(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mrs Chua,

oh okay. I'll transfer either later or latest tmr. will let you know when and how i'll collect. just to confirm, you're staying in yishun right? :D

wanted to ask if its normal to have one boob producing more milk then the other??

bbgoh: wah.. ur MIL and my MIL both stay in AMK wor.. what if they are friends? hmmm....

my MIL just called and say that she won't be coming so often.. lol.. my hb really went to tell her that she's coming too often in the noon and affecting the CL's rest.. woohoo~~ i told the aunty what happened.. then she say AIYO~~ how can ur hb say that to ur MIL.. later she will think that we don't like her to come over leh.. but i was thinking.. the CL also says when my MIL is here, she cannot rest ma..

mikio

hmmm. maybe woh. :p.

haha. good at least yr mil got 自知自明. (hope I used the correct words hahaha)

tweety

I read an article that said once the EBM freeze it ll lost the anti oxcidant altot still better than fm but not as good as fresh one tats y I dun like to take out frozen one and kp the new one in. unless I got not enuf need to top up if not I dun thk I ll give K frozen one. maybe can ask our master Gerry to verify

Pink,

but C alr gain back her birth weight rite? how heavy is C now? 3kg? i tink no need to watch so closely liao bah.. maybe jus latch her more often no need to die die meetthe target???

ST,

the full month jus book buffet n invite pp only:p

Mikio,

u press the skin see got yellow anot.. ur CL shd be able to tell eye ball yellow is 1 sign too..

Vivi,

Wah no air con!! Jialat.. Just now without aircon I nearly die lor!! Hehe!!

Tweety,

Actually if you have extra and you are just storing for the sake of storing, then maybe just throw away bah.. Yes the longer you store, the less nutritious it is.. So better to give fresh and just discard the older ones if you don't need it.. Or you can use it as a face wash!! If you have fresh bm, give jerrell fresh ones..

Lynn,

Yes it's normal that 1 breast has more than the other.. A bit lop sided but normal.. For me my left breast produced more and also looks a little bigger.. Hehe!!

bbgoh: my MIL just called and say want to speak to the CL.. -.- thinks she wan to find out from her is it that she's really bothering her.. but i heard the CL say "no lah.. u can come over.. it's ok de.." pls loh.. she say that to my MIL then my MIL really gonna come over soon liao.. no peace... Zzzz..

piggy: noted.. okie..

piggy: at the 2 weeks check up she was 2.88kg. But this week i won't know liao.. no more weighing scale to weigh.

Heehee cannot lar.. need to make sure she drinks.

Bbgoh.. ya, I will bind only massage.. but after massage, if can I will continue la.. but find that ownself tie hor, not tie de.. furthermore with the binder on, very hard to do things leh.. esp when we wan to bf..

Tweety.. think either I over pump jus now (drain out everything) so 3hrs later pump, only got abt 40ml.. sianz.. but I still feel my breast soft soft b4 pump..

Lynn.. ya, currently I staying @ yishun but starting from tmr onward, on and off I will be in Yishun or Woodlands.. so if u wan to collect from me, let me know in advance so I can let u know where am I or I keep the thermometer with me… for me, my left boob will produce more than right.. guess is normal.. : )

anyone going to Healthway Medical Group for bb vaccination? is it considered GP or jus like polyclinic?? I think got discount for OCBC CDA account...

ST,

I also surf net using iPhone arh...

Vivi,

I usually drink before pump n after pump but not necessary Milo... Milo normally morning, hi-tea & after dinner... When I got crave... Haa haa...

Bbgoh/Gerry: really arh... Then what if next time his intake increased and I dun have enough supply??

Pink: nothing nothing.. Just asking only..

Mrs chua: aiyo.. Dun strain ur boobs arh...

Mrs. Chua,

I read leh... But seems like not promotion... Just can pay by CDA... So it consider half half.. Half pay by us half pay by govt?? Correct me I'm wrong...

Healthway consider GP!

Tweety,

Ya lor... Now also thinking what to do with the freezer 1 now.. So wasted to throw... Got supply then still throw later supply drop will cry... Me also 2L plus in freezer... Sob sob... Waste $ buy milkbag some more...

Wah.. I wont throw away my bm. Pump till so cham then accumulate de leh. Will make sure joel drinks all! Anyway for me.. I know supply sure drop after a while cos wont get enough rest. Plus i have to stop bf at 4Mths. So e frozen bm will come in handy.

tweety, hippolai

freezer one still can use lah but not neccessary to use it nw then freeze again new one. lata can use to

top up when Bb drink morif u have not enuf or maybe ard 2mth le if u feel u got a lot then just donate out loh. i still looking ard where t donate ler. haizz. posted in WTG & pregnancies thread also no one respond. no biz. hahahaa

Elmo,

Ya lor... I also 不舍得throw away... But ebm can freeze for 3mth only right? Was thinking after full month will take out current month de then next month pump 1 all freeze... Then at least will not freeze for too long also...

Bbgoh,

Think u can treat urself 贵妃浴 if really no business... Quite good leh... That day I had 1 round face mask after washed away I found my face smoother leh... Haa haa... If mine not use to feed Jovie will use it as face & hair mask... Wahahaha...

Pink, dnt worry much abt ms c, u c she so dainty type.

Weight, u weigh yrself 1st then carry her then minis yr weight?

Mine drinking milk every 2-2.5hrs! Feed till I gong Liao!!

After I posted the pacifier thingy', she been sucking for 1hr Liao haha...

Hi piggy & mrs chua,

where are you bringing yr son for their vaccination? If go polyclinic,we need to walk in or call in for appt?

Piggy-glad that u are fine

Pink-I am like you-very concerned abt my daughter's drinking..Now 28 days,she still drinking 70ml-dun knw normal ma-next week going pd for 1 month review..hope she is fine and her weight is gd..

Mikiko-that time my pd also said monitor at hme for jaundice...if eyes white yellow,need to bring her dwn immediately..if not bring back 1 month review..heard from someone in this forum,jaundice has highest peak..can understand how u feel cos we first time mummy,anything we dun know but learn along the way..

Mrs chua

u will b in woodlands tmr onward?? I wanna pass u the mother's milk teabag I haf got left over donno how many u can try c if it works. Ok ok cos me no need Liao don wanna throw away.

Pink

C is so lady like lo no wonder durin pregnancy u don eat much hehe. Mine if feed by btl take ard 20mins to finish if latch wow can drink donno how long tis mornin I can lie down latch frm 7plus am to 10am lo in between I got to unlatch my own nip is super sore dare not pump whole day.

Mikkio

ya admit to hospital cos doc say their tummy cannot get use to the milk powder so tummy very xin ku wan poo poo oso cannot. Therefore he suggest us if bb is ok wif tat brand no lau sai don change. FM bb tend to constipate

binding

wanna check for bindin is done aft massage hor so it will b sticky n oily huh?

Hippo, ya think Tt's wat I'll do too. I find bm v sticky le. Wont like it on my face! Sometimes my breasts will get rash and itchy cos of e milk le!

Mrs chua, our normal fridge not as cold as deep freezer mah. So only 3Mths.

looking to sell some brandnew clothes

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366549.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366550.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366551.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366552.jpg]

Brandnew Disney baby pyjamas Set. Selling each set for $10. retails at $18.90/set.

size 0-6mths. i have 2 designs (ladybird or stripes)

Take 2 sets at $18. (Free postage)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366553.jpg]

Brandnew CottonOn Baby pants.

size 000 For 4-6mths. Selling at $6. Retails at $10.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366554.jpg]

Brandnew Mothercare mittens.

Selling 2 pairs for $7. Retails at $10. free postage

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366555.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366556.jpg]

Brandnew (washed but not worn) Max-kool baby sets

(Top/bloomer in pink or Top/skirt in white) size 3-6mths. Selling at $6/set. Retails at $6-8 per pc.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366557.jpg]

Brandnew Combi Socks with anti-slip soles. length measures 9-12cm unstretched.

Selling 4 pairs for $10. or $3 per pair.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5366558.jpg]

Brandnew Mudpie Seersucker socks trimmed with seersucker ruffles and grosgrain bows.

Selling 1 pair for $7 only. retails at $11.

giving away free postage if u purchase $10 and above.

pls PM me if interested. thanks

Elmo,

Wah~ ur skin is much more golden than mine... So easy get rashes arh???

Face mask at most 10mins dry Liao wash away so still ok for me... I also dun like the sticky feeling... Haa haa... Scarly if 1 day I use the milk I pump after I drink pig tummy soup de...

Spicy then Jia lat.... Lols~

Piggy,

I remember you telling us that massage lady actually help to massage to help get rid of clots.. I just passed out a few clots.. It is normal?? Not during the massage but few hours after..

elmo/hippopolai: i also won't throw away the bm... so xin gu to get de leh... heehee.. i won't used it for facial also... find it very sticky... sometimes my boy latch liao arh... can feel his mouth area very sticky also.. hahahaha....

Gerry you just gave birth so will see those clots especially after the massage. Good better clear out those clots.

Hmm Andrea I am taking the medicine but still like that. Sigh dr tan says if have means have after the 2 weeks medication. I don't see any improvement since taking medication for 4 days. So I wonder if fenugreek better

Hmm just now drank a big cup of Milo but chey no increase. But I notice there is a trend that all my night pump always quite little compared to the daytime one. So strange

Tomorrow I will be hands on bathing Vianne you all wish me luck. I carry also don't know how to carry well so I a bit stress

Vivi

slowly la last time I oso donno how to bath my gal de lo at least u learn lei me is my hb learn de n I got to rely on him to bath her.

Most important is u mux not scare cos bb will feel it

Vivi, how much is is the pills?? Or u try the motherlove more milk plus or special blend... U dun stress over it... I remember tht time mine 2nd month then milk supply improve..

Want to ask Jurong mummies, Jurong area where good PD?? My #1 still sick since last month..

Sandy.. I will b in woodlands from Thurs noon.. U wanna pass me the milk tea bags ah.. Hmm.. Ok, we arrange again when I'm back ok? 

Piggy.. So healthway is gp one? How their charges? Ex? 

Yoti.. I haven decide taking at where but for hep B 2nd dose, I'm taking @ poly. They haf given me an appt so u need to call & make appt... 

Vivi.. Haf faith in urself that u can do it ok! Practice makes it perfect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I tried to bath for my boy starting from week 2 onwards but onli hands on a few times den after that stop cos clash with massage timing.. 

Vivi, if u scared to bath baby, maybe can try getting those baby bath support. I find it easier to bath baby with the support. I got a plastic 1 from robinsons at $19.90.

Morning mummies!! This morning overslept a bit and the pumping time was dragged by 1 hour (4 hours interval).. And I got 190ml..

Vivi: dun be worried.. Take ur time to practice and learn k.. Jia you..

morning ladies

tweety

soon u can hit 200 :p

sapphire

both add together got 100ml Liao not pathetic lah some only can get 50-70. jia nai!!!

tweety,

I latch and pump when its not time for feed yet and milk is dripping. 50ml is the most so far, most of the time I get less than 50ml [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]