(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hippopolai,

ya i find gd investment esp when they know how to flip jus put them there safer cos mattress i find they will easily flip out.. the 1 i have is almost 2 single mattress n it not hot to sleep on it too.. but still need to fold la cos need to clean the area beneath it mah..

Gin,

i tink depend oon individual for my built shd get M size but i find v hard to put bb in n L size too big for me n bb look uncomfy in it so i din buy..

Pink

Is the pupsik sling good how much is it easy to use me keen to buy sling for Vianne. I think she will like it since she likes to

Be on my chest

pink

these few days my mum here to help me I m still can rest well ESP at night only pump can go bk slp. she goin bk lata [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] then I chiam loh hope night time Kay can slp well with her blocked nose. for #1 still can slp well no cranky just runny nose & mild cough.

Gerry

I went GP only he said it can't be puppp ler .. just skin sensitive & dry so only gave me a cream & med for relief the itchiness but last night ate Liao also still itch.

Piggy mothercare has pupsik sling? I still have got 20 dollars voucher so can buy .if not wrong they have sale too.

How much is it roughly?

Vivi,

yes they have it it abt $50 .. i tink u go try first but for bb at their age when we use pupsik it more of cradle postiion.. anyway like Pink we short n uncomfy for both me n bb tink i still stick to carrier or stroller[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

lol i love the cheese dip!! me alone with both kid today also almost die not easy to put both kid to sleep n now cookin lunch for #1 zzZZzz....

bbgoh,

hope both ur gals recover soon.. my bb still block nose n gettin bad lo the mucus i suck out is gettin thicker n got those yellow mucus inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my hb say tt sign of recoverin dunno true anot...

Yah that is why I am tempted to get because now their neck soft. Tried the stroller end up I have to carry her. So sling better.

I wonder if the staff will teach me how to use because I am an idiot to all this kind of things. I was torn between the m and l size

piggy

yr boy take queit long to recover huh maye bcos we hard to seperate them with #1 bah. wat med yr Bb taking? mine only gave drops 1 for oral 1 for drop to nostril de.

nw PD review #1 he said she got sensitive nose given 1mth de med to help her build up her airway also nose allergy, and also can incrs her appetite hope it helps..

hope yr Bb speedy recover soon

sookiewookie:

for ocbc, the normal saving acct can opt not to open at the bank. I finally got bb's cda account open yesterday! took so damn long.

If bb sleep alot during the day, will they have trouble sleeping at night?

R was very cranky last night, keep wanting to be carried. only willing to sleep after i latched him on and only let go when he's deep asleep. which is around 1plus am..

Sorry to side track from babies topic. Can I get some advice on those who has done research or even have used those automatic vacuum or mop. Don't know what exactly it is called. I remember some mummies discussed about this before. Bascially just need to charge and the vacuum and mop will clean the house by itself.

Can I know which website can these be bought at a cheaper price? I'm very interested to get one since the USD is weak.

Piggy,

I feel you too.. Today have to take care of both kids alone.. Super tiring.. For me thankfully got maid to cook my #1's meal and do housework.. When #1 awake and want me to play, #2 is sleeping and when #1 take nap in the afternoon, #2 sure awake.. #2 always awake from 3 something onwards with short naps here and there only..

Bbgoh,

Oh icic.. Itch is the hardest to cure!! For me I take piriton and it will work but will make me super drowsy.. How to look after kids like that..

Lynn,

Bb do need at least 4+ hour of sleep in the afternoon in total if not they will be overtired and cranky making it harder to sleep.. I was reading that bb should not be awake more than 2 hrs if not they will be too tired and not able to get themselves back to bed..

Ok After reading reviews I will get the sling later. I have never succeeded in cradle position only once. I usually sling them after three months.

Vivi

You can try the sling, I think v will like it. Sometimes I use it at home too.

I just saw my CDa account in the mail. Yeah can go pay my pd ler. Owe her money haha!!

Today was A's first official outing. Slept all the way. Asked for milk when I was in an office building. Everyone stared at me cuz could see her tiny leg sticking out of the nursing cover n she was making grunting noises!! Haha!

Hippo

U win ler lah!!! Haha!!

Vivi

U can also consider carriers. Not so taxing on the shoulders. I like slings for short outings.

Ningyo

I was awake at 530am too. Woke up to pump n could not sleep back so watched some tv!!

Pink

Hoho ok me also prefer to zzz that's why I will never latch at night!!! I just wake up n pump!

Thanks for al the feedback on pupsik, will wait n see if I need to buy one. Suspect I'm in between size now.

I realize a lot of moms in this thread are very super, night feeds, cooking, etc. I errr sleep n sleep only.....n eat!!!

Ok gotta go eat ler, sil prepared steamboat!!!!

Oops tweety me missed out on your SMS . I just saw it today and tomorrow cannot what about next week?

Any more reviews on the pupsik? Tweety you using it too?

Gerry

Having said that Vianne sometimes sleep too little can't get get her to sleep .

Vivi & tweety,

I still have problem fitting my boy into the sling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] He don't want to co-operate with me!

Gerry,

I think he slept more then 4hours yesterday.. or you mean in between naps cannot be awake more then 2 hours?

hi vivi, me too, am now contemplating to get a sling but becos I seldom go out with the bb, am afraid the sling might add on to the 'wastage' of hving already spent $ on the stroller(which to me, not a cheap price but hub insisted on getting that set). Plus, I'm also no good with using such stuffs.

Also, the sling has no back support, is it ok for bb?

mum05,

My hubby bought the Avent Digital Bottle Warmer at $126 but we are returning the set cos they did not mention the temperature that it uses to heat up the breastmilk. No one in philips knows the answer also.

Will be exchanging it for pigeon. Understand that it takes abt 15mins to warm up chilled breastmilk at 40deg. Can your crying baby wait this long for the milk? If warm in advance, when it's ready and baby not awake, how huh? Wake him up? Can share with me how you are doing it?

oh sapphire, it's indicated that they will warm the milk up to room temp rite? And from what I understood from the set is that we have to choose base on the type and amt of ebm we're putting into the warmer.

Perhaps u can take a look at this video, should help you to understand better : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jXfGdoIkjJQ

I'm still very tempted to get one, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy,

U only today... I'm very Sat leh... Always look at the clock count down for hubby return... :D

Vonn,

Manage to take photo with Thomas? Sorry ya, din manage to reg u in the 1st place... Left in hurry from home din put on specs... Haa haa...

Jtho,

Ya, that's the 1!!!! That 1 look so nice! U bought 2 play mat!?!?!? U shopping queen lor, win Liao....

Gin,

U good life mah... Can eat n sleep... Haa haa... I pai mia... Even let me eat sleep I'll also complain too free n bored... 命贱is like that de... Lols~

tweety,

I have no idea. maybe whenever i try to put him the timing, he fussy. either wanna sleep or feed i guess. always crying when try to fit him in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but he's okay when fit into the babybjorn carrier.

Mum05

maybe for me I am

Ok with spending less than hundred bucks because if pupsik is good to use I can go out with it and run short errands. Stroller if by myself I find it hard to maneuver with it. Especially some roads bumpy. And if Vianne cries and needs to be carried I won't be able to push stroller and carry her at-

the same time

Tweety

let's make it next Saturday easier for me if I buy the pupsik. Tomorrow me go and try the pouch.

Hippo

Me too always count down

For Hubby to come back

Hippo

Vivi,

Ya lor... If only 1 not so bad... When 2 tog I feel like tear myself into 2... Coz Terry sees I carry Jovie will also bug me to carry him... If just carry ok, can carry 1 each... If feeding time I really wanna tear myself into 2....

Have a hectic morning, sigh! My boy dunno why everytime bathing time, he'll be cranky, will cry and make a lot of noise. Tdy aso. Then after bathing, change clothes ald, keep crying. Cant make him quiet down, then thought he is hungry coz his last fed is 2hrs ago, so let him latch on. When he suckle on the 2nd breast, half way thru, he merlion out... Have to bath him again and clean up the mess. So tired!

Qns: when bb merlion out, is it due to overfeed or got other reason?

Sometime i was thinking, my boi so cranky and if i go out with him alone, can i handle when he cries. But i'll keep telling myself that i must give it a try b4 i know it and then frm there, i can learn frm it

Sometime i was wondering how come when i carry my boy, he can be cranky but put him inside yaolan, he is ok.

Piggy,

Thanks for the info on the tiger food jar, base on ur experience, shd get the 0.7l one if my HB is ok with it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy/hippopolai,

Ya, i aso dun drink coffee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: playmat

What brand of playmat are u gals referring to?

mum05,

that's a very detailed video.

1st - select the content : Milk or food

2nd - select milk or food from room, chilled or frozen

3rd - select the amount of milk or food

I do not know the temperature it uses to warm up the milk. Maybe 100deg. No one in philips knows also.

Fung Fung maybe burp baby halfway then let him drink again.

Hmm bathing I talk to Vianne on what I am going to do each step. Anyway Vianne enjoys bathing and I bath her twice a day. Is the water temperature ok? Is the timing right? Maybe still sleepy?

Hmm for carrying him maybe he like you to carry cradle way maybe try carry upright on your chest?

Lynn,

Yup shouldn't let him stay awake more than 2 hours in between naps.. But in the daytime, even when asleep, I will not try to minimize noise and light.. Sort of to train them to differentiate day and night..

Ya my #1 didn't like sling either and I felt very clumsy with a sling ao in the end chose baby bjorn.. And she likes it.. Now my #2 also likes the bjorn.. Have been taking her out with it when I am alone with #1..

Vivi,

Ya some bb super hard to put to sleep.. But for my #1 realised that she doesn't need much sleep kind.. Last time when bb always awake and want to be carried.. And when asleep and try to out down, eyes will immediately open!!

Now also like that.. Will only sleep for about 2 Hr in the day and 10 Hr at night.. I think consider quite little..

Philip sales,

My mom just went there and bought a blender cum steamer for only $120.. I think but around that price.. Not bad.. To make baby puree

Gerry

Vianne is exactly the same pattern as Lisa ! Vianne is those that although tired but still wants to

Play. Only until cannot tahan then will sleep.

You know what? After you mentioned that don't have expectation of her, I felt better now. I just play by ear on what she want instead of expecting her to sleep by when. But of course I am super tired because she is really an energizer bunny.

Gerry,

okay. he sleeps in the living room in the day, with all kinds of noise on going. but I have no idea if he knows when is day or night...

tweety,

I think so. He likes being carried upright these days. carry cradle way will fidget and make noise.

Hehe..I'm back!

Re: frm my experience. For flask, I got a 500ml for #1 then gradually find it heavy. I invested in a super slim Zojiroshi 200ml wan and it serve it purpose well!

For me, I feeding fm. So I bring few btls and fill up room temp water so very little hot water is needed.

My frend lagi best, dnt bring hot flask and goes restaurants for hot water when needed.

For porridge flask, I got a 3 tier zojiroshi too. Again its too heavy and I oni use it at home unless I'm goin out before lunch. I will cook 1x of porridge and keep in the container. 1 tier for each meal.

I oso have a Thermos stainless steel(can use for hot and cold) for 1 serving and not too heavy.

Before using, put hot water inside(to have maximum heat-optional) and pour away after 20mins, can keep yr porridge warm up to 5-6hrs.

Hope the abv not too lengthy and helps.

Bumper mat, I oso have.

The thicker the mat the heavier it is!

I have a 8inch and it's very light and compact and size of a single size mattress. Hands itchy bought a12in phooh flower, so heavy and diff to fold. Like big elephant!

I dnt mind volunteer my smaller wan if needed..the big wan is too heavy.

It's a good investment..can play,can eat, can zz on it. But 1 is enough, no need 2. Tot of selling away my phooh flower.

Anyone keen, pm me.

Hippo, no worries. Tats wat fb r for. U dnt rec me I rec u lor.

U went to collect nachos?? I like but it's so big pkt..If I knw I steal few pcs frm u haha!!

Fung, shower. Did u shower at right timing?

If bb is sleepy or hungry they dnt enjoy.

Mine bb no schedule, she zz wake up and drink milk and we waited ard 30mins later to shower her and she like it alot.

Try nt to shower him near to nap or feeding time.

Hippopolai/Vonn

Aiyana, I have 2 playmates cos last time I bought 1 for home and another 1 for my dad's place. Then when #1 grew older, dad's place that piece became white elephant, so brought it home. Now both in #1's room forming an L-shape around his bed for him to play on. Soon I'm gonna bring 1 piece into #2's room. So in the end, just nice and no need to buy again... Hehehe... Dun always call me shopping queen lah... Hahaha

Sapphire/mum05

I have the avent digital food warmer and used it since #1's time. So far it's good but i don't think it's 2 mins leh, I find the milk not totally at room temperature after the first beep at 2 mins. I normally leave it in until the system finish beeping and until it shuts off by itself. So what I do is normally I heat up the ebm about 20 mins before the next expected feed. If baby sleeps on, it's ok cos the milk will still be ok for the next 4 hours.

Gerry: u let ur bb use bb bjorn liao.. Check with u usuali can cari bb when they are hw mani weeks old? I oso dun like sling, juz try mim sling, bb cry like i torture her.. N like nt so user friendly, put in n tak out with hubby help..

Flask

My CL taught me, instead of bringing hot water and temperate water, so many barang barang when bringing baby out, just mix the water well to the right temperature in the flask before going out, so can just pour water and add milk powder straight away. Saves the trouble to mix to the right temperature when outside too.

Vivi,

Good that u feel better.. I feel that when u have a difficult bb, to make your life bearable, must change mindset.. Last time when everyone was saying how come bb not sleeping through the night at 3 months.. I felt very depressed.. Like how come other mummies so lucky can sleep though and I can't.. Yes it is tiring.. But i think after a while your body will get used to it.. Hehe!! Not to scare u but even when Lisa started taking solids and fm, she will still wake up and want me to carry her!! She would only sleep if I put her on my bed.. Very jialat..

Littletwinstar,

According the the instructions, can use from birth.. But I think a bit too young.. I see whether my girl's neck is quite strong.. About a month plus.. The bjorn at the top has a flap that can be placed up or folded.. So before they can sit up right, must place bb facing u with the flap up to support the head.. Once bb can sit upright, then can face bb out with the flap down.. My #1 loved the bjorn.. Allowed her to see things from my level.. And I can always smell her hair when I carry her... Hehe!!

Ya I feel very clumsy with the mims sling.. And I felt like I was going to strangle my baby.. I can use the bjorn without any help.. Bring her out alone..

Hippo

My first two babies I slept very little. Everything I do myself. Now old ler cannot dong ler!!!

Errr I errr make milk using room temp water only. My two kids drink milk that way. Heheheh.

Mim sling is useful if you are pregnant. I use that when I was pregnant with #2. I have a pouch sling and a pikkolo. Looooove the pikkolo. Life saver when u need to go on long trips. I only use kangaroo position with slings. Dunno how to use other position.

ya sapphire, there's sales this wkend but i'm getting diffnt discount so dun wanna go squeeze with the sales crowd, heee.

jtho, yr personal review makes me feel better that I din incl the warmer into my list, kekeke.

vivi, we alr spent abt 900 on the stroller which we dun use much tt's why I'm wondering if I shld waste more $ getting another sling and dun use it often either - cos usually will go out with maid and/or hubby if bringing bb out.(not sure which one to get, heard diffnt type might cost quite abit?)

Sling/carrier.. I bought a Pupsik sling 1+ weeks back n find it abit small for my baby even though it's supposed to be based on mummy's size.. Then I changed to a XL n now find it too big though baby looks comfortably squashed inside.. Haha.. Got a babybjorn carrier n my baby loves it.. He can look ard n sleep very long in it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw I'm selling my Pupsik.. It's brand new though I tried on baby for fitting once only.. Not washed.. Let me know if any of u interested.. Colour is fairground.. I think same colour as tweety's sling..

Warmer.. I heard from my fern that avent heats milk at more than 40 degrees which will kill off some of the nutrients in the milk.. Thus, the time taken to warm is faster.. Whereas pigeon heats the water up to 40 degrees only.. That's y take longer to warm up..

Gin

Ya, I'm trying to train my sons to drink milk at room temperature. But some milk powder doesn't mix well at room temperature, right?

I have a pikkolo too! But my friend lend me her beco, and I find that beco is better for new born. It's more snug. Will be bringing the beco for my coming trip to France [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talking about milk powder, I have a tin of NAN Pro 1, in fact 2 tins, to give away. Both opened. 1 opened on the 10 May, the other one should be earlier ( given to me by pink).

Jtho: ye gd gd idea... Like tt no ni wori abt nt enough rm temp water 2 mak milk outside..

Gerry: Ya i noe wat u meant, for nb tt fold muz b up...ha i try my bb in her head like dong dong zee bounce front n bk.. Aiyo...

Mum05

But having said that, the warmer is still useful la, even when the baby is older, taking jar food or homemade purée.