(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hippo/moon,

Okay set .....c u ladies on Monday .....

Tweety,

Sorry I can't stay that long coz got to pick my gal at 3pm

Voon,

Great job rest well ......

I wish e time could fast forward to sun so c go for my gynae appt than will know I can induce on 6 April ..... ( if can I start to count down n c my little bb bunny soon )

Shice,

oh my HB families all go to this master for name think the place call 龙天翔 I nv been there but hb say he gave v thorough explanation of his life gd n bad so for both kids I go to him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea,

jiayou tml fri le ur hb will be back[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Don't give up!! In the meantime, just pump and pump.. Eventually, your supply will increase and kleavan will also be more awake and most likely more interested in bm.. Jia you!! =)

Hmm Sian my MIL is nagging me to out out and walk so that I can give birth faster... she is asking me when can I give birth as if I know ....

Andrea,

No need to be paisei lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let me check my email, will mail it out either tomorrow or Sat. Think should reach you before u deliver, right?

Vivi,

we decided to call him 敬翔。[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyo y ur mil like tt tell her no 1 ask her come so early tell her she cannot wait jus go la..

Gerry ,

not la not gave up jus now manage to latch quite long in the last feed thou take quite long to wake him jus tt really v little BB Still cried alot so top up with FM will continue to pump n latch when I discharge tml now only latch cos LC told me no need to pump she scare over stimulate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nice name like those Taiwanese celebrities name wor Piggy....

Ya la she says she come here almost 1 week liao... I sometimes also feel pek chek that baby is not coming out then plus she is there to give me this kind of unnecessary pressure. Ya la walk can help but ultimately still need to depend on the little one ma.... now if she wants to go back my hubby have to bring her back...

Wa lau super sian confinement, hubby is like not around ... just now told my hubby he also feel stress....

Piggy, yup.. So happy!! Hope no sudden surprise tonight..

Prayhard, thank you v much..

Vivi, bunny gal too comfortable inside u...

Andrea ya la she is very comfortable inside me.... enjoying her life and her food inside... but mummy is not enjoying lor hee hee

my bb is out of nicu le n i have tried to latch him today but he refuse to suck. i did try breast pump to pump but nothing comes out. will continue to pump to stimulate n work hard on my moo moo career. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby scrapbook

Anybody making one? Suddenly worried because I don't have a lot of pics and materials to put in. Didn't keep a pee stick or too many ultrasound scans. Also didn't take a lot of photos. Sigh...My No 1's book will be much nicer. The poor boy! Neglected!

winwin: yay, good to hear bb is out of NICU, be patient with the latching, it takes time, enlist the help of the LC if you can....jia yo gal!

Piggy,

High 5 .... We use e same master for bb name my hubby find that he v details n explain v carefully n make sure we understand .....

Oh yeah a bit abt this naming master in fact he actually "you long Zhi" master he do all e explain himself not like "you long Zhi" he dun explain all done by his office ppl .....

Win win,

tt great[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also keep lettin BB sux waiting for supply to kick in now nipple sore Liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi,

thanks both me n HB quite like this combination haha but like those Taiwanese name huh lol~

ignore her la

piggytoh: apply lots of nipple gel/cream! eh ask you ah, is it less painful the second time around or just as bad as when we were first BFing No 1?

Sy,

huh really ah I dunno he is link to you long zi i gt heard many bad feedback abt YLZ n my #1 my hb dunno follow his friend contact when he rtn den I know it YLZ I saw the name all dun like ...my HB families used the master v long Liao so we jus follow lo keke..

Yolk sac,

hmm cos this time round I din wait till sore then apply so slightly better but still sore n it does nt help tt my BB mouth v small v hard to latch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

shice,

I pm u shortly.. U jus call him gave ur BB details nex day can collect Liao.. I tink ard $80 need to chfck with my hb..

Piggy best part before evening she nagged at me, afternoon when I was about to take a nap she also asked me if there is any signs that I am giving birth wa lau this is too much liao....

But ask you the nursing cream a little bit already sticky then you apply will the baby's mouth be like wearing lip gloss ha?

Vivi,

no la usu I apply after feed so by nex feed it get thinner Liao n lansinoh still ok if u tried purelan den u know wat is sticky keke..

Vivi: I think just before I feed bb each time, I will use tissue dipped in warm water and wipe the nipples first, then latch on. Helps get rid of residue nipple gel/cream.

PiggyToh: Oh I see. Was hoping our parts all hardened already so less painful the second time around. I vividly remember how painful it was to latch the first time around.

Yolksac,

no leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I was hopin my nipple to be more season but no leh I read mar thread those 2nd time mummies all gt sore nipple ..

Vivi,

ignore ur mil la I tink when BB arrive worse but wat to do best is 1 ear in 1 ear out..

Oh I see apply after feeding... I also scare of sore nipples because now I can feel I have sore boobs quite painful....

Piggy I scare by then I already suffered from post natal depression liao

Yolk sac,

I tink bobian 1 but at least no tear yet my #1 tear n bleed really pain.. So itink this time round alr better jus tt still sore..

Vivi,

hmm I can only tell u the pain is diff from sore boobs when u latch u can feel like electric shock lo but once season will be fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tt y mus learn to see open nt worth sufferin post natal becos of her ..

Piggy,

Yeah my bil use YLZ for his twins than when my #1 he keep asking go to YLZ but my hubby hear fm his colleague abt e master that his colleague use n mention he dun trust YLZ .....

My bil took e name list for his twins n his elder son ( 5 yrs ago) all e Chinese character same one ..... We have doubts abt YLZ .....but my pil keep on saying he v famous n etc like but my hubby told them off saying " bb is mine we decide who to go to n calculate" ) I hear my hubby comments v v happy haha .......

Shice,

In fact his home is his office at yio chu kang one of e condo ....

Haha, that reminds me, Piggy. For my No 1, the labour was the easy part! Even without epidural. It was the afterwards (sore nipples, lack of sleep) which was so tough!

Yolk,

I bott from spree i tink many ladies bott from Rach from mar mummies.. The texture is the same but lansinoh work better n when u use tissue to wipe off no sticky feelin but purelan after wipe still v v sticky ..

Ya labour is jus the beginning there r more to come[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SY,

ya tt y #1 I rather pay once more to get tt master to cal. Again name better dun play play haha..

Yolk Sac,

wahahaha.... didn't you notice that I've haven't uploaded any pics after the wedding? *wink wink*

Thanks for your explanation on the epi...

Gerry,

ya, actually my gynae seems keen for me to take the epi coz' she kept assuring me that it would do me good. :p

Piggy,

can I please have the contact for the master too? Thanks!

Piggy, thanks! I also like the name, nice!!!!

Vivi, ignore her n forgive her... She is getting impatient to see her grand daughter also... 1 ear in 1 ear out lor... If not hubby also poor thing... In between u n mil... Ke Lian... Old ppl is like that de lor... Some more they live in kampung so long... Like for years no1 talk to them like that... U let her nag lor... U treat as she is singing just that the singing is awful???

SY, ok! I pm u my hp le... U msg me urs or u call me on Mon, k!?

Looking forward to the our hightea session, see which lucky bb come out tat day or day before, so a bunch of us go visit bb n mummy!!!!! Wahahahahaha...

Moon ,

PM u alr[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippopolai,

welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I like 敬皓also but my hb say 翔 sound nicer haha..wah envy u gals goin high tea..

I think i may be able to join u mummies on 1st apr.. Hehe..

Elmo,

My girl entering cc on 1st apr.. Appeal successful! Yea! xD

RE: Epidural

I also duwan epi this time cos #2 usually faster & easier, i hearsay de la.. Keke.. My gynae say he'll administer local anesthetic for both the cut & stitch so i wun feel anything.. I feel that take epi is super tempting la! So shiok but will slow down process also.. Somemore so ex.. I think i'll try w/o epi this time but if i chicken out, then take loh.. Haha..

Hippo but some times very pek chek leh..... she just on and off randomly say all these kind of things a bit insensitive....

That is why tomorrow and the day after I already made plans to go out rather than staying at home.

Wa ha ha I am looking forward to the high tea too....

Lynn,

if u dun latch or pump ur brain wun know tt ur body need to produce milk mah ..

Pearly,

tt great at least 1 issue less to worry..

Sigh my new neighbour snore so loud tonight no need to sleep Liao bth...

Those mummies who have given birth,

Do u all still continue with the multiple vitamins & DHA? I'm thinking whether to pack into my hospital bag. Thanks

Piggy,

Luckily only sore nipples, no cracks!! I'm also very scared about the pain.. Sometimes I think I am more worried about breastfeeding then the delivery..

Moon,

Ya most of my dr friends recommend epi cos it is less distressing .. Easier for the dr to focus on making sure delivery would be safe for moms and babes and not have to worry about patients discomfort.. Sometimes the pros of epi outweighs the cons.. Of course, some mummies are very pro natural and know for certain they do not want.. And have read up about it.. Like yolk sac.. And they know about calming methods.. Then by all means go ahead..

But most mummies I know who tell me they want to try without epi, and if cannot tahan will opt for it all end up wanting it at some point..

Lynn,

Latching on is the most efficient way to increase bm.. Of course there are situations where latching might be difficult or impossible.. Then the next best thing is pumping.. Of course this applies only at the beginning where you are trying to establish supply..

Piggy,

1 more night before you can discharge.. Tahan

Lynn,

Most people will say latching is best.. But I also have friends who are successful in getting good MS through pumping only.. Duno if it's luck or true.. But definitely a MUST do either or both.. hehe..

I latched my girl so frequently last time also super low MS.. Only managed 6weeks.. =X

Btw, this time, I intend to latch in hospital (for the colostrum) then exclusive pumping all the way at home.. Don't really like latching.. =X

piggy,

Ya loh.. Really super lucky that managed to find a last minute vacancy in CC leh, much less appeal approved.. Somemore near my home de..

Wah.. Now in a dilemma, duno hope to give birth asap or hope to enjoy the 2weeks from the day she go CC to my EDD.. Hahaha..

But u also very happy le~ No more hard tum tum liao.. U got your own body back le! All the best for BF! Hehe.. I also quite envy that your bb is out liao.. hehe.. xD

Ha ha I intend to pump after I discharged because I want to see how many milk I have for the baby... latching cant tell... and at least hubby have the bonding with baby too...

Gerry what are the parts that i need to sterilize for the Ameda dual pump?

Piggy,

Received. Thank you very much! So, the charges you paid is $80? And how's the procedure like? Call him after you deliver and thereafter, go to his place to collect the list?

Gerry,

ya, much as I'm terrified of the needle... I will just leave everything to fate lah... if I have to have the epi, then I will have it lor.... :p

Vivi,

Same!! I intend to do the pumping and ask hubby to feed.. Hahaha.. And feel more secure knowing how much baby is drinking..

Vivi,

HENG this woman only come today if not I chian snore even louder than my hb -_-

Gerry,

ya tryin to air my nipple now hope by nex latch it better..

Pearly,

for mr I manage to get supply thru only pumpin so I tink it is achievable n I find it easier to set routine but up to individual I tink..

Hmm nvm jus let ur BB decide when he wan to come out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya no more big tum yum but lotsa wind hope can get rid of remaining tummy soon..

Moon,

ya jus call him gave him the details he will tell u once ready n u can ask ur hb collect he will gave a v thorough explanation to ur hb.. The charges I need to check with my hb wor..

Piggy go take a peg and put on her nose hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Mil just came into my room and ask me if there is any signs of labour and this is like the third time today....

Pearly, come come! Join us!!!!!!!! The more the merrier~~~~ Lols...

Y not u relax n wait for bb yo decide when to come out? Meanwhile let ur #1 to adapt to new school life, if not #1 kick fuss then u have to handle #2 also not easy leh... U have any1 to look after #1 if u can't cope with both?

Vivi, like that also cham, got home cannot nua, still have to wandering outside... Poor u... Ren ren ren... The most another 2 weeks u no time even to listen to her liao... Jia you!!!