(2011/04) Apr 2011

Tweety - trying for natural no epidural, wish me (and my poor perineum) lots of luck!

Moon - I used my hypnobirthing breathing to try to relax. Of course it's not fun but today's wasn't unpleasant either.

Piggy - You did really well! No assisted delivery! Apgar score is not bad. Sometimes epidural babies are a bit sleepy but I'm sure K will be right as rain soon.

mikio

u gotta rest well dun do hsecore le just lid on bed chat here :p or take a nap

piggy

tats amazing as mother ESP those go by natural birth

rest well and yr confinement start soon :p

sandy

the maid is under u or yr Sil? if is u then just chg dun let her effect yr moon ESP nw u r don confinement easy to get depression and also no good for yr BF

any news from mrs Chua & Yoti? another one is vonn, is it?

Andrea

glad tat u have discharge. dun walk ard, rest on bed yr Bb sure waiting for daddy.

piggytoh,

congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Checkup for me today went well. bb put on 200g over a week. 2.8kg at 37weeks. no signs of labour anytime soon yet... waiting again...

Fung Fung - yeah, quite long huh? But gynae had checked me earlier that day and I had no contractions anyway. But I don't advise this for Strep B +ves, should GP and get IV antibiotics within two hours of bag bursting

Yolk sac,

my #1 is better v alert also epi hope u can succeed Epi free[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

thanks I wld say v satisfying when the midwife say BB still high I thot need vaccum again but glad I push well abt to come out after 20 min really tiring..

hello fellow mummies !

i'm new here, nice to know u all.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

Oh.. I can't remember when they took my drip out the last time.. Hopefully, now that you are bleeding quite bit, your lochia later on will be lesser... Ya the nurse trying to squeeze out all the blood from you.. Last time my gynae also did it for me.. Hehe!! Rest well.. before your bf career starts!! =)

Piggy: sometimes it's the time spacing between epidural administration and birth. Your no 1 had more spacing? Whereas no 2 birth shorter? Not sure lah, this is just what I read. Not all babies affected also. Most important is your boy is now fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well and take care!

Piggytoh

don bother to change her or complain Liao. She is the best actress in the world now. She cry till like I ill treat her badly n every1 think tat I'm the 1 givin her tons of pro. She complain to my bil tat I always scold her for nothing. She can act damn well man. N her tears machiam tap lo. Arrggghh nobody in the Hse believe she cannot make it except my hb n his god Sis. Don understand y she keep sayin she wan tis job when she herselfwork till no happy. Waste ppl time.

Gerry

told her 1st time she approach my gal I told her very loudly tat I'm teachin my Gal don carry her. She walk away

2nd time when my hb sat beside me tryin to cool me down I shouted at her tell her don go near my gal n hb oso told her. She walk away.

3rd time she came again I scream at the top of my voice tellin her Stop gng to my gal when I'm scolding her n she went to the toilet I got super hot n told hb off tat I s a mother I teach my gal she always come interupt n is not the1st time so my hb went to the toilet to tell her off n her reply is cos my gal is cryin. *faint*

bbgoh

is a share maid n the nam is under my BIL wanna change mux oso go thru him. Now pro is she suddenly improve alot in her actin skill till every1 at home think tat I'm bullying her.

Last sun donno y she cry early in the morning n my bil saw it came n ask me did I scold her cos he ask her wat happen she refuse to say. I got so fed up tat I told him off I was all the way in my rm nv even come out how to scold her.

Applenut

welcome

yolk sac/ Gerry

I did it!!! I finali breastfeed my boy wif my right breast *phew* hope I can continue to improve.

Thanx for ur encouragement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety, i dun want Apr's fool mah.

sandy, maybe ur maid is trying to 'protect' ur gal from ur scoldings? Just tell her not to come near u when u reprimanding ur gal next time?

yolk_sac, wah.. ur bb is big also. Think mine will be ard the same at 38wks! Scary leh! U are v brave! Hope i can do it too.

piggy, envy envy! So ur bb also din engage until labour this time har?

sandy,

My maid did it once.. cos my girl was crying and when she throws tantrum she might lie down on the floor.. Then my maid came to her.. But I told her nicely to ignore my daughter.. I think she got my message.. After that no more liao..

Good that you can finally latch on the right!! I am pro breastfeeding and I truly believe everyone can do it!! Very often people fail is because there isn't enough encouragement for the mummy and many people like to say "what kind of mummy would let the kid starve?!?!" So in the end resort to FM.. I did not supplement any FM at all.. I just trust that eventually my girl will get enough milk from me.. She just has to work harder in suckling..

Sandy: I think the maid is not respecting you and probably knows she can get away with it. My maid at home is also shared. They don’t call me Madam/mom unlike when they called my mother or SIL but I don’t let them bully me. When it comes to my child, I will tell them to move away/stay out of it. I even do it with my own mother. It’s my child after all. Guess you have to continue to be firm but suggest try not to get emotional about it. For me, I am very firm when I tell her to move away when I am disciplining my child e.g. XXXX, please do not disturb, I am talking to my child etc”. I don’t shout but my voice is firm and loud. They stay away cause they know I mean business. I know its hard not to be emotional about it but I think your maid is probably happy or laughing away that you are so upset cause probably that’s what she intend to do. So the best is not to show emotion infront of her. Just be firm and show that you are in control of the situation. Hang in there.. I know that you are probably feeling even more emotional now cause you just gave birth but try it.

Gerry: hi ! My EDD : 26 Apr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandydee,mikio,tweety : thank u !

u guys really very active here.. hehe

welcome applenut!

I'm waiting to knock off lo! Go dating with hb.. our last few chances b4 bb pops out! Think with 2 we no need to go paktoh alone liao.

Sandy: wow good work!! So happy for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes I'm like Gerry, very pro-BFding. I believe every mum has good supply, just whether they know how to get started only...

yolk_sac, go eat at somewhere nice.. then go ps shop shop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Applenut,

Your EDD close to mine.. Mine is 22 April.. Where will you be delivering??

Hehe! We are active here.. cos we are in denial and not want to work anymore!! Haha!!

Mrs Chua,

What did your gynae say?? Like sookie, her wait was 21 hrs..

Mummies, I'm still waiting w.o regular contractions at home. Jus talked to gynae, he says wait and if by fri still dnt deliver, insert Prostaglandin again,

so sian of waiting..boohoo

So far onli did VE once.. 1cm b4 inserting the pill (11.30am) den after inserting the pill, no checking of VE Le so Duno how much is being dilated Le.. According to the nurse, she say at the most 1-2cm cos of my irregular contractions.. Hubby & me thinking since gynae wan me to b here to let baby come out, we thinking to finish it fast fast.. Rather than wait & wait..

I am new here. Hope to join the April 2011 Mummies Club [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mikio,

Thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have booked 15 Apr for c-sect at TMC. Gynae is Dr. Adrian Woodworth.

Piggy,

Congrats ...... I counting to c my little bunny gal kinda of anxious even though it #2

Mrs chua,

Jia you ....who know u deliver by tonite ......

Voon,

Jia you .... Go walk walk n shop ard eat ur fav food n drink

Andrea,

I wanted to pack breastpump coz my pump quite small but my Hubby say y dun I try latching first if really cannot loan fm hospital or he can bring down for me if really need ....

I really determine to direct latch my gal this time round is it true short nipple bb can't suck well ??? Coz my #1 when I latch her for abt 10min e nxt pump both my breast r full n can pump 2 full bottle ..... How how nw before bb is born I thinking can I bf my bb ?????