d free grill set, lazy go cold storage.

Usually I'll swivel d milk in d bottle before I warm.so far didn't stick to d bottle.

Hmm, I think botttle feed baby will still stop when they r full bah..so far im still feeding my boy 100ml via bottle but most of d time he still have 20ml leftovers. When he's full, he'll doze off to sleep n spit out d teat.

ha ha I'm still up while bb has been sleeping all these while .... hiaz

Waiting for my pump to be ready from sterilizing so I can pump my milk and go ZZzzzzz

I stock up on huggies as I used for both #1 and #2. I like huggies as normally I can exchange items or top-up to get good quality toys! I think I have exchanged a lot of stuff liao and I prefer the diaper also.

just read that glass bottle is not advisable if I'm going to use it within 24hrs ... I have avent bottles but the screw does not fit smoothly into my pump though I was told it was compartible. Maybe will asked them during the expo fair this weekend!!

How old is your boy?

totoro

I only use milk bag for freeze BM, for daily use I using avent cup. I ll use the cup to warm up then pour into bottle so can clean all. if u store using glass btl u also can warm up by glass btl 1st. if I store 200ml in the cup but my girl only drink 100ml i ll pour into milk btl for 100ml 1st & kp the balance, only use the cup to warm up when I use the balance so this way I dun feel waste the thick fat tat stick on the cup.

Totoro/Ningyo,

Bm cannot go further than 40 degrees, high temperature kills the nutrient in our bm... So Totoro, what your friend did actually did not benefit the baby even if the baby drink the fbm...

Totoro,

I will use the bottle come with my freestyle set if i need the milk for next/next few feeding... Only use milkbag if I want to frozen the milk.

Dunno what time we will stay till on Thursday wor... U wanna buzz any of us to check if u wanna drop by?

Mrs. Chua,

Of course! Just call any of us to check where we are on Thursday ya!

Mrs Chua: My girl is 2 months old liaoz. At night, she usually wakes up every 2 hours but we try to coax her back to sleep without drinking milk so that the next time she wakes up, she can drink more and all of us can sleep longer. On average, she still needs to be fed at least 3 times at night. Day time she is even fussier. Wouldn't sleep more than 30 mins alone in the cot unless she is carried.

Michelle S: I kind of gave up breastfeeding too. Engaged a lactation consultant to come to my place to troubleshoot, ate Fenugreek, drank fish papaya soup etc but the supply which came in v disappointing. I still try to pump at least twice a day but rely mainly on formula now. Baby hiccups occasionally (maybe 1-2 times a day) but the hiccups go off on their own and do not seem to affect baby.

Btw any mummies staying in the East? I stay in Tampines . Seem to be quite far away from alot of the mummies here.

Mummies.. Need some advise..

My boy's last feed was at 1045pm and he didn't wake up thru the night.. I tried to dreamfeed him at abt 710am but he didn't finish his milk and fell aslp snoring.. -.-

Am i doing the right thing by dreamfeeding him when he didn't ask for milk even after slping so long?won't bb be hungry? Wat is the right way to do, i'm somewhat confused.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

Man are like that! That's y there is a wisdom phrase on them:男人都是用下半身思考的动物! Shouting/reasoning at an infant, as if they do understand him!

My hubby does that occasionally, the very 1st few time I also feel like u, gek sim! Just ask them help n watch over that 15-20mins in order to let us finish some stuff then end up bb the 1 suffer... Bth right?

Even my hubby does that once in awhile now! I won't stop him aldy... Nag till Bo lat aldy...

But there is once I bth I scolded him... Tell him go back to his room go 'educate' his sperm before he let it swim out so that he might able to get a sensible baby next time! Man just cmi on baby issue... 看开一点! U go see my fb, just posted a picture about my hb idiotness!!! Bth!

If we have less patient with them also, that's when the argument arise.... Headache hor?

Mikio,

1045pm till 710am!!!!! I will try to wake him up if worst dreamfeed him... This shld b an isolate incident, so the dreamfeed won't really affect him... Unless u do everyday...

Mikio/hippo, my princess also leh.. Tried to feed her at 330 n she cried so I thought forget it.. Then 730 feed she drank 30ml then stopped .. Let her latch on 5 mins then she got hiccups.... After hiccups tried again she vomited... ;(

Mikio ur sumo looks like he has lotsa reserves leh.. I won't be worried if I were u...

Hippo

Hmmm I thought my Hubby is those patient kind would be a good father chey. On the contrary I am the impatient one now roles changed.

Tweety

Can meet in afternoon?

Today me gonna bring Vianne take bus alone cross fingers

Hipopolai: ya.. Really slp thruout the night sia.. -.- u see the below huh..

29/5 - last feed 12am midnight, next feed 510am

29/5 ~ 30/5 - last feed at 1030pm, next feed at 450am (i woke him up to drink)

The day before he bb stay at my mum's plc but he woke up 3hrly for milk.. Then last night i wan see how long he can slp ma.. Till this morning loh.. Nv dreamfeed i think he will continue zzz.. What should i do huh? Now daytime he'll drink every 3hrly, if he overslept i'll wake him up at most after the 4th hr.. Then nw after last feed i don't know liao.. After hw many hrs if they nv ask for milk then dreamfeed huh? He's drinking abt 120~140ml, is it because he's full so nv wake up for milk?

Pink: morning!! Hmm.. Ya, my sumo still got reserves.. But nt sure if he'll be hungry a not wor.. Like that i also nt sure if i'm doing the right way.. Hw huh?

Just nw i tried to trick him finish his milk, then he push out the teats n gave me a disgusted look and puke some milk out... -.-

Mikio/pink: Me too! Headache...bb last feed 12am last nite...Woke her up at 6am for feed..does not wanna drink, keep crying..till now still dun wanna wake up for feed!! At least u dreamfeed her, she wanna drink..mine refuse to drink at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Headache and stress when come to her feeding. I really beg her to drink milk!!! At least he is drinking a lot in the daytime..

Like Pink, I am veri concerned also cos my girl also small drinker and now wanna drag her feed so long....hai, dun knw wat to go also...

Pink: Thank you for the GF's timetable.

3hrs feed: I am not feeding her on 3hrs feed le. When 3hrs is up, she refuse to drink milk and create a fuss. This stress her and me too - No point! Now I am feeding on demand: I will give milk when she cry..but she will stretch 4-5hrs during daytime too...I am really worried she is not drinking enough and will be dehyrdated! Having said that, I cannot force her to drink too...Hai I really at a loss too..Going to has depression if this goes on!!!

Dreamfeeding..

Actually some people don't recommend as we should let baby wake up naturally and feed them.. And if they are still sleeping and we feed them, there might be a chance of them choking.. And if you do wake them to feed, they might get cranky.. Who wants to get woken up to eat.. If someone woke you from sleep and force feed you, I am sure you will get cranky too..

Pongzai,

I am an easterner too!! Marine parade.. =)

Yoti: My boy will sometimes drag beyond 4hrs, but i'll wake him up to drink.. Also scared he dehydrated.. -.- really don't know what's the right way to do... Is there a manual for how to take care of babies...??? -.-

Gerry: then hw huh? Even if they slp thruout the night like frm 1045pm ~ 7am n still slping u also won't wake them up ma?

so tired till don't feel like waking up this morning but then have to wake up to pump..

totoro,

yes, Z also having hiccups occasionally after his feed. initially i'll give him latch on to drink some more milk to ease the hippcups but as he grow older, i introduce him some water (about 3-4 teaspoons) to ease his hippcups.

ai ya.. old folks are like that..

ur baby drink 120ml at 5 weeks. mine is drinking 90-95ml now 5wk+. Initially when he was about 3wk+ to 4wk, we gave him 100-110ml, sometime he will have some left, can't finish. thus decided to reduce the amount. now look like i should increase to 95-100ml and try and at the same time, see his feeding time, see whether he will drag since is feeding him more.

Calling baby by his/her name:

I don't understand why we can't call our baby by his/her name and must call them by "baby". Then if like that might as well don't give them names, just call them baby lor...so pissed off.

but i don't care, i'll still call my boy by his name if not next time he won't differentiate which one is his name.

Mikio, from the way ur son looks.. I don't think u need to worry.. He will definitely cry when hes hungry.. His appetite is not the small since u have managed to fatten him up so much .. His body will be used to that much food .. 120ml at 5 weeks plus means he can drink lor...

Yoti, I can understand ur frustration .. Ur girl is gaining weight just fine right? If she is it means she's healthy don't worry! Here I'm telling u this but I can honestly say I worry abt my C too! Having said that, my PD said at 4.2kg she has reserves already n babies reallllllllllllly wont starve themselves. Some babies just need less than the rest. My uncle who is a GP tells me to look on the bright side, fat babies build up more fat tissues in their bodies n if their stomachs are znged to take so much.. Next time they will be used to eating that much ! Hard to slim down.. Not nice for girls to be fat n big sized right! Pui pui very ugly leh......

yolk sac: really ah? your #1 don't like the frozen milk? luckily i have a friend whom i can donate the milk to but i am going to try the following ways:

1) scald the milk before freezing(as how totoro's friend is doing) 2) mix frozen and fresh together 3) give to my #1. sigh.. never had this issue with my #1 so I am a bit "disappointed" whenever i look at my stash. looks like I have to have formula as a backup..

you girls should be happy that your babies are sleeping through the night... i also feel that you should feed on demand esp for night feeds.. esp when you are sure your baby is drinking good in the day.

gin: yah lah.. we have been looking for a buyer for some time cause we want to move back to the east to be near my MIL. you know.. when some things happen.. everything happens at the same time.. from having a newborn, to buying and moving house, to getting a new maid.. and i only changed my job last year. happy but stressed!

Yoti, are u coming for the gathering ? I wanna meet ur princess ! Hehe can join C's fine dining club yah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi: not sure if he can slp thru the night.. Will see the next few days hw loh.. But i don't know when's the right time to wake him up for feeding... -.-

mikio

thk yr boy slp thru the nite u dun have to worry if he is hungry he ll cry for milk de. from 10.30 - 7+ shd be normal lah, daytime u just make sure he drink enuf loh. by 7+ if he still dun wanna drink maybe u wake him up & bath him then give milk.

how I wish my girl can slp thru too. I m so tired. I m those can take nap during the day unless very vey sleepy & at most 30min. nw my girl last feed at 7-8 then ard 11 I ll chg her diaper & fee her again hope she can slp thru but she still ll ask for milk ard 3 & 6. and nw she still running nose sometimes ll cry for her blocked nose, I only can on & off sleep the whole nite. still gotta pump Haizzz.

Mikio,

Ya agree with other mothers.. Don't wake your bb up.. Let him naturally.. Just don't worry.. He is growing well and you probably feed him enough during the day..

Sookie, pink,

Come to the east!! =)

vivi: i'm okie with sat afternoon.. what time? u wanna ask avocado along?? text her?? good luck later... update us on ur bus journey..

yoti: welcome.. i'm going on fri... u wanna join me??