(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hi Piggytoh,

For instance, if I clear my AL from 11-14/4 and 15/4 is my scheduled csection opt and BB suddenly pops early say 13/4...do you think HR will convert the 13/4 AL to ML so that we will 'save' up that extra two days AL? Hope my explanation is clear.

Hi Piggytoh,

For instance, if I clear my AL from 11-14/4 and 15/4 is my scheduled csection opt and BB suddenly pops early say 13/4...do you think HR will convert the 13/4 AL to ML so that we will 'save' up that extra two days AL? Hope my explanation is clear.

Congrats to Pink and apple!!!

Sookie

thanks for the info and guess i'll bring my gal to shop for a pressie for didi then!!

Dreamsprings

U stayed in 2bedded at Mt A? I still can't decide between 2 bedded and 1 bedded hiaz. Scared that I will be all alone in the room at night as hb most likely will have to bring my gal home to ZZZzzzzz

By the way, for those going for elective- c-sect, does the gynae need to break the waterbag?? My first one is Emergency C-sect after the waterbag burst so now suddenly am thinking how would it be done this time!!

Getting very impatient too, is my week 38 now, supposed to have caesarean tmr but since bb has turned and gynae flying overseas, delivery has been postponed to 7 April as i go by natural delivery, so tired of the waiting game,no sign of delivery like swollen legs,contractions etc at all... envious of those who need not suffer so much, duno to be happy or sad...

jojo

i feel ok just cant walk much, feel pressure on hip.

how i wish if my mil can help too but she is working only off on sunday. and my girl nvr stay with her so she might not noe her routine schedule so i prefer let her go CC during the day.

u haven start yr ML? i start this week so nw resting at home

Hi hi ladies,

Didn't come in these few days cos not feeling well...now on a week mc...

Jojo,

You have the same EDD as mine leh - 29/4 but like your gynae, mine asked me to choose a date for c-sect also. I have booked 15/4 at TMC. Which hospital are you in?

Congrats to Pik and Applenut [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jojo, choose 04/04/11 coz that day no clash with my hubby, my boy and me~ and I dun want to c-sec afer Qing Ming festival... If I dun wan 04/04/11 then next suitable date for me will be 15/04, which is too near to my EDD, I feel unsafe... No 1 look after my #1 for me, so we have to plan everything rather to wait for the "surprise"~

I will send my boy to CC then hubby and me can proceed to hosp after send him to CC, I opt for epi, so once my bb is out, hubby check no problem he can go home rest and he will take care of #1 during my hosp stay... Hubby won't stay in with me coz #1 still under his care...

BBgoh, same, Woody ask me to fast after 12mn...

hippolai

so u decided how to settle Terry on d-day? bcoz queit early gotta do admission

i discuss with hb if possible after i m done see if he got time cum bk to send my girl to CC. still bu fang xin leave her with my mum, worry they got communication prob LOL

Hi mummies n babies! the anesthesiologist couldn't get the

spot for me to do epidural. So had to go thru GA. Went in at 930 wheeled out 1030.. Awake since 1030...

Parsley's sleeping now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink

congratz!!! take care & have a good rest

how come this ll happen? u mean unable to inject the epi as cant find the spot?

Gin: ya I delivered in RH. Actually I have transferred to dr Tony tan as well coz dr thong stop delivering le. But thumbs up to dr tan. My case is complicated due to low placenta n he gave me alot of confidence when I was hospitalized during 30th week.

Anyway thumbs up to raffles team, enjoyed my stay there.

Pink, you geng leh~ GA can still awake since then~~~~ Faint... Me last time still sleep for like 3hrs ++ lor~~~ Now I found some1 who is stronger than me!!!!!!

BBgoh, we decided to send Terry to CC then rush down, might be late abit... But bo bian... I'm ok to have c-sec between 9-11am... Already told Woody I may be late abit, he seems ok... I keep emphasis to him I need to send #1 to CC before I can head down to hosp... Lols~

BBgoh, as a mother, sometimes we have to learn to fang shou (let go), it's a good chance your #1 can bond with grandma... Don't worry about the communication of your mom willingly help you to look after for you... Else think your hubby will be tired to rush here and there also?

Seldom hear of cases like mine? The anesthesiologist tried to inject the epidural into me 3 times n decided my back is not condusive for epidural.... Thankfully I didnt go thru natural coz the epidural wont work for me...

Pink,

Congrats!! Wah you are awake to type in forum.. You are good!! Rest well!!

Piggy,

Yup, not doing traditional confinement but I remembered last time I felt pretty hot too.. Don't know why?? Esp during breastfeeding..

Wah looks like a lot of mum going for c-sect.. Hehe!!

Austin,

I totally understand.. Sometimes, I also dream of getting induced.. Hehe!! Want to get baby out as soon as possible.. But I know if can come out naturally, I think it is better to wait.. Better for both mummies and esp babies.. Since they are the one who choose timing..

Sometimes, I find gynaes who don't mind inducing despite a healthy pregnancy are just doing it for convenience.. And I feel like it's not really right.. Of course unless the mothers insist it lah..

Pink: Congrats...wow wow GA still can so fast awake, salute man...

Wonder hw Apple?? Her EDD on 29apr, y she admitted in 2dae, anybody noe?? Hope she doing fine...

Gerry

u not doin traditional confinement so wat will u b doing? S In u will still bath n drink plain water? So wat abt food?

Pink

yeah yeah parsley is out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Arrggghh I'm now a human pacifier to my boy. He is really a big bully like my gal. When hb is at home he can guai guai slp but if he is not at home I got to offer him my breast for him to suckle n slp. *faint*

hippolai

hmmm you dao li, thk i dun bother so much. let it be natural bah. my mum ll cum on fri maybe this weekend ll let them have a good bonding 1st

pink

to me lah, i nvr hear b4 & even dunno this ll happen. u rest well b4 start yr moo moo career yah

sandy

yr lil boy so smart, when daddy is there he jiu be good boy ah.. must smash his butt LOL

liltwin

applenut got update in her FB. both r fine. so she consider as premature mah? her bb queit small.

Hippopolai

I gave him le he will suckle half way n spit out no matter how I push in oso fail den start his music till I offer him my nei nei *faint* he mux suckle till shiok shiok den can let me off.

Bbgoh

yes my hb yday was askin me y both of our kids like to bully mummy.

Pink,

congrats! ♥

btw, i'm just curious, mummies that have given birth, did you all bath normally in the hospital during your stay? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn

emm actuali when I'm in hospital I did not bath but onli wash my wound but once I reach hm I bath. Cos too hot le at least In hospital whole day in air con [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink

wow u nv rest ar??

Hi Mummies need some advice from you all. I noticed that quite a few of you going for c-sect do you all ask fengshui master to choose good dates for you all and do we need to provide any personal details like parents date of birth to the master? Hope you all can help to advise me thanks.

Sandy,

Nope not doing "traditional" confinement.. Didn't do it the last time too.. So I will be doing stuff the way I usually do things except try to eat healthy food lah.. Last time, my mom usually would cook some fish dish (steam fish with veg and rice or fish soup mee sua) I will still eat beef, chicken (kampong one).. Nothing special lah.. just plain ol' homecooked food.. I didn't touch fast food/soft drinks during the entire month.. I bathed twice a day, washed my hair everyday (and somedays didn't blow dry.. Hehe!!).. And yes I drank lots of plain water (both room temp and occasional cold water) sometimes will drink the logan red dates drink if my mom makes it.. =) Both my mom and MIL also didn't do it during their time either.. And they are fit.. My mom does yoga now and my MIL gyms 3-4 times a week!! Way more active than me lor!!

Wah you cannot let your boy make you a human pacifier.. If he isn't drinking must de latch him lor.. If not you chiam ah..

Lynn,

I am not the conventional sort..I delivered at 4pm day 1, next day morning I bathed and washed my hair cos I felt so gross.. So much blood plus my hair felt greasy.. =)

Mummies, bb was admitted due to jaundice. Discharge was 9.1, nw is 18.4. So upset seeing the bb under the rays and some wailing/struggling away.

Haiz!! Very upset but have to be strong cos for her own good and pd said since #1 is sick, better for her to stay in

winwin

i'm with Tony Tan too. He's good huh! Prob saw you before at the hospital!! Yah Raffles is good, my entire family goes there for everything now.

Lynn,

For both my births, I err bathe the moment I was allowed out of bed, including washing my hair. Hehe!

Human Pacifier.

I don't latch at night cuz I feel babies tend to treat us like pacifiers. I pump at night instead of latching. Gives me more time to sleep too.

Hi Mummies, I have a brand new (still in the box) Lucky Baby Feebo pram/stroller for sale.

http://www.babytown.com.sg/lucky-baby-feebo-stroller-p-841.html?cPath=83_84

http://www.babytown.com.sg/index.php?main_page=popup_image&pID=841&zenid=3140fce61e98172ad7d001b1281efb48

It's retailing at $180. I'm letting it go at $150. Interested, please email me at [email protected] or call me at 83680846.

I also have 2 bottles of GNC Fenugreek 100 capsules each. Letting it go at $20 each bottle

Lynn, I dun... But I bath at home... =)

Vonn, dun worry, bb sure will doing fine!!!!!!

Faith, I din consult fengshui master, I just look at the calendar as long no clash with my hubby, my boy n me, I just go ahead... But if you go to master, i think they will need your birth date etc.

Faith

My date was choosen by gynae 38weeks 1 day and since it looks fine to me so I just say ok on the spot! If I want to choose date and time, I think I'll have to pay him a lot more extra!!

By the way, it seems like a lot of c-sect mummy did it in the morning! I was told that my gynae will normally do it in the afternoon so I will be sending my gal to the CC before I go to his clinic followed by check-in!

Mummies, if we stayed extra days in the hospital, we are still able to claim daily from medisave right?

Hippo

The maternity package with 3 days have a maximum claim from medisave so am wondering if we stayed extra days, can we still claim as they have a clause that says daily claim up to $450 I think for hospital charges.

Actually I stayed addtional 4 days for my 1st one but looking at the bill, I still don't really understand the medisave part as they lump everything together.

congrats to Pink and applenut! yeah! can be considered graduates of April thread.

lynn: i'm like gerry and gin. the very next day I took a shower. but i don't follow confinement rules fully. so that;s why i don't see any issue with bathing and washing hair.

Back from my checkup. Baby is now 2.7-2.9kg. Thank god baby grew cause the last 2 weeks did not grow. Must be the beef that I have been eating! did a VE and not yet dilated yet but cervix is soft. so should deliver next week since next week is EDD. A bit happy cause i'm still not prepared.

totoro, I found this:

Medisave Maternity Package

With the Medisave Maternity Package (MMP), parents can use their Medisave for (i) delivery expenses as well as (ii) pre-delivery medical expenses such as consultations and ultrasound. Under the MMP, you may withdraw up to $450 for each day in the hospital, plus an additional $450 and surgical withdrawal limit depending on the type of delivery procedure you undergo.

Please see table below for some examples of how Medisave may be claimed. The amount of Medisave that can be used cannot exceed the actual bill and the withdrawal limit.

ExampLES OF MEDISAVE CLAIMABLE UNDER THE Medisave MATERNITY PACKAGE

Delivery Procedure No. of days of Hospitalisation Medisave Withdrawal Limit under the Medisave Maternity Package (covers delivery and pre-delivery medical expenses)

Example 1: Vaginal delivery (normal)

($450 x 3 days) + ($750 for procedure, i.e. vaginal delivery) + $450

Total claimable: Up to $2,550

Example 2: Caesarean delivery (normal)

4 ($450 x 4 days) + ($2,150 for procedure, i.e. caesarean delivery) + $450

Total claimable: Up to $4,400

Pink and apple

congrats and rest well

pink,

realized that your gynae is Dr KK Ho (same as mine) and your EDD is 2 weeks from now.. did you opt for c-sect?

Hello everyone

me back from gynae visit and as I am typing I am still feeling nervous...

Gynae asked me to admit in TMC at 11pm tonight and tomorrow I will be able to see little Vianne. She is going to induce me as she can see that my amniotic fluid is slowly going down and she is concerned about it.

at first I declined her request to do VE but after scanning she says it is best that she check on the baby's position. Baby is engaged and cervix is soft just that Little Vianne is not coming out.... She even predicted that 1 pill will be enough to start