(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hippo,

is it true that can claim S$450 per day

understand from the Mt A package, it said claimable is only S$1650 + S$450 for medical expenses

Sookie,

Bb is of good weight!! =) your #1 delivered near edd right?? So expecting #2 to be near edd too.. Hmmzz must wait and see.. Elmo's also delivered around the same time as her #1 too right?? Must see when yolk sac delivers too..

Then I can conclude that mine will be week 39!! Haha!!

Vivi,

Wow!! No need to wait till neck long long Liao!! So exciting!! Rest well and tmrw will be your big day.. So you are going to stay in hospital the whole night after they insert the pill??

sookie: bb have a good weight.. heehee.... so dr tham did a VE for u.. wondering if he will do for me tomorrow..

vivi: hugz hugz.. tom u will be able to see bunny girl.... =) jia you!!!! excited for ya!!!

Hippo

I found this as well

How much Medisave can I claim under the Medisave Maternity Package?

Each Medisave Maternity Package has a different Medisave Withdrawal Limit, which depends on the delivery procedure (eg. Caesarian or vaginal delivery) and the number of days of hospitalization.

I think I'll go down to Mt A on Friday after my gynae appt to check with them personally. :)

I am feeling jittery and nervous le because I thought still got time leh....

I will admit in TMC at 11pm tonight and they will insert a pill and labour will start tomorrow. I also dont know what should I do now....

Hubby cannot accompany me tonight hor....

Oh I check with my gynae just now for those mummies who are wondering if there is a pattern for birth in #1 and #2, she said yes unless soecial cases.

Vivi,

Me feeling nervous too! Guess will b seeing u at tmc tonite..admitting at 1030pm to induce, half an hr earlier than u oni..Haa. Been trying to take a nap but there's drilling gg on upstairs doing reno.. U try to rest n prepare for tonite!

vivi: wow! exciting news. but i can imagine your nervousness since you were not expecting it. Good luck! yah if water levels are low, better to have baby out. mine still had some fluid so that's why can still stay in my tummy. so exciting! you can finally see your bunny gal.

gerry: yah! i'm still betting if the theory is true :p but i think if I can hold out till next week, it should be true! then yes, can conclude yours will come out week 39!

Hi BBtoh,

Oic. In that case, does your hubby need to fetch your gal to and fro from school?

I haven't started my ML yet :D If i schedule the csection date on 15/4, then this week will be my last week of working. I haven't finalized the date of opt yet..keke...either 15/4 or 22/4. Which day is your opt??

Hi Prayhard,

Hope you're getting better now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Aiya! I am going to deliver in Mt A! If not, we could meet one another in the hospital yuhh~

Initially, I chose 22/4 for the opt...but gynae advised me to deliver early say 15/4 after I told him about my pelvic pressure is getting stronger. So now still deciding on the date...have you ever thought of any other day like 18/19/20??

When are you starting your ML/AL?

Hi Hippopolai,

When is Qing Ming festival ah?

The reason for you to go for c section, isn't also becosz' your no.1 is c section? 4/4...isn't more than 2 wks before your EDD (22/4)? What about 8/4? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I chose 22/4 before my EDD(29/4), guess I've to choose an earlier date.

Sookie in fact I was like oh maybe you want to ask me to go and select the dates when my gynae said something like tonight then I was like err.... then me and hubby was like speechless... so I replied to my gynae like ok anyway that day is gonna happen earlier or later...

Gynae said bunny gal naughty because so low liao yet dont want to come out... so now no choice force her to come out...

tweety: yes he did cause i told him i'm having constant braxton hicks..yesterday when i was sitting at my desk i actually wrote down the timings and though irregular, it was like at least 2-3 times every hour. So not sure if he did it because it was "time" or because of the constant braxton hicks. btw, he was pretty gentle so not painful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] next week if have not pop, will do CTG. did not do any of these with my previous gynae.

viv: why hubby cannot accompany you? thanks for the tip on what your gynae mentioned about subsequent births patterns [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] feel a bit better cause i still have some time to prepare myself!

rach: oh! good luck too!

Rach no leh because the nurse even told me that not to come in before 11pm or else there will be another day's charge. I think you better check again.

Sookie I dont know if he can accompany me tonight or else I will be alone in the hospital.... me scare.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharlin, ya.. Different bbs different pattern de.. My colleague first child came out early and second child came out late.. Hopefully ur boy boy will be guai guai dun make u suffer too much hehe.. Tok to him la.. Do take care cos now if we get sick will be very xinku de.. I'm oso on mc since last Thursday :p

Vivi,

wow u been wantin bunny to come out is'nt it? dun be scare soon u will be holdin ur gal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but ue cervix open alr???

how come ur hb cannot a/c u? he not workin at nite right?

Lynn,

i din bath in hosp cos simply lazy to move n scare pain n din sweat so ok but the moment i reach home i bath..

vivi: what i've learnt about pregnancy is expect the unexpected! think you are still overwhelmed but most important is baby's and your health. you will do fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just tell yourself to be brave and you can do it! if you are in the observation room, your hubby should be able to accompany you after they have "set" you up. If in the delivery room, he definitey can stay in the delivery room. don't think they will ask him to go home since you can deliver anytime. might not make it back in time. just trust the nurses and the gynae to do their job. You just relax and give birth to bunny gal!

Vivi and rach

Smooth delivery to both of you ... rest well and tomorrow you will be holding your bunny already :)

Vivi

hb sure can be besides you as you never know when will the bb be out!!

rach

for TMC is after 10pm then charge for next day. my gynae nurse said so too.

vivi & rach

tml is 2 of u big day wow. seem so excited everyday got lil bunny to look forward. rest well & tonight u gotta busy le dun thk can sleep bah

vivi

why yr hb can't accom u? shd be at labour ward, rite?

sookie

yr bunny abt same as mine, check yst at this weight too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ha ha so hubby can accompany ha I never ask the nurse just now... so I think I better ask him not to go home. I thought insert the pill wait for tomorrow morning then give birth... see I am a sotong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink.. Congrats on promotion as a mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] parsley look so cute.. Actually u got the same prob as me, the anesthesiologist oso can't find the right spot to inject the epidural. They tried many many times, think more than 5 times until my gynae was fed up Lols.. When the anesthesiologist told me they can't find the right spot, they wan to try putting me to slp but I rejected & say I wanted to try again.. That was when my gynae walked out of the operating theatre & say "call me when u all r done" haha.. At that time, I was so afraid that if the anesthesiologist can't find the spot again, they gonna put me to slp which I dun wan cos I already requested for my hubby to b in & I wan to c my boy once he is out from my tummy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mrs Chua,

I have gone through 1 round of c section before. Actually I feel 'scare' to go through the c section with epid again. True that it is great to see the bb once he/she is out of the tummy but once I think of the whole operation process while I'm awake, I feel scare again.:p Do you have that kind of fear too?

hi Jojo

Im the opposite of u.. I feel that since I have gone thru the process of csect with epi i dont feel scared at all as i know what to expect. And the feeling when you hear the bb cry once he/she is out and they place the bb on you is wonderful!

Hi hippo,

I totally agree with you that the feeling is simply wonderful so I will still go for csection with epid...keke..just that I still feel scaaaare...maybe I am too timid~keke.

Everyday there are mommies popping in our thread!

Vivi & Rach, all the best for a smooth delivery tomorrow!!

Speaking of which, I will be 36wks this Friday. Better finish up my shopping and get prepared!!!

hippo,

Initally, I planned it to be on 22/4 but becosz' of the pelvic pressure, gynae asked me to go for an earlier date so I might choose 15/4.

Your EDD is 7/4 so you'll go for csect again this time rite? When is the scheduled date??

wow 15 is 2 weeks away!

im going for VBAC this time heehee.. want to try natural cos i think the recovery period is shorter.. so still waiting for signs..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Gin,

I'll be 36wks this saturday so I guess your EDD is on 28/4??

I don't have the energy to shop already..haha. Have you packed your hospital bag and washed BB's clothes?

Hi Hippo,

Yaloh...15 is about 2 weeks away. :p Yours is about 1 wk plus away...keke.

Wow! VBAC this time yuhh?! My gynae straight away advised me to go for csection. Don't know isn't because of the age or...? My 1st one is emergency csection so I am wondering how come he never encouraged me to go for natural birth this time...hmmm.

jojo,

my first one also emer csect. My Dr v pro natural so he tell me to try if cannot then c sect..

think some docs think there is a risk of wound rupturing so better dont try..

The gap between your first and second one is close?

Jojo,

Feeling breathless recently. Sit down cannot, walk a bit cannot, last nite slept half way felt like no air like that..aiyo, so xin ku....

Never thought of choosing a date later than 15 Apr leh...I also feel pressure at the V area, especially these few days, worry I might pop early....now keep telling my baby that "not yet huh, please wait" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will start my ML on 11/4. On mc this week, going back to office next week to clear some stuffs and handover...actualy gynae wants to give me 2 weeks mc, I think better not lah...

Btw, my gynae is Dr. Adrian Woodworth as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mummies !

Em' safely delivered my lil' princess @ 8.08am, 29th march 2011.. 6 hrs labour pain, successfully gone thru without epidural.. :DD

Congrats, Applenut, well done [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jojo

Our edd is just one day apart! I've packed my hospital bag yesterday! Did not expect to have a third baby so gotta redo most shopping. Left sterilizer, milk bags, beansprout pillow n diapers. Confinement stuff my mil is starting to stock up. So I'm about 90%?!

I'm also very tired. Can't shop much. Luckily last week sift through old clothes and bought some so maid is starting to wash this week.

Now must sleep more!!

Hipopolai,

Need to check with you. Do you receive any admission letter from TMC?