(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pearly,

The reason why i dun want to wait is coz zaccheus is wide awake thus easier to bath, rather than later he falls asleep or make noise, he can be cranky then difficult to bath.

The method that u taught mi, i noe abt it but wont be successful here coz nw staying with MIL so if he cant handle, he will pass to his mum or my MIL will automatic take over coz she dun want bb to keep crying. This can only try when we are staying on our own.

Ya lor, is unfair tht only us get panic. Is not that i allow him to play, is juz that he dunno hw to see situation; 不知动!

Pearly,

I did tell my HB wat u said(but not all lah)when he said he needs to sleep as need to work. Then my HB said at least i can have afternoon nap when bb is sleeping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fungfung,

Ya, my hubby also said that to me.. I told him he also can nap during his break mah!! Liew.. But he need to eat instead of nap right? Same la! Wah lau! They think babies really sleep for the full 3hrs in between feedings meh! Think babies go into a soundproof box then we take out every 3hr meh? Where got so good? Ask your hubby go invent..

Dun forget wor.. They work 1 shift.. Meaning they get to sleep at either night OR day.. We do feeding BOTH night and day leh.. Of course NO off days for BOTH parents la! Eh, u're also bringing $$ home leh cos u're on ML.. Tell him don't forget that! U're doing double job while he argues with u? Argh! I feel your frustration!!

Btw hor, I prefer to catch my boy while sleeping to bathe him.. Wash his hair when he's drowsy, fully awake when in water.. Cry halfway nvm la, chop chop finish bathing can straightaway drink liao mah.. Then after drinking will be tired from all that crying, so can straightaway sleep! haha.. I did this method for my #1 but heng ah, no need for #2 cos he loves his baths.. My #1 absolutely hates it..

Fung, I forgot to add.. U very good liao, still allow your hubby to game at "his timing".. I tell my hubby, if I cannot game at my pace, then he also cannot! Sure protest in the beginning de.. But after a while, he got used to it.. Now faster help me settle baby so we both get our own time to do our stuffs.. xD

Pearly,

Thanks for the info.. Will take note.. My mom thought cheap so buy.. Ya when I start to use, will make sure my maid will clean properly.. Haiz.. My maid now like getting lazier.. Only 1 year nia.. Today her day off, so went to check the kitchen.. She left a whole lot of hee pioh to rot!! I told her to plan meals and she doesn't want to cook.. Always cook the same old dishes.. Now I so busy, how to remember!! I told her she is in charge of the kitchen and cleanliness!! Don't even need to take care of kids.. Sigh..

Fung,

$120 was a DVD blueray player my parents bought.. $176 is the discounted price with the free gifts.. Cheap or not?? I heard orig price is over $200 plus..

I'm finally out of d house shopping! Now at Harbourfront Mothercare having 15% on home & travel items n I couldn't resist got a Bjorn Air carrier after discount about $170,got d greyish white colour. BP selling d black at $140.

Reason y I got d Air instead of d Synergy is coz d Air got an attached bag n can squeeze to keep d carrier like in a ball shape.The clothings also got 15% but I think only for 2nd item n above.

Where should I go shopping next? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wanna ask if it's ok if baby sleeps for 6 hrs straight without feed at 7 wks old? Should I wake him up for feeds? My baby used to drink punctuality at 3 hrs interval.. Now he stretched to 4-5 hrs interval in day time n 6 hrs at night.. Kinda worrying.. Any advice?

Mummies, any bb here on milk strike? Mine eversince sick, her app really drop and she got a foul temper. When she's angry, she jus keep on crying and crying.

I having tots of changing her fm, anyone keen in Friso 1? I jus bought 4tins on wednesday, pls pm me.

Pink, I'm getting paranoid Liao. Need yr advice.

Last nite 10.30pm - 70ml

4.30am - 100ml

6.30am - 50ml

9.30am - 60ml

1.30pm - 60ml

Is it lesser than Ms C? She prefer her pacifier now compared to bottle..

Vonn,

My boy not exactly on full milkstrike but his appetite went down by quite a lot cos he got phlegm i think.. Now drink abt 70ml each feed.. During his "dark hours", even worse.. 30-50ml nia.. He also prefer his tutu..

Vonn, what's her weight now? I can't tell if I don't know her weight..

Guideline is 150x weight per day. If shes peeing n pooping as per normal.. Then she shld be fine. My C always had a small appetite. Yesterday came back from injection.. Not much appetite also. Sometimes drinks 60-70ml then stop liao. Sometimes can drink 100ml, then i wanna pop champagne liao. Now I try to let her latch on to top up. Very cham. She

won't latch on for very long too. About 10mins. Check if she has fever .. Is she cranky? My C is still smiley n alert .. Even though she drinks like a hamster . Dont worry! Ur girl is probably fine!

Pearly, she's having cough and phlegm and block nose last wk but I believe it's better now. Mayb I shld wait for her to regain her appetite?

Pink, last mon pd chk was 4.88. Now I guess 4kg nia.

Drinking abt 40-50 every 3hrly. She crying and happy leh. Still poo once today.

I realize I cut her thumbs abit deep in, nt sure whether it result to her crankiness. But not cranky whole day bah??

Vonn,

My boy also same loh.. But I only use the nosedrop for him.. Have to wait for him to get better naturally loh..

Kae's stretching his feeding times liao.. His night feeds usually last 5-6hrs liao.. His day feeds now about 4hrly, for these past 2days.. Duno will continue like this onot.. Quite a big reduction of milk intake for him wor.. But if he duwan drink, I also bo bianz..

Michelle,

do position feeding with bb. it will help abit. I managed to clear mine. and now when i pump, I clear the area more prone to blocked ducts first then the rest. If not get your hubby to use 'bull strength' to massage for you?

I'm a Apr mummy too (with 2 kids) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have been a long silent reader here ever since the very start *pai sei to join in the conversations lah*

Feel like have known everybody for a long time =P

Not sure if I can ask...does any of you have any excess fbm that you want to throw?

I've been exclusively latching, but who knows, I caught this persistent fever+sore throat that need me to be on antibiotics for the next 5 days. Worried that my gal will reject my bm if I offer her formula now, that's why want to ask ask if anyone have any fbm to give away, to tide me through the next 5 days *sad*

Vonn.. She sounds ok.. Got poo n pee n looks happy.. Shld be fine yah .. My PD says they have reserves now... Ok to drink less sometimes ... Not cranky the whole day means shes ok bah...

Hello me tired from the buying of things

I also went mothercare at centrepoint and bought the pupsik. I got xl size although I can use L. L size seems tight . Vianne was cranky a while .

I bought huggies ultra 10 packets at cold storage because of the grill toy. Wow the huggies ultra were like selling like hot cakes.

sigh my #1 dunno down with food poisonin or infection LS n vomit couple of time... n he cling on me like koala bear whole morning n refuse to get down.. siong ah... @_@

chillicrab,

did the dr say no BM for bb while u on antibiotics? if no den it safe to feed ur gal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fungfung,

i agree with Pearly now with a kid they shd do their share in takin care of bb if u cant have the luxury to go shoppin or facial so he shd not have any!!

hmm tink my Hb quite gd liao wkend he will ask me rest when he is ard cos he know tired the only thing i dun like is he will shout at the bb when the bb cry non stop n he get irritated..

Shice,

as long as ur bb gain weight it ok 1.. my #1 since 5wk old alr slept thru every bb diff if urs is ready to sleep thru y not?

Hi girls!!!!!! Back from M'sia... Got miss me boh???? Haa haa haa....

Fung,

Yup, agree with Pearly & Piggy, must share since the kid are belong to both if u! I make sure my hubby did the Sat night shift since he doesn't need to work on Sun eventhough I'm on ML! He will also very attached to his game but my limit is, make sure both kids are settle before he touch his 小老婆, else I make sure he will regret coz I will 'kill' his 小老婆, Lols~

Piggy,

Brought Kyler to GP aldy? Alamak, must be drain out with a sick toddler n infant... Cham... Rest while u can ya, speedy recovery to Kyler!

Vivi,

Kiasu mum! But I heard the slot for the set have been fully booked, but new slot release soon, must call n book de, dunno how true....

I tempted to switch my princess to Huggies due to the exchange/redeem programme, but I scare she will like her brother, once upgrade cannot downgrade liao... Haa haa...

wah vivi, 10 packs! me bought some huggies too on Friday nite and emailed them when I got back but I hvnt received any reply from them(indicated they do work on saturdays). Will see if they reply tomorrow. How did u redeem your toy grill?

Hippopolai,

today sun no GP n PD so i bott him to KKH lo i carry him from home to KKH thru out leh my arm r achin lo...n he dun wan my HB to carry so bobian..

Me also juz back from shopping spree. Went taka n d Bjorn also 15% n got additional 10%~~~~ DUI......

Walk until my feet ache n I'm suffering from buyers remorse Liao......y did i burn my pocket on d 1st weekend of GSS, how m I goin to survive thru d GSS...

Vivi, I'm also tempted to stock up d huggies ultra for d grill set, is it confirm able to redeem har?

Saw a children cooking set discounted at $99 n got add'l 10%, original price $249, almost wanted to buy but d sales person say no more stock....

ningyo,

oh tt cookin set i knowi tink gals will love it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the first day those $99 special alr many OOS wor but heng got stk comin in ..

ningyo,

hee if i have gals i may buy it too keke.. i tink most $99 special is hot... i bott the booster seat n i went on day 1 alr no stk lo heng the sales told me got stk comin in i can pay n opt for delivery if i spent $200 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

The doc is a bit hesitant abt me taking antibiotics while breastfeeding, but also tells me if no choice, it's fine also since only some of it will go into the bm, will not be any problem. But I'm thinking i want to bf because it's good for bb, but since there's a "maybe" there, i think better don't risk bb's health lor...and the medicines he gave to me are all the stronger ones...hmmm better to throw away my bm bah =(

chillicrab,

icic cos tt time i kena mastitis also need to take antibiotics n the dr told me safe for bb but since the other medi also strong den better dun gave.. u nv froze any BM be thhis?

pearly,

now i can still argue that i got double job but once my ML over, i can't use that already coz intend to take no pay leave to take care of Zaccheus.. (see that is the sacrifice that i'm willing to take; meaning less shopping expenses, less restaurant dinning and etc)

As for bathing, i think all babies are different.. good that your #2 love bathing, i need to let zaccheus use to bathing so that he won't feel scare when put him inside the bath tub. i don't think can bath him while he is sleeping coz if he is disturb, he will cry and be cranky...that is my boy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

don't think he will think that faster settle baby, can have own time coz got his mother to help so if i can't handle, he knows that his mother can take over.. so no worries

Gerry,

S$176 is considered cheap as compared to their normal baby fair, their selling price is S$199 but then more free gifts lah.. (actually is not considered free gifts coz all these costs are embedded inside the overall package mah)

Reason why i asked is coz my HB's friend is working in Philip so can get staff discount so want to compare which one can give us better deal.

piggy,

ya.. agree, we can't have the luxury to do our own pampering, they also should not have..

lol.. guys are like that.. no patient in taking care of bb.. that is why they lack of motherly love... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

you sound so cute.. how you kill his 小老婆? can teach me some skills [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

oh no!!! is it stomach flu? how's doc said? u must be very tired. I remember there was once my #1 got stomach flu in the midnight I run to KKH. vomit & LS very scary & messy.

hope he get well soon & make sure u separate yr 2 boys.

hippolai

how's yr trip?

fungfung,

sumtime man hor they dun get it 1 jus tel him straight abt wat u feel n wat u expect of him.. tt wat i did.. ya man not as patient as us.. but sumtime my Hb did surprise by sittin down with my boi n read him book so i mus say certain aspect my HB got more patient than me keke...

btw i thot no gd to bath bb when they jus wake up ? cant remember the reason dunno is it their pores r open no gd or wat..

bbgoh,

hmm the dr say could be some infection or food poisonin .. ya this morning he vomit after every feed den evenin LS after every feed really scary he LS all super watery almost leak out of his diaper.. sigh v hard to separate leh i alone when my HB wen t out to buy food ..

piggy

I see. good at least not stomach flu as it very easy to spread. last time my #1 spread to hb & me. how's he now? boil some porridge water for him, to keep him full & hydrate. heard can prevent LS.

yah I can undertd very hard to separate them when we r alone. speedy recover for him n u must take care too rest well

Bbgoh,

Not so bad... Jovie self stretch her feeding time during the trip, some feed 4 hours interval during day and last night 5.5hrs feed, means I have the whole night sleep! Wow Hoo!

But then reach home nia... Pattern change... 9.20pm feed awake till now still dun wan to sleep... Going to feed another round, hope she will sleep after this.... I haven't bath yet... Smelly n tired liao....

Piggy,

Oh... Poor u... Jia you ya... Since see doc Liao shld be ok soon...

Lynn

Wad is position feeding? I managed to clear most of it (but e pain is still there when i press my boob) by pressing n pressing n gritting my teeth... So painful! Now the other side also hv blocked ducts n I'm latching bb on fully to clear... This wed when I go for my review will drop by tmc's parentcraft centre to seek consultation from the lactation consultant on how to latch properly,..

Huggies ultra

I bought a few packs from ntuc today to stock up n for every pack I buy, the promoter gave me 1 pack of huggies pull up pants. So now I hv a few packs of pull up pants... Anyway approximately when will bbs start using L size diapers?

piggy,

No wor didn't keep any frozen bm at all lor..was also thinking the same as some of us here, since fbm can only be kept for 3 mths, and will be on maternity leave for 3 mths, no point keep rite since it will expire by the time we go back to work...haiz who knows got this kind of unexpected scenario lor! Sianz... Anyway, have gotten hub to buy the soy formula and offered to her for the first time. Tasted it, it's a bit disgusting, so hope she take back my tastier bm after the next 5 days. heehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies.. Wondering if my boy starting to slp thr during the night.. If yes, that would b gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ytd bought last feeding @10pm until now 6am onli wakie for milk, past 2 nights oso abt the same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hallo mummies

Happy mon! sorry for sounding sua ku but where is bp?

Mrs Chua : Wah! Congrats. U are so lucky!

My gal can only sleep 3-4 hrs straight at night

Fung fung: I usually distract my baby during bath time by switching on the radio, singing along and moving her limbs to the beat of the music. Sound like a crazy woman but takes the monotony out of the bath [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh: hope kyler gets well soon!

Piggy, oh dear..hope kyler get well soon. Use dettol to clean those portion he vomitted on.

I'm jus too paranoid when it come to illness. Had enough.

My gal still have block nose and seems like phlegm still there and tot of bringing her to yu guo sinseh for massage which hope can helps.

Pink, not sure if u keen, its massage can increase appetite too.

Mrs chua, isn't tat a great gift frm bb g to u before u return to work?

Piggy:hope Kyler gets well soon! Siong on you!

Voon: my girl if comes to feeding will be very cranky and keeps crying also..need longer time to feed her and sometimes cannot finish her milk..I am very stressful tat period and will cry everyday with her during her feeding time..just to share with you and do understand how you feel..

Vivi: glad that you have buy the sling..kindly check is it easy to use? Will the staff teach us how to use cos over the weekend went to take a look at carrier...would prefer carrier if girl's head more stable...how much is the sling?

feeding during daytime: I haf doubts here after reading some of our post..mummies,do u still feed your baby 2-3hrs interval during daytime if they do not cry for milk?or you will give milk only wen they ask for it during daytime?

I have been feeding my girl every 3hrs interval..will give milk wen 3hrs reached..sometimes she does not cry milk i also give her...kindly check am I doing the right way?

Yoti, for my gal is she's nt sick drinking well I wont wake her up for feed.

Cos sometimes they might get irritated due to insufficient zz and get cranky

Morning all!!

Hippopolai: welcome back!!

Piggy: oh dear.. Speedy recovery to kyler..

Yoti: I feed my boy when he cries for milk..if he's sleeping I wake him up..

Fungfung: hugs hugs... Talk things out with hubby.. Have to share the load..

Pongzai.. My boy now 2mths old so maybe slowly can drag ba. Ur bb how many weeks Le? Gt to give them abit more time ba cos like wat piggy & other mummies said, it takes time & things get getter from 2-3mths old. so Jia you ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Voon.. If this continue, ya it wOuld b the best gift to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but gonna miss my boy when I goes back to wrk, ytd night was out for movie with hubby & in laws, park my boy @ my mummy plCe, omg... I miss him so much that quickly come Hm after movie. So wonder how the life would b when I return back to wrk..

Yoti,

In the daytime, I feed on demand.. Unless she hasn't asked for milk in more than 3 Hr.. But night time, I will just leave it up to her when she wants to feed..

Piggy,

Oh dear.. Hope kyler gets better soon..

Mrs CHUA,

So lucky.. The first few weeks when I went back to work.. I always look at pictures of my girl.. And later my cubicle was filled with her pictures!! Haha!!

Morning everyone

Another start of a new day -_-

Hippo

how is your trip ? Ke Ke kiasu mum because I want the toy.

Ningyo

I think need to call and reserve because pearly also bought it and she said must call first.

Actually I want the toy then I buy huggies. If not I only would have bought 2 packets nia. The m size seems a bit small and I stock up mainly on L size and 1 pack of XL

Then I realized still can have the huggies passport promo I want the scooter ! I think I must have no childhood because I want the toys more than Vianne

More over wanted to try out this ultra because I want to use it for night use so the diaper can last throughout the night.

Piggy

I hope your boy gets well soon and meanwhile you too must take care of yourself in order to care for the 2 kiddos.

Yoti

I bought the pouch and the staff will teach you how to use. I think if possible bring along the baby so that you can try out . I tried on L size based on the weight but then minimal space even putting the baby in. So staff advised me to take XL . More roomy for Vianne because she is long.

I went back home and practiced using it with a small bolster then when Vianne is in a good mood I try to put her in myself. But then hor I got questions . The leg is curled up? Can't straighten her legs? My dad was like a bit reluctant because he sees his precious grand child like squashed in it.

Then silly me need to ask question hor instruction to put her in then how to take her out ke ke mummies using pupsik can advise?

I think I have to bring her out on Wednesday to my Hubby 's hotel

Because a colleague of his is holding a party for her daughter . I think I will take a train over. Hmm thinking of it makes me jittery.

Vivi

By right sling should be according to your size and not baby size leh. Just take baby out like that, meaning carry her out lor. Yes legs are curled. Look uncomfy but they are ok.

Yoti

I feed on demand, but if she dun cry for milk I won't give. U dun have to give if she dun cry but later if she cry u can try stretching her milk time when big enuf say to three or four hourly depending on your schedule.

My mom mil n maid ask why I bring baby everywhere. They forgot firstborn also go everywhere. They say just stay home!! But pd ask me not to bring to zoo. Too small wor....

Vonn

Babies suck when they are uncomfortable. Thats why your baby prefers the pacificier. It comforts them. That's why I'm refraining from giving now cuz it will decrease her milk intake. But it can really help soothe them. Don't worry when she is well her appetite will come back.

Fungfung

Ur baby cries during bath? My cl taugh us to do step by step bathing, it works for all my kids. First wash bum, still wearing clothes, then wrap her in towel, wash hair at tub, but u carry baby. Mittens still on. After that, just pat some water on her then slowly lower to tub, mittens are only removed when in water. Sometimes they get scared, just hold their hands. Bt in tub, just legs first, then pat water then slowly go down more. Can talk to baby throughout process to tell them what is going on. Cuz usually they get startled when go straight into water. Of cuz they must be in a cheerful mood already, not cranky or want to sleep. Water temp is very important too hor!!

Tweety,

Vonn,

Then how old can bring to zoo? Age gap too near also jialat... Terry hasn't bee to zoo till now... With Jovie the more can't go now... Headache...

Yoti,

I feed on demand regardless day n night...

Gerry,

Day time u wake Eva up for feed if exceed 3hours? Is this a must?

Hi Mummies please let me know if you keen on this?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5527502.jpg]

Brand new GAP romper at $10, price tag intact

6-12 months or 12-18 months, thanks!

Gin,

Pacifier will decease baby milk intake? So serious? Then how? My girl adddicted aldy... If dun give her think I'll die...

Gerry,

One more question... Does our bm thickness related to our food intake? Coz I found out that my milk seems like turning thinner for the past 2 days...