(2011/04) Apr 2011

Yeah! Succeed 1 time without carry & pat my boy, he fell asleep by himself on his stroller.. Though my parent v soft hearted, saying come wai gong carry.. Or Waipo carry.. Den I say no, they say cry so hard later got scare etc etc.. I still say no... I even say, If u carry him now, he sure stop crying de.. Den less than 10 seconds, my boy stop crying den look ard with his tired eyes den slowly fall asleep.. Haha..

When my mummy see him fell asleep say, he really tired deb will slp hor... I ignore haha.. Luckily got hubby ard, he support my decision of not to pat, carry him so often so when my mummy ask him bring my boy up, he did nt.. Yeah!

Pink,

Exactly! Vicious cycle..tink I'll contemplate not putting her together w us in e same bedroom..put in another rm so tt e funny sounds we wun get to hear, oni hear e real cry when it's time for milk?

Vivi,

Ya alone in e day..hubby goes to work as normal..tho my parents stay pretty near, but their hands r full w my nephews too..I duno whether I can manage as yet cos too early to tell! One big prob is where am I gonna get my lunch..cld oni find time to gobble down cornflakes for lunch jus now..gd oso la, take it as losing weight ;p

Hippo,

I dun stay SK but in pasir ris..super far fm u lo..if e gathering is at cityhall n if by then I'm more confident of handling e terror then I might join!

One silly qn mummies, do ur babies bath twice a day? Or bath morning n jus topping n tailing in e evening?

Rach: ya i agree, we mummy tend 2 b veri sensitive, my bb oso tend 2 mak weird noise while she slping then i will wak up 2 check her for ani puking of milk or wat, end up cant reali get ani slp..

So nw i will slp on e floor while let bb hav e whole bed 2 herself...

Rach,

Huh? you stay in Pasir Ris how come end up with Woody huh?? Isn't it ma fan go over for check up & have to wait soooooo long? Then next 1 shall oganiz in SK... u come SK? wait to Moon & Fung..

hipopolai: i only buy stroller and not yet buy sling.. which type better wor??

pink: i also no confidence in bringing bb out.. i'm not sure how to handle my bb if he wails loudly outside.. i can join ur gan chiong mother club soon liao, CL leaving on coming monday.. that time i took nap with my bb, he makes noises during his slp and i just jumped up.. -.-

tweety: hoping to join the gathering.. *shy* =x tml bb shower.. no chance to talk to hb about the gathering yet..

piggy: hope you are feeling better.. the medicine to stop milk supply will not take effect immediately.. that time after i took, i still will engorge for 3-5days.. if engorge then i put cold cabbage to soothe it.. then massage if there's any lump wor..

bbgoh: okie. i can attend the gathering.. my hb says at night then go dinner with him.. hahaha..

Mikio,

the GP din gave me medi to stop cos she say mus treat mastitis first[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs Chua,

gd job mus let him get used to sleepin in stroller else nex time u chiam wan eat also cannot eat...

So envy of the gathering. Have to be locked at home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope u gals enjoy yourself.

Looking fwd to our next gathering after my confinement.

Piggy,

Heard frm my massage lady that if want to stop bfing, cant stop immediately, if not it will cause blockage. And if take medicine to stop the supply, is nt very good. Hope u are feeling better now.

piggy: then treat mastitis 1st ba.. hope u get well soon.. but that time when i wan to stop i went to my gynae, i nv find GP wor..

Mikio,

sling or carrier personal preference wor... u may try out the model u like see which suits u best?

so far carrier mummies recommended:

1) Ergo

2) Beco

3) Bjorn

Sling:

1) Pupsik

2) MIM

you can bring bb to try then decide which suits u best! if u plan to use it with hubby then carrier is a better choice... sling look bait char bo... haa haa...

to add on to the carriers mentioned by Hippopolai

so far carrier mummies recommended:

1) Ergo

2) Beco

3) Bjorn

4) Pikkolo

Sling:

1) Pupsik

2) MIM

jtho:

yeah can't imagine when he gets heavier and then still need to walk around the house to get him to sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

any other methods you use to get Vianne to sleep?

Pearly,

no one in the family in favor of giving bb the pacifier now. he's only 21days old. I dunnoe why though..

I'm feeding him on demand, sometimes 1hour feed abit, sometimes 2hours, at night is every 4hours, he will automatic wake up and wanna feed. kinda worried that he not drinking enough and my supply haven't increase too. hai

Doing 40days confinement. this is insane. i'm really going crazy.. :/

oic piggy, probably diffnt pax diffnt situation diffnt way. tt time I was given both meds but since yr doc says so, u've gotta heed I sup... if stl not well, think u cld consult yr gynae liao.(i always prefer to consult my gynae on such matters...)

gerry, i duno man, i sure do hope it'd be, cos if it carries on or worsens when she's older, think I'd faint.

so nice, went for my hair cut again today! I've chopped off my long hair 2 mths before my delivery date and it's helped/allowed me a faster blowdrying time, but now tt it's grown abit longer(chin length), the sides kept falling unto my face, so irritating, so went to hv another cut, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynn, u're good, I can't feed on demand, too painful, too tiring...

there's no need for 40days confinement. I've always thought 40days is correct but this time round, I've gone to the ch physician after full mth and he said there's no need cos 'no use' liao(and he's a renowned physician in the ch medicine industry), so I happily go home and have my shower w/out the herbal water, hee.

long time since i check in here...i've delivered my gal 2 wks back...

can i check wif u,

how many ml is ur bb drinking at 2 wks old....is 80ml-90ml a lot for every 2-3 hrs?

my gal has also started to shows signs of wanting to slp in our arms instead of her cot.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

if carry her in our arms she will fall aslp. once oput her down, she will fuss...

she oso started to look for teat/nipple to suckle to slp.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyone intro pacifier at 2 / 3 wks old....? sometimes really feel like giving her tat when its nt her time for feed yet....

mikio

so u won't cum back fernvale after gathering?

i got sling & ergo carrier u cum my hse brg yr boy try out 1st then decide which one u prefer

u can cum next week onward just watsapp me anytime u can come

Bbgoh: my hb was saying that after gathering bring my boi go my MIL plc then we go dinner.. But like abit no pt right? Might persuade him to tabao nice food back hme to eat instead.. Lol.. What time u need to be back at fernvale? Do u need to pick up ur #1?

mikio

hb ll go pick her up, I ll just meet them at home for dinner. good thg is dun have to cook as I start tingkat food next week hehe. I must rch home ard 6pm bah

Isn't okie to warm the refrigerated ebm in the warmer 1st, say at 70 degree, then after that feed the Bb in two hrs later(by then the ebm would be just nice {warm} for feeding?

I'm keen in joining the outing on 10/5 . Have you all decided on the place ? If it's in Jurong then I might have to give it a miss as it's a little far for me as I'm living in ang mo kio .

Lynn

U can try let bb sleep next to u or use yao lan

Hippo

The gathering place can be shopping centre or some condo multi purpose hall. See if any mummies staying in condo which we can afew gathering like 3 mth ,6mth, 9mth n 1 year bash. For gathering date I am ok as can let my inlaw handle my bb.

Rach

My bb have bath at 8am n 5pm

Toroto

Welcome. Jiayou. I have 2 to handle. Slowly n dun stress urself

Anyone still eating confinement food till 40 days??

shall we confirm our timing & venue? so far we not yet confirm on venue... pls vote ya!

& mummy pls also try to confirm whether your little dating will attend with u & are u going to bring pram... so that I can arrange with the restaurant upon confirmation, ok?

10/5/11 mummies & babies gathering 

Time: 1pm for lunch (Ok to every1?)

Venue:

opt 1: JP-NYNY

opt 2: Cityhall-NYNY

opt 3: Vivo-Thai Express/Secret Recipe?

1) Hippopolai w/Jovie no pram 

2) Piggy w/kleavan & pram 

3) Tweety 

4) Sookie 

5) Mrs. Chua w/Gervaise & pram 

6) Shyannlong 

7) Andrea 

8) Jtho (if CL allows, ha ha) 

9) Pink (come come, I use red carpet invite u...) 

10) Pearly

11) Mikio

12) BBgoh

13) baby26 (will join if at JP)

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

shyann,

We will have this gathering in shopping mall. Might organize another 1 at Pink's condo after every1 confinemen is over if by then majority is ok with the timing... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll try to eat 40days confinement food~ but last few day I have to prepare myself lar...

Posted on Sunday, May 01, 2011 - 5:35 am:       

shall we confirm our timing & venue? so far we not yet confirm on venue... pls vote ya!

& mummy pls also try to confirm whether your little dating will attend with u & are u going to bring pram... so that I can arrange with the restaurant upon confirmation, ok?

10/5/11 mummies & babies gathering 

Time: 1pm for lunch (Ok to every1?)

Venue:

opt 1: JP-NYNY

opt 2: Cityhall-NYNY

opt 3: Vivo-Thai Express/Secret Recipe?

1) Hippopolai w/Jovie no pram 

2) Piggy w/kleavan & pram 

3) Tweety 

4) Sookie 

5) Mrs. Chua w/Gervaise & pram 

6) Shyannlong 

7) Andrea 

8) Jtho (if CL allows, ha ha) 

9) Pink (come come, I use red carpet invite u...) 

10) Pearly

11) Mikio

12) BBgoh & kayleen w/o pram. (3)

13) baby26 (will join if at JP)

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

Juz finished pumping. Even though dun feel like crawling out of bed bt both breast too heavy so hv to express out.

Juz to chk, when can we start the rice wine cooking? Can we hv tht with bfing? And juz curious, wat is the benefit of hving tht.

Hippopolai,

Wat is the diff by hving confinement food for 30 days and 40 days? And juz curious, i noe tht confinement food is to build up our body due to the delivery with tonic, good food, ginger and etc. Then normal food like hotdog bun, siew mai, luncheon meat and etc; we also cant eat?

I'm having rashes all over my body and the itchness is killing mi. Keep on sketching and sketching. Worst thing is i cant bath. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hw i wish i can bath. Sigh! Rashes until like tht, MIL said clean it and then put powder. Normal cleaning with cloth and bathing is diff.

Juz to chk does any mummies experience any rashes after their massage? Coz my CL said maybe is due to massage, force the toxic to expel frm the body, that's why got rashes.

morning!

Fung,

Old time ppl confinement is 40days... confinement food is to build up body mah.. the nutrient we absorb also goes to baby, so to me no harm eat longer... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

avoid food high in salt coz salt will trap all the water in our body... so hotdog bun & luncheon is a no-no coz all these processed food are high in salt... as for siew mai... it contain a little of prawn, also not advisable...

normal food like

a) snack:

red bean pancake

kit kat

waffles (no peanut butter pls...)

red bean soup / black glutinuos soup

cake (those non refrigerate 1)

curry puff

b) to fill tummy

fillet-o-fish

pizza (no seafood flavor pls...)

pasta (no seafood pls...)

alot of thing can eat... just remember no seafood, no yam, no duck meat, no peanut for 100 days (my restriction) those liang vege like cucumber, bitter gourd also must avoid till after 40days... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haiz.. Been up since 3am.. #1 has been vomitting & vomitting for no reason.. Haiz.. Changed & washed more than a week's worth of clothes liao.. Like fashion show sia..

Fung,

Do you have sensitive skin history? Like Gerry she has these rashes but she has sensitive skin... I don't think so is the toxic expel from body wor... later I ask my CL...

how many days u post partum aldy? actually after 12 days can bath aldy if u follow strict confinement... to go continuos 30days w/o bath is crazy!!!!!

ask ur CL to boil u herbs water & then a small tub of clear water to rinse.. the lesser we contact tap water is better... this is what my CL told me...

To me her thinking & the way she take care me & my baby is quite modern, so if she wants me to follow some old folks practice like try do not contact tap water etc must be a reason... so I'll follow.

she allows me to bath & wash hair... she said bath alternate day & wash hair twice a week still acceptable... but I dun wan ma fan her coz everytime I want bath she has to boil 3 times clear water & 2 times herbs water, if wash hair have to boil more... she aldy good enuff helping me clean my house, do laudry... so if can ren I just ren... haa haa...

Pearly,

OMG, Kait got fever? LS? cannot be vomit for no reason... how's her appetite? still active? maybe shld bring her doc if u can't find out what the reason for her vomiting?

Hope speedy recover for her!

I wanna go to the gathering~~~~~

haix but got to work so sian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nvm next time round.

My supply droppin haix now can onli pump out 50ml when combined n is every 6-8hrs. Sometime I nv even pump the whole day. I think givin up le so lazy but still I onli latch.

The last long wkend n tis long wkend suPer sian either tat hb or my gal fall sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I wanna go out!!!! Next sat still got to help out in the election sure more sian de.how to enjoy my wkend wif a black face!!!!!

Piggytoh

Hope u feelin better le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care

Vivi

Hugs. Slowly u can handle V very well le. Jia you

Pink

Sometime I feel maids r very proud if they manage to take care of our kids better than us. Like mine wanna act infront of ppl tat she do better than me.

My maid now very shiok lo acting like mum n we r the maid since last fri she went in malaysia wif my bil she become very hao lian stick to him whenever he goes if bil wanna go out he will ask wantin to follow if can go she will standby at the gate there. Super shit lo wanna change her but stupid bil side her. NOT FAIR!!!! Till now she still happily sleeping haven even wake up.

morning ladies...

sigh my bb cough like gettin worse n lotsa phlegm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hippopolai,

wah u so strict ah.. i had yam less than 40days when i had #1 thou my CL say no yam will cause wound to be itchy but nothing happen so i jus eat hiak hiak...

wah i lookin forward the baby meetup at pink condo n line the bb on 1 big mattress to take pic keke..

Sandy,

thanks;)

Pearly,

oh dear hope ur gal recover soon.. i also up since 3 am cos my bb keep coughin den cry on n off zzzZZzzz...

Piggytoh

No improvement ar?? Mayb take some TCM??

Pearly

Oh no hope kait get well soon

Hippopolai

Opps aft seein ur list I find tat I almost ate everything durin confinement

Pacifier

Which brand r u all givin huh? I bought nuk, pigeon n tommee tippee but my boy don like lei. When he is 5 days old I gave le still accept den now he prefer sandy's brand mux haf tat then can slp if not eyes big big.

Rach

Did u swaddle ur bb mayb u can try it. For my boy at nite if swaddle slp longer n quiet don fuss wor.

Sandy,

Join us at Pink's house gathering, k!?

Totoro,

Nvm, eat aldy eat liao... Treat it as little indulgence...?

Piggy,

For my ownself good mah... So is ok... No eat won't kill me... haa haa... some more this time I TBF, will be more careful when comes to food intake.. for bb sake... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

haa haa... actually is personal preference lar... for me I believe in confinement so I follow some rules that sound reasonable to me... like high intake of sodium(salt) will cause water retention, this happen even when we are not in confinement... so I believe... that is y I paid a huge sum (to me is huge sum, haha) to get a CL mah...

BF is like that 1... they prefer our breast over the pacifier.... takes longer time to wean them off... if never suckle on ur breast he wails? if no wails just let him be? I never give in to Jovie even when she wails... either she take pacifier or she eye big big till tired she fall sleep...

Fung,

Ya I have sensitive skin.. But my itch started in my 36thweek of pregnancy. I have PUPPP. The rash started before the massage.. But of course got worse after massage. So I immediately stop.. I am still having itchy skin.. Rash is getting better. I was reading the this pregnancy rash can last 3+weeks postpartum

Hippo,

You very disciplined!! I will still eat peanut butter sandwich.. Haha!! Opps..

Piggy,

Ya looking forward to the gathering at pink's place.. =) it will be cute to have all the bb in 1 row.

Hope your boy gets better.. Very xin ku for since you are not feeling well too.. Hope you are feeling better..

Fung,

I don't follow confinement.. So I would still bathe with cool water and cetaphil.. Cool water less drying for the skin so would help to reduce the itch.. Very impt ESP now that my skin is itchy with rash..

Good morning mummies,

I am keen on the gathering..however like pink,I do not haf the confindence to bring baby out..I will ask my Hubby..to be cfm

my Hubby is going back to work after helping me for 1 week..tm I will be alone to take care of baby..do not know if can cope..yup like rachel,meal is an issue-think will just have light meals for these 2 months...have been feeling stressful tat I need to take care of baby alone since tm.any mummies same situation with me? Sob sob...

Morning mummies!!! =)

Mikio: great you're joinin us..

Sandy: nvm.. There'll be chances for us to meet up!!

Hippopolai: I dunno if I'm bringing stroller or sling.. But I'm bringing bb out!! =)

Sandy it is so tough I burst out in tears every day

Lynn I can feel your pain I got a dad to help but he still need to cook thank god for him or else no lunch for me too.

Rach I bath Vianne in the morning and do top tailing in the evening

Sh yes my gal

Also this pattern she just can't sleep soundly so we thought buy an electronic cradle for her

Yoti,

Many of us will b take care bb on our own, Piggy, Pearly, Sandy, Mikio, BBgoh... be it 1st time or 2nd time mum, will still be stressful...

actually those stress not from bb, is from ourselves, sometimes we tend to think too much that restrict us from move forward... so just relax urself... don't imagine things that scares u... sure u can do it coz u'r a mom!!!!! no matter what kind of challenge baby is going to give u, definitely u will overcome it!

Vivi,

HUGS~ relax... Don't stress, don't stress... u dun follow Viann to cry lar... u are mama, must set good example to her mah... whenever u feel crying... have a deep breath... gently tell Vianne her cries make ur heart pain... u cry bb also cry, next time bb Vianne become cry bunny how? HUGSssssss! be strong ya!

Gerry,

because I kiasee... haa haa haa...

Fung,

Rice wine can consume right after delivery... can still BF bb right after u had them coz normally after cook the alcohol evaporate aldy....

morng ladies, another tiring day...

has anyone bought any apparels frm maternalove.com?

sandy, yr bm supply low probably becos u've been latching, yr bb's been taking all yr bm mah, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

why yr maid like that? if she's yr maid, u hv e right to 'change' her...

Hi sh...

My gal also around 2 wks & 3 days old.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she is exactly like your gal! She likes to be carried & sleep in our arms & doze off easily while breast feeding her. I bottle feed her once in the middle nite & she can finish around 80-90ml ebm so I dont think the intake is too much for 2-3 months old Bb.

I don't think I will introduce pacifier to my gal if she cries b4 feeding time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].