(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pearly.. I stay @ admiralty area, 600+... 

Mums05.. My sil oso bought the mobile cot for him bit Initally is weather too hot, my boy does nt like to lie on cot to slp.. A bit of hot, he will wail den mil & my parents wil carry him to pat him slp.. Now I hoping slowly can train him slp on his own or lie on his own on cot.. 

Piggy & hippo.. I tried let him wail & ignore him this methid but he got used to pple carry him becos of my parent.. So if I ignore him now, he wail even louder lo until sometimes no voice.. But ytd managed to let him slp in stroller, I so happy.. 

Bbgoh.. I oso bought the mamalove sling but Duno how to use, gonna ask maid teach me today. Hipefully by 10/5 know how to use So dun need stroller.. If nt I learn from u during the gathering ok? 

Sandy.. Take care of urself ok? Watever u do, think of ur 2 little monster den ur day will b brighten up Le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. I oso can't wait for the gathering @ pink's house to let all bb lie up & take a pic haha.. That will b so happening [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Swaddle bb: my boy dun like to b swaddle & slp.. He will make even more noises by free himself out of the swaddle.. Mil say I did nt swaddle him since birth so that is y he dun like.. Is it true? 

Bathing bb: I bath him once in the morn (no timing, anytime he wakie & depend on Wat time he finish his milk, cannot bath when he is hungry de) & towel clean him in the evening. Same thing, no timing.. Is it correct? But sometimes bb sleeping, how to bath or clean them? 

Pacificer : I given him avent starter kit one, at 1st he like it alot.. hubby dun like him using that so went to buy pigeon one but he still prefer Avent than pigeon.. As for now, he v smart le, irregardless avent or pigeon, no milk being suck out when he really wan milk, he will spit it out.. So I can't use that to drag his feeding time @ times.. When @Hm, I will give him my nipple lo Lols.. 

Hippo.. How u managed to let jovie slp on her own? 

Sh & jojo.. Our bb are the same. Likes to b carried to slp, really can slp v long hrs in our arms & can slp during bf.. So I can't let him latch, if nt no ending cos once he de psych himself, doze for 5-15mins den wakie asking for milk.. So I prefer bottle feed. 

Gosh, i'm constantly feeling thirsty and the longnan red date tea doesn't seems to quench it.

anything else that can be drank during confinement?

shall we confirm our timing & venue? so far we not yet confirm on venue... pls vote ya!

& mummy pls also try to confirm whether your little dating will attend with u & are u going to bring pram... so that I can arrange with the restaurant upon confirmation, ok?

10/5/11 mummies & babies gathering 

Time: 1pm for lunch (Ok to every1?)

Venue:

opt 1: JP-NYNY

opt 2: Cityhall-NYNY

opt 3: Vivo-Thai Express/Secret Recipe?

1) Hippopolai w/Jovie no pram 

2) Piggy w/kleavan & pram 

3) Tweety w/jerelle either pram or sling

4) Sookie 

5) Mrs. Chua w/Gervaise & pram  (2)

6) Shyannlong 

7) Andrea 

8) Jtho (if CL allows, ha ha) 

9) Pink (come come, I use red carpet invite u...) 

10) Pearly

11) Mikio

12) BBgoh & kayleen w/o pram. (3)

13) baby26 (will join if at JP)

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

Hippopolai,

ya la individual preference... for me i tink as long as moderate is fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

i have been givin hou chao san to my bb but same leh suppose to help with cough n phlegm....

Gerry,

ya lo this few nite my poor HB have been feedin him n dunno y after the 1st feed he will always cry on n off... his phlegm like quite bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am going to buy a sling after my confinement...& so far the recommendation of slings from mummies in SMH are pupsik & MIM.may I know which one is more suitable for breast feeding & more comfortable? Do you think the sling is very 'useful' when you need to bring Bb out & breast feeding??

Hi hippopolai

I am trying my best not to stress. Hope I can really handle her well. Sometimes she cried, I will cry with her also. I am trying my best to learn as much as I can and practise bathing her alone.

Mrs Chua, my daughter also the same. wanna to let me carry then able to sleep. However, during my first month, I didnt carry her very often. Now back to our own home, give me this pattern[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] If I do not carry her and let her be, she will cry until her face is red & black. Now still trying all methods to make sure she sleep on her own...

Calling for puggy! kindly check where did you sell your pump? I wanna sell my pump my friend had brought...Thank you in advance...

just ending Bb shower party. mum & hb doin cleaning up while I lie on bed accom #1 sleep :p

eveythg went smooth, food not left a lot can say just nice.

many comment K still look yellowish & Sil ask me brg her back to PD -_- should I go?

mrs Chua

I stil not really master on the along too hehe. still learning nut so far use 3x liao queit okie

Yoti same situation as you. I know how you feel especially we are first time. I dont even know at first how to carry baby.

I also treat everyday as a learning day to be a mummy.

Ask you all a silly question, does babies at this age sleep so much? Eat then sleep then again and again so until when will

They sleep lesser?

Yoti.. The whole of last week, I let my boy slept on car seat cos in laws house only hv that, den my boy is those v scare of hot de, so will cry to b carry if lie too long in car seat.. But today, I let him lie on bouncer those with holes holes kind, he slept well, only Wail for milk or need to b change if he poo.. So I guess the place they slp oso place an impt role? Maybe u can try to see?

Bbgoh.. My maid let me tried once today but I dun like she teaching me, mil keep telling me wat to do etc.. But will still practice again this week b4 next week meet up with u all.. Le's share share pointers ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, is ur mamalove sling those holes holes material? Mine is that type cos my boy scare of hot but sil say this kind will drop abit unlike pupsik ind which will nt hv the drop effect.. Is that true?

As for ur girl still yellow, hv u bring her for her vaccination? If no, maybe u can check with ur pd? As long as ur girl got eat, pee & poo well, shld b ok ba..

Jojo... I'm thinking of after I master mamalove sling, I will invest in pupsik if my boy likes to b sling..

Mummies, pls reply on venue & timing so we can make up the decision fast & book early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shall we confirm our timing & venue? so far we not yet confirm on venue... pls vote ya!

& mummy pls also try to confirm whether your little dating will attend with u & are u going to bring pram... so that I can arrange with the restaurant upon confirmation, ok?

Venue:

1) Hippopolai w/Jovie no pram 

3) Tweety w/jerelle either pram or sling (1pm)

4) Sookie 

5) Mrs. Chua w/Gervaise & pram  (ok 1pm, venue 2)

6) Shyannlong 

7) Andrea 

10) Pearly

11) Mikio

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

mum05:

must agree feeding on demand quite pain on the nips. especially now he has learn to "play" with it. sighh sore like dunnoe what.

Mrs Chua:

i'm quite sick of milo :x and it doesn't help with the thirst..

Vivi,

will try the warm water out hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wonder is it cause i keep feeling thirsty, like not enough liquid intake thus when i pump like no milk. today drop till not even 10ml pumped out. or am i pumping wrongly and not getting the milk to be expressed out? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lynn sometimes after pimping I feel thirsty must make sure you drink enough water and don't make the Longan tea too sweet so maybe will help

Ask you all does your little one sleep a lot as in eat sleep eat sleep

tks jojo/vivi/mrs chua n bbgoh....

i've started to give her Avent pacifier too last nite.....once tuck in her mouth, she slept within seconds.....n she knows how to suck it man!

bbgoh,

so nice full mth done! tat means confinement done...? i looking fwd too in 2 wks time.

think for the yellow, gd to bring to pd to check.

lynn,

i oso feel thristy all the time....sometimes juz hack care drink some plain warm water.

Vivi: gd for Vianne to eat sleep eat sleep.. Last few weeks I thought C was sleeping a lot.. Then these few days she can stay awake for hours n wants to be carried.. Super busy N tiring sigh

Lynn: my girl too.. Plays with nipple n pull it around like it's the milk bottle. I think I will latch on less already just pump.. N latching on takes a long long time

mrs Chua

mine is like mim material not hole de. just kp try on shd be queit ok

paging for piggy

I like to know how is mastitis pain like? I suddenly have pain on my breast not nipple but lower of boob. no lump, ss remain same, when no touch also pain like blue black feeling. wondering wat is it. so worry ler

Pink , Yoti we must jia you jia you

Haha pink i thought babies will wake up for a while to play ? I worry ma thought she ok or not silly me

Bbgoh maybe it is just the let down feeling? Me also got blue black and I can feel a lump too but not painfu

Hope it is alright

vivi

I mean the pain is like blue black when we press down. so painful. nw I trying to msg it but when press really damn painful wondering cause by I wear the wire bra but I wear it for abt 1wks Liao the pain area just exactly the spot the bra support boobs there

Posted on Sunday, May 01, 2011 - 6:11 pm:       

Mummies, pls reply on venue & timing so we can make up the decision fast & book early

Venue:

1) Hippopolai w/Jovie no pram (2)

4) Sookie 

6) Shyannlong 

7) Andrea 

10) Pearly

11) Mikio

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

vivi

no fever. I hope so nw chg to non wire bra. goin to sleep as tdy no nap got shower party so tired. hope lata wake up can feel better. thanks

Posted on Sunday, May 01, 2011 - 6:11 pm:       

Mummies, pls reply on venue & timing so we can make up the decision fast & book early

& mummy pls also try to confirm whether your little darling will attend with u & are u going to bring pram... so that I can arrange with the restaurant upon confirmation, ok?

Venue:

1) Hippopolai w/Jovie no pram (3)

4) Sookie 

6) Shyannlong 

7) Andrea 

10) Pearly

11) Mikio

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

Hippopolai,

Kait suddenly vomited at 3am+, right after i settled my boy to sleep! Until 8am+ leh! Me and hubby almost died sia.. Heng my boy was guai guai last night and today..

She started LS after her vomiting stopped.. Her LS scary leh.. Got 1 time overflowed her diaper and made a huge pool on my playmat.. Haiz.. But I gave her smecta for her LS le.. It's gotten better.. Her vomiting also stopped le, except once after her 6pm milk.. Now she's at my p's place.. Hope she's better loh..

If still not recovered, will bring her to doc tml le.. She was quite lethargic today but still got quite a lot of fluid intake..

piggy/Sandy,

Thanks.. I also hope she recovers soon! Ar bo will die sia..

Vivi,

Your girl eat, sleep, eat, sleep pattern very good! Eat more, sleep more = grow up faster! xD

hippopolai,

wow, can eat kit kat? wat abt "tao suan"? my MIL dun allow mi to eat coz she said "bean" very poisonous.

tdy only 10 days... bt cant tahan my oily hair so i wash hair yesterday and tdy, then bath tdy coz of the itchiness using herbal water. my MIL aso dun allow mi to use tap water. i find it troublesome coz if brush teeth or go toilet, hw u wash ur hand?

i do hv sensitive skin bt my rashes only appear after my post-natal massage. so i thought is related to tht but don't think so coz only my tummy and neck area up to the top part of my breast.

so wat are the food to avoid if TBF - nutritionist Joe? kekeke

As for the rice wine, juz put a bit when cooking so that it will evaporate and then i can consume?

Gerry,

hot water will make the rashes and itchiness worst right? coz i have been using the herbal water to bath and is hot one some more.

& mummy pls also try to confirm whether your little darling will attend with u & are u going to bring pram... so that I can arrange with the restaurant upon confirmation, ok?

Time: 1pm for lunch (Ok to every1?)

Venue:

1) Hippopolai w/Jovie no pram (3)

3) Tweety w/jerelle either pram or sling (1pm)

4) Sookie

5) Mrs. Chua w/Gervaise & pram (ok 1pm, venue 2)

6) Shyannlong

7) Andrea

10) Pearly w/Kaelen + pram (1pm ok, 2/3)

11) Mikio

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

Yoti,

oh i post in WTS thread to sell...

Bbgoh,

hmm ya my 1 feel like tt.. butif u no fever shd not be mastitis maybe jus blk ducts...

Thanks pearly so relieved to hear this is normal because I thought they will be active for sometime.

Fung Fung I cannot tahan not to wash my hair for 10 days by by the 7 days I wash Liao giving the excuse because need to go out bring baby to see pd

Perfectly fine to eat food with rice wine because alcohol content evaporated unless you are drinking Dom then you need to wait for 2 hours before bf

Wah.. So fast got gathering. Dun think I'll join this time round. Too tired to bring bb out so far. Yest bring 2 kids to causeway pt w hb already v tiring. Haha. If next gathering at pink's on weekends then i can join. Hehe.

I feel so blue sometimes. Think of e no job, no life, no figure, endless sleepless nites i also sianz. Sat went 4 one interview.. Tt fella want me to accept a huge pay cut! 我才不要! If i cant find a job before my company closes.. My ifc also dunno how. Already paid registration and deposit. Heard stories abt bb crying till v cham at ifc.. I sure will get v heartpain too. Was telling hb jokingly.. I might as well be sahm Suan le. V fan.. Hai:-(

vivi,

oh.. so if drink DOM or other alcohol drink, then must wait 2 hours before bf. so if i drink at night, i don't bf for 2 hours. after that if i pump, do i need to discard the first pump? coz my SIL told me first pump need to discard if drink alcohol drink

piggy,

oh ok.. my bb is drinking 80ml now. so just right...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry,

just to check, what did you apply for rashes or how you keep it from not getting worst?

After hearing mil told my boy, not nice to drink oso must drink, I felt abit bu Shuang.. 

Jus freshly pump out my milk for 15mins den since is my boy's feeding time, I decided to give him the fresh ebm. Mil fed him with the medela bottle (normally we used pigeon wide neck bottle). My boy was making noises, den mil asked us.. 

Mil : ebm? 

Me : ya. 

Mil : think he find it tasteless so dun like to drink.. 

Me : cannot b la, he oso drink ebm this morning ah. Jus that those I warm up from fridge, den this is fresh one. 

Mil : but he drink fm oso won't move so much.. 

Me : I used different bottle ma.. 

Mil : ohh.. 

Mil turned to my boy & told him.. Not nice to drink oso must drink ah.. 

At this pt,I hear Le abit bu Shuang so went in rm to tell hubby.. He told me mil dun mean anything la.. Jus that fm smell nicer ma.. Ok, I admit fm smell nicer but which one got more nutrient, ebm or fm? Of cos ebm right? So how to b compared with fm.. Argh.. 

Sorry.. Jus wan to rant it out here.. Though I know she dun mean it lo but jus bu Shuang hearing that comment.. My boy after drinking ebm, oso wail alittle ah.. He jus wan to slp ma.. Den she will Yao Yao him to slp.. I onli do pat pat lo.. No Yao Yao de lo.. Sianz.. 

Fungfung,

tt 1 jus a guideline my boi definitely dirnk more than the giudeline liao..

for DOM or alcohol as long as after 2-3 hr no need to discard the milk if u v worry den maybe jus discard...

Elmo me too no job after 4th month need to hunt for 1 but now meantime I don't want to think about job let me settle the little one first.

Fung Fung if you want can drink dom After you pump so there will be 2 hours interval but not too sure if need to discard wor

Mrs chua I can feel your bu shuang. Because my mil also talk like this so sometimes I will answer in a sarcastic way back while smiling at her

Talking about her she is coming mid of may I better buck

Up lest she criticize me again.

Aiya my dad also don't like me feed ebm because he say Vianne go hungry fast

Mummies, long x no post, hope everyone is well.

Pearly, I shared yr 'suffering'. #1 had high fever hovering between 38.4-39 and last nite I keep waking up every 1hr to chk him and still need to feed #2, she wasn't easy last nite and I almost died. Hubby took care of #1 and I take care if #2 but still can't trust him 100% so I Keep waking up to chk. With 2kids really nt easy...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hope our #1 get well soon!

mrs chua, my #2 also like that, but thing is my helper n my hub wl def carry her when she cries. Even I myself also can't tahan her cries, she'd cry very fiercely if we dun answer her wimperings after a while, haiz...

lyn, so funny, hw does yr bb 'play' wif yr nips? Mine juz bite! I can't imagine bf her direct when she's teething, but I don't think I'd be bf-ing for so long, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh, when I brought my #2 to the PD for her heb b jab after full mth, the PD said wanna draw blood again 'cos she's still jaundiced. But this time round, he said will be drawing via vein liao and my hub didn't want. So PD said we hv to monitor for 2 wks and if the jaundice doesn't go down, we'd hv to bring her bk for the blood test, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs Chua, ebm taste nicer leh. It's sweet mah.. my boy prefer ebm. Ignore ur MIL lah.. today go my MIL house she also say.. y dun give pacifier.. see lah.. now keep crying. I just 1 ear in 1 ear out.. dun reply her pretend i din hear. :p

vivi, i cannot dun think abt it leh. Everyday keep thinking n thinking. Wat a super bad timing to be out of job! 1st time in my working yrs tt I so cham... am surprised i can actually hold on till now no depression. But just now quarrel with hb.. cant take it anymore. Tears just free flow non-stop till my #1 come n sayang me. 1st time #1 so sweet..still come n hug n kiss me. Haha!

mum05, when i bring bb got 1 mth jab at poly... they also say still yellow need to draw blood again leh. We also dun want.. draw le also go home monitor.. also wont do anything mah. He's not as yellow as the time we admit him for phototherapy mah.. so we assume it's ok loh.

Fung,

I use physiogel AI cream. I got this from my skin dr.. I find that moisturising the skin help to reduce itch.. Sometime an ice pack helps. And if it is super itchy.. Especially when I start scratching (it usually gets worse and I have scratched myself till I bled!!) I might resort to eating piriton (it's an anti-histamine that is safe for breastfeeding) it helps me to sleep.. Other than that, there's really nothing much we can do but wait till our hormones aren't so wonky and the rash and itch will disappear.

Gerry,

now even though is itchy, i don't dare to scratch coz once scratch, it will be non stop and i'll keep on scratch.. then it will be very very itch after that... OMG... i can't tahan the itchiness... and i still haven't finish my post-natal massage.. need to speak to my ML and ask her how is it.. coz i worry, with my current condition, after massage with oil plus the wrap, it will cause it to be worst coz skin got no air to breadth..