(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry, agreed w piggy. Let her stay inside. My boy still coughing and need to separate them very troublesome.

I zz w mum and my dad zz with #1 and hubby.

piggy.. I oso feeling hot.. furthermore, my mummy dun let me bath.. so sticky lo.. argh.. but I had 2 quick shower the other day cos really bth.. even bath le, I still feel hot after I come out from bathroom.. omg..

hippo.. dun have to wait ah? I thought oso must wait and ginger will cause jaundice? as my boy still need to go back on Monday for his jaundice check @ polyclinic, I dare not take any risk cos can't let him be admitted again... now I see him having blocked nose, breathing very hard, I so worried and heart pain... so must realli take gd care of him..

Andrea.. Congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do take lots of rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua u are not bathing? Wah.. U very gd. After I came home from hospital I bathed immediately .. Can't take it...

Came home, bathed, had lunch, then fed baby, changed diapers.. Coaxed her to sleep... Shes finally sleeping now.. I wanna zzzz too

Thank you for yr reply on my question. Still coping with my newborn baby...I have not been sleeping well since I had delivered.

Piggy: Yes, the weather is damn hot! I really hate confinement!! Really hope this period will be over soon.

All the best to all mummies waiting for delivery!

Andrea

Congratz!!! u rest well 1st, we all waiting for yr update

rach

thanks I thk I better brg my own pump lah

Yoti: no CL for u? I'm turning on air con.. I think at the pt of coming home already broke 200 confinement rules. Weathers so hot.

Jia you i haven't slept for days liao

Pink.. my mummy dun allow lo.. b4 I give birth, I say I wan to buy the herbs for bathing, she say ok can bath like alternate day or wat.. but later she change her mind after I gave birth lo.. say can onli have 1st bath after 12th day.. so now I counting down to 12th day.. today is 9th day le, another 3 more days to go.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, I rather believe in dun bath if not later next time here pain there pain this kind of thing lo.. but I can't deny I still went to take 2 quick shower without anyone knowing hehe...

since ur little one sleeping den u shld take this opportunity to zzz too.. if not when they awake, u dun have the time to zzz de..

ya, after our confinement, maybe we can arrange an hi-tea session to let them envious.. hehe.. but if hvb to bring our little one, I duno can cope ma..

good afternoon mommies! weather very hot outside! my skin feels burnt under the sun! so hot can die.

anyway mommies who had c-sect, can i ask whether it is necessary to put on a belly wrap? what is the wrap for? and if deliver at TMC, do they provide the belly wrap?

Yoti,

yes i cant wait for it to finish lo dunno how to tahan-_- still got 20 days sigh~

Pink,

wahahah onz...

Mrs Chua,

yes imm after bath i sweat liao but u really can tahan i bath everyday alr cant take it lo..

piggy.. but I think no bath will makes a person very pek cek lo.. luckily hubby understand if not sure quarrel with him de... lols..

Michelle.. for me, I got use the belly wrap but hor, I feel that with the wrap, I feel more painful lo.. dun wrap, I can walk more normally.. but my sil told me best to use it la, helps us to walk beta etc etc.. so maybe up to u ba..

Hi Pinkparsley,

My mummy helping me do confinement..since its mummy, I also paisei ask her do everything..I know its like hell when I first back...Long time didnt sleep at mum's place so not very adaptable to the environment. Worst still, wound is still painful so broke down into tears for the past few days...

In addition, PD said my daughter has jaundice...need to admit to hopital if the level is too high...Discharge on 26 Mar..went back PD on 28 Mar..PD said level is high..need to monitor for 2 days..went back 30 Mar for review, luckily dropped. PD said monitor for 1 week: If her eyes are yellow, need to go down see PD immediately. If not go back review 1 month. Thus I actually asked some experienced mummies how often they went back to see PD for newborn?

Maybe I am first time mummies: still learning process...so a bit stressful and paranoid...hope I am able to cope... Jiayou for all mummies!

Sorry for my long post.....

congrats andrea!we have our first April Baby! rest well.

pink: hahhaa you are so funny.. just reached home today and already say you have broken 200 rules of confinement. its ok. do what you are comfortable with since you can get away with it unlike the others who are staying with their mums etc. i know for sure, i will be turning all the aircon all day cause now that I am at home resting, i'm so bloody hot. keep bathing and bathing cause "bua ta han".I also have been drinking lots of cold water cause way too hot!

still no action from me. definitely more cramping but bearable and not distinct like every xxx minutes but cramps are lasting longer. so its still "tick tock tick tock" for me.

yoti.. relax urself.. I oso 1st time mummy.. finds that alot of things to learn lo.. when I got to know my boy has to be admitted due to jaundice on Monday, I oso feel very sad, broke down in front of the PD in KKH. but after that, hubby console and scold me (scold cos sometimes I need some scolding den can get things into the brain de). I know we as mummies will feel sad when we see our baby feeling sick or have to be admitted/separated from us but we got to tell ourselves, if we insist to let them stay with us, they may suffer more.. at least go hospital, they able to get the proper treatment lo.. so we got to be strong for our little one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let's jia you together ok??

oh ya, u oso jus delivered, dun tire urself out..I oso find that during the 1st 2 days when we come back, I tire myself out le cos it was weekend den alot of relatives came over to visit us.. I dun have time to even rest, den night time got to look after my boy who cried for every 30mins.. think he not adapted to new environment ba.. I realli pek cek with everything... heng I got my hubby to support me, if nt I sure suffer from depression lo.. so rest well will do ok?

JIA YOU all mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

tt wat my previous CL say these type of weather dun bath sure pek chek some more doin confinement is alr 1 pek chek task so she encourage me to bath but only in the noon...

Yoti,

for jaundice is diff mus go back do BT freq tt y we go polyclinic too ex to go PD... dun stress we learn along the way ya...

Michelle,

i heard the wrap is to support the wound so it helps to relief the pain but like Mrs Chua may not work for every1 but from wat i know all c-sect mummies will have 1.. usu PD will have u can check out KP n spring maternity also..

Hi Michelle,

I only felt super duper painful when I got out of the bed. The pain after that was still 'bearable' after that first step. :D Anyway, you're going for natural birth, aren't you?

For those who have gone through c-section with epi...did you feel very tired when gynae was stitching you up? Did you fall asleep after that or still eyes opened big big after the operation?

michelle.. hubby bought the medela tummy wrap for me.. KKH onli give the blood circulation sock. oh yam like wat jojo said, is onli the 1st step which is pain but is bearable de.. I rem when I stand up with the help of hubby, I felt the pain but den later nurse taught me the correct way to stand up from the bed, I can slowly stand & walk le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sookie.. jiayou! cant wait to see action from u too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy.. such a nice CL u hv, nvm la, now I will say, endure!!! jia you!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jojo.. ya, I felt super sleepy but the nurse or who kept talking to me during the whole process so I was awake lo.. at the recovery room, I was tired too but onli snooze off for a few minutes den to anxious to go back to my ward to see baby & hubby..

piggy: i already started taking birds nest liao... oh well.. see another rule broken for me :p coz i was on soft diet for 2 days post op so nothing much for my MIL and auntie to cook for me so both of them cooked birds nest... so shiok :p

Yoti: definitely stressful for you coz u have to do so much stuff urself! jia you. I got CL and maid and hubby and alot of other random help i also sweat man.... yah weather hot also lar. Oops, very lame sorry. My girl also early onset of jaundice... so trying to BF her as much as i can and then sun her and then just hope everything will be fine and try not to worry too much. No pt worrying if it doesn't change anything. Jia you jia you!

Mrs Chua: wah you're very brave u dare to move around without the binder. I cannot, coz Im very violent and I'm coughing now, my binder is on all the time if not I feel very insecure like my wound will be ripped apart... the binder will help to keep the wound in place and i also hope it will make sure i dont over eat and er help me slim down.. wahahaha. SOON you get to bathe! u can endure so long, very very good liao. I told my CL straight I'm definitely going to bathe, she also says ok... do what u're comfortable with bah, since u also worry about long term repercussions then better to be guai [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle S: I bought my binder from my gynae's clinic the brand is DALE.

Piggy: don't think the jaundice is caused by our BM.... PD and gynae both encouraged me to keep BFing as much as possible... but boobs going to die soon so C's 2 night feeds will be FM.... Are u on TBF now? I'm not pumping so i dont know how much she is drinking.

I'm so happy to be home though!! Lying on my bed is the most shiok i tell u... hospital bed... arghhhhh!!

Sookie: YES my aircon is on 24 hrs ...... and now parsley is sleeping with CL and maid rite... that room also on air con 24 hrs................. we are so dead. Nvm lar, just console ourselves that we need to be comfortable!!! and it'll only be like this for a few months. Aiyah hope your boy boy comes out soon also.... he shld come out and play with the rest of the bunny babies liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea: congrats congrats!!! rest well!

Mrs Chua & Piggy,

Thank you for your reply..

Really feel better after ranting out! Our babies share the same birthday,such concidence also. Hope our confinement end soon and we gain our freedom soon! Jia you to our learning process also....

Piggy, Kindly check for the steriliser procedure:

After I have sterilised the bottles..I have kept the bottle in air-tight container...how long can the bottle keep in the air-tight container?

Pink,

oh cos durin confinement our food consist of sesame oil n ginger mah usu jaundice mummy BF better dun eat ginger so dunno if it my BM also...

wow ur CL n maid so gd life sleep in aircon room keke btw make sure ur aircon is not lower than 25deg wor bb no gd to stay in too cold room..

Yoti,

hmm usu i use all within 1 day wor.. i tnk as long as the vapour is still in the bott shd be ok bah.. i not so strict 1 cos to me abit of bateria is gd to build up their immune system..

Pink,

Ya manage to get some sleep in the afternoon but still feeling super low energy.. Now trying to put Lisa to bed.. So i too can have an early night.. She is coughing and yet she is still bouncing like an Easter bunny.. Don't know where she get her energy..

Hehe!! The last time after i gave birth to Lisa, the utility bill was super high!! Increase usage of aircon, water and electricity!!

Yoti,

Agree with piggy.. Don't stress so much on cleanliness.. It's not like as if your bb is premature.. A little bit of of dirt and bacteria wouldn't harm her.. In fact, might help develop and mature her immune system.. There's no escaping bacteria.. They are everywhere,, even after you wash your hand, there will still be lots of bacteria..

Piggy, vonn,

Ya i know if baby come out now, will also be jialat!! But no joke looking after an energetic sick kid when your belly is always in the way!! Sigh.. Getting a little impatient with Lisa .. Sigh..

Gerry

hope lisa get well soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea

congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy.. ohh.. bird nest is after confinement ah.. den I take the chicken essence 1st cos got too many le, almost everyone came with one box so if I dun start drinking now, think duno by when den can finish..

pink.. u already broken so much of rules ah in 3 days? too kua zhang le la.. but anyway, confinement have too many rules to follow lo so if we would to obey each and every rules, think we will die man...

As for the binder, I duno leh, I feel very xinku so choose not to wear it which is more comfortable.. now sometimes @ home, I will wear it la but find it very ma fan cos shld it be underneath my underwear or on top of it?

Juz had my gynae visit n did VE check n no dilation....sighz....

Anyway I'm starting my ML on 4th April n so try induce for d 1st time coz not much good dates before my EDD. Feeling scared now even thou it's my 3rd birth. I have to pray very very hard that natural contraction will kick in on Sunday like my 1st 2.....wonder if I'll be able sleep tnite......

Luckily my total weight gain for d pregnancy stops at 18kgn today baby abt 3.4-3.5kg.

Any mummies inducing or planning c-sec at Mt A on 4th April too? I'm checking in Mt A on Sunday midnight.

Gerry,

yes i understd not easy to take care of a sick toddler esp with a tum tum.. jus bear with it abit longer at least u wun worry abt Lisa while in hosp mah...

Mrs Chua,

ya chix essence usu alot of pp gave n i dun take 1 the last round gave so much away manz... ya i agree ifobey every rules will die manz...

Ningyo,

dun worry who knows on sun nite u will have action liao..

Hello everyone finally have the time to come in.

BBgoh yes I asked the nurse she said they have rental for breast pump but it is under the parental craft's care so they dont know the charges. However they advise that it would be good that you bring your own pump and they will help you to sterilize it.

My birth story for Vianne

29/3

went for my usual gynae check up and dr already was concerned that my amontic fluid is running low and did a Ve check. No dilation yet however cervix was soft and she is confident that 1 pill will be able to kick start

Admitted to TMC at 11pm and nurses put me on CTG for half an hour and then did a VE check, surprisely was already 2-3cm dilated so checked with gynae and advised that no pills needed. Was transferred to normal ward at 3am plus.

30/3

7.30am : had a light breakfast and was given enema and was on CTG again.

8am : My gynae came over and broke the water bag and put me on drip

As hubby was on fever I asked him to go back and take a shower and see doctor while I was alone at the observation ward.

I was very stressed and was crying liao as the pain intensify and no one was with me.

11.45am : Contractions were closer in interval and asked for epidural. 15 mins later dr came and administer. Hubby also came back

1.20pm : Nurses put me on urine catherter as I complained pain in the v area and they did a VE check as instructed by gynae.

started to hear the nurses to push me to Room 9 labour ward while I was still blur at what happened.

1.30pm : Was moved to Labour Ward and gynae had arrived and told me the epi made the dilation process faster and I was surprised that I was 9cm dilated by then. Was told to rest 1 hour before the actual labour starts

2.45pm : Nurses were setting up and asked me to push but no feel and urge.

3pm plus : gynae decided to help and had to use vacuum and few sets of pushes Vianne is out. Before I know it she was on my tummy wailing loudly.

Nurses and gynae were impressed that baby was cooperative because she was even deeper down which helped me a lot and the contraction pain was quite far apart giving me time to rest between the sets of pushs...

Piggy: yup no ginger for us.... Fine by me coz I don't really like the taste.

Even with help I'm super tired u mommies are super...... Didn't get to sleep all day n still need to Bf later....

Andrea,

Congrats and rest well.

Pink,

Heehee, ya Dr Ho know mi by my alias name. I did asked him whether he juz did a c-sect for 'jiahui'. Then he is quite surprised how i noe u. Then i told him i got to noe u frm the forum. He asked mi whether hv i met u b4. I said 'hvn't met b4' only chat on forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tdy juz did a Vaginal swap and VE, then Dr said a bit tight so i tnk wont be that soon.

Fung fung my appt is on tues.. Oh yah need to fix timing with his nurses... Busy until blur also.

Tues must bring parsley to see PD at MT A too... Anyone delivering then?

Vivi,

Wow!! Smooth birth story!! =)

Pink,

Jia you!! Being new mommy can be overwhelming and exhausting!! Take it easy.. We all do the best we can.. =)

Sandy,

Thanks!=)

Piggy,

Ya after I delivered, I gave away all chicken essence too.. Haha!!

Huh, you all give away got ppl want? Still got ppl want bor? I think I still have 3 boxes, all my friends and colig dun want leh... Keep it since Terry birth... Not expired yet... I just check last week while doing cleaning.... Lols~

Pink,

me too lazy usu after i last pump i sleep till 5am den wake up to pump 1 tried to set alarm but too tired hahah i tnk the rest more powerful lol~

actually i din take ginger but the CL wil still add it to the food i tink sesame oil also but confinement food is usu cooked with ginger n sesame oil[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hippoopolai,

i gave it to my IL n the CL since she say her family got take dun waste mah... keke..

wah now pple don't want chicken essence?? wahh......

Mrs Chua: sorry I missed ur question. For me the binder is first layer then disposable undie on top of it.

Piggy: i'm trying to pump for the first time later........... not sure if the milk SS is established yet leh.... so still try to latch on to stimulate the supply. But my milk is leaking liao... feed one side the other side dripping... my hubby very amused......

Gerry: thanks! yah.. so many things to do like that and alot of things don't know... i dont even know how to use the pump yet.. well done right... :p u have a good rest tonite.. hope Lisa will be good and sleep through the night!!

I also feel like energizer bunny now.... running non stop.... im amazed myself.... tonite I told my CL to feed C FM for her night feeds so i can sleep properly but arghh i think i may still wake up to see how she feeds and how much she drinks... im so dead

Pink,

Ur appointment is next tues with Dr Ho? U make ald? Coz from wat i understand, he will be oversea from tml till 6th apr, which is next wed. Then u wont be seeing him on next tue.

Pink,

I saw word "dripping"!!!!!!!! Means ur supply quite good liao!!!!!!!! Shiok....

Ya, now give also nobody wants... My mom dun wan leh... Then try to give colig also no one wants... Maybe can give to my CL...

U try to sleep lar... Think u really excited ms. P come out from ur tummy, have not been sleep well yet so energetic... Salute u.....

Think Jovie is trying to kill me.... She push my tummy so hard at one point.... Feel like my tummy going to burst....