(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pearly,

So you have decided on Mt A now? My total bill comes out to be $780+ cash. I find it quite cheap. But then I also haven't got anything much on the bill haha.. The staff even try to upsell and ask me to stay for more nights haha.. Oh and bring your own longan tea everyday so they won't charge you for it.

Good luck to all the mummies popping today!

Someone asking about the gauze undies? Mt A provide with 1 piece after you deliver. I ask for more but they say it's chargeable.

Mrs chua, take it easy and relax. I'm sure your bb will be in good hands. Don't stress up as it will affect milk supply. Try massage and rub on the block ducts while expressing.

Dreamyspring

you mean the hospital upsell you? wow this is a bit unbelievable. Nowadays hopsitals work like hotels...

Your bill is considered cheap wor

infinite

if my boy follows my gal, he shld be out anytink by tis wk! haha. but tink different kids got different "patterns". i remembered during end stage of my gal, i still running ard etc and my pelvic doesnt felt as pain as now. Especially tis wk, suddenly i felt i got sinus in e morning. tinking of taking MC to rest for 2 days!

yoti

u did c-sect with epi at TMC, rite?

can we take photo & video in the surgery room?

last time can, wondering if they chg ?

pink/applenut

have a smooth delivery, waiting for yr update [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharlin take care wor now final lap liao if sick will be very taxing to the body.... drink more water too because the weather is very hot lately.

vivi

thks! i tink it's sinus ba. wanna c doc but hesitating abt it as my manager going on leave frm tml till next mon! left 2 new colleagues! dnt tink they can handle the work!

gd morning mommies

bbgoh

can take photos and videos for c-sect w/ epi at tmc. my sil gave birth last sat and her husband took pics and videos and showed them to us. but i think only can take pics and videos after administering epidural.

pink/applenut

jiayou! waiting for your good news! :D

michelle

thanks, then mean no change lah.

yah last time we also did take video when bb out.

sharlin

if really not well, dun force to work. final stage liao just take easy of work.

Sharlin: recently the weather is very bad... please take good care of yourself.. cannot afford to fall sick now.. drink more water k... go see a dr if must.. =)

Dreamysprings,

Ya, decided to take Mt A! xD Your bill seems small leh.. I think epi really plays a big part.. Really hope i can tahan! Hehe.. I wun b drinking the tea n stuff, just plain water/milo.. Not gonna do confinement, remember? Keke..

Think i'll most likely stay 1 more day if possible so hubby n i can rest.. Can't bear to leave the nursery leh! Lol! But see how first loh

Morning all!

Am feeling v uptight since yest liao..cos gg for induce tonite! Will post updates when I can tmr aft she's out! Omg faintz*

bbgoh

yup no change. :D

rach

tonight! so fast! jiayou and have a smooth delivery!

aiyo so many mommies popping so early, makes me wanna deliver soon too.

BBgoh, ya.. Yesterday I told Woody I will opt for epi, his 1st reaction is "remember to bring your camera or whatever device ya~" can faint, wahahahaha....

Tks all for e well wishes!

Mich, I rather not induce if I cld..but no choice cos of my hypertension..knowing tt exactly when it's gonna happen is scaring e hell outta me!

Hi hippopolai,

May I know if there is any special reason for choosing 4/4? 4/4 is a Monday so who will be taking care of your no.1(day & nite) during your 4 days 3 nights stay In Hospital? Are your Hubby going to stay in with you?

I am in the midst of choosing a date for the c-section opt. My edd is 29/4 & gynae suggested any date from 15/4 onwards. At first I chose 22/4(39th wk) but my pelvic pressure is getting stronger & more xinku so gynae advised to bring the opt earlier, say 15/4(exactly 38th wk). Actually I prefer other dates like 17/18/19/20 but those dates fall on wkday which might be very inconvenient for my Hubby as he needs to drive my boy (staying at my mil's place during my stay in hospital) from amk to Sengkang(childcare centre) in the morning then fetch him back from sk to amk in the evening. So now I am deciding whether to choose 15/4(less xinku for me cos' Bb pops early) or 22/4(better for Bb as she stays longer in my womb). Do you think that the longer the Bb stays in mum's womb, it would be better for bb's growth? What would u do if you were in my shoes? 

rach

i see... it's normal to be scared :) everything's gonna be just fine. just look forward to seeing your little one tonight or tomorrow! :D

hippo

whens your csect date?

hippolai

woody got ask u to fasting from wat time? my gynae ask me from 12am and he said if for epi try not to take even plain water. i ll faint luckily its early morning

good morning all mummies!

Anyone popped way before their EDD? My colleague was sharing with me that her cousin popped over the weekend when her due date is on 24/04.

Keeping telling my gal not to come out before i go on leave as i have lots to do and handover at work...sigh!

Hi jfaith,

I will go for c section so I also hope the bb won't pop before the scheduled date...:p

You're going for natural birth?

Hiaz! I also have quite a no. of things on hand~hope to clear all before ML/AL. How many days of AL are you clearing before you delivery?

sandy

haven seen any update from her ler but shd be pop le bah since she check in mtA so early

applenut jiu popped & update in FB le

Sandy: yeah.... pink posted in FB....

Hello there, everybody! I was born today at 9.32am. I weigh 2.6kg and am 48cm long. I am currently being taken care of by the good nurses at Mount Alvernia hospital, St. Raphael's ward. Mummy's resting after her operation, she had to undergo GA, but I am looking forward to seeing her and all of you soon! Lots of love, Charissa Ooi.

tweety

i also dunno but let's wait for her birth story! i havent read any birth stories of cs with GA before. will be interesting for her to share [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

applenut give birth already?

bbgoh

4/4 seems like a good date huh. :)

Jojo,

whether bb stay longer the better depends... cos some bb dun absorb well in the last stage some gynae will advice to induce or wat...

Gerry,

but u not goin thru the traditional confinement rite? usu we sweat so much becos of the food we eat mah if u not eatin those food shd be ok la... the wrappin is ok it the oil + sweatin tt make my body stick i bth wor...

Tweety,

pink gal like so much smaller than est. weight hor... maybe later will get an updates from her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi BBgoh,

If there any special reason for choosing 4/4?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have you ever thought of choosing a later date?

Now I'm having headache as in which date to choose for the opt.:p

Will you go for epi too?

Hi Piggytoh,

Ic...so far my gynae advised me to opt early is because of my pelvic pressure is getting stronger, he never mention anything about the absorption part [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats apple and pink!! apple... we have the same edd but i guess ur bb to anxious to see you guys tt she cannot wait... my baby still very comfortable inside so anxious for him to come out!

mummies.. I am giving birth parkway east... can anyone advise me what things i should bring and what things in the hospital are chargeable?? I dun wanna get a heart attack when i see the bill or a headache when at the hospital and missing stuff...

jojo

this thur i ll be 37wk le & gynae said can chose any date from 1/4 onward & to avoid any 'surprise' happen so i chose early april & of course got check good date too. & also prefer on weekday as my girl ll be go CC then HB only look after her at night.

yah ll opt for epi

Today is a happy day! Finally my ss is improving can hit 50ml le.

Btw I went thru GA csection but nothing to share coz after push into operation room, they do alot of checks n next tell me will put me to zzz n next moment I realize I m in recovery room wif alot of pain coz everything finish le. The first word I said before my eyes open is PAIN!!! I remember before I put to zzz it's 810am n when I can open my eyes it's 10am. No feeling or realizing what happened in between. Heee

Piggy: so nice u can start massage already. I still need to wait for another 2 weeks at least. My whole body's aching n so tired.

Hi Jojo,

I will be clearing 8 days of leave b/f from last year (13 Apr onwards); so hoping that if my princess wants to arrive early, it will during that time...

Congratulations to all moms who pop today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apr thread is getting exciting!!

winwin,

I noted that we are in the same hospital! You gave birth early right? Cuz our EDD is actually 1day apart! Are you still under Dr Thong?

I must treasure my final weeks of uninterrupted sleep!!

Hi bbgoh,

Wow..37 wks le ah! My EDD is two weeks later than yours (29/4) so now I am in my 36 wks.

My hubby will be staying in the hospital with me so we have to put our boy at my mil's hse at night. I would also like to choose a weekday to deliver but too bad my mil's house and the CC are not very near...so the transport might be a bit troublesome for us. HIAZ!

I think if mummy chooses an earlier date for the csection, is also better for the mummy so that she will be less 'xinku'?? How are you feeling now?

Hi jfaith,

Have you thought of taking MCs/hospitalization leaves instead so that you can 'save' your annual leave? Keke....:p

Just wondering if say your BB pops earlier (on your AL) but not the EDD, will your company convert the AL to ML instead??

Win,

tt great my s/s stuck at 70-80 this 2 day sianzz..

Nvm by then ur confinement over no need to sweat n can bath so massage tt time also gd..