(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sandy,

my boi can also latch for 1 hr n still not enough end up i notice he is not drinkin most of the time tt y i cannot tahan latchin... n like u say so inconvenience when go out.. dunno wanna be human pacifier to him lol~

Sapphire,

when u pop? usu by 1wk not so pain le by 2wk shd be more or less recover.. this time round since day 1 no pain till now for me wor..

Hi mummies, thanks for all the wishes.. Me just finishing BF. Me c-sect with epi.. Really no regrets.. Finally, i can say this" its a boy"... Haha..... Me shiver for nearly 2 to 3 hours due to the side effect but still worth it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby is 3.1 kg..

Congrats Kymi. Yes, Epidural is such a wonderful thing after I experienced contraction pain for 12hrs and decided to go for epi. After which, I also think it's very worth it.

Piggytoh

my boy got drink ba Cos normali I unlatch him will c milk drip out frm his mouth. How u c huh? Den when latch he swallow very loud wor.

But I enjoy latchin hehe is very painful jux tat the skin to skin feelin is so shen qi haha I love the feelin.

Haha I bought the nursin shawl shall go n experiment it n gng to bring out on sun to try it out hope i won't get stuck in nursin rm.

Thank you everyone for your well wishes!

My birth story a bit short and str8 forward...

430am- first contraction + lau Sai but nothing came out

530am- contraction every 5 min so admit to TMC

6am- VE, 4cm dilated

7am- vv painful so asked for laughin gas.. Laughing gas smelly so asked for epi

715am- admin epi

10am- 8cm dilated

1115am- fully dilated

1130am- pushed dunno hw many times

12pm- baby out

1215pm - gynae stitch with anesthesia + rest

145pm- lunch hehe yummy

My bb is 3.35kg... And got birth mark on his left eyelid. :/

And I'm still amazed by my loose flabby skin. Now waiting or nurse to remove catheter + clean up wound, then have dinner. Still having aching at the back due to epi... But no vomiting etc so still ok...

Kymi,

congrats[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy,

the sound when he is srinkin n nt drinkin gt diff 1 n u can see he swollowin anot also.. Cos if he really drinkin shd nt latch so long 1 like some mummies say sumtime 10min is like pumpin 20min mah.. If he continue to latch so long even u nt in nursin rm also can't move ard mah ..

Sapphire,

did u have any tear? Sumtime if u have tear or ur wound is longer may take longer to heal 1...

Jus ended my massage with Mdm Emma.. requested not to use any oil on my breast.. told her I got blocked ducts den only she do more massage for me.. used baby oil today for the massage, at least can feel my body not so sticky unlike using the jamu oil for the past 2 days.. did not use her binder today, only used the girdle, hopfully I can leave it on whole night until tmr massage..

Yoti.. PM u her contact [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as for sterilizer, I will do it every morn after I finish the 4 bottles.. meaning I will sterilize after all 4 bottles are being used.. hubby will do it every night b4 he slp, den by morn when I see all 4 bottles being used, I will sterilize again.. so each day only need to sterilize abt 2 times..

Congrats to SY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] great job with 1 push… take care and rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Kymi.. I oso shiver for abt 2-3 hrs after c-sect becos of the effect.. when back @ ward, the I requested the nurse for extra blanket den by midnight, I felt so hot wanting to remove the blanket but dare not move the wound so ask the nurse to help me..

Congrats Michelle.. seems today a lot of action hor.. rest well : )

Congrats to all mummies who pop!!

Michelle s,

Wah your delivery so fast and smooth.. Now you are going to be busy. =)

Piggy,

Not yet.. =(

but the entire day i have been having this intense pressure at the lower abdominal that will spread upwards every 30 mins.. But nothing more.. Sigh..

Don't know whether like SY like that contractions the day before and tomorrow will be more intense..

Dateline will be this weekend.. Haha!!

How are you feeling?? Better?? Is your breast still feeling uncomfortable?

Michelle,

Finally!!!!! Lols~ congrats again ya! I saw pic in fb never see any birth mark de...??? U boy looks so you xiu...

Sandy,

Hi 5!!! I also love to latch... Simply cannot resist the feeling... If at home u can try latch use lie side way method... Then u let ur boy latch u can also rest... & if go outside... No choice!

Which brand u bought the nursing shawl? Try Liao let me know f it's able to fully cover? & is it useful ok??? Thinking of invest 1 if no nursing room also can nurse...

Michelle,

Yes, and with epidural, cervix dilate very fast.

Piggy,

I am not sure what has "happened" below and what's the "current status" leh..

Gerry,

I had the same kind of pain like you. Mine was contraction. Standby for action.

Thank you mrs chua n Gerry n hippo...

Gerry not really bz cuz no milk yet... Bb kept latching till zzzz...

Hippo

Where got you xiu? Hahah. Oh the birth mark... Have. When close eye then will have... Look like eyeshadow but never mind la... PD says few years down e road will b gone...

Mommies who went thru natural birth,

How long after your labor did u get down to walk? I'm still feelin the aches from e stitches n scared to get down to walk even after 7 hrs.. Normal or not?

congratulations to mummies who popped! my edd is next tue and meanwhile still no major contractions... may i noe before the real contractions start, any symptons? like having small cramps often or wat? i everynight got small cramps but bearable one... doc tells me to wait till 41 wks den decide wanna induce anot... the waiting game is scary...

Popcornmum

Jiayou Jiayou... Soon it'll be ur turn le. For me, I had lots of Braxton hicks the day before... Then I took a walk n the next day (which is today) , my boy came out with waves

of contractions.

Michelle,

I was in bed until the next morning when the nurse needs to make my bed. I could not stand, walk or sit. Have to hug the nurse to get up from bed.

After gynae came and left, the urine bag was removed and that's when I have to get off the bed to go toilet for the first time with the help from the nurse.

Thanks Michelle , hopefully i do not need to wait so long. ok tml i go shopping... best is like u, v fast chop chop baby comes out liao...

Michelle

for my #1 I dare not move until 2nd day. Hehe

piggytoh

opps I think I pacifier Liao la

hippopolai

I tried the side way method I got to latch frm slp to wake up if pull out he will wake up cry. N I scare my big nei nei cover his nose

I bott the 1 mrs chua recommend wor donno wats the name but mar forum mummies oso order if not wrong.

Mrs chua say will b gettin today so I tried le let u know. Frm th pic look like full coverage.

Sapphire,

when u need to go back for review? maybe check with ur gynae?

Michelle,

usu if under Epi they will wan u to bed rest for 6hr den after remove catheter the nex time u need to pee they will assist u... ya 1st time will be scare no worries..

Gerry,

tml wkend liao v soon!!

mrs Chua

do u also sterilize pump after each use? bcos to me, altot still got spare btl but I still need to sterilize few times a day forthe pump ler

Sapphire,,

Hehe!! I think it is the real deal..

I am having this extremely intense pressure every 10 mins.. I think it's for real..

piggy,

Going to gynae in a month's time - 9 May.

Gerry,

Yeah, I had the same symptoms. Good Luck and have a smooth delivery. Are you going to epidural?

Mrs Chua,

I am thinking of getting one. Do I let you or rach know?

thks sapphire! my hub jz bought bk a box lor, heee but i'm also taking 'pu'/tonic prescribed by my physician, every 2 days break a day(for 2 wks), stl can eat lah hor?

Bbgoh.. I onli sterilize once in the morn den everytime after pump, I jus rinse wor.. 

Elmo.. $33 for normal postage den $38.10 for courier.. 

Sapphire.. If u wan, u let her know directly lo cos if u hv to go the me, I scare later wrong communication being passed den prob.. U got her number? Or u email her? Email address : [email protected]

Btw, Hippo, pink, thks! I dunno wanna let him kena poke again during his 1mth injection anot. Hb also think can no need test for jaundice le.

Mrs chua.. I tot you bought nursing shawl from kiddy palace already? Which one cheaper? I dunno wanna buy anot since I'll prob stop bf at 4Mths.. Let me know if it's gd to use k.

Sapphire,

icic cos my gynae got ask me rtn in a wk to review my wound incase of infection etc but if the pain is gettin bad better call n go see ur gynae asap...

Hi emily,

welcome come we got the same gynae!!!

for bb shower the more popular 1 r bengawan voucher/sweetest moment/choz..

Sapphire/sandy/piggy

Thanks for the info. Forced myself to pee and can walk around Liao... The epi part still a bit aching though.

Popcorn

Can de la... :)

Mrs chua

Bought e pupsik pouch... Haven try but the material feels quite comfy n the stitching on the pouch quite solid... Gd quality :)

Hi Mommies, i'm from the Dec'10 MTB thread. We did a bulk purchase for Sacred Tea (organic tea for nursing moms that helps to increase breastmilk suppy) and I just received mine. Realise my oversight. There's fenugreek as one of the ingredients. All this while i've avoided taking fenugreek pills to try to increase my milk supply cause i have asthma, and fenugreek is known to have possible effects of triggering attacks in asthmatics. So I'm selling it off. Totally brand new and unopened, just received yesterday. We got it at a cheaper rate cause of our bulk purchase, at $32.60 per packet. Retails at $38 per packet from shops. If anyone is interested pls PM me k.. Here's the link if you want to read more

http://breastfeedingwomen.com/index.php

Ladies I have been having some kind of pressure pain when I go to the toilet, I wonder is it normal? I had a csec on 4/4. Till today when I urinate "too fast" I will feel a very weird sensation of abdominal pressure pain. I had to control my urine flow slowly in order to minimize the pain. The same happens during a bowel movement or passing gas. Is this part of the recovery package or should I do something about it?

Mrs chua

I had a manduca carrier n mim sling but still wanna get a pupsik pouch hehe cos I rather sling but mim difficult pupsik easier.

Waitin for bb fair so I can try hehe

Sandy,

sigh u know hor initially she say gave me first slot = 11.30 i highlight to them i wan earlier slot if possible cos noon i got sumting on plus my lump gettin more n painful.. den she say let me know at 8.45pm den call me say ard 11-11.30.. sigh~ n i see ur timin i doubt she can make it on time lo... tml i dunno can make it on time to run my errand anot lo..

Gerry

jja you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

huh how can make it oh no lo I so worry tmr lo haix gotta rush too. Aiyoyo

Piggytoh

I doin dinner but afternoon I got to pray. Mornin still need go buy flower for bathin afternoon got to collect akk. Hope everything can b in order don wanna her last min say cannot make it faint