(2011/04) Apr 2011

Congrats Applenut[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi,

faster go n eat wAtever u wan ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vonn,

hugs my boi today went review check jaundice also quite high 22 but as long as below 30 no need admit hosp but fri going back to review btw wats ur BB weight now ? Did he gain weight alr?

Jojo, Qing Ming is 05/04~ For the coming weeks, I only see 01/04, 04/04 & 15/04 is nice date for us~ So I just pick lor~ 04/04 bb will be 37weeks and 3 days liao mah... Better...

My #1 emer c-sec, so I'm fine with c-sec~ and #1 also come out by 37weeks+ due to low amino fluid... So everything seems just so nice for me? Lols~~~

Vivi & Rach, Jia You!!!!!!

Vivi, how come hubby cannot acc you tonight? Tot he everytime will ask you is it go for delivery liao?

Applenut, congrats~!!!!! What is bb weigh? Very envy of you leh~~~~~ Natural w/o epi!

Vivi & Rach,

加油!! May you have a smooth delivery! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

applenut,

wow.. another one without epi.. congrats and rest well

vivi & rach,

Jia you and do whatever things that you want and eat whatever you want, then tml will be your big day...

enjoy the journey

wow.. feeling so excited.. seeing so many actions happening here for the past weeks and these few days

but still wondering when should i start my ML???

Hi Hippomummy,

I see...i guess your gynae is very confident so he encouraged u.:D

My first boy and second one is about 5 yrs gap! Big hor?By right, should be quite 'safe' to go for natural birth this time since the gap is quite big?hmmm...maybe I can consult him again.

What about your first and second one? Age gap close...?

Hi Prayhard,

Me also the same leh! Very xinku hor? I can wake up 3-5 times in the middle of the night. Now I have difficulties turning and tossing on bed as the pelvic pressure is getting stronger. I also feel breathless...HIAZ! Now I walk like penguine..keke~

If I change my csect date to 15/4, I'll go for MC on next week (4 days) then friday go back to work...then the following week, I will start to clear my Annual Leave. :D

Can understand what you mean...sometimes too many MCs, company would not be too happy hor?

So qiao...we have the same gynae...no idea give you two weeks MCs...dr woody is quite 'ok' with giving MCs. But what happened to you that Dr woody gave you MCs? Isn't due to the cough/flu/pelvic pressure??

Hi Gin,

As for my hospital bag, I haven't dumped in the clothes that I'm going to wear on the discharged day yet. Oooh...yours is no.3 le ah...coool~:D The first two are boys/girls? What brand of milk bags are you going to buy?

So many things to pack/prepare hor? Especially it is our no2 & no.3.

prayhard.. i think the admission letter is given by the gynae and not the hospital.. I received mine from my gynae.. no documents from TMC.

vivi & rach, jiayou tonight!! =)

Congrats applenut!! rest well!!

I went for my gynae visit this morn.. same as vivi, i got low amnio fluid too... but gynae advise to wait till next mon. If still low, then may induce next mon or tue.. meanwhile have to monitor baby's movement every hour.. haiz.. worrying..

hippo, wanna ask u, qing ming is on 5/4 ah? so it's not really a good date to give birth rite? if so, i may wanna "push" my gynae to deliver me on 4/4..

Prayhard, never wor... nvm lar... Sure got bed de... It's just how many bed mah... But admission letter shld b from Woody lar... The blue blue form... Think TMC 1 is ask to fill in to confirm the bed de... But then in the end also like subject to availability.. Wahahaha....

Piggy in fact my gynae must be thinking I am a glutton leh because I asked her so I can eat a nice dinner hor.... of all the things I ask I ask this ha ha ha

Will jiayou and do live update when possible. Actually any mummies can advise how is induce like?

Shice oh wow then I think by next week you should be able to hold your baby liao. For my gynae what she thinks is that since baby is of good weight and full term liao so must as well do it now.

a good level is at 10 and because mine is at 8.5 she can see that it is slowly decreasing so must as well speed things up...

Jojo,

I also wake up a few times in the middle of the night, after that cannot sleep anymore...now. I also walk like penguine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me on mc for this whole week, think next week go back sure see my boss long black face...so sian when think about this...

Gynae gave me long mc cos I am having flu, breathless and pelvic pain...he said must rest more and should not walk too much at this stage...furthermore I told him I will feel breathless even sitting down....

Vivi.. urs is tomorrow.. think of holding ur baby and forget the labour pains ya? heh.. my amnio fluid reading abit different from urs leh.. got percentile one.. from 0% to 100%, then below 0% is considered "fail".. i just "failed" only so gynae say wait a few more days before induce.. give us live update ya? i also gg to TMC one.. some more also induce method.. heh..

Shice, Hippopolai,

Oh..I see...cos now packing the hospital bag, realize that I lack of the admission letter so thought the hospital will send it to me..so must get it from gynae huh? Ok, must remember to ask him when I see him next week...thanks, ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, anyone bringing your own breast pump o hospital? Need to sterilize everything first, right? I am thinking to bring along cos I dun know how to use leh....

Shice trying to .... all the while complaining when is my turn now I know liao starting to have cold feet... haiz

I guess different gynae have different thinking. Because during the last visit she already sound me out then if fluid not enough then may need to induce liao but she is still hoping for baby to come out naturally

Shice ha ha the way I look at it 4/4 TMC sure full occupancy because it is a nice number [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prayhard I will not be bringing my breast pump but if I need it I will get my hubby to bring it on the second day of my stay...

Hippo

How do u know whether u got low amino fluid? My gynae din mention anything when I did my scan in week 37 and he will be away for the next 2 week, how can I monitor my amino fluid in this case?

austin: think there is no way except by ultrasound. if you feel anything is wrong like bloody show, water bag break, less fetal movement or contractions, just go to the hospital, whether your gynae is around or not.

Sandy Dee, Hippopolai, piggytoh,

oh. bath at home being with the herbs liao right?

Gerry,

yahhh i was thinking about the blood etc etc. should be quite a yucky feeling..

Gin,

I'm thinking of doing that too! but scare later people scold me...

sookiewookie,

oh, I better pack my toiletries into my hospital bag then, just in case. :D

applenut,

PrayHard,

mine the admission letter was from gynae too. but TMC did send me a letter to fill in and send back to them. think its the pre-admission form or something..

anyway, contractions won't come and go one right? as in once it started, it would only get more and more painful?

piggy

u brg yr Bb back to his PD for review or polyclinic?

where u intend to brg yr lil one for injection?

still thking go poly for 6in1 then SBCC for others but Sbcc must go amk. my neighbor clinic GP got package so more convenience but it's include hep A which I find it too many

If birth timing follow my #1, i super sian liao.. My girl didn't give me any signs even till after induce at week39+1.. Today hubby gotta take leave to help me with my girl cos my, i think it's pelvis, super pain.. Almost fell twice when i stood up due to the sharp shooting pains.. Pain to my hips.. Haiz.. Hope #2 wun follow #1 pattern ba!

Vivi,

Insert pill is to prep your cervix ba.. Actual induce is the drip..

For my #1, I admit to TMC at 7pm, gynae inserted pill then & again at abt 1am.. It's all waiting there loh.. & bleeding & ctg & VE.. keke.. VE done super regularly by nurses there..

11-12noon, gynae burst my waterbag.. Feels exactly like VE, except got hot hot water wet the bed.. Haha.. Think i was abt 3-4cm ba

5min later, administered epi for me, followed by the drip..

Slept on & off until 5.50pm.. When gynae came in & suddenly ask me to push! xD

Baby came out within next 9min at 1759hrs..

Easy!

Applenut,

Congrats!! Wah another mummy who didn't use epi.. Our April mums really have high threshold for pain.. =)

Vivi, Rach,

Have a smooth delivery tomorrow!!

Vivi,

Yes have a good meal tonight!!

I'll be bringing my own pump leh.. Will the nurses at Mt A help with the sterilisation?

Bbgoh,

I'll take the free jabs from polyclinic.. Last time took 5-in-1 for my girl.. Duno if it was the jab or wad but she turned into the devil after her 3rd month jab! =x This time, duwan all the extras liao.. Just get normal de can liao..

Congrats to all mummies who have popped or who are about to pop. Vivi and Rach - we look forward to your birth stories! So excited for you both.

When When When?

I really cannot wait for my turn!

Gerry - Based on my experience with No 1, my water bag should burst/start leaking on Wk 39 Day 3 i.e. 1 Apr (this Fri) and bb will show up the next day, 2 Apr (this Sat). Haha!

Tks all mummies for e encouragement!

Jus had a satisfying yummy dinner n back hm..relax watch tv b4 making my way down to tmc later..shall update when I can!

Yolk Sac

So you gotta bring towels with you around this Friday?! Hahaha!

bbgoh

I go to my regular PD. More ex, but this time round can use CDA!!

Lynn,

Hmmm if people don't know then ok right? It depends on how comfortable you are with bathing. I even bath in the delivery ward after clearing my stools. Haha! My mom n mil are ok with me bathing as long as I use hot water and dry my hair after that.

jojo,

I'm going to buy playtex. Used it the last two rounds. Cheap and good! This time I don't plan to store much milk since I should be stopping at 6 months.

My #1 is a girl, #2 is a boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Luckily #3 is a girl! I always wanted 3 girls, but err gave up after #2 came along. Sooooooo nottie leh!!

I usually wear what I wore when admitted!! Can always ask hubby to bring if forget anything!

Err I have not been preparing much this time round. Anyway, online shopping now is very easy!!

Vivi and Rach, jia you!!

Gin

Why the clear 6 month deadline, if I may ask? Any particular reason?

Haha, no towels! But maybe I should put on a maxi pad just to tempt fate.

Yolk Sac,

Selfish reasons. We need to travel in Nov for a couple of weeks. I don't think I can cope with pumping/latching and bringing 3 babies on the trip. Hoho, not to mention, I might need to supplement! So as not to stress myself, I gave myself the 6 months deadline!

Maxi pad can tahan the water bag? My friends were telling me it soaks right through! Makes me wonder if I should be putting a towel in the car!

So you are all ready to pop huh!!

Jojo.. Though the process is scary but with my hubby ard, I feel more secure.. Maybe I really timid kind, as long as hubby with me, I feel safe.. :p

Hippomummy.. I agree with u that once we go thr one round of c sect with epidural, we know how the process is, I dun mind going thr another round.. Is really a joy to hear our little one's cries once they are out from our tummy. All I can say us the feeling is wonderful.. At that very moment, u felt everything u went thr is worthwhile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats applenut.. Ur baby came out such a nice timing.. 8.08am.. have a gd rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi & rach.. Jia you for Tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] update ur birth story when u gave the time.. 

Voon.. Dun worry so much abt ur baby.. As long as they are in hospital under the nurses & doc care, everything will b alright.. Very soon they will b back Hm with u.. I can understand how u feel when my boy had to admit ytd. Felt lost & sad that he have to b apart from me & I cried.. but hubby kept console me that as long as baby in hospital, he is under gd hands so very soon will b back..

bbgoh,

i bott him to polyclinic cos i know sure kena blood test if PD sure $100+ but polyclinic is cheaper n if need to readmit hosp with referral is cheaper too... summore my HB can get csc card for him...

Sookie,

mornign my CL will bring him down to sun...

Gin,

wow lucky u got both boi n gal... i tink i will also stop at 6mth hahah i wan my breast back lol~ anyway dunno can tahan till 6mth anot..

Lynn,

i use lemongrass water to bath but herb bag also can.. u can always bath in hosp if u feel comfortable cos usu we will minimise movement cos with the wound sumtime u dun even wan to pee..

piggy

u mean go bk review sure Kenna do blood test? last time my girl nvr do ler

but if can just go polyclinic do review will be good I can go SK more convenience at least hb dun have to take leave again drive us over.

wats procedure to do it at polycln? just brg health book? need to make appt?

Rach same same wow tonight time flies fast leh now 9pm liao....

Mrs Chua how is your little boy now? and what about yourself? Hope you are feeling better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yolk sac,

Will wait and see!! Haha!! Our little experiment.. =)

Piggy, bbgoh,

For jaundice, really depends right?? No need blood test all the time? Last time with Lisa, she had jaundice, but we just monitor.. And pd also said no need.. Luckily, she was ok.. But I guess I save a bit of money cos I would ask hb to monitor..

Hehe!!

Vonn,

Don't worry.. Bb will be in good hands plus it's true since your #1 is sick better that bb not too close..

Mrs CHUA,

How are u coping?? Is your wound getting better??

pearly

other than 5 in 1, yr girl got took pneumococal? thk nw it's complusary le and can use medisave

my girl took 6 in 1 at polycln then mmrv & pneumo at PD.

If free one they gotta suffer more times of pain, rite?

bbgoh,

oh cos my boi quite yellow so i am quite sure the dr will ask him do BT..

ya polyclinic got priority q for newborn so short waiting time too.. jus need to bring ur health booklet n birthcert register the 1st time sub will be by appt..

Gerry,

hmm i tink depend cos my boi eye ball alr abit yellow n for my #1 cos the PD got ask us bring him back to do BT to follow up so we go polyclinic instead but by lookin at skin colour it not accurate cos sum bb look yellow but low jaundice n some abit yellow v high level... so even the PD cant be sure...

piggy

Oic bcos past time my cousin not advice me to go poly. her son got mild jaundice then go poly they ask to do BT she felt heartpain and the result turn out from poly sound serious then they went bk to PD it's still ok. so I worry if go poly is it a must to do BT

anyway, ll se how the condition then decide go poly or PD bah

thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how's yr confinement? yr replace CL good?

Started BFing liao... Tried 4 times today liao.. Parsley keeps falling asleep while sucking. Nurses here are very helpful n nice. Apparently she squeezed my nipples n there was colostrum liao

Mummies.. Any suggestion whether shld I let baby take the 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 jab? Any difference??

Would oso like to check too, if hep b 2nd dose is to b given to my boy during 1st mth.. How long apart shld this jab b taken? As in, if my boy will turn 1mth old on 23/4 but he was given a date for the jab on 4/5 which is abt 2 weeks later, is it ok? The nurse told me that is best to take the jab plus minus 1 week from his 1st mth but they dun have available slot during that plus minus 1 week so my boy can onli take it on 4/5..

Would oso like to check whether u all choose to let ur baby go pd or polyclinic for the jabs???

pink

tats fast yr colustrum came then i thk if u keep stimulate yr milk shd be cum in by tml.

Jia you!!!

mrs Chua

hep B 2nd dose is to be given during 16weeks, rite? wat I remember poly & PD have diff practice of it.

my girl took 6 in 1 at poly then the rest at PD. this time I still consider if take all at poly or not bcoz no longer stay at amk so not convenience go bk to tat PD clinic

Shice, it's not that good to deliver on Qing Ming lar... Just I dun find it comfortable... For those really natural birth, if bb want to come out that day also bo bian mah... If I can natural I won't choose date lar... But since I aldy need to plan every single thing, so might as well I choose the date... My tummy also cannot tahan my bb girl roll inside liao... So long pass week 37, just bring her out lor... From the last 2 visit, my bb girl din absorb well despite I aldy try to eat all I can... So bring her out, I less suffer, can boast her weigh by feeding her, so I dun mind lor...

Austin, i can't tell... It's my gynae told me when I went for my check up... He just announced my amino fluid is low... better bring bb out liao... Then asked me go TMC on Monday night to induce, I went home announce the news, my mom said Mon not good for bb... Change to Wed... So see gynae on Mon afternoon... Request to change the date to Wed... Wahahahaaha....

Bbgoh,

The pneumococal is not compulsory yet.. Cos it's very highly recommended but still optional for my girl.. Best to take after 1yr or something, i think.. My girl only need 1 dosage cos she's coming 18mos liao.. NOT compulsory but i'll take this jab cos she's going childcare soon mah.. If your child going IFC, better to take earlier? I think all compulsory jabs are foc de.. Anything need to pay de is optional.. Must ask clearly..

I opt "the lesser" the better.. Scared of the side effects liao! Hehe.. Save $$, save trouble.. =x

My girl had bad jaundice also.. But i didn't do follow up at polyclinic.. Better to follow up with the same PD right?

Wow, our thread is getting more and more exciting! Jia you Vivi and rach! You can do it!

Talking abt breastfeeding, it's really tiring! Bb suck till my nipple sore le! And i cant zz well like tt! So i pumped enough for tonite's feed.. Ask CL to bottle feed my expressed milk le. Hehe. Hate e engorged feeling! Me too.. If can feed till 6Mths v gd liao!