(2011/04) Apr 2011

fungfung

its a purple sugar cane, can buy at wet market then boil it with water after smash. add sugar as yr flavour

fungfung, it's black sugar cane, you just go wet market ask those vege stall whether they have it, smash n boil for about 50mins-1 hr... Can either go plain or add black sugar... =)

where you stay? some 1 mentioned cannot find in north!

ST, Me officially on ML 31/3 pm...

SY,Moon,Vivi, what we wanna eat for next Monday??? Any fussy eater here? Lols...

bbgoh,

thanks.. oh.. just buy the purple sugar cane and then smash and boil to flavour.. that's all... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think should start drinking...

ok.. mummies.. going off to my gynae appointment..

will update you gals later...

bye

Pink, I still thinking of go try bwax leh... I dun want kena shave by the nurse although it's cheaper compare to PinkParlour, lols~~~~ Then shun bian pedi medi abit before I being "imprisonment"

Vivi, yes, TMC also charge for laughing gas~

hippopolai!!!

i might be able to join u next fri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

trying to apply for leave on that day :p

Jtuo, Come come!!!!! The more the merrier!!!!! Hahahahaahaha!!!! Die, now old liao become happening... Last time ask me join all these kind gathering will kill me...

Fungfung, in Chinese call 黑甘蔗, but the skin is dark purple colour... Hahahahaa... So some call it purple sugarcane...

Hippopolai,

I'm fine with anything but guess we have to take note that Bugis Junction will probably be very crowded during that time too....

Go for the bwax! wanna join me? my appt is on Tues though....

ST, next mon I check up mah.. So just on leave lor... So many leave to clear anyway...

Pink!!!!! ST is calling for u!!!!! Join us for lunch bor???? Come come, enjoy before imprisonment!!! Lols~

Fung Fung

Kovan mkt also have..at 80cents.

Hippo

whahah later Pink kill me i myself still not confirm gg LOL

ST,

hee...hee... actually, I'm not working at all.... :p

I'm just helping my fren with his online biz at home and running my small little biz at the same time.

ST,

technically, I'm not SAHM yet... but I do hope to be for at least 6 months and thereafter, I'll be looking for a job again.

ST+ Hippo: u not confirmed still jio me?? I WILL KILL U if u make me go down then u're not there ah ... hahahaha.... I see if i can come by, last day of freedom... hah. I haven't decided if i wanna go let my gynae see me for the last time before the op... probably don't need bah... but coz Parsley's cord is still ard her neck, may be better to let him scan scan for my peace of mind

ST: actualyl u work at Suntec.. it would have been easy for me to meet u lor, my hubby works at Marina Square mah.. i used to hang out there alot. .go do medi pani or have lunch with him or shop around.. heh u never say earlier u're working at Suntec..

U all very bad lor.. esp HIPPO... 1/4 I'll be on my way to prison liao... u all going hi tea... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jtho: I think i'll let them shave bah, coz it's a bit late for me to do the bwax now also... stomach so big, hard for me to lie down flat on the bed, i will feel very breathless. I will resume with the waxing after this whole pregnancy business

vivi: Bunny girl enjoying herself inside... heh. Are u out today to siam ur MIL? Haiz.. poor thing lar. I think I need to buy u some ear plugs liao...

Hippo

Can you amend chart if possible. I gave birth in Mt A instead of KK. Baby's name is Mischa.

I'm combating engorgement. Not fun! Mischa was not a sleepy baby straight after birth not like other babies here. She kept wanting to latch so I had to give in to formula due to sore nipples. Straight back from hospital, she drank 60ml of FM despite nurses asking me to give her 30ml. Now she's on 50ml to 60ml BM every 4hrly.Now my supply has kicked in and yielding 70ml every 2-3 hrs.

Any mummies interested in an opened tin of Nan HA1 used with about 10 scoops used? The can was only bought and opened for 2 days.

Pink

Hippo confirm gg..it's me not confirm

ya lor else we can meet for lunch..when u here at suntec..to bad my office gg to move to pasir pajang end April by then i will be nearer to VIVO.

u gg for ur ops on 1 April?

congrats dreamysprings!! didn't know u gave birth liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mischa is such a sweet name!

Some babies are naturally big eaters.. jia you.. so good that ur SS has kicked in. Mischa is not so bad liao, my friend's son wanted to drink 80ml every 2-3 hrs 3 days after delivery.. at 2 months old he is drinking like 140ml every 3 hrs?

I bought a tin of Nan HA1 too.. to stand by. If I didn't buy yet I will buy from u lar... Aiyah

ST: U're working at a bank is it? Office moving to the building opposite Vivo? Heh. Ok lar Vivo is good for me too, coz I stay in the West mah... I like to shop at Vivo :p

If it's a bank.. are u with U**? Swiss bank lik e my hubby's? hahah..they are the biggest tenants at Suntec?

Pink

no leh i not in Bank..in an office only

not i still need to take a bus..the actual location is near NOL building

st: ohh icic... so when u go back after ur ML it will be there liao.

tiffany: it's quite painful for me but everyone has different tolerance. but the girls are right, just bear with it and subsequent ones shld be ok liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i prefer that to shaving now liao after trying. But at the instance that the lady was pulling out the strip i wanted to scold vulgarities hahahahaahah it was super painful and i got to take a deep breathe first!!

Pink

ya lor will be at new office super far for me so sian..and no privacy next time too. don't think i can come in forum so frequent liao

st,

My office is at PSA building!!! Mapletree biz center is just behind my office. Rcently alot of my frens office shifted there..

I m going for my check-up on mon! By then will decide whether to go for inducing. Cos BB wgt is 3.4kg dis wk. Most likely next wk will shoot up to 3.6~3.7kg! Haha..

So when u going for your next visit?

moon so cute la your remark ....

Hippolai me anything also can....

Pink me going out with some friends today and then hubby come and fetch me for dinner. I want to eat Mac tonight by hook or by crook

Hippo everything in hospital is not free lor I realized ha ha ha

Tiffany

so next time i will be near u..lots of us don't like to shift over there..

mine will be next thurs..tot will bump into u..then u think of when to induce liao?

st,

Yup alot of my frens complaint too!!! Haha.. Cos not much places to shop/eat there, very inaccessible. But no worries, there will be a new mall at PSA building soon. Prolly open end of this yr or beg next yr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehe.. next thur i sld hv popped by then.. I have pick to induce on 30 March. So will deliver 1wk2days earlier dan EDD.

Is ur BB head down? Waiting game for you now?

tiffany: yah i went to pink parlour...

try to go earlier if u can..coz we'll need to lie flat for like 30mins.. if tummy too big it will be uncomfortable. like now I can't lie flat if not I'll feel like i'm suffocating. or if u're uncomfortable you can ask them for some pillows or blankets bah to prop u up.

ST: U stay in sengkang rite? got NEL, also convenient for u? My op is on 29/3 not 1/4 lar...

Dreamysprings: i bought the 900g tin... can't find the smallest tin leh. I am very scared that my girl will be a big eater, so i don't mind buying a tin as back up. She can gain so much weight in vitro despite all the "adversities", so when she's out.. I can only hope for the best...wish me luck man

Tiffany

new mall got shopping area? yeah..btw the road to harbourfront MRT will it jam in the morning and after office hr?

ya bb head down liao so it's waiting game.

Pink

but thinking still have to take bus from the MRT leh not like now circle like so near