(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy, I also can't get to sleep... I still wondering wht causes early dilation... Is it I'm born to be like this or I walk too much or I keep carrying #1.. ask gyane also nvr me an answer.. Hai.

Baby26, u started ur ML already??

The injection for bb lung to develop is adminster at my spine butt there so pain n uncomfortable.. I nearly faint when I saw the size of the jab...

andrea,

I'm wondering what I can do to prevent dilating further ah.. haha..

baby26,

Same loh.. Hope baby is not the same night owl after birth as in our tummies leh.. Ar bo die ah..

Dreamyspring-congrats on yr new born! Have a gd rest!

Piggy-yes true also...worries will be there As long as baby inside!all the best for yr check up tm! Hope to receive gd news from you!

Pearly, ask ur gyane to give u medicine.. Lol.. I 34th week dilate 2 cm and got reg pain.. Gynae said will let me deliver at 36 week..

andrea,

My gynae ah.. I think he's pro natural.. He told me he will stop if I go into labor before 37 weeks.. Anything after 37, he won't stop de cos baby mature le mah.. I'll be 37weeks this Fri.. So I dun think got chance of stoppage from him le..

andrea,

I also worry.. Mainly cos of my #1's care-taking after #2 comes out.. Haiz.. If worse comes to worst, I have to be powerful like sandy! hehe.. Take care of both together.. keke..

baby26,

U SAHM ah? Where u stay? I'm also SAHM wor.. Stay woodlands de.. keke.. This is your #1? Or #2?

Andrea

Dun worry too much.... My twins also dialited 1 cm when 30 weeks n inject the lung jab last time then I hold them till 36 weeks n bb more then 2 kg by then, as long ur bb reach 2 kg, then no need to worry.Jia you...

Bbgoh.. Sianz lo.. Ytd I thought is becos of the dust so I hv flu den sore throat started few days & I thought drink coconut will b ok but.. Whole night blocked nose but Heng can slp, jus worried tmr how lo..

Congrats Dreamy.. Ur bunny decided to hop out so fast.. U r power did it without epidural.. Hope I can do so too but I fount Haizz.. Anyway, hv a gd rest & come in update ur birth story if u can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby26, u stay in for how long?? Then u need to take medicine everyday?? My bb is 2.5kg. My hb won't be back till this fri, he ask me to hang on.. U took the jab got feel hungry?? I keep on feeling hungry..

Thanks for all well wishes!

Pearly, yes this delivery has been a much much better experience. Dr Kee is fantastic! You should really consider Mt A. The nurses are so nice and pro. Not that I have a basis for comparison but I am overwhelmed by how friendly all of them are!!

Here comes birth story:

20 March 2011

Light bleeding. Brown stains throughout the day

21 March 2011

5am - Random contractions ranging from 10 mins to half hour

1100 - Reach clinic for gynae appt. Strapped on CTG and contractions half hr apart. No dilation checked. Gynae asked to ask husband to come back asap and predicted Wed as due day.

1230 - Went Taka baby fair and had Mos burger for lunch with sis. Brought my toddler gal to paragon playground

1530 - Went to my sis house and put my toddler to nap

1600 - Went for pedicure

1830 - Head home as Mil was worried sick.

1930 - Contractions 10mins apart. Packed up and head off to hospital

2025 - 1st VE in hospital. 5cm dilated

2130 - Gynae arrived and say I'll be done real soon. Break waterbag

2222 - Baby arrived after 2 pushes.

Baby is 2.6kg and 48cm long. Slightly bigger than my first born.

dreamyspring

wah u r really power ler got contraction still can go shopping brg toddler to playgrd. 2push jiu done. well done

Congratz again!! u rest well

mrs Chua

maybe due to weather too. just drink more water and see got any med can take, rest more and keep warm hope by tml u can feel better

Morning ladies....

Andrea,

dun worry I carry my #1 alot too in fact when I had #1 no cramp nothing if nt cos I need to induce n do VE at wk 37+ I wun know alr dilate also who knows be4 tt alr dilate[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tell BB to hang on for papa I did tt last time also end up when my hb come back he dun 1 to come out lol~

dreamy,

hope my labour will be fast like u manz...

Andrea

I stay for 1 nite only, actually I no contraction, cos I told my gynea I feel v tight of my tummy, jus play safe my gynea admit me to hospital n monitor cos twins might out early anytime, also give the lung jab n ctg.

Love to read birth stories!

Dreamysprings- ur's is really fast. I wish mine is as smooth as yours. But think will use epidural. heheh..

Andrea - Jia you! Talk to bb and ask bb to wait. I can't imagine giving birth without my hubby. You can do it!

I still can't go home..

Baby26, I got contraction.. N bb movement is lesser.. So far my pain is still there but is lesserin pain..

andrea

i tot u can discharge le.. still must stay in hospital ah?

piggy

tdy yr turn check up, wish u luck yah hehe maybe next one sharing labour story is u :p

G'morning ladies,

Dreamyspring,

Congrats!! Wah that is a short birth story.. So lucky your labour was smooth sailing and best of all quick!! I hope mine would be like that too.. Hehe!! =)

Piggy,

Don't stress.. whatever will be will be.. That's what I always tell myself..

Piggy/yoti,

Actually we will always be stress and worry about bb no matter what.. Inside of you, you worry about miscarriage, stillborn, etc.. Outside you worry about SID.. I don't think there will ever be a day where you stop worrying..

JJ,

Maybe if your girl come out first, she will be a little chilli padi!! And bully brother back!! Hehe!!

Mrs Chua,

Do take care and rest..

Andrea,

How come still can't go home?? I thought you said you can be discharged? And rest at home?

andrea: u see if u can go back today... let me know k... =)

piggy: yeah.. today's ur turn to see gynae.. what time is ur appt?? excited for u.. =P

wah.. tomorrow alot of mummies going for induce.. excited!!!!

Gd morning mummies!~ Rainy day~~

Dreamyspring: Congrates!

Hipopolai: okie.. luckily 02/04 didn't clash with me and my hb.. =)

Ladies having actions on 04/04 at TMC.. i can go visit you all since i'll be at TMC since 02/04.. provided i can walk around after my c-sec.. hehe...

bbgoh: haha.. last night i was telling my hb on the 04/04 i'll be very busy at TMC cause i got many mummies to visit.. =p then he ask me.. if i can move around after c-sec meh? not pain.. -.-" i tell him i will try to jump to let it heal faster.. hahaha.

Tweety/bbgoh,

my appt 10.30 but tink gynae wun be on the dot haha.. Aiyo jus now sent my boi to CC he wan my hb to carry the teacher carry him over he cried hope he doin ok today..

Gerry,

no la nt stress jus tt will feel disappointed but like u say watever will be will be..

Andrea,

aiyo wat ur neighbour do?

Hello morning everyone

Dreamyspring congrats and wow can see that you have a smooth delivery, hope mine will be like yours....

Andrea you better now?

Dreamspring, congratulation on your newborn!!!!! Happy for u!!!!

I'm so envy to read your natural birth story, I must wait till next life then can try liao... Wahahahaha....

So many mummies at tmc on 04/04, now I play waiting game with my bb, if I at tmc or deliver ard Tat period then I go n visit urs. But don't know all mummies here... mummies add me my fb [email protected].

Mikio,

2 days aft c-sect u can start walk Liao but will v slow, cos v v pain, especially at night when u flip ur body also v pain...

Pearly

I stay at JW.

arrhh!!! 我要被气死了!must teach how many times still get the same thing wrong!! 3mths plus liao le leh!! -.-"

paiseh ladies.. let me vent some anger here hor..

piggy

its normal bcoz weekend + yst 3days he not go to school so 1st day go bk ll more emo de

hope he is fine after yr hb left

so tdy onward he ll be full day there? if he nvr take lunch then how can last till late afternn? just milk huh?

after appt do updates us here yah

Oh.. more action here already!

dreamysprings, congrats on your smooth delivery!! What a nice time 2222!

piggy, wat time is ur appt today? hope ur wish will come true!

pearly, when ur gal going cc? Oh.. ur edd is same as mine ah. I also 37wks this Fri.

yoti, jia you too! Tmr csect ah? Gd also mah.. .can see ur bundle of joy soon!

Mrs Chua, oh no. Drink honey lemon! Think now u can eat anything le.. can eat some liang stuff b4 u pop?

baby26, I just added u. I'm J P.

andrea, hope u can discharge soon. Take care!