(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mummies, finally got time to update.

Today is day 2 and bb weight have dropped slightly which is norm. But no good for me cos having piles w the pushing and so painful!

Wonder hw to cope at home w the bad piles and 2 babies after discharge tml.

And missing my #1, he's been rejecting me eversince the day I admitted, so upset. Though we prep him for #2, he is still shocked upon seeing his sister.

Think need time to bond w him tml onwards.

Wish me luck in confinement ya..

Good luck to those who haven pop and jia you!!

Me just came back and had MAC hopefully bunny gal is satisfied liao

I see you all talking about pads... you mean if I bring mine to TMC can tell them dont use theirs so that they wont charge me for it?

If so I would rather bring mine and use

Vonn: jiayou!!

My turn for checkup early in the morning tml.. Gonna rest for the night.. Gd night ladies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Oh today is really super hot.. I can't imagine how hot you feel.. Just stay in air con room.. Wah good that you can pump out quite a bit.. I think so long as you are positive, I think it will help.. =)

Fung,

Bb is of a good weight.. But bb still facing your belly is it?? I think they will turn when you deliver.. I hope.. Cos I heard if bb is facing upwards, delivery would be more painful..

Vonn, good luck for ur confinement! Think no matter how we prepare #1, they will still shock when they meet the REAL #2! it takes time, jia you!!!!

Vivi, dunno whether can anot but since aldy bring, no harm tell them we bring ours. Scarly they can tell u our bring from outside, not suitable to bring into labour ward/operation ward coz might bring germs in???? Wahahahaaha... Just wild imagination of mine..

Gerry, I also heard of that leh, so it's true if bb face our spine will have less pain? I dun hv the chance to try liao, hahahahaah....

doing some updates here: will be discharge tm finally!!! Hope baby can go back with me tm if her jaundice level is not too high!!! I have been doing latching these few days-a bit stressful cos maybe first time mummy and broke into tears a few times!!!!also worry if I am able to handle my newborn baby when back hme!!!!

Hipppo !!! ha ha some cute reasnoning you have.... I dont know how to use loop wait drop how?

Voon rest well.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

Ya, bb is still facing my tummy. Is it true? Very painful if face tummy when deliver.

Piggy, vonn, mrs chua, Yoti and dreamyspring

Enjoy ur confinement and rest well.

Mrs chua,

Ur bb is big, at 4kg+. is it part of this reason, u need to opt for emerg c-sect?

hippolai

I tot must use loop one during hospital stay so the 3pcs I brg is to use during discharge. is it a must the day they put it on must use loop one? or can use stick one?

if can use normal one then I ll brg 1pkt le

Hippo, fung,

Yes they say if bb faces your tummy, it will not only be cramping pain but very painful backache.. The best position is head down facing our spine..

Hippo, hehe!! It's ok.. I don't think got lost.. =)

Fung,

Don't stress about.. Ask your dr are there ways to alleviate the pain.. Maybe bb will turn around..

One more thing I need to get advises from those mummies who are pregnant and with 1 kid.

Do you feel very xinku when you've no.2...as in you still have no.1 to take care? And do you intend to hire a maid when no.2 pops?

jojo,

Super xin ku taking care of #1, especially when our tummy so huge and about to pop.. Lucky hubby help so much, especially now.. Can't wait to send #1 to CC and then to pop!

And nope, not hiring maid.. Scared of complications from maid.. Sending #1 to CC and taking care of #2 by ourselves.. Since #1 can sleep through, it's ok.. Cos #1 will be handed over to hubby le.. hehe..

Hi mummies.. Finally hv some personal time to come in here.. I managed to latch my boy a few times surge the help of latchation consulltant & nurse. All v friendly & helping.. To my surprise, I found 1 drop of milk dripping out from both my breast while massaging.. Really wasted that my boy not able to have it.. Think he is nt able to get milk from me, ge suckle real hard, making my nipple sore.. Ouch!!! As he is nt drinking enough, I agree to let nurse cup feed with supplement to fill his tummy..

hi pink how come u not resting?

ya i m pumping now though my bb still at hospital thats y drop by c any mummies around or not heeee

Heehee Winwin I'm still watching tvb drama with hubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia you with the pumping!! U need to sleep too then ur SS will be gd! :D

I thought at this timing this thread would be with nobody...

Elmo me too I was woken up by those kind of mense cramp ... yesterday morning was the same too at this kind of timing.

Morning mummies...

Winwin: you're very early.. Have more rest arh...

Popcornmum: welcome welcome!!! =)

Piggy/mrs chua: Jia you Jia you!!!!

Elmo/vivi: how u all feeling now?? Better monitor the cramp k...

Hi winwin,

kindly check how often u pump yr milk to stimulate the supply since yr baby still at hospital? By not latching and pumping,yr milk flow still come in? By the way, is it normal that we dun haf any milk for the first pump?

yoti: every 3 hr must pump once or else body wont know need supply especially bb not here to latch on. milk will still come in one juz need to work hard lor.

its very normal the first few days pump nothing come out. my milk only comes in yesterday (4th day) n very little amt

Thanks winwin for the reply..

Cos baby may need to stay at hospital for jaundice..so sad and heartache...

Is it normal for breast to feel bloated and heavy for the first few days after delivery?

Vivi and Elmo, I get those cramps every single morning whenni wake up too. So annoying! It has been this way for me for about two weeks at least. Sigh....

Those of you who have recently birthed and now pumping, if you pump every three hours, howlong does each session take and how much milk can you get? Thinking of whether to do this, since I TBF and almost 100% latched bb no 1. Thanks!

G'morning ladies,

Win,

It's good that you are determined.. Jia you.. Eventually when bb is out, you can start trying to let bb latch on.. =)

Yoti,

Your breast bloated or engorged?? It could mean that your body is producing milk.. So try to pump/ latch..

Bbgoh, vivi,

You guys have been having cramps on and off.. Hmmzz action soon?? =)

Yolk sac,

You going back to work soon?? It really depends on individuals I suppose.. Some mommies early days can pump 20-30ml per pump..usually 20+ mins?? At least that's what I remembered from last time.. So after that I decided not to pump till I was about to go back to work.. Hehe!!

good morning mummies,

Hippo: hahah yah yesterday the thread moved a bit slower so can catch up. but also because i finished my handover and really taking my time to do my job at a very slow pace.. heheehe

bboh, vivi: oh... yah maybe there will be some action soon. i'm still waiting...tick tock tick tock here..

Yoti: win is right. you have to pump. the last time I had to leave my baby in the hospital, i pumped every 2 hours in the day and brought my milk there. yet still had to supplement with FM cause milk did not really come in. once again, must be determined and don't give up. and also, remember to drink the logan tea and the fish and papaya soup if you believe in it.

btw, sometimes leaving baby in the hospital is not all that bad. I know it is very disheartening but it allows you and your husband to rest a bit at home before the baby comes back.

Anyone knows if we can drink those canned coconut drink ?

BF

Am still thinking if I should gett a dual pump or just latch bb when he is out? Previously for my girl, I only managed to pump for one feed as the supply very low. Partly because she don't have the patence to suck and prefer bottle feed. Tried to bf exclusively on the first 5 days but I think she don't suck well and end up lost 500g by the time I discharged :-(

Mummies who are pumping, what model are u using ?

Jia you to mummies who have started bf.

Good morning mummies~~~~

The time is crawling... Is it becoz #1 is with me????? Feel like knock against the wall liao.... =( Lols....

Jojo, I feel like want to ask for MC for next week also but dun think I will really ask lar... Although I'm officially do nothing in office... My boss is quite supportive n understanding thoughout my both pregnancy despite there is a stupid n irritating superior in the office... LOls...I left with 2.5days work day... So will just tong lor....

I also feel tired to take care #1 with my xui mai tummy... Ask hubby for help lor... Now all the house chores will leave to hubby, I only do laundry on weekend... But still cooking dinner every night coz I prefer home cook food...

I'm not going to get a maid... No adult at home so also bu fang xin... #1 is in CC now... Will send #2 to nanny when go back to work force. =)

As for house chores, do it alternative day lor, with hubby's help, shld be able to survive... Will adjust when #2 can crawl, by then maybe will need to clean floor everyday liao... May not cook every dinner by then, still considering whether to order tingkat for our dinner... Anyway, I still have about 3-4 months to think about it, so no worry now... Hahahaha....

Totoro, still best to drink fresh 1, dun think the canned 1 help to reduce the white white thing since it's processed...

It's very common bb's weight drop a few days after they are born, esp upon we discharge from hosp... dun think it got link with ur feed/supply... They dun really need alot of milk for the first few day...

Hippo: sometimes it depends on the baby. It's not always true that the baby will be fine surviving on little milk in the first few days. I've heard of cases where the kid got dehydrated n pooped bloody stools due to dehydration and the mother did TBF.. Within the first week of birth..

Hello everyone....

Me no action la no see show.... everytime when I go toilet and see my pantyliner no show....

I think elmo has some action liao just saw her FB update.....

Yesterday hubby says we eat Mac liao somemore ate daddy's share of fries so can she come out soon?

Totoro,

Agree with hippo.. It's normal for bb to lose weight upon discharge.. Don't fret about it.. I don't think it has anything to do with feeding and supply..

And in the first few days, it is ok for supply to not have come in too.. When bb is born, they have their own storage.. So all they need is the colostrum which we will have .. That's how our body is designed.. Can't expect to immediately after giving birth produce 100+ml of milk.. And the bb knows that..

Lynn,

Now you are sleep deprived, later will be worse.. Hehe!!

Pink,

Agree.. Like sandy's boy.. But if it is just some weight loss and bb still looks alert and skin looks healthy.. Then should be ok.. There will always be cases like that.. So must see situation..

Good morning Tweety ...

Yeah I just saw from FB that she is 6cm dilated liao.... so I guess soon...

Tweety you lately have any mense kind of cramps since we have the same EDD?

Hello. I'm in delivery suit le. 9.11 am 6cm dilated. Contractions still v bearable. Not taking epi le. Enema also no time to put le. I'm v scared. Wish me luck!

Elmo,

Jia you!! No enema? Now cannot already.. Oh... It's ok lah.. Dr and nurses have seen everything.. Jia you!! You can do it.. You did it once without epi, you can do it again!!