(2011/04) Apr 2011

Yeah my gynae also asked me to walk more.... so I presume going out would be good ....

Can la you let us know if you want to join...

hihi all!!

yay friday today...

Since we are on the topic of walking more, do u mummies find that it hurts to walk more ? So difficult how to walk???

Moon are you in my Fb incase not then this is my email [email protected]

Hippo for me I am quite ok with walking still... only at night when I lay down and relax on the bed and about to get up can feel the pelvic area is painful...

Vivi,

hee...hee... I'm not sure too leh.... must ask SY and hippopolai....

hmm... you went for your 2nd bwax liaoz, rite? I'm still thinking if I should go for my first leh.... understand all the advantages but dun have the courage... :p

Hippomum

i have cramp when i walked so i tld gynae not that i don't want to walk but have cramp leh..so actually i have not been walking alot..

Jtho,

Ya join us for 1 April hi tea if you haven't pop by then..Hehe!!

Oh ya hopefully the ang moh genes stronger this time.. =)

Ya.. I remember even when they measure my girl's temp via her anus.. the nurse was soo rough with her that she seemed to be crying in pain.. And I felt pain too.. Very poor thing..

Hippo,

If I walk slowly, my hips wouldn't hurt.. I think what is more bothersome is the legs and feet swelling.. that for me makes it uncomfortable to walk for long..

St no la I think Moon and Hippolai and SY too....

Moon !!! Go try I think for the first time go with a friend then you wont back out... if painful next time dont do if ok you may want to try it again...

I also thought I would never have the courage to do it and to think that I done it twice...

somemore now I have a fair bit of discharge and i have itchy feeling now and then so I thought b wax does help a little and by then when we gave birth so many blood would be cleaner and more hygenic.

anyway if you have natural delivery the nurse would still remove the hair must as well do a good job of having b wax then they anyhow do it

Tweety & Vivi,

hahaha.... when I asked my hubby again if I should go last nite, he just smiled at me and said "Go lor...." -_-" coz' he's not the one going thru the pain lar.... :p

Anyway, Vivi, the one you went to is at Marina Square, rite? How much is it ah? And approximately how long does it take?

I think my walking is like penguin waddling... for me I walk slowly and aim for places to sit if I need to.... usually go shopping too excited to see things liao forget about the pain

Moon first time I went with Piggy and Pink at Marina Square. We used Piggy's package and it is like about $ 40 .... first time takes longer usually about half an hour?

My recent second time I went with another friend at orchard Central and I used her package. Second time was faster for me like about 15-20 minutes because the regrowth was lesser and finer. Also less pain... before I knew it, it was done !

When I told hubby I want to do b wax and he was like eeee not shy and painful meh... why do all the unnecessary thing but he is ok as long as I am fine .... somemore he always joke that why you scare bunny gal cannot find the way with too many stray hair?

no itch at all compared to shaving because the regrowth is finer... I all the while shave last time. first time after doing it can really feel the after growth finer...

Tweety,

I think most likely I'll go next week bah coz' I did ask my gynae b4 and she recommended me to do it around week 36-37. Since I'll be week 37 next week and will be seeing her on Wed too, I'll probably do it on Mon or Tues bah. hee...hee...

vivi: ur hubby so funny....

moon: the pain is bearable la... some more it's more hygenic... i love the after feel... and also ur hair will grow finer and slower de..

vivi, so good.. when i walk i can feel pain at the lower area.. and sometimes sharp pain.. so hard to walk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

wahaha... your hubby also very 搞笑lor... Hmph! All these men cannot understand why we consider so many factors one lar! So, any difference between the 2 outlets? Do you still have the contact?

Tweety as usual he is full of nonsense lor...

Hippo no good because the pain only comes at night and especially when I want to go pee wah the pain is really walk a few steps super painful !!!!

If cannot go out then at least walk a bit at home better than no walking hee hee

Moon/ViVi

u gals on ML?

Hippo

ya it's a sharp pain and normally i will stop awhile but now i try to ren and contiune to walk lor

vivi

ya, my staff organised for me... seems like he's going to miss me lots during my ML... hahaha

tweety

shhhh... i'm trying to see if i can take leave on 1 april

Think to join mummies here provide I hvnt pop, but need to fetch my kids from school at 2.45pm then can all the way come from JW...

talking abt bwax, i haven't schedule mine yet... must do it before i pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

in fact, must remove all hairs before i pop... the underarm waxing and eyebrow threading too... hehehe

Yeah my BB blood test out v low jaundice so the sugar cane work afterall? Keke[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If go for b wax, is hubby allowed inside with me? xD I also feel like doing but scared.. Nvr did before.. The outlet u ladies went that time is good?

Vivi,

Thanks! Hmm... I'm still thinking if I should schedule it on Monday after meeting up with you gals or go on Tues leh.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

is the 1st April gathering confirmed at Novena?

Piggy,

Great to hear that! So, you can all go home now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi piggy,

ya lor,baby refuse to latch...actually I feel latching not easy and not comfortable..did u bring yr pump to hospital?will let baby latch while my stay in hospital den will pump wen go back...

Is it normal for baby to has jaundice?cos my pd told me baby's blood grp is diff frm me so will haf higher jaundice...

Experienced mummies,wat level is considered high for jaundice?

Jtho all hairs removed for you hee hee ....

Piggy good to hear that baby can be discharged... I havent even started on the sugar cane thingy lor

Pearly must check with the staff but I doubt so ba... for me Orchard Central and Marina Square good service

Good morning Mummies,

Just wake up... yesterday didn't manage to come in here to see any more actions happening coz i'm sick and needed my bed rest...

Other than piggy, mrs chua and vonn had given birth, anymore action that i had missed...

piggy, mrs chua and vonn,

please rest well and take care

piggy,

don't worry about your bb, he'll be fine. don't give yourself too much stress as it's not good for your body and ur supply

later i'm going for my gynae appointment, so excited to see my boi later.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

That's good!! So you and baby can go home liao.. =)

Jtho,

Haha!! Ya better do all the grooming now..If not after confinement, look so unglam for the full month!! Hehe!! Me also thinking of going for bwax.. for me maybe the following week.. see how today's check up goes.. =)

Pearly,

I have never brought my hb for any of my grooming session... Hehe!! it really isn't scary at all..

Good news Piggy! Glad that u and bb can go home le...

Im in my 38 weeks but still no signs.. My doc told me that most ple will deliver between 39-41 weeks.. so have to REN

I just saw the website.. Men also can do wor.. I joked with hubby, ask him do together with me.. Lol.. Far east got also.. I'm wondering if it's ok if i do after my gynae appt next fri onot.. Think it'll b a bit late?

Moon,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yoti,

yes it common n diff blood gr will be higher.. Nope I din bring pump cos usu first few days only colostrum.. Will pump when I go home[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

my appointment at 4.50pm... so late.. But I am going MIL's place to sleep.. Hehe!! So bad.. cos my own place, my girl will be there so will surely disturb me..

Pearly,

I think only metrosexual men and gays would do this bah.. Haha!!