(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mummies, I finally delivered after 12hrs via normal birth w epi. Luckily I took epi if nt dnt knw hw to survive the 12hrs. Legs r numb frm epi

BB ok weighing at 3080kg, few grams heavier than her kor kor.

I'm the unlucky one tat opt 4bedded and got 4bedded. But hubby on the spot changed to 2 bedded for me.

Birth story

9pm: got contractions w 3-5mins apart

1230am: admitted to tmc

1am: transferred to delivery suite

2am: epi administered w 3cm dilation

6am: still 3cm

8am: gynae came and burst waterbag w 5cm dilate

10am: more contractions despite having epi

10.30am: nurse increased dosage

11am: 7cm

12pm: 9cm, bb head high hence nurse ask me to start pushing

12.50pm: gynae arrived and start pushing and within 3sets of pushing, she's out crying very loud!

bbgoh,

when will your ML start?? Ya mine on and off too.. Sometimes if I sit too long, will feel super painful lor when I get up!! Then must walk walk a bit.. I also want to Mc.. but paiseh leh.. don't know how to tell Dr I want mc. Haha!!!

Tweety,

Hehe!! Yupz!! So fast.. But so far no signs yet right?

vonn,

Wah as soon as you were fully dilated, very fast hor!! Was it very painful when you were 3cm dilated?? Cos I think it was epi that slow down your progress.. Last time, after my epi, my dilations slowed down too that's why dr gave me oxytocin..

vonn

congratz!! u must very tired after 12hrs of fighting war

bb is good weight. u rest well hope can see yr bb photo soon in FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry

start from monday 28/3 i more pain with walk the leg seem cant open take step.

yah loh till nw i haven/dun dare to tell my boss if tml i wont cum in

Gerry,

Are you going for natural or c-sect? So if the hospital is providing the wrap then no need to get another belly wrap, right?

I have booked a Malay ML liao but the ML said if c-sect can only start massage a month later...worry that the fats will become PR by then leh...

yeah finish my intensive work le. Tmr got deployment will be bz.. but now can be back to forum! hehe!

tweety, u same age as my sis. My sis just got attached only! Still playing ard!

Moon, knock out unconscious may not be such a bad idea. hahaha!

bbgoh, 31 and 32 same lah.. all aunties liao. :p Nvm... look n feel young can le! I also same as u.. got hip pain n alot of discharge. Think we walk too much. i'd like to think it's a sign of popping soon.. But seems like fat hope leh!

Vonn, congrats!!! U bb size is just nice!

Gerry, 3cm nt too bad

ya w epi slow down delivery process. Actually nurse said bb shld be out earlier but w epi, everything slowed down.

Contractions everything slowed down. I use 3 tubes of epi leh

bbgoh,

Why some can do massage after 2/3 weeks huh? Dun know why is there such a diff. I asked my ML to start early, she said she will only massage my hands and legs but not tummy area, then what is the purpose, right? Aiyo...

tweety,

Ok, thanks. Will accept u tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks, gals, for adding me on FB!

Moon: Sigh, those were the days when I used to have a waist! Have put on sooo much weight this pregnancy - not sure I'll ever lose back to where I was before. Never mind, focus on one thing at a time, right?

Vonn: So happy for you! Sounds like a smooth labour. Congratulations! Dr L must have been happy you pushed so well, he still can go off for lunch. Did you have an episiotomy?

Elmo: Eh who you calling Aunty? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hahaha!

BBGoh: Yeah me too, quite painful to walk. I think it's because bb's head is engaged, part way in the pelvis.

Gerry: I'm a big fan of the Malay wrap. I could see a reduction in tummy size after one wrap. Good that you're having them this time around, the massages can be quite relaxing too.

Elmo,

haha... ya, I just dun wanna see the epi needle, after they injected it, I'll be more than happy to wake up... :p

Yolk Sac,

I'm sure you'll be able to! Even if you don't resume back to your slimmest stage, then at least you had it before... I've always been fat since 3 years old so, I'm not thinking too much about weight loss liaoz... so long as I dun continue growing to become an elephant... Wahahaha... :p

Prayhard,

I took the liberty to add you too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

YOLK SAC : i think i haven add u in FB rite ? haha.. add till blur liao.. =X

PRAYHARD : will add u later too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how come epi will slow down the process har? I tot got some ppl with epi dilate even faster?

saw Mrs Chua's bb pics.. really v chubby! Joel pls dun be so fat can? Mummy, daddy and gor gor are all so skinny... i'm not used to fat fat bbs! U can be fat when u come out ok? Plssssssssssssssss

Eh can I check for TMC they will charge the Epi by per dosage right? and usually by how many cms dilated then we will not be able to take epi?

Moon & Applenut,

Ok. Thanks for adding me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, I have a new bottle of Healing Bottom Spray from Little Dreamers to give away. Initially thought to go by natural so bought this but now confirmed have to go by c-sect so no use to me now...think the expiry date is in Year 2012..anyone interested?

Pray Hard,

I am going for natural.. #1 also natural.. but the belly band is what I hear from other mothers.. best is to ask your dr cos they might sell them.. cos if you anyhow buy from pharmacy, may not be the correct one..

Voon,

Wah 3 vials of epi.. Must be ex man!! Yah.. I was 5 cm dilated at 7am, then after epi, lunch time only 6-7cm.. So slow.. so dr gave me oxytocin, then only manage to deliver by 4pm..

elmo,

MOst of the time, I hear epi slows down progression so very often they would have to give you oxytocin..

vivi,

after 7-8cm cannot take epi liao..

Yolk sac,

can really see difference.. Ok that's good.. =) cos I figured my gynae probably have seen many women to make that conclusion.. Hehe!! #1 thought can save money.. Hehe!! Ya i think I might need to relax.. With 1 baby and 1 toddler.. My house is going to be a mad house!! Haha!!

vonn,

congrats!!!!

but how come 3 doses tt time happen tt my 2nd dose used up n I was fully dilated so the nurse say no need 3rd dose cos the effect will be ther for 6 hrs after switch off wor.. N 1 dose last ard 5-6hrs so urs shd be ok mah..

Vivi,

usu for epi the 1st dose cost $600+ den subsequent dose is abt $300 each.

Andrea me went for check up on Tuesday.... no VE check also good because I scare pain... then she feel my tummy and say baby is a bit down liao....

I was thinking to save some $ for the dosage for the epi ma... so must dong until at least 6 cm hor... ha ha say only but dont know what will be the real situation like hee hee

Prayhard what is your email address again I add you in FB ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vonn, I think now TMC doesnt do free upgrade le.. I was there mon n heard tht 2 bedded is full, n they told me is either I stay at 4 bedded or 1 bedded..

Piggy, by right if I can tolerate the contractions, 2 dosage is enough. But nurse seeing I can't take it, she increase for me and dilate/contractions slow down hence the 3rd dose.

andrea,

I pass it to you FOC lah..I dun want to waste it so thinking of giving it away to someone who needs it rather than sitting in my cupboard and throw away later..I will be delivering in TMC. You?

vivi, 1 bad thing abt having epi too late is tt u'll be in pain le.. then very difficult to keep still for them to administer the epi. My fren ended up use epi.. only 1 side numb.. then other side still can feel pain!

Arrgghh.. epi is so ex! I wish they have something to just numb the V area when pushing n stitching! I think I can still bear with the contractions if delivery is short like last time.. but more scared abt the pushing n stitching now. Is there such an option? :p

Yoti,

no my milk haven come in only colostrum my BB still need to top up with FM my BB keep sleepin v hard to wake him up to latch lo headache..

Elmo/moon,

actually when they administer epi u wun get to see the needle 1 n when u have contraction u take not so bad 1 but of cos if can dun take better la but if can't jus take la..

TWEETY : saw ur ablum already.. nice! u took the shot at how many weeks ? how much is it ? at where ?

PRAYHARD : added u already naa.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

Thanks for adding me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

[email protected] [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vonn,

icic cos I tot once epi on it abt there unless they wan u feel the pain den reduce abit wor nvm la most imptly it over n u r fine BB healthy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi,

jiayou usu 1 dose is enough if u wait for labour sign no worries..