(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gers - I didn't attend any pre-natal classes or birthing classes le ... now wondering will affect my performance for natural birth ... cos all along i thot better to do C-Sec.

but since doc gave me go ahead to try natural birth i wanna give it a shot ....

am going mad liao le.. suddenly my boss throw so many things for me to do.. Zzzzzz...

"Sally can you do this? Sally can you do that?" "By today can?" *faint*

Piggy,

Wah yours so jialat.. Still bleeding?? Maybe the VE disrupted the mucus plug.. I only did VE when I was in labour.. and when the mid wife took out her finger, it was bloody and she told me this was my mucus plug.. but by then, don't really care about bleeding down there lor.. HEhe!!

Tweety,

I think they must be exposed to some dirt from the environment.. Hehe!! So I am not one of those moms who bring hand sanitisers out to clean my girl all the time.. Hehe!! Just wet wipes..

st,

Maybe you are like piggy, going to give birth liao..

thanks totoro... think will juz try to sterilize all those can be sterilized to play safe...

oic.. so only want to induce, then need to do VE...hmm.. ok...

Gerry,

same same.. i'm also like that... that is why have not been sleeping well recently.. sigh!

Tweety,

massage... is only temporary.. the pain will still come back.. but then massage will help to relief the aching pain lah...

JJ,

Even if you went for those pre-natal class, by now will have forgetten liao.. At least that was what happen to me.. Hehe!! Anyway there will be the mid wife and gynae guiding you. They will tell you when to push, how to breathe, etc.. Don't worry.. I think birthing will come naturally one.. no need lessons.. =)

Rach, if you are ok on 30th also then maybe u can request him on next check up? If u want it on 18th then u can call him now... He is quite ok with all these arrangement... so long never slash with other ppl arrangement, but then he super 1 lar, my last delivery he do all 4 mummies together... The observation room is all his patient that night...

tweety...

ya.. will keep motivating myself coz few more weeks to go... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mikio

don't stress if can't finish by today u try to tell ur boss tmr morning can?

Gerry

will be gg for my check up this thur will see how..

Fung,

Not only if want to induce must do VE.. When you are in labour (natural or induce) the mid wife will come in often to do VE one.. cos once you are 10cm dilated, they will call gynae down and the pushing begins..

Sleep isn't coming easily nowadays.. Very sad.. cos when bb comes, no more sleep liao.. But for me i think I used to it already.. cos my girl was quite difficult at night until she was 20+months.. and now body sort of adjusted to the lesser amount of sleep..

Gerry - ya my fren who went also told me that .. when the actual performance start all the lessons she learnt went out the window cos PAIN !!

haaha .. ok ok .. i shall just relax & go with the flow. Most impt must trust my doc & his team.

Hippo,

Haha..serious ah so zhun all the mummies there under him..or prob he arrange one hor..keke. Guess will try ask him to induce on 30th when i visit him on 28th then..unless can straight away admit n induce on 28th itself..haa.

Tks again for ur info!

Fungfung,

For me i stocked up on the brand "Impression" disposable panties..greenish polkadot packaging..$4.50 for 5 pcs..stretchy enuf and fits almost like normal panty..can find at robinsons or tink major dept stores like bhg or metro oso haf..din buy maternity ones cos they're reali huge until i wonder how to put on sanitary pad cos the pad wun b fitting on ur body..if u und wat i mean..hehe

piggy, how much are u bleeding after VE? i wanna have some xin li zun bei 1st. :p

mikio, just do wat u can. Preg woman cant be stressed.

fungfung,

I bought my from chinatown (near OG) sundries shop. Oh if u happen to be there, the hawker centre downstairs got sell those green coconut.

I haven start drinking coconut.. Too tired now to go search for it.

st,

are you almost due?

JJ,

Ya just have to trust them..Relax and don't stress over this.. At that point of labour, you would only be thinking about pushing your children out safely.. plus for your case, you are giving birth to twins, I am sure they will take extra precaution and will be monitoring you and your twins carefully

St,

High five..ya it's good n stretchy..almost like real panty..oni stocked up on the impression ones aft trying a few others.. ;)

Gerry,

oic.. so during labour, will also do VE.. hmm... hehe.. first time so don't know anything...

tweety,

ya.. i'll ganbetta one.. let's jia you together.. :p

rach & st,

impression brand? is it paper type? so their normal one already very big liao.. i also dun like some disposable paper panties too big till like wearing nothing.. and can't secure any pad, it felt like dropping coz of the big size...

usually if i want to use pad on disposable panties, i'll buy those disposable cotton one which can be washed also.. that one feel more comfortable coz it seems like wearing your normal panties...

Fung fung,

Ya it's cotton..soft..ya jus buy normal size, their normal size got diff cutting too..some others r pretty small..i got the greenish polkadot packaging one..no need maternity size. C whether the place u go displays samples for u to c..tt's how i saw tt the maternity one is huge..

st,

Oh but you are already in your 37 weeks.. so consider full term liao.. so it is just waiting.. =)

Fung fung,

That's why this forum is good.. cos all mummies can share what they know.. if unsure can always ask.. =)

OMG.. I am soo bored at work.. Really wish I could go home now.. sigh..

Oh btw, I am leaving my job after my ML.. Hehe!! So during my ML, must thinking of what I want to do next.. =)

fung fung

for my #1 i still wearing the normal cutting but now i put on much weight leh not sure still can wear the normal ones kekek but i just buy the normal cutting

Gerry

ya full term so it's waiting

gerry

so u tender alrdy ?

i m also thking of chg job after bk from ML, maybe during the break ll look out for jobs but m sure my boss wont let me leave so easy since i m the only one cover all the job here

take time to handover to new one

i bought maternity one 1pkt only intend to wear only hospital stay.

do we need to wash the disposable panty b4 wear?

st,bbgoh,

Ya confirm leaving..Actually my co has to cut staff mah.. got some funding issues.. so told my boss I am willing to leave after they have given me my ML.. So now HR will let me take my ML money and 1 month notice... but I don't need to return to serve my 1 month notice if I have found a job during my ML.. Plus I will still be able to get my bonus which they will issue in May.. So I think quite a good deal esp since I am a contract staff and they can actually terminate me with only 1 month pay.. My co is cutting about 20%.. Quite jialat..

I told my boss this job has taught me everything I need and currently I feel like this co is not able to expand my growth anymore.. and he totally understand.. and he sort of feels indebted to me.. So at least I know I will get a good review from him lor.. =)

St,

Don't want to go back to same line.. Not much future if I stay.. Even if I pursue a phd in this field.. I don't think I would be happy.. Just need a change in scenary

bbgoh,

No need to wash the disposable undies lah.. They are sealed right.. I will also bring the netted panties that was given to me during my previous delivery

Elmo, Kaira, hippolai,

I have no idea why, I think probably the side effects after taking epi? I'm going to try without first and see how it goes, if really cannot must take mah. if not i think probably faint from the pain before bb out!

st,

climb stairs always out of breath siah when i reached the top or bottom. and i'm constantly hungry too! *dreads to see weight on the weighing scale at gynae's*

Elmo those colourful ones right? My MIL says it is too small so I told her baby's mouth is not so big and if want big then I think face towel will be next best liao.... dont know what she want

Just now I caught her asking my hubby the same question sure got milk or not .... damn irritating. I told my hubby to tell her not to ask this question again and again or else dont blame me for being rude .... what a damper havent BF already pour cold water... sibei sian....

For baby detergent I also used Tollyjoy and they smell nice so I always smell the laundered clothes, my hubby always like to smell them too....

JJ I also did not for the prenatal classes because hubby's schedule is always not fixed, thus learning of how to take care of the baby will be from the CL and the mummies here. For getting ready for child birth I dont want to think too much everything just let it be natural and I trust my gynae.... sometimes I find that know and think too much may not be too scary for me...

Just came back from the gynae, Pink your parsley definitely can be good friends with my bunny gal. Estimated about 2.9 to 3kg liao at 37 weeks.

Bunny gal is now quite deep down liao but not engaged yet. I thought my tummy was still high but when gynae pressed and did the ultra scan can see that she is deeper down, cant see her head anymore.

Gynae did not do any VE examination because no sign of action yet.

Got back my test for Strep B and it is negative ohew but could detect some fungus infection so I just take the cream too for itchiness because some times can feel that.

I guess this will be a long wait for me.... and I took the option of epidural which my gynae encouarged because she says the way bunny gal's size it will not be an easy delivery for me

Re: Disposable undies

As I have c-sect for my 1st one, I actually prefer those disposable ones that allow me to tear it off as it's so difficult to bent down to take it off with the wound!! I think I will do the same thing this round.

Gerry

then will be a pay cut hor if change line?

lynn

ya i also always hungry suddenly for the past weeks..i try not to eat leh but then just can't tahan the hunger kekek

tweety,

lol.. excited? i still got 4 weeks and 4 days to my EDD.. =D

bbgoh,

don't need to wash the disposable one coz only those that are washable one, then can wash.. but then even for those washable one that i had, i aso didn't wash before wear.. i only wash my new undies before wear.

tweety,

is it only for impression brand, maternity one is very big or for all brand.. coz my mum is going to help me buy one packet sorella one.. coz i like their disposable cotton one.. that time i bought their normal size for oversea trip.

Gerry,

wow.. your company or your boss so good, give you ML and 1 month notice pay + bonus some more.. not bad leh..

vivi,

why your MIL so concern about whether you got supply or not... got milk or not, will only know later when delivered.. why must she know now.. very weird leh... got milk or not also not her concern meh.. why she so gan cheong?

Hippo,

i got things to do but then my eyes are getting smaller.. coz very tired recently.. not enough sleep no matter how much i sleep, will still be disturb by changing of position and going to toilet...

Fung Fung I think she just thinks that BF sure will not enough for baby to drink..... My hubby told her we have pump and can used that... she at first was telling me so and so also dont have after first month then I tell her so and so have plenty of milk until can give away... so all this cannot be compared.... Ignorant !!!

fungfung: i find all brand's maternity panties very big leh... i didn't buy maternity ones.. all normal de.. hehee...

vivi: heehee... bunny girl is absorbing well... =)

Tweety she super enjoying her stay inside my tummy wor... :p

Tweety you small size la dont need the big size kind. for me disposable undies I bought the maternity kind.

Hippo,

My boss is quite understanding lah.. So really appreciate.. Thankfully.. He somemore say don't worry, I will write a good appraisal for you..=)

Ya I'm very bored at work.. That's why you see why my co has to cut staff... work load really has been reduced..

Vivi,

Yup.. Will probably start sending resumes out after my 2nd month bah.. Just not too sure what kind of job I want..

st,

Ya I know will get pay cut.. My current work quite specialised one.. And I know if I go to a private biotech/drug co, I think I can ask for at least 20% pay increment.. But the thought of doing the same thing.. Aiyoh.. I really feel like my brain is stagnating.. no personal growth bah..

fung fung,

Ya I quite lucky.. but i also think cos I am already in my last month of my pregnancy.. cos they say they will only count my last day as 16 weeks after I deliver.. So I will get my bonus since I am still considered a staff in May.. Plus I get to clear quite a bit of leave before going on ML and if I have extra leave, I can encash it... cos I told them I really wouldn't know when my delivery date is, so I don't know how much leave I have to clear.. so if got extra, i think it is only fair that I can get cash back mah..

Gerry you are lucky that you have such a good boss.

Me too also thinking of what should I do for my new job. In the meantime, not thinking of this just thinking of when baby comes out and how to ensure that I take good care of her