(2011/04) Apr 2011

So happening these few days!! Took me the whole day to read up on the archives.. Haha..

Contests piggy, vonn, yogi, mrs chua, sandy.. And any mummies I missed out.. So happy for u all.. I wonder when it's my turn.. So excited n scared..

Welcome to the new members.. Should have joined us earlier to chit chat.. Heh.. Add me in fb ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just went out to satisfy all my cravings.. Mos burger, floss bread, Amos cookies, ice cream, etc.. Been living these few days like it's my last day before baby comes out.. Eat till I'm satisfied.. Hope I can shed off the caleries during n after delivery.. Haha..

Piggy,

ya, I know that I can't see them administering lar but somehow, I really have this deep fear of the needle touching the spinal cord accidentally lor... Well, I guess I can only leave it to fate now..... just see how it goes on the day of labour bah.... maybe like my gynae said, I'll be so disturbed by the contractions that I won't bother about the needle anymore. :p

Hmm... I thought that epi will help us relax and so, help the cervix to open further wor... now, I know it may do the reverse....

Hi MTBs,

I am from the Jan'11 MTB thread.

I have the following Avent items to let go.

Bought them before I gave birth but decided to use NUK bottles instead after I gave birth as advised by my delivery hospital. So these bottles have not been used before even though I have taken some out of their boxes before I gave birth.

1. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 3

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Retail price: 2 for $36.90

- Would like to let go at $12 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260524.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260525.jpg]

2. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 1

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Would like to let go at $8

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260526.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260527.jpg]

3. Avent 125ml/4oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle (Blue box) x 2

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 1 : 0m+ Newborn

- Would like to let go at $6 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260528.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260529.jpg]

4. Avent Orthodontic BPA-Free Soothers x 2 boxes

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Size : 0-3m

- Retail price: 1 box for $14.90

- Would like to let go at $10 per box

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260530.jpg]

Interested, pls PM me.

Moon,

when u r so in pain u wun bother le cos the gynae will also stitch u up leh for mr the thot of stitching w/o epi is worse...

Shice,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, how come u still so active on forum? Not tired ah? Wont see the needle but i already know how big the needle is leh.. shouldn't have watched tt tv documentary last time! :p

prayhard, i just added u too. I'm J P

Vivi.. U should indulge urself too.. Before u deliver n go into confinement period.. I think the worst thing for me is that I cannot drink cold drinks anymore.. Sad.. Lately been drinking cold drinks everyday coz the weather is sooooo hot..

Piggy,

okie... anyway, I think not up to me to decide then bah.... wahaha... must see how cooperative my little bunny and my cervix wants to be... :p

Shice yeah 1 part of me would like to indulge but then also worried that later baby will be bigger thus making the delivery process harder.....

Me too also been drinking cold water very hot weather

Congrats to Piggy & other mummies who have done it!

So envy..I can't wait!

Hey..anyone has experience of waterbag break? How do u prevent the leaking from home to hospital? Maternity pad good enough to hold the dripping water?

Elmo,

hee if u notice in between I missin means I Restin or bf[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can't sleep well leh can't wait for discharge go home rest n I miss my #1..

Anne,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm my friend use maternity pad wor..

Mrs chua/yoti,

jus curious u gals took ur BB name to calculate alr?

My boi 1 v gd wor but the master say temper no gd 吃软不吃硬-_-

Anne so long never see you here.... my friend was telling me if water bag burst then use a thick pad should be able to tahan the leak....

Piggy

u can go home tmr liao meh!!

Anne

my gynae told me there are 2 kinds of waterbag break..one type is drip by drip so that one using pad still ok..one type is really come out alot those pad also no use

St,

yup natural usu if no complication only stay 2 nite mah my gynae alr say tml ok but mus see tml BB gt jaundice can go home together anot.. Cos usu after day 2-3 den can tell hope the black sugar cane works..

prayhard

thk depends on the ML maybe some more kiasi to playsafe just scare ll our wound recover slow

elmo, yolk

then i not worry, thanks. next monday ll check with gynae if bb head engage

anyway just inform my boss tml i ll be on leave so follow by ML..

piggy

how r u?

Piggy

ya hope the black sugar cane works..i only drank once [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Applenut, Vivi, St, elmo,

Thanks for adding me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shice

no leh cos gynae ask me don't eat so much to add on bb's weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do your hands swollen huh? My hands start to swell since this Mon leh...I thought should be legs but why mine is hands huh?

If really alot of water then may hv to put double/triple layer of pad, how to walk??? hmmm...

My tummy is so tight & baby very active, i feel that the waterbag may burst anytime..

Anyway gynae told me i can choose to induce any time after 1 Apr but i want to be natural.

Just finished interviewing some candidates...at this moment, my staff resigned leh..my boss is fainting but I am not going to sympathize him cos he still got mood & time to ask me to shift...

ST/Anne

I've experienced both types of water bag leak - the "drip drip" kind (hindwater leak) and the "burst" kind when the whole bag bursts. For the "drip drip", you can use panty liner or slim pad. For the "burst" kind, I was wearing a maxi pad (like the sort you use for heavy flow days), and it was enough to keep it all in for about 30 mins before I got home to change.

Moon

Don't talk nonsense lah! You where got fat? I've seen your pics on FB. For some women, the epidural slows progress down, which is why pitocin becomes necessary. One way to help avoid that is to only take the epidural when you are in advance labour, beyond 4-5cm. For my friend, she was so tense after many hours of labouring without epidural that she could not progress; once she had the epidural, she dilated very quickly. Guess it's hard to say. Yes, that needle is BIG!

PrayHard and Applenut: I will try and add you in FB later, not good access right now.

Tweety

Nowadays I look more auntie cos no more shape! Tummy so huge. But of course I will keep my glam profile pic up on FB hor? *wink*

Piggy, talking about calculate name! U haven give me the contact the master u go to!!!!!! 吃软不吃硬good lar... Can praise him alot then wont be 大眼瞪小眼, Lols~

Wah~ 1 dose epi 600, haiz... Can buy 8-9 tins of FM liao...

PrayHard

Normal for hands to get swelling too. For most pple it's hands and feet, some also get leg swelling. Eh don't wear your rings anymore ok? Quite risky if you swell to the point where the rings can't come off anymore. Happened to my friend.

Moon,

When you are in pain, trust me you wouldn't be scared of needles one.. Hehe!! Sometimes dr would recommend you take it cos it reduces both parent's stress esp if they cannot take it..

Epi will relax you but very often slow down delivery progression...

Piggy,

Wah your bb so sleepy.. Have you tried unswaddling the bb and latching your bb?? Might wake the bb up... esp in the early days, skin to skin contact is quite important for successful breastfeeding.. Theoretically, bb don't need any milk until day 3-5... So they are able to sustain themselves.. That's why pd are not too worried with the weight loss of bb during discharge..

Anne, use towel can bor? If those "flush" burst... Lols~ y u ask so? U got waterbag leak arh? Dun scare us....

Prayhard, ya... Dun sympathy him... Cmi guy... IDIOT!

andrea,

My checkup is tomorrow. Where do you stay?

Yolk Sac,

Now I can't even put on my rings leh...last week still can but since this Mon cannot liao..swell up very fast leh...

st.. icic.. then bo pian.. have to control.. don't worry, after confinement, u can eat all u wan! heh..

waterbag - i think can use pad, then bring towel to lay on your car seat so that it will not wet the car.. i already prep 2 towels in my car, in case it burst when i'm outside.. haha..

Hippopolai,

Ya, maybe now is the good time to let him die, right? Heehee...very evil me hor?

Hipopolai,

oh I forget sms u later.. Ya the master say the same thing mus praise first..

Gerry,

ya the LC gt teach me but always took v long to wake him.. Cos the PD ask me feed him more n I tryin to establish my supply[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi, I keep on having pain.. Gynae said to drag but if bb wan to come out is safe now...

Prayhard, I stay Jurong west wor. Ur checkup is wht time n ur gynae is??

andrea,

Wow. You stay very far leh...me stay in Seng Kang. My gynae is Dr Woody. I am seeing him at the Seng Kang clinic.

Or, where is your work place? Will it be convenience for you to meet at AMK?

andrea,

Mine is on 15 April. Since you are on HL, then better dun go out. Or you PM me your address, I mail it to you.