(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy, maybe the midwife can tell by touching hor? I also dun rem they got come n press press my tummy anot. U gonna bath immed le ah?

hahahaha... Piggy, me really bath after 12days last time... Then wash hair alternate day... I cannot dun wash hair leh... Will scracth till bleed...

hippopolai

i also will bathe straight after giving birth, will not wait for 12 days cos cannot tahan the heat and the stickiness

but will use the herbal water to bathe la...

Elmo,

yup can bath 1 mah here is sg not china leh if no bath v dirty I bth... The last round I also bath the moment I reach home..

Hippopolai,

ok mah in fact hair more harmful than body will get migraine etc if din handle well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but u gt wound on body so I dunno if tt y u prefer to bath later?

Just back from gynae, bb is 2.9kg at 37 weeks 2 days, good news is bb has turned and head engaged, bad news is I have to deliver at week 39 on 7th April instead of 30 Mar,already started my ML, wasted

Hippo

I duno y ,gynae said since he has turned and head already engaged , I can just deliver after he comes back from Dubai, else if deliver next week, he in a rush to fly off...sian...his timing is lousy,that time he said I got to induce at week 38 so I went to apply for ML now his trip happens to fall in my week 38 so I got to deliver at week 39, rather unhappy with KKH service

Piggy: aiyoh I can imagine the hot weather. That time I was on leave for 1 day and I stayed at home and I perspired even while sleeping. Argh. I’m going to on the air con when I come back from the hospital, I don’t care! Haha I’m worst. I bathe in the hospital the very next day I gave birth cause I had visitors coming. But once I am home, I make sure I bathe with the herbs.

So how does it feel to have a new born again?

Nowaday, I can not eat too much, I will get stomachache after meal and have a slight diarrhoea. So I was wondering what's wrong with my tummy?

Sorry to ask some silly questions huh

1) How many pcs of Maternity pad should bring to hospital?

2) Any brand of Diaper cream to recommend?

3) I am confused between brown & green coconut, which type should we take?

Thks!

Austin, huh? What if you got show or bb want to come out during his trip? No other gynae cover him meh? This gynae thinking abit selfish hor?

Choco, you natural? I c-sec I bring 1 whole bag, 20pcs I think... Abit kiasu but I lazy to repack them, hahahaha.... For natural should be about 20pcs for 3 days stay...

I use Pureen diaper cream, serve my #1 well and yet it is cheap! If you prefer higher end, can get Desitin, quite a few mummy get from BP at a good deal...

We drink green coconut aka young coconut... NTUC sell already peel off the green skin de, but they got label on it "young coconut"

elmo

Gynae said if anything happens just go the the hospital, he said there will be someone there to cover, since bb already head down , if waterbag burst still can have time to make my way there rite?

Still waiting at my gynae clinic.. Wah thread moving so fast..

Elmo,

Hehe!! I scared chicken.. ESP the stitching part.. Somemore this one looks bigger than my #1.. but I am hoping since it's #2, it will be chop chop.. Then don't need epi since it might slow delivery down.. Hmmz..

Piggy,

1 month will go by very fast.. By the time you are done, I would have only just given birth!! Haha!!

gerry, same here lah. My cols all expecting my to pop next wk le... But here i am still waiting for the durian to drop. Told them.. scarly 3wks later i'm still here. hahahaha!

Austin,

Congrats!! But your gynae not too responsible.. Are you paying class.. Aiyoh.. He wants to induce you cos he is flying off.. Did he know about this earlier??

elmo

At first I also think that my delivery gotta depends on his travel plans, kinda of worried to deliver on 39 week coz is like any time my bb may come out too but to think of it, it is better for bb to choose when he feels is the best time to come out rather than I force him out...

austin, since ur bb not too big.. it's ok to wait rite? Or any other reasons for GD mummies to deliver earlier? My bb is already much bigger than urs leh!

Gerry

At first he wana induced next wed coz bb is breeched and he is flying off but seeing bb has turned he said no need to hurry juz wait for the time nearing edd then deliver...

Gerry, today slow liao lar... I keep refresh then like nothing much I can reply... Lols~~~ Bored to death le...

Austin, good that u can go back to workforce~

elmo

I duno leh, most GD patients deliver at 38 week from what I understand,how heavy is your bb? By 7 April, my bb shd be 3.5 kg plus ...I am scared of delivering 3kg plus bb via natural too, duno will be tough or not

Just finished my check up.. Bb is about 2.9kg at 36 weeks.. Phew!! Not too big yet.. I asked dr whether #2 will follow #1 timing of delivery.. And she said very often that's the case.. So if like that, then I would most likely deliver at week 39.. I hope..

Hippo,

Hehe!! Today I took half day so didn't really check the forum.. Today you can check so often at work ah..

Elmo,

Haha!! Never mind, just let bb come out when ready.. I think it's the best..

Austin,

Ya I think it is best to let things happen naturally.. Sometimes natural always have less complications.. Sometimes when induce, might have slow progression and then in the end must do c-sect.. But I don't really like your gynae's attitude ESP now that bb has turned..

Gerry

So when u starting your ML?Maybe this is my first pregnancy and I duno when bb will turn usually, so I thought he will be breech all the way but it ended up bb turned last min so unexpectedly. Well, lesson learnt for me is bb really can turn and engage anytime, regret not listening to the more experienced mummies and elderly when they told me that usually bb dun turn that early and may turn even just before birth sometimes...All the worries for nothing...

Gerry

I agree that it is best for bb to come out naturally rather than force them out, end up may have complications...I find that as long as bb not too overdue , just let nature takes it course... A very precious lesson learnt from this pregnancy...

hi ladies, would like to join the thread too! pls update my details.

EDD: 19th April 2011

BB gender: Girl

BB#:1

Hospital: TMC

Gynae: Dr Tho CK

TGIF!!!!!!!!! today weather is so hot and my pig trotter legs are killing me~

Gerry: glad that your checkup went well. I asked my gynae the same question if #2 will follow #1. He said the same thing. Mine came out at EDD.. so I guess mine will not be far from EDD. Lets see if its true!

really cannot catch up with the fast moving thread here. :p

went for my review today. bb est 2.3kg at week 36. gynae est 2.8kg when born.

my #1 was born 2.2kg at week 39. so happy this #2 is heavier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry, me officially smack flies in office liao... Dunno how to survive another 2.5days next week... Hahahahaha...

Popcornmummy, welcome~! will update the table tonight after my son sleep ya!!!! Ya, today weather super hot... When a took a nap in my conference room this afternoon the heat kills me... But I din turn on air-con lar... Coz only 20mins nap... Hahahahaah...

Can see Sookie also abit yeng now Liao.. Can come in more frequent now... Hahahaahaha... Then we have more kaki to chat, Lols~

hippolai

why u brg so many pads? u also at TMC, rite?

I remember last time they open 1pkt for

me tot I got brg but too late to inform them if I have

so by when we shd let nurse noe use the one we brg?

Gd evenin mommies,

If I've been having hardening of whole tummy (on n off every few mins) for the past 2 hours but no pain (just vvv slight discomfort) am I having BH? Is it normal?

elmo & gerry,

Let's all jia you and hope no need epi k! xD I hope can give epi a miss.. Think use the $$ to stay 1 more extra day would be more worth it.. But still, if cannot tahan, then take loh.. Not gonna pressure myself.. hehe..

RE: FM

If need to give FM, I would give Friso Gold ba.. My girl pooped once every 4-5days with Similac, had diarrhea with Mamil Gold but pooped normally everyday once with Friso Gold.. Every baby different la.. I heard S26 will make chubby babies.. One of my friends giving to her son and he's really quite chubby, not obese la.. Duno if it's true or coincidence nia.. xD Nan seems to taste a bit bitter (as tried and tested by another friend).. If baby dun need, better not feed hypoallergenic de ba? I heard Enfa is not bad but quite ex, comparable to Similac..

Somemore Friso Gold cheaper.. Especially when transit to stage 2, I buy from other mummies @ $20 each tin nia (RP: $35 ea).. Cos they give out 900gm tins as samples.. Those mummies not feeding baby Friso Gold 2 will sell off cheap loh.. Their service not that good, keep making consumers complain but I think the product quite ok ba.. And cheap.. xD

RE: Hospital Stay

Any mummies intending to extend their hospital stay? I am thinking of it leh.. Then at least can rest a bit more cos got nursery to help take care of #2.. I remember fiercely missing the nursery during the first 4days of discharge with my #1.. Hahaha.. It was so scary..

Austin,

I am only going to take ml when bb comes out.. That was what i did for my #1.. I don't feel like I need to cos now my work quite relax and plus it will keep me occupied.. If not sit at home also will get more impatient..

Oh well for your case, you just see what dr say.. The last time, my dr went for holiday in my 38th week.. But she also never tell me to induce.. She said she'll just ask her partner.. But heng my girl waited till she was back.. She flew back on Sunday and I delivered my girl on Monday!! Haha!

Sookie,

Ya let's wait and see!! Hehe!!

Hippo,

Very soon Liao.. Just swat more flies.. Haha!! Then you can be tai tai for a while before #2 comes out..

Austin,

Bb head engaged does not necessarily mean bb coming out soon.. Maybe a few days to a few weeks.. My #1 didn't engage till I was in labour.. So not really a sign..

Michelle,

If no pain, just discomfort, then it is just bh.. No worries..

Hippo,

Oic, so i juz based on the color of the sugar cane and get, shd be correct. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbgoh and st,

Tks for sharing with mi where to buy the sugar cane.

A quick update after my chkup,

Mummy gain 0.1kg within 2 weeks, bb boi is at 2.8kg at 36 weeks. Going for my follow up weekly after this. Dr said bb is looking up even though head is engaged.

Sookie,

hmm having a new born again dunno how to describe leh cos it Like having joy at the same time havin fear cos everything mus start all over again train again n BF v sian but lookin at how he move etc I find it sooo cute..

Gerry,

really jialiat even at aircon room I am sweating only day1 another 27days to go chiam.. Oh jus now manage to pump 1 teaspoon of colostrum so happy lol~

wah suddenly so many newbie dunno who is who sia...

Wonder who will be nex to pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBGoh, coz I lazy repack them... Not heavy just bring to hosp, balance just bring home lor... I'm going to use my own this time, maybe the time admit just ask the nurse lor... Coz last round that 8 or 10 pcs pack they charged S$18.50!!!! I would rather use the $ to buy 2 pack of Pet Pet sz S... Lols~ I still keep the balance from last time lor.. Never use at all coz it's loop 1... Even the nurse dun wan use it, 2nd day when they changed for me they asked whether I bring my own then said loop 1 very ma fan...

Pearly, nope... I will also fast fast go home type... Still thinking whether can ask gynae release me home early... Hahahaha...

Fungfung, Bb also good weight! Congrats!!

hippolai

so u brg the loop one or stick one? last time I also brg home the loop balance from hospital end up threw away. so I nvr buy loop de this time i just pack 3pc normal pads

piggy

tdy weather is really hot. I m not in confinement also can't stand it liao