(2011/04) Apr 2011

gerry, wow.. ur company really offer u a very gd "leaving" package leh! But ML need to find job also sianz. I hope my company still got hope so i no need to look so soon. U washed n kept the netted panties ah? I threw mine away!

vivi, ya. U need the hankies to wipe mouth, face etc rite?? My boy 3+ yrs old still using those hankies leh. Ur MIL -_-". But I bought some softer material ones to wipe bb's face when bathing lah. Can get from any bb dept or buy from BP. Initially my CL use cotton pads to wipe bb's eyes area n face during bathing. Think ur confinement time u need to close 2 eyes n 2 ears.. else these comments will make u frustrated.. will affect milk supply too. Come n here n rant to us ba. My giant bb is bigger than urs leh. Really worried abt my delivery!

Seems like alot of mummies joining the 'look for job' gang after ML hor. I also feel like changing job scope. But v scared cant cope or end up dun like. Then still got 2 kids to look after.. v stressed leh!

Elmo now you know what I mean right can vomit blood... I bought wash cloths from Kiddy Palace I think only left the hankies so can buy tomorrow.

Thinking of also washing the milk bottles and use the sterilizer for 1 round first. I think 1 lucky thing is that I hire a CL seeing that my MIL have many nonsense now slowly revealing out.

elmo you taking epi?

vivi, if possible i will try not to take epi cos i din take for #1 also. But now bb so big size.. I also scared. Just hope that he'll come out ASAP after this fri where i'll be 37wks!!!

Hmm for me dont think baby will come out fast so by then will be even bigger I dont know maybe epi better.... will I try first without epi and cannot tahan then take

vivi,

ya lor.. this kind of thing cannot compare one meh.. some ppl got so much and some ppl dun have... will only know unless you try meh.. but i still find it funny.. why she so gan cheong want to know now got enough or not.. is it that she worry later not enough then want to buy FM, can't get in time for bb to drink or what? coz whether have or not, will have to try then know mah and only then will know. Now how to know.. haven't try want to ask ppl to give up... not the correct attitude leh..

btw, you doing confinement at your MIL place or your own place?

Gerry,

wow.. really very good leh.. still can encash unused leave... not bad...

i also thought of taking a break after my ML.. maybe take no pay leave and see how...

Fung fung because she wants me to leave the baby in Malaysia for her sister to take care and I told her NO I want to BF baby so I think she is saying all this so that she can prove her point.

My MIL came from Malaysia as my hubby is a Malaysian to see the grand child... and I dont like it !!!

Tweety update us on Jerelle tomorrow hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo

i also scare & i cant afford have no income for only 1mth. need to pay hse & car loan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but i gotta try bcoz current job really dun have any good benefit & prospect. alrdy 3yrs no aws no bonus only a token angpao given on eve of cny. the excuse is the samethg coy not make profit. altot boss is nice to me but i still need to feed my 2kids.

Yup hopefully by then can see some action hor actually 29 March we thought it will be good that bunny gal comes out on wedding anniversary doubt she is out

Elmo,

I have been toting with the idea of leaving.. And I think by doing this, at least I leave my co in a good light.. I think I have been in my comfort zone for too long.. Really need a change..

Hehe!! Ya I kept the netted undies.. After I washed it, still in good condition wor.. So wasted if throw.. Cos I know I will definitely want to have #2 ma.. Haha!!

Bbgoh,

Wah your co no bonus.. I think I would have left a long time ago Liao.. But if you feel co cannot provide the growth that you need, I think it is time to go.. It's a risk.. But for me I am willing to take.. I think personal satisfaction is equally important..

Fung fung,

Actually my co's policy is cannot encash but my case special co's I really don't know when my delivery date hence my last day of work will be.. So not fair for me ma.. Other people all know their last day, so will know how many days to clear..

Vivi,

Don't worry.. You can come here to rant all you want about mil.. And also to get support with bfing issues.. So long as you are determined, I am sure you can provide bm to your bunny girl.. Don't be stress.. I think being too stress will reduce milk production one.. And ya only after giving birth will we know how much milk we have.. Ignore your mil.. I think she is just being petty and ignorant..

Gerry lucky have you all here to listen to my rants and answer my questions or else I will go berserk !!!! Imagine baby not out already like this liao I dont know what will be in store for me when bunny gal comes out.

vivi,

how can she separate the newborn with mummy when bb is born...

Gerry,

oh those people who know when is their last day is coz your company ask them to leave?

mummies... jus back from my mummy's place to do last min tidying up for my boy's arrival..my room so packed now with his little cot and new wardrobe.. haha... luckily my bro wwiling to let me keep some of he things in his room, so not so bad, if nt I cannot imagine so many things in my room haha

would like to check with mummies, is there a time which I have to stop eating tmr? I can still eat after Ithe gynae insert the pill right? but when contractions start, can I still eat if hungry?? I know csect have to stop eating by a certian time cos is like those operation which we have to.. what abt induce/natural birth?

Bbgoh.. ya, I mean detergent.. kodomo ah.. ok ask hubby decide..

Mikio.. I oso feel those adult one too strong, nt too gd for washing babies one..

Elmo.. will ask hubby go buy when baby back..

Tweety.. ok, will ask hubby go check it out..

Lynn.. thanks.. wil go check it out : )

Piggy.. u gonna admit so early ah?

Mrs Chua just now when I asked my gynae can I eat something at home before giving birth ... she say something light and not too heavy lest you will vomit

dear mummies

update after my gynae visit today:

baby is 2.972kg at 35weeks 5 days

if like my #1 who was born on 37weeks 5 days, baby estimated to be around 3.3 - 3.4kg

gynae said still got chance for VBAC

but as i have GD, better to get baby out before 40weeks

and no induce due to previous c-sect

so we have an ultimate date, if baby doesn't come out himself by 10 april, i'll do c-sect on 11 april

so now just hope that baby will guai guai come out himself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi

gynae was shocked cos baby was 2.093kg at 31weeks 5days, means he gained almost 900gm in 4 weeks

i hope i can go for natural but will let baby decide how he wants to come out la... hahaha

austin

yup, baby is considered big, on the 60 - 70th centile... my #1 was born at 3.91kg at 37weeks 5 days, even bigger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho & Austin,

My bb weight range also on the high side :

Week 33 6 day - 2.6kg

Week 36 6 day - 3.4kg

Going for csection week 38

Gerry,

yup i remember last time i bleed for 1-2day...

hmm for MP i really dunno maybe alr pee out i dunno haha...

Elmo,

mine quite a bit leh abt half the pantyliner x 2 den after tt will bleed on n off...

ST,

hahah i also gettin nervous my HB v irritating.. cos now i on n off got sharp pain n cramps n he say maybe tml morning admit alr 5-6cm -_-'''

Fung,

Gerry is rite.. usu now if u natural depend on gynae but if u admit the mid wives will on n off keep checkin VE 1...

Rach,

for induce it depend on the gynae practise n preference for mine he ask the mid wife in hosp to insert the pill for me but some i know they insert in the clinic but break water bag will be done by gynae..

Hilo Hilo

looks like very happening today roughly go thru donno did I missed out anything

piggytoh

wow wow wow!!!!! 4cm le wor!!!! Jia you jia you!!!! I support u don use epi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe same s u tat time my worry is the stitching part too but I manage to get over wif the help of laughing gas. Altot laughing gas r the same but I find tat Mt A de better than KKH haha. N aft all the pain plus pushin I was so exhaust nv bother abt it Liao

don c I fat fat machiam very tough I actuali very scareof pain de.

Tweety

u got any action anot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry

wow u made a decision le so happy for u. Wish u luck in findin a job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi

I nv read the previous thread on wat happen to u n MIL but seems like regardin Breastfeedin.

Bb is urs u got the decision u can decide for him. Like u my SIL frm #1 till now object me in breastfeedin n think tat I got no supply keep askin me not to breastfeed n #1 tat time reali it happen n now since we stayin 2gathe frm the beginning when I voice out I wanna breastfeed she already suan me n best is my hb's god Sis oso join in by tellin me wrong info like ask me apply cold cabbage everyday blah blah blah lucky few mummies like piggytoh n Gerry told me it will reduce supply.

N now I on my way to success le supply seems to increase tis mornin when I pump I saw milk spray out n was damn happy plus my boy tis few days hate my breast but to my surprise he today suck n when I carry him he keep searching for my nipple. Last sun I quarrel wif my hb n my sil/bil tot is cause of breastfeedin so they join in n ask me stop pumpin don waste time Liao n they even came out wif the idea tat if is cos of $ I breastfeed they willin to pay for the FM.

Hack care ur MIL do wat u like cos u will b the 1 doin decision for ur bunny jux like wat she is doin for ur hb when he is young [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Omg I donno y I sound so positive today but actuali my mood is damn bad n low onli when I in forum I find tat I feel more happy even by readin n not postin.

Ladies I miss u all hehe shall meet up soon aft confinement wif our bunny in out arm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lookin forward.

Jtho,

actually u in last trim bb gain 200-300g per wk is norm leh.. hope u can go natural...

argh my CL jus call me say she jus discharge from hosp n need to go back to review on 31 mar so she is askin if i mind gettin her friend to do she say her friend is gd but if i dun like she can still help me on 1st Apr sianz....

Jtho,

Ur situation almost same like me, my edd 10 April, if not out by abt 5th, will c-sect. I vbac also, gynea said depend on the cervix got ripen or not. But my bb not so big abt 2.7 to 2.9kg on 37 weeks jus nice for natural provide the favorable of cervix.

Sandy glad that milk is kicking in for you.... jia you and I will jia you too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy congrats tomorrow your turn to see #2 liao... so happy for you

Vivi

if she is worry abt supply let her know yes is true tat not all mummies will haf the wow a shocking amt of milk in their body supply = demand to make sure u haf supply u will b hardworking by pumpin/latching, n of cos a gd diet which she no need worry cos u haf ur dad n CL to help u wif.

Everytime I finish pumpin I will walk out feelin very proud wif the milk no matte is 10 or 20ml of cos they will say how come u go in pump so long so little wherbgot enough I hack care n ans back of cos la breastmilk lei is gold to us lo nvm la at least my boy got take better than nothin not enough I got FM Ma I jux need to b hardworking I will Archieve de n my ans will shut their mouth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy,

thanks for ur encourage.. now i really mix feelin cos i scare too painful den dilate too fast cant opt for Epi leh... den i was thinkin i alr 4cm ya i dun feel unbearable infact not painful at all so my pain tolerant level may be high n my HB v irritaing ask me tink carefully he willing to pay for the Epi as my push gift -_-""""

wow glad tt u r doin well in BF[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

thanks thanks... how i hope can skip the labour n hold my bb in my arm haha..

Piggy you are already 4cm dilated almost half way there liao jia you jia you unlike me chicken out la need to consider epi ....

Sandy good good next time I ask you for your advice because by then you are the expert liao.

Vivi,

Regarding inlaws, from the start any decision should be make by parents and not grandparents. Of course they can comment and give advice, but they cannot force you to do accordingly to their wishes. Do not let them control your decision so easily otherwise is endless.Right from day , mil doesn't like his grandson to sleep in aircon room. My son is now 1.5 yr old and they still nag abt this issue. But there no

way we will go according to their wishes. But still got to do it in a non- offensive manner and it's a skill I'm still learning

Piggy I chicken out because gynae encouraged me seeing bunny gal big and #1 mummies takes long to give birth usually. she says that or else my hubby also will be very stressed when seeing me in pain. Then when I thought about the stitching part I also worry ... hee hee

Kaira I know lor so no matter what she says I tell her my reason behind it, choose to hear or not is up to her. I mean bf is good ma so I dont see a reason why she objects.

Anyway she cant do anything to me if I choose to BF. she can say all she want but I do have a limit and I already got my hubby to tell her liao hopefully she dont bug on this again.

Kaira,

he has been tryin to irritate me the whole day.. n he told me #1 he alr gave me 2 dose so he dun mind another dose-_-"""

Vivi,

ya urs #1 usu longer n u have more time to decide... but mine i really scare i make the wrong choice n scream like mad woman wahahha..

Vivi,

Sometimes also can no need too much. My mil is very very good in debating and if I say my point of view , she can come out her 10 point of views. Sometimes I just give her a very short answer and she sian liao will be go nag hubby . Haha.. But can see it works as now she don't nag at us so much as she knows she can't interfere much . It's her first grandson so I can also understand why she react in certain ways lah but still got to be firm. That time the comments can be very irritating and can make my blood boils. Usually quickly run to my room and close the door , don't want to listen.

piggytoh

4cm already very fast wor. try not to take epi 1st. for me i tell myself no epi die die oso no epi n bluff myself i nv bring enough deposit so cannot take but hor i ltr part regret la me got cry den ask hb tell nurse i wan epi but too late le already 8cm can push liao like tis i save the $ hehe. me cheapo de so use tis method.

vivi

no no me not expert. i actuali till now the way i hold bb to latch is cannot make it kind n my supply is like 40ml struggling to make a meal for my boy. the reason i wan to gif u jia you is cos i don like ppl to look down on BF.

tat day i jux came across my bil's fren whose wife oso givin birth in may told me lots of nonsense tat BM not gd la blah blah blah i ans back n don wish to carry on talkin to them.

No offense. FM oso ok de (#1 on FM since born even #2 now oso sometime FM) but my thinkin is at least we try cannot nvm jux tat i dislike ppl commentin on supply.

Piggy, yr hubby so humourous! I oso feeling scared abt tml. After induction dnt knw hw fast the contractions will come.

Good luck N jia you N keep us posted ya..,

sandy, agreed w u. I standby 4tins of formula le..hehe

Kaira

How many weeks are u currently, sometimes I envy mummies with big bb, mine like so small...but my mother chided me for saying that coz she said that if bb too big ,I may have a hard time delivering, on the percentile side, my bb either on the 40-50 percentile... doc said bb in gd weight for a GD patient but mummy (me) not in gd weight as I gained too much weight...