(2011/04) Apr 2011

Yolk Sac,

I was pumping 40ml per breast per 10 mins session when the milk kicks in. Now after 5 days, both breasts yields 120-130ml every 3 hrs. It really depends on individual. I have a tendency of oversupply of milk which I had a hard time trying to reduce milk supply with no 1. Now seems like the problem is starting again!!

Morning mummies..

Win ,

wow u r hardworking I jus pump today 4th day only managed to get abt 10ml lol~ will try to pump more but I can feel still gt milk cos when I use hand to express easily gt few drop comin out but seems like latchin n pumpin not able to help mr clear all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

It's better lah.. Cos sometimes when you push bb, u might also LS.. And the first thing bb sees is your poop.. Hehe!! Happened to my friend and she says it was soo embarrassing..

Dreamyspring ,

wow u wan donate some to me keke..

Vivi,

I also dun have enema this time round wor cos the nurse say no time..

Wow so gd to c u all haf such gd supply although I latch but when sometime I pump onli 40ml or 60ml when combined both side.

I think I too stress up Liao ba donno how to relax haix.

Elmo

jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

Omg! Envy die le!! Thought we could pei each other wait! Lol! So fast so good! I also wannnnn.. When's my turn? Hehe..

Jia you!!

I don't mind donating if anybody wants them. Don't envy cos I have a small body and the over supply is making my top half uglily heavy. During bfing with #1, I make milk bath for her cos the milk were expiring in the freezer.

Now #1 have no choice but to drink BM to help finish the milk.

Nobody interested in my NAN HA1??

Vivi,

ya cos mus latch bb mah but my bb really hor can sleep n sleep 1 leh.. last nite after feedin at 1am no more cries till 5+ this morning ..

sandy,

40-60ml v gd le mine worse leh...

wah Elmo v powerful no Epi alr 8-9cm..

Wow Sleeping didi good ma at least taking care of him will be easier ma... same like Sandy's [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

but hor like tt he drink little n i wun get to up my s/s so now i must pump 3hrly last time gor gor timin v gd like alarm 3hrhly v sharp hahah...

Ya hor Piggy that is true.... aiyo wake up and drink milk tired for mummy... baby wake up less mummy worry supply...

this is so tough!

Gerry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, get hubby to help!!!! Wahahahaha.... Last time I also asked hubby help he just reluctant... Man, tsk tsk tsk... Lols~

Dreamyspring... Even u latch frequent the milk also kick in? Dun complain hor, we want also dun have.... Use the excess to face mask n hair mask... Hahahaha...

BBgoh, actually I also dunno can straight use stick 1 anot... Will just bring n ask the nurse when admit... Best can use my own... Dun think I can finish 20pcs even start to use from

Hosp... Coz we c-sec will have less lochia...

Hippo that is cute hor....

yeah me also thinking of asking when I admit that time can use our maternity pads. Hopefully by then can still remember hor...

Hmm ask hubby go and buy while you sit and wait for your gynae... anyway buy something wont take so long rather than you hungry....

Tweety just now about 10 plus this morning start to feel those mense cramp and then next moment go poo... chey.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wa ha ha I take it as a practise session when the real thing comes

Mikio,

Ask hb buy for you.. Or ask the nurse to call you when dr is about to see you.. Might take a while..

Piggy,

If tired must rest.. Plus you got cl to help look after bb..

Hippo,

You funny lah.. Wah Liao.. I think if I tell hb that, he will just stare at me like I am xiao!! Haha!! =)

Mikio, ya lor ya lor.... Ask hubby to buy u something light to munch 1st... Dun wait with empty tummy....

Piggy, Gerry, same same mah... The breast just want to sucking motion to pass the msg to our brain that our breast need to work on production mah... It's a bit funny lar... But the theory works right???

Piggy, sore nipple then Bo bian... Pump 1st...

Gerry, I did that n yes u'r right, my hubby thinks I'm crazy... Lols~~~~

Morning mommies

Elmo going to give birth Liao hor? V fast... And she's not taking pain relief. *pei fu*

My sil also giving birth via elective c-sec today... Her bb supposed to be didi n mine is kor kor but now seems like it's gonna be the other day round...

The mommy whose bb full month today is winwin ah?

Piggytoh

u is day 4 onli me 1wk plus le still so pathetic some more I latch him donno he got drink or suckle onli.

Now my nipple oso super sore n painful when latch him I feel so scare.

Hippo,

See even when I ask for help, the response back is don't complain, people want also don't have.

I think it is gross to use the bm but my mum who did confinement for me during #1 use my bm for hair mask lor. She still can go fridge and fish out the bottle she thought had more quality!!

Piggy & Sandy, do you feel engorged at all? And when fully expressed milk or latched, do your breasts get all soft and lumpy? Mine still hard even fully drained.

Dreamyspring

I everyday woke up wish tat my breast will be badly engorge lo but onli yday Nia den I went out nv latch n pump so rush home Aft pump out I feel so shiok hehe tats so far I feel the engorgement.

How I wish I can stock up tons n tons of milkbag in the fridge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi

so far I feel my boy is easy to take care than my gal when she is young but now too early to say.

BF

b4 we latch or pump need to massage our breast but normali need to massage for how long?

Piggytoh

try fenugreek. Last mon I went n get aft eatin it seems to haf some improvement.

Btw u still takin fish oil? Breastfeed can take fish oil hor.

Morning,

Ytd didn't log in was quite bz .....

Hippo,

U guys decide wat u wan to eat if not we can meet at raffles city e basement got lots of restaurant to choose too ....

I counting down to my gynae visit tomolo hopefully he give me e green light to induce bb bunny on 6 April ......

Michelle, nope, is Charmaine but she seldom come in to chat lately... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dreamyspring, no hard feeling k... Coz I'm in the pathetic milk supply grp.... So I feel envy~~~ u can try latch less frequent, I read from March forum, 1 of the mummy is taught to use this way to reduce... Or u just pump n throw away? Abit waste though....

SY, I'm ok, let's see what Moon, Vivi n Pink (if she join us) prefer... I'm really not a fussy eater, so long food I can swallow de... Hahahaha... So I'm ok with anything!

Sandy, at least 5-10mins per breast? That's what I did last time....

Sandy,

I dunno 1 wk can hit 60ml anot but at least better than last round Liao..

Dreamy,

after pump I still feel abit lumpy leh tt y suspect still gt milk cos use hand express still gt sum.. Dunno how to empty whole breast manz..