(2011/04) Apr 2011

elmo.. my boy the other day when I say wanna dreamfeed, he oso puke milk.. quite a lot.. but to hubby, ok la.. not alot.. haizz..

maybe u can give Joel small feeds lo, den try not to let him lie down directly after feed.. if can, try to let him sit up after feed, maybe that will help???

I oso getting lazy to pump, jus do latch.. if boobs really hard, I prefer to hand express...

mummies.. Gervaise now know how to put his fist inside his mouth.. he dun like pacifer.. prefer his own fist.. anyway to stop him from doing so? already took off his mittens...

his gums oso seem itchy... y ah?

Mrs Chua, good idea.. ya maybe i shd let him sit up after feed. That could be y. Cos at nite he keep asking for milk de... v cranky. Now i v scared in IFC how.. wait he lie their wanna vomit the caretakers din notice.. choked how?!? But so far it only happens at nite la... Btw.. Gervaise is really sumo! Gums itchy... dun tell me he's popping teeth as well? J's last weight was 6.3kg. He also like to out his fist in his mouth.. i always take out when i see it. No solutions.. unless u wanna pop pacifier? Or swaddle him if he still wants?

Bbgoh: wat is pupp? Toking abt rashes, mi oso leh my whole bkside area all full of rashes n like brown stretchmarks thing, smemore damm itchy, i bth will keep scratch nw like getting worse, duno wat tt, but i get it after delivery de..duno is e hospital bed dirty or is hormo tt cause it..

Usuali when shld we change e teats of milk bottles? 1mth?

Do BF mummies still drk kopi or teh? Or do rebonding? Will affect bb? Bth my hair man like mop..

elmo.. I duno if he is popping teeth leh.. but hope not cos mummy say if too early pop, no gd lo.. I tried to pop pacifier for him but he dun like, spit out.. den swaddle him must be in air con room which I cant stay in aircon room to look after him onli.. after I return to work, my mummy taking care of him so cannot let him get used to such luxury... hehe.. I can onli take his hand out when I see it, tried beating his hand and tell him cannot.. telling him daddy and mummy dun like him putting his hand inside.. hoping he can slowly understand lo..

elmo.. though he dun understand but he listens.. when I say him, he will open his eyes and look at me... den I will bring his hands away, telling him 'No, No'... hoping slowly he understands..

Elmo,

Your boy got quite bad reflux.. For me, what i do is prop ip my girl for at least half an hour.. And now at night, I proped her mattress with thick books so she will always sleep on an incline.. I find her reflux has improved..

Mrs CHUA,

My #1 has always refused the pacifier no matter how I forced it.. In the end, she became a thumb sucker.. All baby has a strong urge to suck.. Very natural..

Little twin star,

I still take coffee and tea and chocolate.. Both my kids seems ok.. But some might become more hyper or cannot sleep.. Again quite child dependent.. So you can test to see whether your baby is sensitive to caffeine..

elmo,

wow.. u still got 4x a day.. i only pump max 3 times a day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope everyone is ok. gathering at pink hse ...can i confirm next week whether go or not?

cos need to c hubby work schedule.

elmo,

my boy always like tat ...same as urs cranky at nite(8-11pn). i suspect is colic or din drink enough during day time. daytime max 150ml 4hrs... then at nite drank 180-190...still not enough...but keep on crying...so we feed again...then merlion.

really dunno wat to do.

Fung,

Ya I put the books under the head of the mattress.. So bb's head will always be higher.. My pd told me that even when sleeping, should keep head higher if have bad reflux.. She actually told me to let her sleep on the rocker or car seat.. But I modified my bed like hospital bed.. Hehe!!

Mrs chua/fungfung

Ya taka cc is considered member.... I wan to apply but so lazy to fill up form n mail out... Zzz..

GSS is really hot in town. Almost all e shops at taka got discount... For m)phosis fans, the 50-70% sale is on... Wan to buy stuff but v crowded n I carryin my boy in carrier, v hard to push n squeeze w ppl so gave it a miss...

Oh, n taka b2 atrium area is having luggage fair...

thks for the info, mrs chua but haiz, 10mins too long for me, i need fast one... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

harlo mumies out the whole day soo tired..

Mrs chua,

no need get 2 set la cos after 14mth i seldom brin porridge liao cos my boi prefer rice 2 set alot leh i tink 1 side sure underuse 1... n hor jus to share last time i KS go n buy a 0.9L flask cos KS mah only few dollar diff i tink but sooo heavy n i nv finish the water in it so end up buy the smaller 1 so my advice is get the small 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

since more mummies can make it on thurs wemake it thurs bah..but hor all anything so shd i make it lunch or tea?

Gathering at Clementi Mall

Date: 2 jun (Thurs)

Lunch(meet 12.30) or drink & chat(meet 2pm less crowded) pls indicate preference

1) Piggytoh

2) Sookie (wed or thurs, lunch or tea)

3 tweety (Can only make it on wed.. Lunch or tea)

4) jtho (only Thurs, lunch or tea)

5) hippopolai (everything can)

6) Michelle S (only Thurs, lunch or tea)

7) fungfung (both dates and options also all right for me)

BTW pet pet havin promo 2 for $29+ cheap cheap n hor size S got velco now leh zzzZZZzz....

Fungfung,

the tiger 1 is a gd buy cos tiger brand stuff is ex!! the bottle is alr $30+ actually they got 1 magic porridge food jar but dunno when will have promo v gd jus need to put all the ingredient in pot n once water boil den pour in the jar auto cook no need electric gd when u in rush[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. Nvm la, my mgr had gotten 2 sets for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I intend put 1 set with mummy so sometime when they bring my boy out, they hv the flask & I hv my own set of flask @ Hm too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway the flask can b used for other purposes in future so won't b wasted to get 2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, u mean the flask itself is heavy or filled with water is heavy? I got a flask from my daddy, that one v heavy itself without water & water turned warm after sometime..

Gerry.. I bought teeter for my boy, for now he likes.. Pacifier he refused.. Maybe gd that he dun like ba sin e in the 1st place, hubby & me nt willing to give him? Lols

Mummies.. U all were talking abt Gina Ford book.. I went popular jus now, saw the weaning book.. Heard got various series of the books, which one gd huh? Whose has the book which I can borrow to see?

Mrs Chua,

both n the big 1 can be quite bulky.. cos bb stuff alr quite a lot so gettin a smaller 1 helps to save some space also.. speakin from experience la cos we woman always go for better deal mah tt time when i buy the big 1 n small 1 only $1 diff like lugi if buy small den my HB say i shd get the 1 tt i find useful, wat for buy a better deal end up same hahah... which is true.. but my 1 i dunno it 0.5L or 0.7L n i alr cant finish the water inside cos big 1 no use if u use only half the water inside the other half will get cool faster if there is space in between..

Vivi,

My hb's homtown is seremban, which is near to KL, about 3-4hours trip... Quite sian also... Somemore tomorrow he works half day, after that then go home, Sun come back aldy, like rushing back n come back... Sure very tired, not to say adult, think Terry will also tired out with the journey...

Piggy,

No one decide I decide, we go tea!!! But where to go I dunno, wahahahahaha... Dun ask me coz I dunno what they have in Clementi mall also... Kekekeke...

I today tried go out with stroller alone, I can manage to open and close when I sling Jovie, so I will bring stroller that day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ya, about the 1 month bash, any of you have play mat? Pink house dun have, need to bring if not babies have to lie on floor... I have 1 can fit 6-8 babies, will bring on the day, estimate we need another 1-2 bah...

Pearyl.. Can lend me the book???

Piggy.. Understand wat u mean, true we woman always go for the best.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

stroller ok cos it link from MRT to the mall so easy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm ok tea hmm i only notice gt starbuck n toastbox oh basement got 1 with dessert but abit small the place...

sigh.. my #1 today vomit twice for no reason leh no cough no fever dunno wats wrong u encouter this be4? jus finish cleanin up nia zzzZZz...

Mrs Chua,

hahah we KS mah.. cos i alr got a 1L flask so my HB ask me tink! if buy big 1 den back to sq 1 hahah...

Mrs Chua,

No need borrow la.. I give u.. U wan drop by to take or at pink's place?

hippopolai,

I would offer my playmat but I think too heavy to lug it there.. Somemore have to bring #1 & 2.. Think hubby will kill me.. What type of playmat are u using?

Pigeon warmer.. I normally warm for 12-15mins for chilled ebm.. My amt is 120ml.. The instruction manual states 17 mins for chilled ebm, but that's based on 200ml..

Piggy,

We can meet go there decide lor... Bait waste time but ok lar... We got alot of time!!!! Lols~

Starbucks i cannot drink coffee... Sob sob...

Pearly,

It's ok. We see if any other mummy can offer to bring... My play mat is normal type... Can get from KP those big big sheet de... My mum's tai tai friend gave me which I hardly use it... Most of the time roll up n lie at the corner... Haa haa...

Lynn,

Yes, I am. Coz she dun like blanket... I aldy on my air con at 27 degrees but her hand still cold so just ease my mind, I let her wear...

I feel so handicapped without my sling. Maybe I really grow fat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tried it on my maid n it looks small on her too, but not accurate cuz she has never used my sling before.

Must buy new one!!! Everyone using pupsik? Good? Any other slings? Is pupsik hot? Looks very padded.

pearly.. will pick it up from u during the gathering.. cos recently busy.. haizz

lynn.. I only let my boy use mittens and booties @ night now... jus like hippo, on aircon for him to slp.. but he dun really like to swaddle so have to keep him warm in such a way...

piggy.. ic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly,

No it norm taka sales nt baby fair taka card gt additional 10%[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I gt the parklon playmat but now 2 kid v hard to lug to pink house wor..

Hippopolai,

I also no drink coffee 1 usu if go Starbucks or coffee bean I order non caffeine drink..:p can ah meet den decide[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gin,

Pupsik is v thin but I tried nt suit for me u can go mother care to try[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

U bought Parklon? Good huh? I never really invest it leh... Expensive... Haa haa.. Last time rent room dun bother all this... Now aim one for their playground corner...

back @ my mummy's place.. find it gd.. got mummy help me feed my boy, change/bath for him.. I can rest more hehe...

jus find it contridicting lo.. during confinement, I wish to go back MIL's place but when @ MIL's place, I wan to come back my mummy's place.. @ MIL's place, though she can help me feed and take care of bb too but I still feel paiseh having her to help while I rest (dun wan SIL say I take adv of her) and oso another thing is sometime I dun really like the way she takes care of my boy so I prfer to to it myself.. furthermore, dun like the way she do things, I oso cant say her... (dun wan to strain our relationship and I still respect iin some ways)

back @ mummy's place, I can do whatever I wan.. anything I dun like can say my own mummy (but strangly this trip back, no conflicts with her wor, maybe she knows what I wan le so no conflicts???) hope this can maintain cos in another 2 weeks, I going back to work and she gonna help me take care of my boy le... very fast hor??

piggyhippo: if cannot drink coffee maybe lunch better? i saw that fish & co is big and less crowded compared to swensens or the jap restaurant. but i leave it up to you guys.

Gin: haha i also lazy this morning. the thing is if we walk now, i have to bring #1 since its the june hols. she has art class on 1-3 june so maybe we target those dates first? oh yes we can also do evening walks as well too.

btw for those who opened their CDA via ocbc, did they open a normal savings account at the same time? i recalled on the application it was auto enrolled but received nothing in the mail on it.

Mrs Chua,

Kk.. Np.. But u remind me before that day can? Scared i too busy, may overlook or forget.. xD

Piggy,

Same la.. But my playmat is LG de, Asobang series.. Very heavy & thick.. Ask pink go buy! Lol!!!

I'll be going taka shopping tml.. Hubby will stay home with #2 cos he's out with frens tonight for kopi session.. So it's my turn tml! Yay! xD Will go check out the thermal container promo!

Hippopolai,

Invest!!! My playmat damn shiok! Haha.. My girl loves to nap on it! Even my hubby falls asleep on it.. Kait also knows that's her play area.. When i take back 1room for the kids, this will go into their room le.. Much better than a rug cos so soft & mess-resistant!

Morning!!! Where's all the owl mummies?? Just finished feeding jerrell.. His last feed was at 8pm.. Think he's too tired cause I brought him out yesterday...

Piggy: it's okie.. U all go ahead with the lunch/tEa.. I'll see u all on 11th.. =)

Hippo, d bumper playmat is really good & quite big slightly smaller than queen size bed! I got 1 5yrs ago from d BP n it's still quite solid but got some pen marks from my kids scribble,colours r still nice, didn't fade.Mine is non LG brand, think I got for less than $150 bah. I only use it when my kids r playing n sometimes they can doze off on d mat.

Btw, if u ladies meeting at Starbuck, can request for decaf coffee, no caffeine. I had d frapuchino 50% promo last week n requested for decaf n my baby still can sleep soundly after drinking my bm. So now I don't have to abstain from coffee, just make sure it's decaf n I'm safe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrschua, u going back work so fast? U took 3mths ML har? D tot of going back to work is really depressing....I haven't been checking my ofc emails nor meeting my colleagues for lunch on ofc updates...

Pearly, envy u goin shoppg w/o d kids! Pls update if there r any good deals in taka. I love shopping too~~~~~~~

PiggytOh

Ohhh thin huh. Any reason why you don't like the sling? I'll go try it out at mothercare. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie

Yah your girl is on hols. Where is she having art class? I want to send mine too during the hols.

Bumper mat is really good!! But very heavy to lug it around. Mine is in very good condition till my son came along n drew on everything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Am I the only person who let's the maid take care of the baby? Seems like all moms here diy for night feeds etc. Oops I feel so lousy.

Tom need to run an errand n we decided to bring baby along. My sil will babysit my bigger kids. Woohoo. Feel like a new mother again. Hahaha.

Sharks! Couldn't sleep after waking up for d midnite feed. I'm going to be very stone for my kids childcare meet d parents session later. Sighz......

Gin, don't feel lousy. Think if I have maid, maybe I let her do d midnite feed too. My mum n my hubby were doing d midnite feeds for my #1 & #2. somehow for this #3, I'm able to hear d baby cry. I'm a deep sleeper, sleep like a dead person, doorbell or phone ring also can't hear but I think as I grow older, im no longer such a deep sleeper. See, I'm still awake!

Pearly/Ningyo,

Queen size so big!!!! My playground area is about a super single bed size only leh.... Haa haa... Nvm, will survey around for a suitable 1... Ya, looking for a sturdy 1 so they can play safely on it... Now not cheap, I saw Rach from March thread selling, after some discount/special promo still abt $250...

Gin,

Dun feel bad lar... If ingot helper also I will let her do night feed.... Like hubby do the 1am feed for me even though I'm 'awake' that hour... (I haven't fell into deep sleep yet)

Tweety,

Almost no more night owl for me now unless Jovie is cranky... Hopefully not... normally after feed I quickly back into my bed so no more surf net now.... Haa haa.. I skip night pump aldy... Normally last pump 12am then wait till morning then I pump, sometimes 5am or 6am...

Hippo, d playmat got many different sizes, maybe d 1 I got is bigger bah. I also didn't check measuremet when I buy so was surprised it's so big that's y most of d time my mum fold it away n only use it in living room when kids r playing.

Ningyo,

I plan to place it there like permanent as the floor base one... Dun wanna fold n unfold very Ma fan... Think got size for LG 1... I saw it some where... There is another type, award winning play mat that launch in SG recently, got nice shape 1... Form up from small piece de.. Forgot the name, tempted to get that one... Lols~

Gin

Pupsik depends on individual one. I find it ok but my boy doesn't like it. He'll fidget n cry if I sling him. So far I use

Bjorn carrier n he's ok with it. Best is to try at mothercare before buying...

Sookie

I opened CDA acc at ocbc... Yes they'll auto give u a young savers acc, which comes with a bank book... For the CDA, there's no bank book. There'll only be a statement tt comes monthly and a card.

thks shice, for the info... Hmmm, that means the avent digital one's the fastest - 2mins, but now my hub says no need to get(we hv someone to get it at a discount for us, so I'm tickled to buy lor) cos we only need it for that 1 - 2 night feeds and if really can't wait, just give FM, haiz...

Hippo

I have 2 LG playmats, they're both around the size of a super single bed. The one that u tempted to get, is it the one that can form into a 3D rocker when assembled, or into a playmate when lay on the floor like puzzles? BP selling, and if u want to take a look, go to ELC, they have it there.

Gin, i find the the pupsik sling awkward for me too... N C doesn't like to be squashed up in it.. My body is short I think

so slinging feels weird. I bought the ergo carrier but I havent started using it. Infant insert very thick n warm. C doesn't like to be squashed like tomato inside too...

Eh I also let my helper do night feeds... I rather have s gd night's sleep n wake up early for morning duty .. Night feeds disrupt my sleep n make me seriously cranky... Hohoho

Ningyo, very lol.. U sleep like dead person.. I'm a light sleeper.. N take very long to fall asleep...haiz...

morning mummies

again continously 3rd day goin to novena medical centre see PD again, decided to brg my#1 for her runny nose n cough. after see Kay I queit like dr keoy. his med really work, Kay's butt can see big improve in only 1day.

1st time see doctor so many times, yst afternoon I also went see my skin rashes. Haizzz