(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hippo now you know what I mean liao.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tomorrow I am going our liao before I become a mad woman...

by then she will have new stunts for me when bunny gal comes out....

Vivi,

Can ask your hubby to talk to his mum. Things will be easier to resolve through his son. I think I will go crazy before I even give birth.

I called my hubby just now but sometimes I scare that I say too much he will also be very troubled... but if I dont say I feel upset...

thread moves way too fast. i only managed to finish reading now. can't wait to stop working so that i can participate more in the thread!

welcome all new comers!

jerelbliss: you mentioned your baby is only 2.1kg at week 36? mine is just as small.. only 2.3-2.5 at week 35 and then still 2.3-2.5kg at week 37! i'm just as worried as you so im trying to eat more meat, plus i already put on 11kg! hope your baby put on weight for today's checkup. i like what Yolk sac said.. believe that your baby will be perfect for your size. so i am trying to believe in that!

age: hello... i am 35 so.. i am also one of the older ones here.

piggy: glad that baby is all well and hope #2 has very little jaundice so that means that all my drinking of the black sugar cane might work. btw, is your #2 blood type the same as yours? i was told that difference in blood type affects jaundice cause my #1 was different and had very bad jaundice.

vivi: aiyoh your MIL.. is a bit irritating. she must be really bored. just be a broken recorder and say no no no. then bluff her and say you will tell her when you are in labour. hopefully she will get the message.

sookie dont work so hard try to rest more...

she is very very irritating !!!!! I already told her that I know what to do liao ... somemore she can still say if got sign dont keep quiet .... I never think that all this problems will happen to me leh...

Hippopolai,

I can't decide when bb come out la.. But duno whether to wish earlier or later.. Haha..

I intend to just drop Kait at CC and that's it.. Hubby will help during her "after CC hours".. I'm very hard hearted de mummy.. Hehe.. Even if she cry, cry loh.. I got try putting her in a CC for 1day before.. Ok la.. And now leaving her at neighbor's home so she can get a bit used to being away from us..

Hope I'm not speaking too soon la.. But she's not as bad as her infant times la.. Not a fussy person, can self entertain.. =X

Vivi,

Oh my!! Your mil is really driving you up the wall.. I think you should get out of the house.. Tell your hb to tell her when the bb is coming out, she will be the first to know!! And ask her to stop asking you cos it's stressing you up.. And stressed moms don't deliver early!! Arghzz..

For the ameda, I sterilize the bottles, funnels and the white valves.. Don't sterilize the rubber tubings..

Moon,

Yes don't think so much.. When the time comes, let things naturally happen.. =)

vivi: trying not to work so hard but sigh.. everyday got new challenges/problems with the project I am doing.but i really relax a bit now.. the thread moves way too fast that by the time I finish reading a page, you girls are already on the next topic! so really cant wait to stop working! next week is my last week!

hmmm then no choice.. have to be broken recorder since you cannot ignore her. just be thankful that she is not living with you. so just ren.. think its going to be even more diff for you after you give birth.. so must learn to ZEN if you can. one ear in, one ear out.

Gerry using my Pigeon Sterilizer will do right? I opened the box and I was like overwhelmed by the numerous parts of the pump... so chim...

Yeah she will be the first one to know even before calling my gynae my god....

you know i have not even finish packing my hospital bag.. don't know why i am like taking my time. i still have not even sterilised my pump or even set up the sterilizer. maybe no nesting instincts yet. i remembered for my #1, i had it. so maybe that explains my dilly-dally status.

Sookie maybe you experienced mummy so you know what to expect and more over you are busy currently... I think once you go on ML you will be packing stuff liao

Vivi,

Hugz...hugz.... Never mind... If you wanna get away from her next week and wants someone to go out with you, can always let me know... ;) In fact, why dun you join us on Monday?

Piggy,

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

;)

Moon where are you all meeting for lunch? I think I missed the post this afternoon.

Thanks Moon and lucky got you all here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

Yup I use the pigeon sterilizer.. Ya quite a bit of stuff for the pump.. But anything that touches the milk, should be sterilize..

but tubing also touches the milk right Gerry but that tubing cannot be sterlize so only wash?

I was trying to read the manual but I think that is enough to put me to sleep

hihihi!

me here. Hihi and warm welcome to all our new members!!

Piggy: I also want to have the FS master's contact.. can you email me as well? paiseh paiseh and thanks.. if not I'll get from Moon? hehehe

Jia you with the BFing!

Vivi: wah jia lut ur MIL sounds really irritating lor... shld suggest that she goes out so that u can have some peace at home. Shouldn't be the case that u have to go out and avoid her.. our stomach so big now... inconvenient to go out for long hours... and need to go toilet all the time.. or sit down somewhere to rest... Maybe she's concerned abt u but her way of expressing it is really bad... haiz.

Sookie

my bb n me got the same blood type but he got jaundice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggytoh

alamak. Me tat Time oso my neighbour snore n some more the next day when nurse ask her how her stay at 4 bedded she say ok jux tat tv sound very loud *faint* she can't slp

Vivi,

We're meeting at 12noon at Bugis Junction. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Come come... join us.... =D

Pink,

PMed you the contact liaoz. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi.. i dun think the tubing got touch the milk.. so far, i only wash the funnel and sterilise the "round" mechanism that is attached to the funnel (i.e. between the funnel and tube).. of coz also sterilise the bottles..

I only intend to bring 2 bottles to hospital. izzt enough? if we pump in hospital, then the nurse will feed the baby straight away?

Congrats to Mrs Chua and Vonn!

Winwin

Glad to hear bb is out and it'll take some time for the latching!

Guess I'm another older auntie here who is in the high risk category for pregnancy!

High tea

I'll most likely join in after my gynae appt but never met up with anyone before... ...

Add me in FB too :)

wow so many posts.

just finsihed reading...done my checkup today..bb only gain 200g in 2 wk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

next checkup is in 1 wk time. hopefully can gain more. tomolo is my last day before maternity.

moon, i wanna join...but i m lazy to travel. i stay at sengkang. next wk i must start pack my hospital bag.

vivi, complain to your hubby...if not nobody can stop her. how come she come out from msia so early.

yoti, mrs chua,piggy or those mummies popped, Congrats!

tiffany,

is not a sign of delivery..me also experience tat last few wk..i checked with experienced mummies...is like tat one.

Morning mummies yawn~

sookie,

both my BB same blood group as me wor..

Ya I heard diff blood gr will cause bad jaundice tt 1 dunno the sugar cane drink helps anot..

Pink,

poor thing nvm v soon Liao less den a wk u can see parsley[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so taken ur maternity shot?

Nv share? Keke....

Shice,

usu during hosp stay if u gt enough to supply v gd Liao if u need bott can get from the nurse no need to bring..

Good morning mummies!!!

Vivi, jia you!

Piggy, u discharge today huh?

Sookie, hi 5! Me also next week last week but I apply 1.5days AL as to clear last year 1... So thursday will b half day n officially on ML! Yippe!!!!!!! I also halfway pack my hosp bag, haven't cut my hair, herbs for confinement also next week then buy...

Pink, yeah yeah~ where is new maternity shoot?? *try to wait patiently*

Tiffany, no lar, it's normal to have some discharge at this stage... Don't worry k?

Piggy-I have tried to latch my girl but she is sleepy also...dun wanna latch...for the choosing of name, I left to my Hubby to settle as wound quite painful-maybe my threshold pain is lower! Pd doc just came this morning to inform baby starts to has slight jaundice..need to monitor tm to see if level increase..she mentioned diff blood grp frm mum will tend to has higher lever...hope the sugar cane really help and my girl will not has too high level of jaundice....

Hippopolai,

ya i can discharge but BB need pd to confirm waiting lo..

Yoti,

urs also ah but the LC v helpful teach me how to wake BB up etc n now he is more willing to latch alr jus hope my supply come in soon name also my hb settle he jus bring me the list n we chose together lo..

Morning mummies.. I tried to latch my boy boy ytd noon, tried the 1st time with the latchation consultant assistance, he was so sleepy that simply refuse to b latch. Den tried 2nd time 3hrs later, he finally suckle but he prefer my left nipple than right cos my right nipple is inverted.. But managed to let him suckle each side for abt 15mins.. 3rd time, my boy again too sleepy, dun wan to suckle again den nurse say if again dun wan to b latch, I hv to pump out Le.. Hope my boy wan to b latch later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs chua,

dun gave up I find the nurses not so pro get the LC to help u... Cos when I can't make my BB wakie the nurse will come to help if after tryin still cannot they will leave him but LC sure will help u wake BB up with the right technique..

Mrs Chua/Piggy: i oso didnt manage to get bb to latch on probably my bb still premature and no good in sucking but i try to pump every 3 hr. this morning finally manage to get that golden few drops. will continue to work hard to pump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cowgal,

I also stay in Sengkang leh.... come come.... we'll travel together.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

yay, going home today!! hee...hee... by the time you finished your confinement, I may have just gone home from the hospital..... :p

Morning Mummies!!!

Piggy: so early woke up?? Cannot sleep well because of HR neighbour??

Sandy: wah.. So scary arh? Snored so loudly still say cannot sleep well?? Haahaa

Totoro: what's ur fb address??

Win,

ya jiayou at least this time round I can see my nipple a little wet better than last round..

Tweety,

no la woke up to BF BB den rest a while jus finish breakfast ..

Argh sad the PD jus dropby n say BB look yellow may need light treatment waiting for blood test -_- sian~

Good morning mummies,

Came to work early today cause could not really sleep. So better come in and say Hi before I get too busy.

Shice: agree with piggy, don’t need to bring bottles.. also not everyone’s supply come in very fast. Some can come after 5-7 days.

Piggy: alamak.. really ah.. so if baby has jaundice are you going to discharge and admit him?

Yoti: Whether the sugar cane works never mind.. important thing is we tried. Anyway my MIL told me that’s is actually very good for health.

Hippo: yah I can’t wait.. lucky you.. your next work week ends earlier. That’s why I can’t join you girls for high tea 

Pink: jiayou. You’ve come so far.. this heartburn and all will be gone soon.

Sookie,

ya will discharge first last time I also discharge nex day den come n pick him up.. Hope can go cross my fingers[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy: don’t worry. Baby will be alright. But I know how you feel.. so disheartening having to leave him in the hospital. The last time I had to readmit her even my hubby cried! And he seldom cries.

Those breastfeeding moms.. Jia You!! Learn as much as you can from LC..

Piggy,

Hopefully, you and K can go home together.. and that the jaunidce is mild..

Pink,

YOu are reaching the end of your pregnancy career.. Tahan!!!

Later going to see my little one!! Yipperz..

For those sleepy babies,

unswaddling them and making them feel cool will wake them up.. maybe can try.. warm babies are sleepy babies.. of course for premmies, don't do this..

Then at home, if bb is of ok weight, I would sometimes take out her clothes and latch her.. body to body contact..

Sookie,

ya lo the other time I left him v bu she de but I stay also no use cos they mus stay under the light for certain duration..

Cowgal,

nope wun stay 1 more nite prefer to go home n even I stay will need to top up with FM n they need to be put under light treatment for quite a while dunno can latch anot so rather go home n pump..

Tweety,

thanks no la nt worry jus tt v sian cannot can back together.. But jus went to the nursery room his cheek still rosy but forehead yellow the nurse told me v hard to say some v yellow but blood test come back v low some v red but jaundice v high so can't tell from appear can only wait for BT result[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

andrea,

Have posted the spray this morning. Think you should received it the latest by next Tues or Wed ya...