(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mrs chua,

nope for Kyler I admit on 8 aug so he Is a national BB n it guan yin Dan also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety/Elmo,

hmm when I had #1 no contraction nothing this 1 more cramps but dun feel much leh ..

sookie, ya think mine most likely not mucus plug ba. My tummy got no action de le. Sianzz...

Mrs Chua, since u popping tmr.. can eat ANYTHING u want ba. Coconut definitely can.

piggy, if too fast no time for epi, gd also mah. Save $ lah. :p

I wish I can be like tt.. I only scared I cant push my giant joel out or kena multiple tear like ur #1. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I can feel tt he's really long leh. I can feel the movements at the bottom of my tummy.. right till my ribcage at the same time! And my body is already loooooong loh!

piggy, when stiching.. breath lots n lots of laughing gas loh! That's what i did.. at least that wont take as long as contractions. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am sooooooooo hungry now.......

piggy,

good for you!! Can't wait to hear your birth story tomorrow.. Maybe labour will be soo fast that you don't need epi?? =)

Austin,

Don't stress about this.. Not worth it.. It's your car, you are going to give birth anytime soon.. You need the car in case of emergency.. And if they are really bothering you just go to your mom's place.. They are able people, ask them to take public transport..

The relatives are quite nice to me but I think is the culture of the family which I find it hard to adapt...can't explain exactly...tot of moving bk too but hb refused, he even said during my confinement at mum place, we still have to go back to his house during weekend ...

can ask are yr bb's moving alot inside the belly ... mine is moving esp alot able to feel & see their (mainly boy) waves as they 'swim' within the belly.

then keep knocking my internal organs .. sometimes will feel uncomfortable.

Austin, just follow your wish to do what u like... Afterall the car is your belonging mah... You have the right not to lent them... If they want to bad mouth you, even if you borrow also they will find something de... Some human just too irritating... take it for granted... Y not just shift back to your mom house? More comfy at your mom place mah...

Piggy, Wow~ Kleavan is guai bb... Your wish granted... But then 4 cm liao leh... can still tong till tomorrow?

Mrs. Chua, take good care ya, tomorrow big day liao... Just indulge whatever you think of now~

Congrats piggy!

Both ur babies will b born on guan yin dan..so gd life! Happy for u..

So u'll admit to Mt A tmr then ur gynae will insert the pill there? Hmm..wonder for mummies tt had induced b4 or gg to induce, usually is the induce done at the gynae's clinic then ask u go hm wait? Or straight away admit to hospital and induce there? As usual, Dr Woody never explain much so i was put under the impression tt the pill will be inserted in his clinic..

austin, huh confinement still need to go back on weekends? V mafan leh. Plus got wound, hot n smelly.. I wouldnt wanna go anywhere during confinement. Maybe just go to ur mum's place on ah-hoc days.. so u will use ur car. Then they wont keep asking to borrow? It's alright to visit ur mum often since u one leave also mah..

JJ, think cos now bb is more squashed inside.. esp for ur twins.. so can feel movements more often ba.

Cowgal, if you are cooking for 1 person, 1 stick for about 1M is good enuff le... Clean and smash it, boil for about an hour can le... Can either have it plain or add some black sugar.

Austin, huh? So even if you confinement still have to move around? Y like that? You should avoid go out too frequent just in case you kena wind leh.. Very bad for your health... Or just you go back to your mother house for confinement, if really no choice? Don't stress ya, do whatever you thin is best for you...

maybe shall sit down and have a detail discussion with hubby? Think your health is more impt than any other thing right?

Rach, Woody arrange you to go for induce? Any particular reason? His style is admit to hospital, everything done in hosp... I was with him since #1... And go thru induce for #1...

If you are with Woody, please ask whatever the question you are in doubt... His pattern is talk less, do thing fast... But if u have any question, he will be glad to answer also... I last time blur blur, this time more clever, learn from other mummy then ask him more details. So I will be more prepare....

Hmm.. how come my gynae like to break waterbag n not insert pills one har? Like last time I got show.. he also ask me wanna break waterbag at his clinic anot.. then i was not prepared so i rejected. My fren same gynae for #2.. he also break her waterbag tt go hosp straight. I got a feeling if he check tt i'm dilated.. he'll ask me wanna break waterbag also leh. If really like tt dunno want anot. I scared the contractions will kick in fast n furious? Or wat if break waterbag then no contractions how? Anyone got experience on this?

Piggy, so fast 4cm! Good good!

Wat x u admitting? I'm inducing at gynae's at 10am oni. I guess u will pop earlier than me

Hippo,

Ya cos of my hypertension it's safer to get the bb out once i reach 37w..which is next mon..he did ask whether i wanna try natural n go for induce or straight away opt for csec..but i tot jus try natural lo..

Hmm..he jus asked me to go his clinic on Mon le..so meaning he wun do the induce there? Prob ask me to admit the next day then induce? I blur blur never ask oso..

For ur #1 u tried to induce oso? Then wat happened dun mind i ask?

hihi Mommies!

Wow piggy u are good to go for 23.3 liao! congrats. Argh I also want the guan yin dan date but hubby keeps wanting me to "keep her in" for another week ;( Even though she's so big already. sianz TTM!

Austin: Hope u will sort it out with them... u are giving birth soon so priority should be urself and your baby... the rest of them u shld ignore as much as possible. Talk to your hubby bah hope he can understand your position.

Dreamspring

Congrats and you really make delivery sound so easy. Have a good confinement!

Wow, really lots of action happening from today onwards!! So many mummies going to deliver liao and I have about 5 more weeks to go!! must really endure as keep having tension headache nowadays!!

By the way, about the clashes thingy. Does it matter if the day clashes with the bb grandparents? Actually what does the clashes means?

totoro: my date also clash with P's grandma..think a bit difficult to find a day that suits everybody.. as long as it doesn't clash with the parents... the clash means like it may be harder to get along.. but these things if u believe there is, u don't believe there isn't... up to individual. I also asked Master Hippo to "symbolically" check... yi si yi si only :p

Hi Tweety

Baby discharged already after 17 days stay in KKH. She is more than 2.3kg now and can see that she start growing "meat" liao.

Andrea

Cowgal is correct, if possible try to stay at a lower grade ward cos baby will follow your class of ward. For my case I opt for B2 plus and when I discharged my baby is able to further downgrade to C class.

i'm going out for lunch liao... back to chat later Mommies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] everyone have a nice lunch... we shall indulge before we have to start eating confinement food liao... :p

I ate KFC for dinner last nite! So shiok...how am i going to survive eating ginger and herbal food for 1 month... Cham...

piggy, u talking about big head...P's head is reaching 34 cm... wahahah.. i think next week will be almost 35cm... HENG AH i don't think she can come out the natural way... my gynae did the pelvic check to see if she's engaged and it's painful already! not even VE... press press on my pelvic bones only. And she's not engaged also... i think my pain tolerance is super jia lut... totally CMI

ha ha thanks pink

Actually when the bb comes naturally, clash or no clash also cannot choose one... just happened that this time was given a date to do the c-sect so went and check it out and realize it clashes with grandparents but guess no choice lah!!

hmm, I still have not decided on his Chinese name!!

totoro: I haven't decided too, have to see her face to get some inspiration. hahaha eh I won't be delivering at MT E leh so I won't be able to see u on 1/4? U're going to see KK Ho rite?

BBgoh/Rach, #1 amino fluid level not enuff so he suggested to induced bb out after wk 37... So go for induce lor, but then my sturbborn cervix just din open after the pills, drips, waterbag burst and 12 hours waiting... from beginning 2cm to the end 2cm also... So end up Woody ask me don't wait, just C-sec... Amino fluid getting lesser also not good for bb...

Actually was hoping for VBAC this time but no 1 look after my #1 so we can't go for the waiting game... to make thing simple and easier, just opt for C-sec this time... =)

Rach, think Woody will check you on Mon then ask you to admit either Mon night or Next morning... Don't forget he has morning clinic at CCK and night clinic at SK, so if he is the 1 schedule for you, he will choose the timing to his convenient, hahahaha... Of course you can choose yours if you want to... Btw, you seeing him on Mon at CCK or SK? My next appt also Mon at CCK! If you go CCK I might be able to see you there~~~

if you are induce, please check your dilation progress, you are going to TMC right? The checking for dilation is S$25 per check, shaving is S$11 and blah blah blah... If by 4 hours your cervix not reacting, please ask for C-sec, don't wait! Only waste $$ waiting!!!! I go through the waiting and I paid for waiting for my #1... Good luck to you ya!

Piggy,

Congrats to you tomolo can c ur bb ......

I was wondering if I dilated coz these few days below like v swollen n feel like something coming wanting to come out .....

How huh should I go c gynae today or wait till sun where my appt ????

Hippo,

Tks for ur explanation! Oh, I c Woody at SK..too bad wun b able to bump into u..

Dun mind me asking, aft u failed to induce then go for csec, isit counted as emergency csec? If reali end up emergency csec wouldn't the hospital bill be hefty?

totoro

i just finish my KFC lunch too :p

pink

enjoy yr lunch

yes we must satisfy our craving b4 doin confinement. my mil kp ask me wat i wanna eat b4 pop LOL

hippo

icic u must be very xin ku tat time, gotta wait & wait suffer pain then end up must go c-sect.

thk this consider as emergency c-sect, rite?

So shiok.. So many of you eating KFC.. Hehe!!

SY,

My v has been swollen since the longest time.. dr says it is cos of the weight of the baby.. Sometimes when my bb pressed down, will also feel like something wants to come out.. Dilations cannot be felt like this one.. If your tummy no hardening and no contractions.. should be ok I think??

Hello me now on the way to see bunny gal hope she is doing well. Ask you all need to buy handkerchief for baby when drinking milk or can use diaper cloth?

My mil ask me when will I stop bf I told her at least 6 months . I got pissed when she ask me enough or not so and so dil not sufficient . I told her all this cannot compare la makes me mad. Then she say not enough the baby sure cry

Hi all, I have a tin of 900g Friso 1 to let go at $35. Expiry in Feb 2012. NTUC selling at $40.

Collection at Sembawang. PM me if interested.

Vivi,

Enjoy ur trip to c ur bunny gal!

I did prepare hankerchiefs for bb when drinking milk..n tink i got more washcloths than needed..guess those can double up as hankys too.

Aiya the older generation dun reali believe in breastfeeding n r some dun reali noe the benefits of BM..jus avoid the qn n dun continue on the topic sure wun c eye to eye. Dun get angry..cool..

Ke ke will update you all. Because that time she wants me to put bunny gal in malaysia so I say cannot I need to bf so I think she is using this to ask me .