(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggytoh,

If want to take Epi, just take lor. No need to endure the pain what. Honestly, I don't think it's something bad. We already suffer enough for the past nine months especially those mummies who experience morning sickness and body aching. Then bb come out still need to go through many..

Vonn,

ya i also scare leh... ya we jia you tml..

Kaira,

actually i was hopin can feel abit of contraction even if i wan epi cos hor even wan EPi i feel tt with a bit of contraction the injection will be less painful also.. n i also tinkin of tryin Epi free.. like so many pp can do it y i cant but also scare... lousy me la... so many reserve n yet wan to try...

Sandy,

tt wat i scare cos nv tried v intense contraction be4 dunno how bad it will get so abit scare..

Piggy,

If u really need to Epi just take but I think after 5cm can't take is it true ????

Hope I can hold on till 6april coz my CL say she not feeling well so these 2wk can't come over ..... Piggy just curious ur confinement lady is she a PR ???

Austin,

I'm 37 week 2 days now. Very scare , don't know how heavy my bb will be in 38 weeks. Your bb already 2.5 kg ( 35 wk) is already very good. Maybe when deliver is 2.9 to 3.2 ?

I'm suffering now . My lower abdomen so pain when walk. Still need to pack hospital bag but energy level so low. Whole body aching . My #1 I don't experience such pain cos he only 2 kg when I deliver him in wk 36.

Sandy,

It's good that you are determined to want to give bm to your boy.. Jia you.. I'm sure you will be pumping more as the days go by!!

Piggy,

Looks like your hb daring you like that!! Hehe!! Jia you!! =)

I agree with kaira.. If you really need to, or you think you need to, just take.. I mean we are given the option of painfree

delivery, so if need to just take.. I think being comfortable is impt for both moms and babes!! Hehe!!

Sy,

I think by 7-8cm.. Then might be too late..

Ya cold cabbage may be good to reduce engorgement.. But it also will reduce breast milk.. So if I am engorge, I will go looking for my bb and will massage my boobs to squeeze out all the blockage.. Sometimes, might be so engorged that bb cannot latch, what I'll do is to hand express until a bit softer, then easier for bb to latch on..

piggytoh

emmm not i wanna scare u la to me is painful aft tat when bb is out i do feel gd cos in my life so far i nv do sometin tat makes me proud n always think tat i myself very useless aft tis birth my heart in me is wow i gif birth to tis bb lei some more w/o help i mux b jokin man im a scary cat yet i did it.

me is no choice tight in cash tats y don wan hb to waste tis $ since he already fullfill my wish to gif birth in Mt A (jux tat no 1 bedded) don wan stress him.

tell him epi cannot b push gift de is suppose to haf de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no matter wat u understand ur body more if reali cannot get over ur litmit 1st thing is opt for epi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaira

Ya, 2.9kg - 3kg is the expected weight of bb at birth which my gynae predicted too...Been experiencing back pain too but I read online that lower abdomen pain is false contraction, real contraction is upper abdomen pain and wraps around the back too. Not sure how true it is as I have not experienced contractions before.

u gg for natural or caesarean btw?

gerry

but i feel scare abt my supply wor still abt 40-50ml n is comin to a wk liao. feel abit stress actuali but reali wanna wish to breastfeed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gng for checkup tmr. hopefully some action soon. quite cannot tahan the weight and the hardness (braxton hicks?) of the tummy seems to be getting more and more frequent..

Gerry,

ya i know not tt tryin to be brave jus tt see how much i can take if cannot i will definitely go for EpI haha jus scare too fast no time to opt ...

sandy,

if my labour so short like urs of cos can try but if few hr dun tink i can do it... keke..

Austin,

Cos my #1 is csection, so no choice since bb is on the bigger side, got to go for csection, next Monday.

Your bb weight is really very good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mine too big ler end up pain all over my body. Yup hope is false contraction [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy

glad tat u r so positive and determine abt BF

drink more soup and keep pump or latch I believe supply = demand Jia you!!!

mrs Chua

if u dun have detergent the. how u wash all the Bb clothes??

those tml goin to Induce mummy

how is yr feeling? excited? can fall sleep or not? :p

Wow! As I read the threads it's getting more and more exciting!

Piggy, mrs chua and all the other mummies admitting tomorrow: good luck and hope your labour will be smooth. The rest of the mummies are rooting for you.

Frankly with so much action, I'm also eagerly awaiting for my turn but guess have to be patient ESP since my baby is small. Actually I am worried. For 2 weeks baby same size as last 2 weeks and I still put on weight. Though Gynae did say position was not good in measuring.. Still feel how come growth is stagnant? Sigh.

Vivi: looks like your mil don't know how to say the right things. I agree with the rest you must learn to filter what she says or just one ear in, one ear out if not your life very "ku".

bbgoh,

hahah i v tired jus wan to sleep wor tink tml den will feel the excitement now jus scare n tired... argh i missing my boi leh.. left him with my IL tonight-_-

Sookie,

thanks.. dun worry my baby grow v little the last mth but this wk alone he gain 400g!! so i tink sumtime when we under stress or wat will affect them 1...

piggy

wat time u goin to admit tml?

yr boy stay with in law b4? will he get use to it?

since my girl born I nvr apart with her other than day time at cc. yst I told my hb I m feeling Mao dun as I hope can faster deliver but still not full term yet then I so worry abt my girl while I stay in hospital for 3nights. can she sleep well? eat well? ll cry looking for me? thk of these I cry alrdy

sigh....

vivi,

hug.. hug.. don't be so angry and sad... if really is like that, then just ignore her.. at least your hubby is on your side.. then you don't have to worry too much...and moreover you are the one who carry yr bb for about 10 months... she also got no right to take yr bb away from you... Just don't let her upset you, not good for yourself and your bb... Stay happy!

Sandy,

so sad to hear that your hb also join in to ask you not to bf.. what are all these people thinking? don't they know that BM is good for bb. I think they must be jealous coz that time they don't have supply so can't feed their children with BM, have to rely on FM.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] don't be sad and angry.. don't care what they said.. just do what you think is right for your bb.

And don't be stressed that your supply is low now..coz stress will affect your supply also.. just have a positive mind and do your best.. and i believe supply will come in naturally...

Kaira,

agreed with what you said... our generation and our parents generation is different now.. if their way of doing thing back then works may not works in our generation now... that is why sometime when dealing with this kind of issue, ur hb must stand at the same side as you, then things will be easier when come to dealing with MIL/FIL.

I also experiencing the same pain as you.. so now don't feel like walking so much...

just to check, that time someone posted the ingredient of cooking green papaya soup (this is good for milk supply), can someone post the ingredients and cooking method once more.. thanks

ya, piggy, mrs chua and all other mummies admitting tomorrow, wish that you have a smooth delivery.. We will give you moral support here.. Jia You!

seeing so much actions and feel that more actions are coming up making me so excited... actually very tired, but still dun wan to go n sleep...

with so many mummies giving birth these 3 weeks, think i'll be the one of the last few in april thread to see my baby... hehehe

Bbgoh,

admitting morning 6 am..

Ya my boi stay overnite with them be4 when I go vacation with my hb but still miss him haha..

Jtho,

soon every1 will start to share their birth story[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me v tired also going tp sleep Liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fungfung

no la my hb nv object me is tat time we quarrel then my bil n sil tot is quarrel over breastfeedin. Actuali he quite support jux tat he sayid cannot don force myself he c me always hide inside rm pump pump pump nv go livin rm watch tv relax not very happy he scare I go into depression.

My Sil nv breastfeed cos she is a smoker n she lazy tats y choose to gif formula.

Piggytoh

who know u faster than me *wink*

bbgoh

tat time I deliver I oso worry my gal. Some more aft deliver my hb nv bring her come c me in the end I go hm she don wan me until now she wan the maid more than me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fung fung

- threadfin bone

- green papaya (mux b green cos the sap is the key to promote lactation, get large hong kong or Malaysia variety not the small Hawaiian type)

- Ginger 2 slices( to remove fishy smell)

- red dates (FOr additional sweetness, red dates provide "heatiness" which balances the "cooling" effects of the green papaya)

-boil a med size pot of water

-add Ginger n fish, boil for 1/2hr

-remove skin n seeds of papaya. Cut into chunks.

-add papaya to the soup n boil for 15mins onli. Do not overboil

- drink the soup. No need to eat the ingredient

bbgoh.. I think my maid and mummy uses the nomal detergent lo.. I oso duno wor, din check with them..

mummies... I starting to have mixed feelings now.. duno how to describe the feeling but hor.. my flu and sore throat still with me, can deliver ma? no take any med, jus took some luo han guo and buble tea..

if I would like to take epidural, by how many cm I must take?

ST.. ur 3Gs means me?? if yes, ya, tmr will be going for induce.. but now with my flu and sore throat, I wonder will it affect my performance tmr..

Mrs chua

u still take bubble tea ar?? Hehe. Drink more water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy.. that is my craving leh.. wanted koi de but hubby dun wan to go amk or tpy Q cos eveyrtime too many pple and not on our way.. maybe tmr after I insert the pill, I will ask him go bugis shop shop den grab one b4 contractions start kicking in?? hehe

gd night mummies.. hope I can get some slp.. will come in tmr if possible to update... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all for your well wishes. I have given birth to baby cayden on 22/3 morning. Bb is 2.51kg and currently at NICU.

Btw due to my case slightly more complicated due to low placenta, gynae did a GA csection for me instead. Currently the wound is manageable but as I lost too much blood this few days so feel quite weak.

Congrats winwin.. Cayden is in a gd weight, won't stay in nicu too long de, shld b able to go Hm with u soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do take care if urself, rest well when u can ok?? 

Piggy.. Is our day, Jia you wor! I believe urs will b a very fast delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you!!! 

Morning ladies..

Jus admitted damn tired now waiting for them to insert pill to begin the labour v scare now thou the nurse is v assuring ..

Piggy.. Dun worry so much since u already dilate 4cm, will b a fast process for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Voon.. My appt is 9.30am @ KKH.. Urs @ where?

Vonn,

the nurse jus put the pill she say only when contraction kick in den can call for Epi so anytime if I wan better call cos she say mine shd be fast now feel nothing yet but she v helpful know I scare let me take luffin gas when she do VE lol~

piggy... I oso think urs will be a fast one.. dun worry so much ok? maybe luffing gas is gd enough for u?? jia you!! alot of pple pop is those induce or csect de ba.. maybe like us, got see the date den know today guan yin dan so hope to let baby come out today.. btw, since u not having any pain now and sleepy maybe u can slp 1st den wait till contractions kick in, by then u wake up maybe already 8 or 10 cm??

Voon.. u taking it @ ur gynae's clinic??

sookie. thanks. if I can, I will oso come in update.. hehe

jtho.. thanks alot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs chua,

ya now contraction start to kick in abt every 5 min bah my hb say from the chart v freq Liao but still bearable can still doze off but dunno how many cm alr keep feelin urge to pee cos BB pressin so a bit uncomfy..

Ya today many elective c-sect I tink the nurse jus cone in say almost full Liao mus faster reserve room for me..

Jtho/sookie,

Good morning!!!!

Winwin, glad that hear that both u n bb doing fine! Congratulations!!!!!

Piggy, jia you!

Mrs. Chua, jia you!

Vonn, jia you!!!!

So many of u give birth soon... Envy~~~