(2011/04) Apr 2011

hello hello

i'm a april mummy too, edd 15april...but kinda stress now as my baby is only 2.1kg as of wk36..

seeing all the big babies here really make me envy u all...

I will start my ML from 11 April, taking 16 weeks straight. Intend to ask gynae to give me long MC before ML starts cos I am feeling breathless recently..sometimes quite bad leh..must lie down on my left side then will feel better...

Anyone feeling breathless now?

Vivi,

ya lor... seeing all of them so young makes me so envious... kinda regret why never get married younger.... Sigh.... :p

Yolk Sac,

Thank you very much for your compliments! Ya, I think my wedding day was the one and only day that I looked good (but then all brides look good on their wedding day!).... :p

Prayhard,

Cool...cool... no point getting yourself worked up bcoz' of such ppl....

Applenut,

can have your email address, pls?

Andrea,

Relax and rest well... At least, your gynae has given you good assurance. I'm sure baby will want Daddy to see him born too... Hugz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TWEETY, GERRY : ya lor.. no choice already.. only way is to work extra harder to loose the extra fattssss.. =X

Gerry, pm-ed u my email.. u check ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

ya lar... can't reverse time anyway... no choice lar.... who ask the stupid HDB to take 5 years to build my flat??!! :p

Jerelbliss,

Welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon,

Ya lor, regretted not getting married and start the family planning earlier hor...now so old already..sigh...envy all those young mummies...

Applenut,

Added liao!! =)

Pray hard,

I do get breathless occasionally.. But it is normal cos the ever so huge uterus is intruding and pushing into your diaphragm and lungs.. just take it easy..

Piggy, serious arh? Talk like me fast fast or looks like me also? Then I shall start think not to name my daughter as Jovie, also sama sama name, end up talk like me, cham... Wahahahaha... all the "Jo" pronounciation sama sama... Wahahahaha...

Applenut, I'm 29 this year, u can add me in fb: [email protected]

Hi jerelbliss, welcome~ U want to provide me more info? So that can add u in our April MTB chart.

Tifanny, I start ML 01/04/11

SY, where meet? What u want to eat? Any1 else want to meet? Wahahahaha...

Sandy,

no need to feel paiseh la she teach me alot dunno I still remember alot but she sure is helpful[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mikio,

eh after delivery ur tummy wun be flat jus shrink a bit maybe from 10mth to 5/6mth tummy haha n yes flabby n ulgy can't wait for my massage to start manz..

Gerry,

I feel breathless every now and then leh...sometimes I need to sit up straight or stand up to take a big breath in and out a few times then will feel better, but once I sit down and do my work, it comes again...

thanks for the welcome mummies

tweety, ya that's what i think too, but my baby weight gain had sort of tapered off, wk34 abt 2, wk36 2.1kg...been eating more this week, hopefully will have good news during this afternoon checkup

Prayhard,

... :p Never mind... we jia you together and aim for #2 (and more) soon.....

Hippopolai,

where are you and SY meeting?

Hippopolai,

her talk pattern really sama as u n apparent also gt abit like u leh no joke den I saw her name I almost burst out luffin.. Lol~

maybe ask pink ask for her during her stay ther ask her to see haha..

Mrs chua,

dun worry my BB also sent to icu for observation but only 4 hr hope ur BB will be trf to norm nursery soon..

Jerelbliss,

dun worry.... Keep us updated after your checkup. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pray hard,

Ya sitting/standing up straight will help.. Like what my hb always say, this is all part of the pregnancy package!! Sigh.. Can't wait to give birth.. Hehe!!

hello mummies!

seems like the hot topic over here now is who's the oldest!

think i'm the oldest here. i'll be 39 on the 14th next mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

only had my #1 at the age of 37... so please consider my feeling... hurhurhur...

hahaha, just joking la... actually though i'm coming 39, i dun feel old la... hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] like many of u said, age is just a number [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just to check, will gynae give hospitalisation leave or mc if we are to request for rest before actual delivery ? dun wish to waste my ML lol

Apple: Ur EDD is on the 26 Apr but u are starting ML on the 25 Apr?? My EDD is also on the 26 Apr but I am thinking of starting it on the 11 Apr...

I am also very worried about the weight loss... does anyone know if the malay massages really helps to slim down??

Tiffany

Me on hpl till delivery

Mikio

It is just a number. Me having #2 now 30 yr old

Yesterday nite go to tmc for check as tummy pain but did not give birth

Prayhard

I get breathless at time n always go toilet poo n pee many times

Jerelbliss

Not to worry as bb excess 2 kg n exceed 36 wkd

Jerelbliss,

it depend on u n ur gynae usu my gynae will gave HL if I ask to rest but also mus see ur co allow anot some co dun allow employee to take HL be4 or almost due will treat it as ML..

jerelbliss

think that depends on your company. some companies do not accept MC or HL just before ML. they will regard the MC or HL as starting of your ML.

for me, i'm quite lucky cos my organisation accept MC or HL before ML. but then again, i am not asking MC from my gynae. will start ML on 4 April.

Do you think I should buy a belly wrap but I am going for c-sect leh, aware that hospital will get me a binder, right? So binder alone is good enough or must use together with a belly wrap? Me confused leh...

I also want to gain back my figure asap leh..even though I dun have hourly shape lah..hahaha..but dun want to have extra meat hanging around my tummy either...

Jerelbliss, depends on ur company, come coy dun accept HL near to your EDD leh... Can check with ur HR 1st!

I also thinking to get another 3 days MC from my gynae next week so that tomorrow will be my last working day! Wahahahahaha~ *evil*

Melodious, want to provide more info so that I can add you into list?

Moon, see where SY want to meet, I'm ok with any location since I got nothing to do~ Lols~

Hippopolai,

Okie, shall see where you ladies meeting first and then, let you know if I'll join in... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hihi Hippopolai,

Thanks for updating the table for me. Mine is #1 and is a girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo: my edd is on the 26 Apr and giving birth at Parkway East... Doc is Dr Chandra from The Women's Clinic and it is my #2 and its boy!

I feel so bad taking so much MC just before ML so I am thinking of starting ML earlier... but yet I dun want to coz if I start too early than if baby does not want to come out than I waste my ML coz i have to go back to work earlier and cannot spend more time with baby.. any suggestions?

I have the following pre-loved items to let go at attractive prices. Condition 9/10 as seldom used.

1. Peg Perego Pilko Switch (Red, 2010) at $600 (retail ~$1,000) (full recline and reversible)

2. Baby Bjorn Synergy in Blue (Air Mesh material) at $160 (retail $280)

3. My Breast Friend Nursing Pillow at $35 (retail $80)

4. Ameda Lactaline Dual Electric Pump at $160 (retail $329)

Pls PM me if interested

TWEETY, GERRY : got ur fb already ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] still so slim leh... *envy*

melodious_melody : so qiao! ^5.. ya.. my EDD 26apr.. ML starts only on 25 apr.. hee.. but last day of work is 21 apr, 22 apr(fri) is a public holiday naa.. so still okay.. :D

Hippopolai : i cant find u on fb.. i pm-ed u my email, u add me instead okay? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks all for yr wishes...

Hippo-mine is epi with c-sect

just latch my baby this morning to stimulate milk supply...think has to wait patiently....

Piggy and mrs chua,yr milk came in le?feel any engorgement?

Applenut, I think I set my fb toooooo privacy liao... Wahahaha... k, I go add u...

SY, Onz~

Mikio, come come, join us for hightea on 01/04 (Fri), wahahahahaha....

RE: CONFINEMENT NANNY

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt. if anyone need confinement nanny can look for the following auntie. chinese malaysian lady in her early 50s on long term visit pass. 30 over years of experience in being confinement lady and nanny.

u can call the following number for more details. 96900392.

pls state that it is regarding confinement nanny. thanks & may your pregnancy be a smooth and enjoyable one!

thanks mummies for the replies

think i will check with my gynae later...suppos to start my ML on 4-apr but simply no mood to go work now ( my boss is a workholic and simply no empathy for pregnant ladies, sigh )

SY & Hippopolai,

Okie, I shall meet you ladies at 12noon at Bugis Junction. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hee...hee.... so excited.... my first time meeting up with mummies here... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I send you ladies my HP number thru' fb, okie?

SY, you're Sxxxxx Yap, rite?